Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sport und Familienhotel Klausen 4 stars

Klausen 8, 6365 Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria

#10 of 30 hotels in Kirchberg in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and ski resort are next to a major highway. Our original room was right next to this and so not the most idyllic experience. We asked to change rooms for €8 a day and that was so much better!

    Perfectly placed right across from one of the main ski cabins. Excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To get to the village bus or car is good to have, village is a bit distant. But the buses are just in front of the hotel so easy to catch them.

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, nice sauna-area, closeness to the slopes, ski rantal and cross-country tracks. Ski-busses going right from the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great, though transparent glass door in the bathroom was rather inconvenient.

    Great family hotel right next to the lift, excellent and helpful personnel. Spa area is not particularly big, but you have everything you need there. Rooms are large and cozy. Nice food with rather standard breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strange glass door to the bathroom!!! Not the best privacy.

    The location for ski lift and equipment hire was excellent. The staff were very friendly. Very good traditional food. Only a short walk to town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really great hotel - the family is very friendly and the facilities are great. Also - close to the slopes with a great Apres ski bar and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was really a wonderful stay. Staff is very nice and Klaussen restaurant is splendid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent food. Proximity of ski lift and ski hire shop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to City center

    Service and overall Experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very warm welcome and friendly staff. We were offered to use the spa facilities after check-out and skiing the whole day -great! Excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing disappointed us.

    Enjoyed 6days accommodation on half board basis. .Hotel,facilities,location,staff, restaurant all superb. Looking forward to going again next year.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The approach to customers is highly important to me, I experienced a bad one. Saying this I'm referring only to reception (restaurant was perfect). I had a bad story where i was really guilty: I left my rented skiis down in the storage room and the next day mixed and took wrong ones. My fault, though they should do some marking either by renting or in a storage room ((( But what was really bad, the lady at reception (dark haired one, don't know the name) was looking at me as on the thief, no attempt to help. Ok, issue was solved, a friend of mine helped, i payed to another person whose skiis i used. Next day i left luggage and went skiing, another blond lady at reception told me i can use wellness after sking to take shower and change my cloth. Coming back I asked to change and the same dark haired lady was looking at me as she doesn't understand what I'm talking about. After mentioning that the lady in the morning proposed me to do so, she said: ah yes, you can. The worst approach I ever experienced though I'm travellling quite often.

    close to skiing

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    (really minor things...) Shower in room can be somewhat hard to aim, and water can reach the outer carpet - be careful... Rooms were too warm by default. OK after heating was turned off.

    Great location near the Fleckalmbahn Gondola (which has a ski rental shop), Normally you can ski down to the hotel (we were unlucky with too little snow) Very good breakfast, friendly staff, Speaking good English Lisbeth, the owner, was very friendly and helpful with anything we wanted

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi Fi did not work in every place in the appartment

    Wonderful breakfast The best location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool is small Our room did not have a great view

    Very good service Perfect location Very comfortabele room

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great spa, near to ropeway

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: