Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Sonnleitn 4 stars

Sonnleitenweg 8, 6380 Sankt Johann in Tirol, Austria

Review score

Based on 30 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly there were no laundry facilities. No washing machine in our 3 bedroom apartment and they asked you not to wash and hang wet clothes in your room.

    Such a friendly family. We stayed over Christmas and our apartment had a small tree with lights plus they gave us a gift on Christmas Eve. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant beat the hospitality of Ottmar and Katrin. Makes a person feel envigorated. The view is spectacular and the location so close to the ski hill is ideal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed in one of the larger apartments which was great and spacious, ski room and boot heaters were also good. Location to slopes was great and town only a short walk 5-10 mins. The owners were so welcoming and helpful - the little touches like coming home after a hard day skiing one day to a tray of buns in the kitchen was unexpected but appreciated. Highly recommend and we will be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing from the flat is perhaps a communal washing facility.

    The location of the property is perfect very close walking distance to Sankt Johann in Tyrol which is a lovely little village with lots of amenaties, cafe's shopping and a great atmosphere. The view of the Wilder Kaiser mountain from the apartment is hypnotic. I spend many mornings and evenings just starring at the incredible view. Christian, Katrin and Ottmar are wonderful hosts and were always on hand to help and offer advice on where to go etc. A short drive away is lake Going at the foot of the Wilder Kaiser. The lake is exceptionally clean, there are slides and lots of activities for children of all ages, we spent a couple of days there it was perfect. We also spent a day at the panorama swimming complex which is very close 5 min drive from the flat and a great experience for the whole family. Overall we had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners, very helpfull. View steps to the dki slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Such incredibly friendly hosts - the view and the pool also fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment, the pool and the view were wonderful. We had a magical stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    7 people were booked in, so an additional camp bed was added after being asked, but it's not really suitable for a trip of this kind when rest is so important, would prefer a proper bed, in a bedroom. Aside from that the place is excellent, would definitely come back, loved St Johann😉

    Friendly staff Excellent location Great facilities Beautiful setting

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In an apartment for 4-6 pers. a separate toilet would definitely be an advantage. The living area (in the kitchen) was somewhat limited, which in our case (holidays with a toddler) was a bit difficult to handle, but probably would not be any problem in case of bigger children. We haven't managed to open the dishwasher, so we had to wash the dishes by hand, but that wasn't a huge problem after all.

    Very nice apartment just a few steps from the ski slope. Amazing view over the village and mountains. Comfortable beds, which in my case (back problems) is a top priority. Not the cheapest, but still worth its price.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We also visited Kitzbuel , Stubai Glacier, Hintertux Glacier. In comparison to others St. Johann looks more cozy, quiet and relaxing. Perfect location to the slopes of this property, very quiet place with almost no people around. Cable car is very close. Great view from the hill to mountains and village. At the same time city center is 10 mins walk. Wi-Fi worked well. Our apartment had all we needed and was very warm. Kitchen is very well equipped. Especially we liked how the house is decorates for Christmas in Tirol style. Very warm hospitality from the owner. Thank you very much for our holidays in this special place, which was fantastic and unforgettable. The only feeling is to come back again.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: