Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Snooze Hotel 3 stars

Maxglaner Hauptstraße 68, Maxglan, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#98 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1697 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed too slow and drop connection each few mins Pillows really bad quality No toiletries like shampoo No trash can insde room Poor lighting Noisy outside ( busy main road during morning and noon time)

    Free parking Location Spacious room Reasonable price compare to facilitates available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to get the receptionist's attention, and they're not very friendly. Bathroom is basically open-plan, and beds aren't very comfortable. The WiFi isn't very good.

    Decent location, bus stops right outside the door too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures aren’t quite reprsentative. We had a twin room friends sharing- there was no door on the bathroom, the frosted glass on the toilet barely covered if you were seated and there was absolutely no frosting on the shower. My friend could be lying in bed in full view of me having a shower. Not what we were expecting. Location is poor and no information on surrounding area to help us with our stay. Although it is value you can’t expect quality. At a push I would stay here again, if I was struggling for somewhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No included breakfast for the price.

    Nice stylish hotel conveniently located close to main bus route into city centre. Rear rooms super quiet with lovely green views to the mountains. Small room (single) but very nicely designed, clean and modern. No included breakfast (available for additional fee) which was only disappointment. Fair value for money though single room price is till relatively expensive given size of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old room, no staff before 14:00, if u come early, u can not do anything except waiting. Clear mirrow door at bathroom.

    Free parking, city by bus 5-10 min

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't offer any type of accessories on the room (like shower gel and other bathroom accessories).

    The relation quality/price and the personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The housekeeper did not knock to check if I was in the room. She just used her key to come in. Fortunately I was dressed. 2)I forgot to take my jeans and shirt in the cupboard when I checked out. I wrote that evening when I reached Munich and there was no reply. I called and they said they did not find amything. How can that be? I just left a few hours and the hotel was not busy so it cannot be that it got occupied so fast. I am extremely disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet does not have a door for privacy.

    The place is good to those looking for value for money. I love the neighborhood as you can walk around the area and you'll uncover little surprises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -beds not comfortable (missing a proper mattress) and rather small -not very central (20-30min walking distance from old town) but you'll save quite some many compared to centrally located hotels -would have expected more comfort from a 3 star hotel

    -affordable hotel not too far away from the center -room was clean and comfy apart from the beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room. I couldn’t even open my luggage up completely as the bed was directly in the middle of the room with hardly any space either side. The room was also very dark and lacked atmosphere. The wifi didn’t work.

    That there was a bus stop that took you into town directly out front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the rooms were higher in booking website than their usual prices and the difference was high (around 40 percent).

    Clean room, good location close to bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never in my travel experience room without kettle for hot water for tea or coffee. That was only dissappointment.

    Location, staff Funny shape of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If breakfast was included that would have been great. For the one morning that we had breakfast (9€ cost), I don't think it was worth the money. The wifi could have been better. It worked intermittently.

    The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The location was good. It was a 20 minute walk or so in the centre of Salzburg but it was a nice walk. The room was a good size with the en-suite which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is not so fast and the light in the bathroom is not bright.

    Like it. It is perfect choice for single traveller to live in. Although it is quite far away from the city centre. I only stayed for catching morning plane because it is near the airport. Lovely room and helpful staff. Perfect choice for one. It is very quiet as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel very welcome by Michael on arrival. Perfect location for travelling by bus into Salzburg, and very close to the airport. The room is basic and as such the price is cheap compared with others in the area. The room was clean and the bathroom, shower, towels, bed etc were adequate for a overnight stopover stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the rooms is awful. I guess they tried something different, all angled walls and slanted furniture. But it's just immensely impractical. And there are no bathroom doors. Just some swinging glass door that encloses the toilet, but it can't be locked and has a clear, see through portion.

    The staff was very helpful and there is a bus and trolleybus station right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room quite small and dark, room view was not nice. To walk to the city was quite far - approx 30min. but the bus connection was good.

    Free parking and good bus connection to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is 30 minutes walking from the city centre, so you depend on the bus. The room is very very small and empty. There is no shower pan, you are standing on the floor and the water drains directly under your feet. The bathroom does not have door. The furnishing the room is "modern" and uncomfortable, because there are wooden corners everywhere. The equipment of the room is spartan, or even absent. There is no chair, curtains, pictures, safety lock nor place to hang hand towels... We had very dirty roller blinds and walls, you don't want to find this in a hotel.

    The hotel has a parking, bed was confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was a bit shabby. It definitely could use a refresh, carpeting, tiles for the walls etc., to avoid this '2000'-feeling. There were only glass doors to the shower (fixed head made it a bit difficult to shower, but it's not a big deal) and the toilet. I was alone so I didn't care, but it could be awkward for a family with kids.

    Awesome location. If you wanted to, you could literally walk from the airport, and then there is a direct trolleybus basically from the door that will take you to the city center and the old town. I also liked the building itself (some unusual architecture) and the creatively shaped furniture. It was clean, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast verry simple / 9 euro. Small room... about 9+5 s.m.2

    Its OK for budget or travel. Small room, strange design but everything is usefull. Breakfast ...a little light but ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no chair in the room, and no room for one. So the only place to sit is on the bed.

    Besides the price, the next best thing was how clean the rooms were. They are very clean in appearance, with plenty of small storage places, although not a lot of room for full-sized suitcases in their very compact double rooms. But, the clean floors, sheets, and bathroom are what mean the most to me when I travel. Also, good lighting in the room for reading with a personal light over each side of the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work in the room. As a result, I had to make an important Skype call in the lobby. This is absolutely unacceptable in a developed country in the year 2018.

    It was perfectly adequate in terms of a place to sleep at night. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking should be larger for the hotel of that size.

    Passing through Salzburg for skiing in Tirol and needed a room for one night overstay. Close to highway, easy to find. The staff speaks english, check-in/check-out were fast and trouble-free. The hotel is modern, recently reconstructed, well kept and maintenanted, very clean. The room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Parking place is available, however the parking is insufficient for the hotel's capacity. Excellent choice for travellers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You really want to stay at this hote only for one night - there is literally nothing, not even a kettle, the showergel or an (empty) fridge. Not that close to the center. Our beds were dirty.

    Parking lot is very comfortable-

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very good location on the main road, but also close to the city center. Together with the free parking it is a great option when you come by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the hotel. This is worst ever hotel I have booked through booking.com. The distance to the city center was given 800 m. But we found it actually 3.5 km. So the information provided in booking.com was not true. The wifi was not working in the rooms. We spent there 2-3 nights. The wifi was not fixed even if we asked them to do something such that we get wifi in our room. The shower was very unrealistically designed. It was difficult to get wet easily. No hand shower was there. So, it is not possible to recommend this hotel to others.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows should be better/thicker, but at this price one cannot expect a much better quality.

    Nice hotel at the excellent location. There was plenty of free space to park a car, and in front of the hotel there is a bus station with the Line 1 that goes straight to the center. The room was clean, although a bit small, but that didn't bother us since we had everything we needed. The bathroom has no doors so have that in mind if traveling with someone other than your partner. The breakfast was ok, although a bit modest (just cold cuts and spreads, nothing warm, cooked or fried e.g. eggs or sausages). We will come again next time we visit Salzburg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area is not lit. If you open the light to the toilet, light on the sink area opens up.

    Parking. Bus stop outside the hotel yo the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a taxi at 4am which the receptionist said he would confirm. By 4.30 the taXi had not showed up so we had to walk to the airport in the middle of the night in -5 degrees.

    Fairly inexpensive hotel near the airport. Stayed here after a cancelled flight. Friendly staff and a fridge of cold beers and snacks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi was the problem and misbehaving of the another young lady that I dont know her name. The wifi in the first floor was not working at all. You have to come to the lobby!!! It should be improved soon.

    The head of the hotel a lady I forgot her name and Mr. Flex and Ms. Henna were very responsible accountable and helpful. Particularly Mr.Flex and Ms. Henna they are responsible people. These people are must for our world . I thank them all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th room is too small

    The location is convenient if you are with the car, as it is quite close to the Altstadtgarazen (parking in the city center) and to thr shopping center. The parking right beside the hotel is also good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jail-style fixed shower, practically unusable wifi. Rooms are spacy, but very basic, almost spartan..

    Good location, close to Salzburg Airport and A1 highway, not too far from downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more selection for breakfast.

    Modern design, helpful staff, free parking. We could also leave the car at the property after checkout for a few hours to go in the city. Direct bus conection to centre. Centre within 30min of walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very good - except for the patchy wifi. I would go back. No need to go elsewhere and pay more!

    The bed was very comfy and the hotel was convenient - lots of little things made the stay great. Breakfast is much cheaper across the road at the Back 2 Snack cafe- and the coffee is much better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no privacy in the glass doors toilet and bathroom. There was also no kettle for hot water or coffee

    The view outside our windows were okay and the room was quite spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fixed shower head room is small because of the weird design of the hotel

    free private parking on hotel property very quiet room efficient ventilation in the bathroom good wifi connection large shower cabin

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no door to the bathroom. The room is not luxurious, but you get what you need.

    It is very easy to get to the oldtown, about 15 minutes by bus nr 1. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very expensive for what was offered. The single room that I stayed was very small.

    Good staff and confortable. Not in the city center but easy to reach the main attractions by public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities as shower gel/shampoo. Cleaner did not change towels and towel on the floor was again kept back rolled on basin counter.

    Good location away from city but tram line 1 (main line) stop is just outside the hotel. Overall it was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the city center but I knew that. The price was good and I didn't mind walking.

    Clean, modern funky room layout. Comfortable bed. Good heating, had bath towels, and I didn't mind frosted door to toilet. Lots of electrical outlets. Very quiet. Could not hear any road noise. Cafe right across street for coffee, yogurt, and pastries in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, clean and comfortable room Location was ok in terms of money There was a bus #1 that goes to the train station directly! I walked from hotel to the city which was good exercise - about 30 minutes one way! I enjoyed the stay at Snooze!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away from the breakfast!!

    Really close to the city, cheap and cheerful, quiet at night, very basic but fine to just rest your head at night, didn't see much of the staff to be honest, but what we saw they were friendly. Best thing about this hotel is the location with loads of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good value for money. Single bed not a double. I asked for an extra pillow and they seemed clueless.

    It's only real selling point is that for Salzburg, where accommodation is dear, it's cheap. And it's clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi did not work properly, coffee was not so good

    helpful staff, good buffet breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed, free parking, great location - old town only few stops by bus, fair price for Salzburg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, interior design not very functional (no bathroom door, glass toilet door), a little worn off, electric kettle would be a nice addition.

    Free hotel parking, clean, decent location - 20 minutes walk from historical city centre (oldtown). Design is not really my thing but I appreciate the effort someone put to decorate rooms interior. Supermarket and gas station nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not check data about available rooms in the morning, so when we were sleeping cleaner just opened the door and wanted to start prepare a room. It was about 10 AM, the check-out time is 11 AM

    The bed is comfortable! It was as the present after long day trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was neutral, not bad, but not too cordial. The hotel is a bit sterile. Rooms are small so not so perfect for families with small children. For a solo traveler it would be fine.

    Price was cheaper relative to other hotels that were available at the time. Bus stop is immediately in front of the hotel, which goes directly to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you don't walk into the strangely-angled furniture - it's not always where you expect it to be!

    Really easy to reach snooze hotel from the airport or the train station. Bus from outside the hotel will also take you to the centre, but it's only 20 mins to walk. Staff very helpful and friendly and multi lingual. Room very clean and comfy - and quirky - everything is at funny angles. Breakfast was fine, very adequate. And the tea was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive although think that's down to Salzburg rather than the hotel - hotels seemed generally expensive there. And not providing shampoo seemed a little on the stingy side.

    A clean, comfortable room which was a good size. Good location right next to a bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk from the city centre which is difficult when you're travelling on foot with massive backpacks! No problem for those with cars though.

    It was very modern, clean, and private.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the absolute minimum. No shampoo/ conditioner in the shower. No hair drier etc. Room was hot.

    Lovely helpful staff. Very close to buses, easy to access the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ιt is required the room to be paid during check-in. That made very bad impression to my! No bathroom kit.

    Free parking, very important in Salzburg. Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean, shower had a glass transparent door and the layout of the room was very weird.

    Helpful personell, bus station is in front of the hotel, all the guests have free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few bugs in the room and the toilet had a glass door so you could see and hear the whatever was going on.

    Different style than normal and a very modern feel about the place. Very helpful staff. Although it is a fair way out of Salzburg, the walk in is lovely so worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked awful from outside so we asked to see our room before we stayed but we're pleasantly surprised when we saw the room.

    Large room and close to centre of Salzburg

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were with 3 year child,and they did not want to give us towel for child!!!!.Very disappointing,and not professional attitude.

    Clean,good we-fe,recommend if you stay one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    probably in order to force guests to order the breakfast (9 euros) , no microwave ovens are provided for heating the milk and bread. the room is very small for two people, and no shampoo and soap are provided. the quilts are not updated for the covers, and they are a little bit dirty. no air conditioners! it is not a good experience anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco

    Easy connection to city center, busstop in front of the hotel (every 10min). Bakery accross the street Free parking! Stiegl Brewery on walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was mentioned a 3-star hotel, no phone was there. No milk heating facility for kid to drink. If you are travelling with family it's an issue.Person at reception said clear no. Next day I talked to owner who arranged. He stayed nearby and used to come to heat the milk in microwave 2 times in mirning and evening.Moreover, recrption is only manned till 1 a.m.

    Friendly and helping behaviour of owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is installed into the wall and there's no options for adjusting it. So you just walk into a small shower cabin and water stars pouring on your head, no flexible shower. The toilet with a non-transparent glass door is oddly situated almost opposite to the bed.

    The room was clean, the location is good and they have the parking (which is full at night though).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when the taxi that was reserved the night before did not arrive at 5:45 to take me to the airport, the woman preparing things for breakfast, understood my dismay and called a cab for me. How kind of her!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not upto the mark, no AC even in hot days, a bit congested room to have with family, bathroom and toilet should be more private A bit expensive with the room features

    Friendliness of the staff and the location of property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for bed and breakfast but would use again if no choice ****

    High quality bed & breakfast Hotel, nice and clean room with excellent breakfast very friendly staff, excellent english speaking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowish wifi, and just a little far from downtown. But the price more than made up for that

    Comfy, clean and quiet. Cool modern look. Great for couples without privacy issues. You can even buy a cheap beer in the lobby to bring back to your room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is pretty poor in the rooms. We had to traipse down to reception often to get a better signal.

    Close to bus stop and not too far from town either, free onsite parking, clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wall is of mirror which opens at window. There is no lock in the bathroom. Quite strange facility. Very highly prized though but facilities are poor. Hotel is completely off the centre location and very poor connected with city. There are buses but frequency is 10 mins to 30 mins. You would not find any good options to eat after 7 pm.

    Hotel building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable modern rooms, about 1.3 miles from the centre which takes about 20/25 mins walking or can jump on a bus which takes you straight there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the center, but the bus stops right in front. Public transport somehow doesn't appear fully on google maps so make sure you contact the property to know how to get there.

    Friendly staff who provided detailed explanations of where to go and what to do in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we give 200 euros.the receptionist say i dont accept.we are tourist.and she must help us. its money and they must take it.and the rooms are dark no shampoo.the butterfly in the roon.its not a smart cleaning.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked "twin room" but got "SINGLE ROOM" instead. We had to squeeze in the one small single bed as the staff said it is the only option they had. They said they don't have this type of room as the picture shown on booking.com website as we booked! How come the TWIN ROON is available in your choice of room during the booking?? We stayed just a night and leave early in the morning and it was hard to book another hotel with the parking at that time. The room was very hot with two people on the same small bed. It was the most terrible night I've ever had.

    Car park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors for the shower and toilet were made of glass and mainly see through. The corners of the door were fairly sharp and I ended up with a gouge out of my toe when I caught it on the corner whilst opening it

    Despite being outside of the main centre of Salzburg it was still in a nice area of its own right and we felt comfortable in the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Hotel, bus direct outside. Modern, comfortable, friendly receptionist. A couple of restaurants reasonably close by with traditional food that are worth trying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for 9€/person as additional payment is not worth it. We've had just as good if not better across the road in the bakery (if you do not really want the continental one :-) ) there, we've had 2 coffees, some sweets and some pretzels for less than 12€ for 2 people together + you have the local atmosphere experience there.

    The bus stop right in front of the hotel as well as parking free parking were a big plus for our motorbike trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We need to take a bus to the city area which might not be a good location. The room quite small so if you're carrying a huge luggage it will be inconvenient for you. After you shower the area is kinda 'flooded'

    The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we have booked a family room, we got a simple double room, which appeared to be a problem from Booking and not the hotel, and therefore our kid (7years) had to sleep with us in the bed. Luckily the bed was big enough and we fit.

    The room was clean, very quit and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Snooze Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: