Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Lechner 3 stars

Spertendorf 51, 6365 Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a big room with mountain view as advertised but it ended up a street view. The room was good but it was not what we expected. The hotel changed the room for us into a mountain view one but the size was standard/small. The discount they offerred was not really reasonable. A bit disappointed 😔

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The owner and staff at the restaurant were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and staff at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was great and full of quality. Every morning freshly prepared juices. Really value for money.ö

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good starting place for your winter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Went here for our wintersport holiday with toddler. Big spacious and clean room. Modern bathroom. Good breakfast and nice location. Friendly hosts and hotel gives you a nice Austrian feeling. One thing is they don’t have a kettle in room (so you might bring one yourself) and the room is a bit warm. Which is likely normal with the temperatures dropped outside to -20degrees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Good country hotel with lovely decor and a comfortable spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be best to have a car if you are skiing as it is a good 25 minute walk to the slopes.

    Very comfortable hotel with a pleasant spa area and really lovely staff. There is also a good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to stay longer !!

    Excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Borrowed a bicycle for the day and received maps and recommendations for where to ride. Breakfast very good. Ate in the restaurant one night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Large and clean room with beautiful view of the surrounding countryside from our private balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hiking trail right behind hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna hours were limited. Weekend bus was unreliable.

    Beautiful hiking trail right behind hotel. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A goodc base for explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    It is hard to say what...I liked all :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    nice place to relax with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    welcomming and stuff, clean rooms, nice view to the alps

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice spa-wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spa-wellness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    his hotel is also known as "Gasthaus Spertendorf".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    his hotel is also known as "Gasthaus Spertendorf". The owners are the Lechners. If you are English speaking you will probably interface with Barbara Lechner. This is the finest hotel I have ever had the honor of staying at! Panoramic views of the alps in all directions. I requested a room with a balcony and was granted one at no extra expense, so was able to walk outside of my room and at any time see the magical mountains surrounding it. The room was comfortable and small. The breakfast buffet was gourmet and of utmost excellence, clearly collected from local farms and providers - it was delicious! The hotel also offers a dinner, and while I originally signed up for it, I later opted not to take it, as I was not sure i could be back in time for it. The menu for dinner changed every day and looked excellent - offering classical Tirolean fair. You are given a reserved table, fancily dressed, with amazing views of the outside mountains. The wifi was fast and free. Perhaps the only issue with the hotel itself was it lacked air conditioning seemingly, although I just cracked the door to the outside balcony and it cooled my room off fine! The traditional build of the hotel was absolutely enchanting for an American who rarely encounters such wonderful Austrian woodwork and loves the smell of pine. Perhaps the best selling point of the hotel was the service. Barbara Lechner will give you a briefing on the local area when you first arrive and provide numerous guide maps, brochures and answer a variety of questions. She will help build an itinerary for you. Arriving relatively unprepared I can say that she was invaluable in making my trip in the Kitzbuhel alps an exceptional one. Her family even offered to drive me to/from the Kirchberg train station which is about a 25 minute walk away, which I declined out of courtesy.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms, delicious breakfast with high-quality coffee. Modern equipped ski room, sauna. Pleasant and cozy atmosphere for holidays in mountains at any time of year. Oh yeah ... near the beautiful horses.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel, most of the hotel was recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel, most of the hotel was recently renovated. I liked the rooms (we took the renovated comfort room), it was very clean and comfortable. The spa area (they have both steam bath and sauna) and ski room are very good. Dinners were delisious, breakfasts were various. They have free parking, always with vacant places. It was really a pleasure to go out of the room to the balcony and to breath fresh alpine air and to look at the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.1
    Good food, friendly staff, clean and easy accesible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms look very different from the photos (much smaller and some of them less modern than appear in the presentation); we had to change the initial room after one night and although the second room looked better it was still small and under the expectations.

    Good food, friendly staff, clean and easy accesible.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    Austrian hospitality at its best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Austrian hospitality at its best

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were welcoming and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were welcoming and attentive. Food was excellent

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: