Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonnblick 4 stars

Schloßstraße 14, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#10 of 25 hotels in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet The view was nice but the location of my room was in the corner and there was no privacy as the other room balcony was exposed directly to my window... Had to close the curtains all the time. No fridge No tea or coffee facilities in the room Small shower room

    Friendly staff Clean rooms They give you Zell am See card Nice Breakfast Free parking Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    They provide Zell Am See summer card which essential to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness because the hotel is a bit old and need more maintenance.

    They provide Zell Am See summer card which essential to enjoy the activities there, as well as the greeting and the staff. Breakfast was great. The view is awesome from the balcony which shows the kaprun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Great ski / walking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was very small and the bathroom too squeezy. I would stay again but in a larger room.

    Location was good. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Great ski lodge type atmosphere. Wellness centre looked good but we didn't try it. Access to the ski bus was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, with really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than I though seem as though we upgraded rooms.

    Staff were really friendly and warming. Also really liked the champagne reception we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    The location in town and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Dinner was not that good. We had a room at the top floor just under the roof. Because of that we could not stand under the shower! 2) Rooms are out dates

    The location in town and facilities. A bit outdated but clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    It is a nice cozy hotel which met most of our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not comfortable. The rooms should be renovated. The hotel is a little bit overpriced.

    The staff was superb. The breakfast was excellent. The property is a good ski hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good cuisine (breakfast and also dinners), late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit older furniture and room equipment, but everything was functional. Sauna was good, but no posibility to stay outside (maybe some seats close to outside swimming pool would be great for this purpose)

    Very good cuisine (breakfast and also dinners), late afternoon snack for free (soup, cake etc.)Clean rooms, kind staff. Good welness area (towels for free). Close to BUS stops (for ski resorts), close to shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    I recommend to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel did not cook dinner and we were not warned in advance. We accepted the apology and satisfaction from the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly, nice rooms, apartment with view of the mountains. The breakfast was excellent, varied located at nice dining room. Wellness is cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Perfect ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very nice welcome and we were all the stay supported really nice by all staff - we were a group of 16 persons great room with separate toilet, excellent breakfast and dinner, good with ski room and fantastic wellness area Ski bus just outside hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would've liked water bottles and a kettle to have been supplied in the room for tea/coffee, but apart from that, all good.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble. Good sized room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Clean and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner choice is limited. Hotel is a bit expensive. Its rated at 4 stars, however for me it is closer to a 3 star hotel.

    Good breakfast, high speed wifi. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in lovely Austrian village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful welcome we received. Knew who we were, took us to the bar and gave us a welcome drink and explained everything in great detail. All the staff throughout the hotel exemplified this during our stay. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Cozy but missing some confort....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was very very small, matress and pillow were not confortable at all, and there is a lack of acoustic isolation in the rooms.

    Breakfast was excellent, and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the sauna was a bit too unwelcoming, but hey, there were two of them.

    Everything. Good meals, nice staff, even nicer front desk people. Overall, not a thing to see as negative. Also, you can buy even sky-passes at the hotel and the ladies were nice enough to give us skying indications.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We opted to eat at the hotel one night and dinner was so-so. Found better restaurants in town. Also, they assign guests a table, so if you don't like where you are seated, you need to let them know. We were seated in the dark dining room for breakfast the first morning which is not handy to the buffet and not in the beautiful, sunny breakfast room! They had a group in the sunroom the first day, but after asking for a change we had a great table in the sunroom for the rest of our stay.

    Great location - 3 blocks from bus stop, downtown, restaurants and very quiet. Great breakfast - huge selection. Large spacious room with balcony facing Kitzsteinhorn. Although we didn't use it, they have a pool (outdoors) and a sauna. The family who runs the hotel is very helpful so we had no trouble getting around and seeing the best of Kaprun and Zell am See.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    The suite was big enough to comfortably accommodate me and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow wasn't comfy for my neck, it was too soft. Price is high, in my opinion. TV channels could have been more suitable for kids.

    The suite was big enough to comfortably accommodate me and my 3 (13/6/4 year old) kids. Two rooms, separate bathroom from toilet, water (shattaf) in the toilets, good beds, good WiFi, TV in each room, large balcony, lots of windows. Nice restaurant, breakfast variety was OK. Very good location in the town: nearby supermarkets and shops (they close at 7pm) and Turkish restaurant (closes at 11:30pm). Maiskogel play area is not more than 10 min walk. K/Z Summer Card included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Location , breakfast , rooms view , portAble small cooler...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the have net door so we can open the balcony and enjoy the weather without insects

    Location , breakfast , rooms view , portAble small cooler which refresh air in the room during warm time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    2.5
    I don't recommend and this is why...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude specially the night shift guy... they do not have laggage service... they dont provide an iron to the room!!!! I stayed in several hotels near by this hotel and they provide, unfortunately in this hotel they ask the guest to go down along with his clothes and help himself (one iron for all the rooms in the hotel) Glasses at the breakfast restaurant are not clean...(i have pictures of more then 4 glasses i took from the shelve) I don't recommend because there are alot of better hotels at the same area with the same price and better service and better rooms

    Internet connection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    last night there were loud music coming from a room with drunk Arabic couple.

    I don't remember anything I like ,there is only free cards to ride some public transportation, like train (Zell am see card).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place in great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No minibar - No coffee machine or kettle at the room but there is one at the lobby

    - Friendly staff - Great breakfast - there is Bidet spray رشاش ماء

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many rules it doesn’t mention in Booking.com and it’s ridiculous to right it in every corner so don’t lose your money

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and good staff
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and good staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Clean hotel, kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not suitable for tall people.

    Menu in restaurant was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.5
    The location is perfect, breakfast and dinner are great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, breakfast and dinner are great, the service and staff are super. I recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Always ready to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Three perfect day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    --------

    The breakfast was very good and varied. Spa clean Perfect location, bus station 100 m from hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space of the car parking

    Very clean and the staff very good and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    The location and access to the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served with limited options and hope they had meat other than pork.

    Friendly staff and helpful for any question or service request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    De Zell am See/Kaprun Card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamer was erg klein

    De Zell am See/Kaprun Card

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value letl bet more

    It is good hotel to stay for two or three night Near by city centre Near by shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner not offered

    Overall feel of the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    good location near to supermarket, restaurant, lake. nice staff and overall very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    high price, parking

    location, staff, room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    going home

    The food, the bar and the staff. Really friendly hotel in a perfect location. Throughly enjoyable stay and I'd definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel; very friendly and helpful staff presenting "no problem" approach (which is not so c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpfulness of staff, spa/wellness, breakfasts, location, view of the mountains

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Welcome drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on transfer options from airport to hotel. We left it too late to book a shuttle bus and had to get an expensive taxi.

    Welcome drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Great service, poor food, outdated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old, dirty rooms

    Excellent wifi, good spa and service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff, food, location, quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff, food, location, quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    A great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are great.. Attentiveness, service levels and smiles on their faces. Will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    furniture is too old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture is too old!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant not open in summer

    location and garage parking, friendly feel to this hotel, welcome drink was a nice surprise

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Halal Meat

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice Hotel, we stayed there more than 10 times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    3.3
    I don't recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything would come to your mind

    Nothing...maybe the internet only which is not something special, every hotel is proving this facility

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may just add kettle in the room

    Location is perfect if you have car ,breakfast was very good ,clean and neat room,comfortable mattresses

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    كل شي أعجبني يستحق العلامة الكاملة وبجدارة. Special thank to Michaela. .Your hotel definitely make us satisfied

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    The place was wonderfull, the staff was amazin and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was wonderfull, the staff was amazin and the room was verru comftroble and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.2
    Too much money for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel and old room

    Good location and nice staf

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.3
    Balacony and nice view
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the breakfast - the furniture - bathroom is very bad - carpet it is dirty

    Balacony and nice view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    it is my home in austria <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed , network , stuff , view , size , location , breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Amazing Hotel and perfect stuff and service Porat family from Israel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‫the staff is amazing the Hotel is great very very clean the hotel location is in the middle of the village very very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refrigerator in the rooms. They have only one near the reception for all the clients.

    nice hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Location near to most tourism places ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location near to most tourism places , view from room. Very friendly& helpful staff . Definitely book in same hotel next trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Terrific staynd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The summer card very useful Staff too class Wellness centre great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Relax in Kaprun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you could put mini bars in room it would more helpful for guest.

    All facilities were good , the staff was very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Staff was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothin

    Staff was very welcoming....Receptionist 'Jessica' was very well spoken. Reserved full welness center only for my family free of Charge 😊

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice Spa and pool, very friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms must be renovated as soon as it would be possible because it looks like 3 star hotel maximum. Suite is too small especially 5 persons family.

    Nice Spa and pool, very friendly staff, good location. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff were all excellent and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The salad buffet could have been slightly more varied and didn't last if you sat down as late as possible.

    The staff were all excellent and very friendly. Have cocktails, they were fab.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    We had skii vacation with my elder son, we liked everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had skii vacation with my elder son, we liked everything in hotel Sonnblick, good location, nice rooms, friendly staff, very helpful front desk lady, she upgraded us to two bedrooms sweet when we asked two different beds!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    HOTEL WAS A BLIND CHOICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOTHING, IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE

    HOTEL WAS A BLIND CHOICE. STAFF WERE GREAT, COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR ME AND MADE ME FEEL INCREDIBLY WELCOME. WOULD BE VERY HAPPY TO RETURN AGAIN

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    - very attractive facilities - outdoor swimmming pool +...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - bathrooms in suites should be slightly more spacious ( taking into consideration that suites are to accomodate up to 4 adult guests )

    - very attractive facilities - outdoor swimmming pool + spa - small , quiet hotel with limited numer of rooms and hotel guests - this place really has ambience ! - very kind and polite hotel Staff - spacious and comfortable suites - very good location in Kaprun with good access to various sport facilities - availability of parking area

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    This is a hotel with a typical Austrian athmosphere, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a hotel with a typical Austrian athmosphere, very nice personal attitude, wellness open till 11 p.m., outdoor heated swimming pool open all the day. Good location, easy access.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    You feel like at home, very friendly, attentive and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet door needs a quick fix because it was not easy to close. It would be nice to have glasses in the spa to drink.

    You feel like at home, very friendly, attentive and helpful staff, spacious room with wooden interior and fresh wooden scent, superb breakfast, amazing spa area (including towels), water beds in the spa are extremely convenient, ski-friendly hotel with separate storage room for equipment and full information on the neighboring ski centers, peaceful town, welcome drink and cake (:-).

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff couldn't do enough for us, very personable and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Parking was limited so best to book, but that is literally it and certainly not a downpoint for me.

    The staff couldn't do enough for us, very personable and you can tell they care about the hotel. It's not too big, but just enough to have plenty of room. Great food in the restraurant or equally as good a very short walk away. beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    For many years now I have toured over euoupe on my bike with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    For many years now I have toured over euoupe on my bike with friends & this hotel, the staff, the facilities & value for money was EXCELENT !!!!!! A very beautiful, clean & well maintained hotel. It's value for money was fantastic & I will be returning if not for on tour again but just to stay there. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay Hotel Sonnblick.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    I booked room for 2 adults with child ( 3 years ) but i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing was perfect

    I booked room for 2 adults with child ( 3 years ) but i didnt mentioned my little daughter (3 month), when i arrived they told me that my room will be not comfortable for 2 adults with 2 childs,so they upgrade my booking to suite without any extra charges just to feel comfort during my vacation

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    3.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I believe i did not get the room size that i originaly booked. Small congested rooms. I was tolled by hotel that this is the only thing available and its the room i booked?? And they are fully booked. Sorry!! Yep, and i was booked as well. I wish hotels will grant you the actual rooms stated in your booking, same size. I personally measured the rooms. Anyhow, thanks for trying to keep me happy.

    Good location. Fair breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff , nothing was to much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff , nothing was to much trouble. Hotel had a heater out door pool , sauna . Welcoming drinks & snacks when we arrived .

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.5
    We felt welcomed from the very beginning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room and furniture was a little bit outdated and you could not stand up in the bath tube as you have reached the roof.

    We felt welcomed from the very beginning. The staff is very kind and friendly and the food was just amazing.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpfull staff, excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Photos on the booking.com and desription of the appartment layout booked did not coredpond to reality on the ground

    Friendly and helpfull staff, excelent

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell in the room was like coming in to a place when somebody has smoked for several years. Tried the dinner one night. Don´t waste your money on it. Parking indoor; 80 EUR/night. Others charge 10. You can have higher standard for less money in other hotels. This is a guesthouse with a hotel sign.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.9
    Everyone at the hotel is amazing and gets out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my specific case the bathroom was very small (single room). It was also connecting to another room, so didn't feel 100% private. The carpets need a clean.

    Everyone at the hotel is amazing and gets out of their way for you. You feel at home in arrival. No is accord that doesn't seem to exist.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet, nice dinners (good value for money),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Part of rooms worn out, noise insulation between the rooms could have been better.

    Good breakfast buffet, nice dinners (good value for money), nice relaxiation area, frendly staff

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: