Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sonnenhotel Zaubek 4 stars

Kanzelhöhe Gerlitzen 7, 9521 Treffen, Austria

#10 of 14 hotels in Treffen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, comfortable hotel to get away from the hustle of life. Fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic views. Lovely, comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Did not get a chance to use the swimming pool, sauna, steam room etc but did have a look and they were all very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic views and great starting point for walks in the mountains!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit outdated. Also, since I arrived at night, I would appreciate a sign that confirms there's parking just next to the hotel.

    Stunning views from the hotel rooms and restaurant :) Very nice, helpful staff. The place is perfect for holidays and ideal start point for walks in the mountains. It's cosy and relaxing :) just imagine you sleep 1 900 meters above the sea level - just be mindful it's 8 km of switchback road but in a beautiful scenery so it's worth it :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Hotel has the most beautiful view we have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has the most beautiful view we have ever seen. Combination of forest, lakes and mountains are magnificent. The staff was very helpful and kind, specially the hotel owner. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation!! Must see!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Go for adventure and Fantastic views on 1500 m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast table arranged by room number even if the whole salon is empty you need to take the table assigned to you when there is many empty table with fantastic view. Better arrangement is possible but still it was nice

    Fantastic views Helpfull an nice personnel Nice location if you want to make walk to alps during summer or sky winter time still be prepared for a ride up in the mountain to reach to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything perfect ,great view from the window,but we had...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect ,great view from the window,but we had little bit cloudy , dinner great , personal very kind and helpful. Hope to come other time .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    View from the room was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is little bit overpriced. Staff at the restaurant could be kinder.

    View from the room was gorgeous. Staff at the reception were nice. Breakfast was basic but tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI signal was poor in room.

    Fantastic staff in this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are quiet -we were on the top floor. The bad was also amazing. Breakfast and dinner were fabulous. Incredible view. Suited us really well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Services of a 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in rooms is not working which was a must for our trip. The receptionist could not do anything about it, but they should not advrtise the wifi if the Wifi is not working! Saunas are working only till 18.45 which is not loogical for a ski hotel. You come from skiing, eat a little something and go for sauna. But not if it closes at 18.45. Dinner very very poor. Facilities could be a 4* hotel, but services no more the 3*.

    We liked the accomodation, the room and the location was ok, allthough not 200m from the slopes, but 300m. Which is a difference if you want to walk uphill from the slopes to hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU EXPECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 9,30 there is very little left,eggs were cold,no milk, no glasses, no coffe cups. In the swiming pool there were 5 slowenien children screamnig out loud, jumping in the water & when I tried to escape to sauna for some peace & quiet I cuuld here them there too. There is no stuf to supervise these facilities. For the dinner there is almost no selection of wines, food quality and a selection is very average and they run out of 2 from the selection of 3 vegetarian dishes.Croatian small children screaming all the time during the dinner ...if you came here solo or as a couple looking for some quality time this place is a nightmare.

    nothing really to like, receptionist was kind and new her bussines

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The bathroom was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was spacious and clean. Separate toilet good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Location and stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and stunning view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    It's a great hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thanks for everything, it was a great time. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    wypad na narty z rodziną
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Polish tv channels. For example: TVP Polonia

    Beautiful view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Great skiing weekend at Gerlitzen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls, noisy floor.

    Increadible view, delicious breakfest, nice welness area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is clean and the girl working on reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inadequate parking for the No of guests. The breakfast quality was more 3 star than 4 star. We experienced a few problems which were easily sorted by the helpful receptionist however the owner was very rude to us when we complained about the noise coming from the next table at breakfast. It turned out to be the owner himself making the noise. We had already asked to me moved as the table we were allocated did not have wifi. The hotel allocates tables, you are not allowed to sit where you like.

    The hotel is clean and the girl working on reception was very helpful. The room was a fair sized had good views over the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not Services Rooms very old We notice that dogs are allowed in the bedrooms which I was not aware. I don't thick I would like to sleep on a bad which a dog sleep on it just imagine that.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    We loved peaceful location, fresh air, tidiness and most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi signal in the room, a frigerator / mini bar would be nice to have. Drinks in the hotel are quite expensive, and there is only Austrian cuisine available.

    We loved peaceful location, fresh air, tidiness and most of all pet friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    The beutifil panorama, cosiness, peace, walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beutifil panorama, cosiness, peace, walks....

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Great lunch, great view, relaxed manageress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great lunch, great view, relaxed manageress

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Super great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super great staff!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: