Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schweizerhof Sport- & Beautyhotel 4 stars

Hahnenkammstraße 4, 6370 Kitzbühel, Austria

#14 of 33 hotels in Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for ski lifts, clean, comfortable hotel with good free parking, staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The half board was a slight disappointment over the evening meal - we did not realise it was a set meal, ie no choice of starter or pudding but a choice of one meat, one fish and one vegetarian dish for main course - we would have preferred half board to include the A La Carte menu so much more choice. The salads for all 7 nights were virtually the same and mainly consisted of different type of leaves, the starter was always a soup. We did have one A La Carte meal which was very good.

    The cleanliness and efficiency of the staff was exemplary - 2 slight disappointments - the spa pool was cold rather than warm in our opinion - the spa generally was very good, quiet rooms, sauna, massages etc but the temperature of the water needs to be warmed up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Maria and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Checking out was a pain-had to have final invoice done 3 times.then the missed a item and then drove me mad to pay them within 24 hours (which I did)

    Maria and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful .opposite ski lift. under ground secure car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Cannot recommend the hotel or the resort more, we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect, but if we had to find one tiny fault, it would be that the swimming pool could have been a little warmer.

    The location of the hotel cannot be beaten, it is truly across the road from the main ski lift. The hotel is traditional in appearance but the Spa area is very new and excellent. The rooms were good and very clean, breakfast was lovely and the staff were amazing. We all loved the hotel and Kitzbuhel so much that we're already planning our next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    good location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. In the souna there is a requirement!!! to go naked. Pity it is not mentioned right away in the booking add 2. Ordered a double bad, but in fact received a bad with two joint single matrasses and two single blankets. Not comfortable at all to sleep

    good location, great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The most convenient place to stay in Kitzbuhel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Really hot and dry inside the rooms. A humidifier would have been helpful.

    The most convenient place to stay in Kitzbuhel! Immaculately clean, very spacious and comfortable rooms. Also great food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hospitality and comfortable lodging right on the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel located next to Hahnenkammbahn chair and train station. Amazing view of the mountains in both rooms — booked #117 for our family of four (1 king and 2 twins). Abundant natural light. Excellent breakfast with fresh produce. Family-run to a very high standard for guests comfort. Professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    LOVED this place.... cannot get back there soon enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything...

    OMG this place is amazing. You are in the heart of Kitzbuhel. We want to come back when there is snow. Staff was friendly and the room was like being in a ski lodge in a high end resort. The spa/sauna opens after 3 p.m. - that was disappointing but other than that I wish we stayed here our entire week. Breakfast was fantastic to say the least.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Grate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent hotel, friendly stuff, big room, nice pool, grate location. Maria was waiting for our arrival from the airport till two in the morning, and welcome us with drinks and smile. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Traditional hotel meets 21st century
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls seemed quite thin and noise from the adjacent bathroom disturbed us at night, particularly when the toilet was flushed!

    Beautiful views from the restaurant. The breakfasts are amazing and the meals in the evening delicious, especially the desserts! It was great to be able to park the car in a cool underground garage. Very handy for the cable car and train station. The staff are friendly and helpful. Being slightly out of town meant it was less noisy but it wasn't too far to walk into town. Many opportunities for walking and hiking right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice relaxing skiing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water consumed was not included in the half board

    Really nice dinner. Spa area so relaxing. The room, spacious and comfortable, with a balcony. The structure in general, that looks just renewed and cozy. The position of the hotel, amazingly close to the lift for the slopes and to the train station. Very friendly and available stuff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location! Not very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was extremely salty which made it hard to enjoy! Not sure whether it's just a personal preference but it's a shame that they spoil it by adding way too much salt! The pool is much smaller than the pictures show!

    Location! It's right next to the main gondola. Also you can ski all the way down to the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    2 minustes from train station and main ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wifi is not consistent and overall this hotel, though very good, is expensive.

    Excellent staff and location. The room was spacious and comfortable and the spa area a treat. The food both at breakfast and supper was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Closest hotel to hanenkam ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start at 6.30 or 7am as opposed to 7.30

    Closest hotel to the hanenham ski lift. Breakfast is amazing staff are very helpful. I gave it a 9.6 out of 19

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Location and staff was perfect.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow and after logging in it wont stay logged in, which is really frustrating. I didnt get my notifications because it disconnected automatically, i needed to open my phone for it to reconnect.

    Location and staff was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Top Class hotel in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more choice on the menu.

    Very polite, pleasant and helpful staff in the hotel. That means everyone. Facilities were top notch. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very good choices available for breakfast. Evening meal was also delicious. Everything was "top class."

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the Bar and Dining Room was too hot for my taste

    Very friendly Staff, good food and an excellent Spa led to a very good week

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    David the waiter was super friendly. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    They need queen size comforters for the.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need queen size comforters for the. Beds. Mine felt like it was for a kid. Very small twin size. And the bed was a queen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    First ski trip for the family hotel made it the perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    I didn’t like that sauna starts working at 15 not before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that sauna starts working at 15 not before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and tipical kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Warm and Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff made me feel right at home. Always smiling and happy to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff was terrific. Friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel to access the gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    Great location. Excellent restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    BEST LOCATİON
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    LOBY COULD BE BİGGER

    THE HOTEL OPPOSİTE TO SKİ LİFTS,NİCE VİEW,TASTE OF FOODS VERY NİCE

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is a little old .
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old ..but. Ice and clean..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Location opposite the gondola was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For breakfast we were ushered to other tables without explanation, only to see someone else sit at the table. This made us feel second class, which was disappointing. As such, we made a point not to eat at the hotel. Apart from that all the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Location opposite the gondola was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    the comfort the facilities the position the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the staff could have been a little friendlier, one evening they would not let my son back in the hotel & it was not even midnight !!!

    the comfort the facilities the position the food

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    Location is the best in Kitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thought that staff could be more friendly and helpfull Didn like the idea one need to pre-book table to sit even for breakfast, think should be first come first serves

    Location is the best in Kitz Nice views

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfriendly management. Rooms small. No shower cubicle so that entire floor floods. No tea/coffee making facility in rooms. Cold indoor heated pool. Despite many complaints no change---very unpleasant. Breakfast buffet average.

    Location. Close to ski lift and village centre. Spotless.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    Good location: next to ski lift, Intersport equipment rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location: next to ski lift, Intersport equipment rental and RoteTeufel ski school. Close to buses and train station. Excellent dinner menu with attention to detail. Cosy atmosphere. Well managed with small gestures to make your stay special (eg small gifts and Christmas Father on christmas eve).

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    The food, especially evening meal, is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna and pool closes at 8, which is early.

    The food, especially evening meal, is excellent. Very convenient location for Kitzbuhel and the cable car for the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    This was our second visit to the Schweizerhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing as all was perfect during our stay.

    This was our second visit to the Schweizerhof. The Hotel is located ideally for the Hahnenkamm gondola and also the station which although very close did not disrupt our sleep. The staff are excellent and the food superb. A very comfortable terrace ensures a relaxing time after an active day. All in all a superb Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location, nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The penthouse sweet has very poor view to outside. A clear disappointment. Sending people out from dinner with nice shirt but shorts is very unpolite, while rest of customers are with dirty jeans.

    Good location, nice spa.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Location, next to lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle and coffee in rooms Security of keys not ideal- a switch to magnetic strip cards would be better

    Location, next to lift. Spacious rooms. Great food, Fantastic staff Relaxing feel

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    The ski in ski out location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi reception was poor. Couldn't get wifi at all in our room. We had to sit in the hallway to read emails. Also the welness spa didn't have...well a spa. No hot tub at the snow was a bit of a let down.

    The ski in ski out location was excellent. So close to town and so close to the home run. Room was lovely and the guest lounge and dining room was very homely. It was a great package overall and it was serviced by very helpful and friendly staff. I really liked this place. Breakfast is well worth it too!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic access to the gondola, well-trained and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decor is very dated and needs a complete refurbishment. There is only a small communal lounge/bar area. No tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. Curiously, although we had already paid for breakfast, we had to pay for coffee from the breakfast buffet if we brought it up to our room before coming down for breakfast.

    Fantastic access to the gondola, well-trained and helpful staff, great boot room and stainless steel pool. Breakfast buffet ok, evening meals excellent, fantastic coffee. Therapist on hand for post-ski massage/facials. 10% discount at the closest ski hire place that had top quality equipment and knowledgable staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi - but we knew it. Works fine in the lobby. That we had to go home...

    Very friendly staff. We arrived EARLY in the morning, was allowed to use the cellar (change to skiclothes) and the gave us cofee and tea. The last day we also were allowed to use the wellness after a extra skiday. The location next to the Bergbahn and nightlife is second to none

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were a bit of of date and the bathrooms were not luxurious

    The location

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Fab location for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little expensive but worth it for a special holiday.

    Fab location for skiing.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    Location and sie of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior Design is 30 years back. Breakfast is quite poor!

    Location and sie of the room

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything! Friendly but very professional staff, wonderful food, great location, just very pleasant. Feels like a home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Very near to ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very near to ski slopes. Practical to reach town center. Excellent food at dinner. Recommend HB booking for families...

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely small (double) room. Extremely small and awkward parking garage

    Location. Right across from tram.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Spa facilities, food, Room (which was an upgrade).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All was very good.

    Spa facilities, food, Room (which was an upgrade). A very friendly welcome at reception.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff were superb and could not do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Going home

    The staff were superb and could not do enough for us. Food was great and good variety

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Location, Evening Meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was poor

    Location, Evening Meal

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All great

    Fantastic hotel, great location. Very friendly staff. Loved our stay

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Service was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not reliable in bedroom

    Service was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Everything was better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was better than expected.. Food at restaurant was excellent, room and facility was spotless. Staff treated us like friends.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    Breakfest
    • Couple

    SPA could be better

    Breakfest

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Location, staff appropriate attention, spacious comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, staff appropriate attention, spacious comfortable room. Nice wine selection.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Staff were helpful and friendly, meals excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit warm in the lounge/common areas so take a t-shirt!

    Staff were helpful and friendly, meals excellent, comfortable rooms, very close to ski lift

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Location is opposite main life at the end of the main run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gym could be better but being picky.

    Location is opposite main life at the end of the main run into the village. Staff also very friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff, food, room, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi

    Location, staff, food, room, facilities.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    Clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean comfortable hotel. Opposite ski lift. Good food and personnel.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Location, sauna, food, staff, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Struggling to find anything wrong with this hotel. The WiFi was a bit patchy at time but it was usable.

    Location, sauna, food, staff, room

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: