Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Stefanie 4 stars

Johann-Sponring-Str. 90, 6283 Hippach, Austria

#7 of 13 hotels in Hippach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The best location to relax after a long ski day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could not find anything bad even if I try.

    By far the best hotel I stayed in during a ski trip, usually I don't care that much about the room since I'm going to be on the slope 80% of the trip but this hotel made us feel better than at home. We were upgraded free of charge to a room with a balcony that is a must, the big glass windows help you wake up every morning with the mountain right next to your bed, just awesome in every way. Excellent breakfast, I usually could not eat anything else till after 4PM because they had everything and it tasted great. + Awesome indoor pool and spa, multiple sauna rooms and lounge area. + Huge free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    This hotel was amazing, we get free upgrade room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was amazing, we get free upgrade room with amazing panorama view..Stuff was very kind and helpful..I can recommend this hotel...amazing atmosphere, room was cozy and very nice and the hotel environment was same..spa super..10 points

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Overall nice hotel and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management of the hotel was very poor. There was a mistake in our invoice at check out and we asked to speak with the manager who refused to talk to us. I am a regular traveller and have never experienced such a poor service from hotel management anywhere.

    Overall nice hotel and nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Skibus immediately next to the hotel, excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would appreciate higher temperature in the room, also in the hotel restaurant.

    Skibus immediately next to the hotel, excellent breakfast, very nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel, where to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Later of breakfast time was many emty postion, if you sleep longer. But staff was helpful and organize fast additional portions by request. Dessert options can by more various, four different simple cakes is a little short for such a nice place.

    Lovely, peaseful hotel with very good and well decorated SPA. Pool is nice, in daylight amazing viev. In the pool are many underwater high pressure massage pipes, so after skiing very good to relax. Ski-bus line stops stright in front on hotel. Rooms are cozy and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Amazing Zillertal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the pool was not hot, but you can swim a little bit. The sauna is open at 4o clock. Better would be earlier , maybe 1o clock.

    We had a wonderful time in this hotel. They gave us a free upgrade, a better room for the same price. The people there are all very very friendly, also the breakfast and dinner was ok. Free parking, Wifi worked fantastic, very nice rooms. Very clean room in a quiet location with a wonderful view to the zillertal. Also the Spa is small, but nice. There are some electrian waterbeds, hot and the music very good to relax. Thanks for everything, the client is king in the hotel, thanks a lot again for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room is not according the expectations. The third bed is too small and WiFi doesn't work in the room. Breakfast is just good, not excellent.

    Friendly staff, nice place, excellent Spa. Amazing apartment (but noisy from the restaurant early in the morning) with stunning view and very good facilities. Excellent dinner if you decide to remain in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Loved this place - 4 men in a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the water of the pool can be more warm

    The staff was absolutely great! they were nice, kind and patient. there was a problem with our room and they moved us in to a bigger one. All of this with a big smile the hotel is super clean and every day they clean our room. the sauna was great and also the breakfast. a lot of parking and a big equipment room !!thank you STAFF for making our staying SUPER pleasant pay attention Ski surfers - the hotel couple of miles from MAYRHOFEN come with a car Highly recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    We are in love with Stefanie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass walls in bathroom made me a little bit crazy in special moments :)

    It's an ideal place for staying when you are on holidays in Alps. You are in surrounding of wild forest and snow mountains. You have the feeling of rustic Austrian life and high level of standards and service in Stefanie hotel. Our room was just perfect, the bed and pillows were so comfortable that we didn't want to get up in the morning. And of course some words about the staff. All of them were so helpful and did everything their best to make our visit as pleasant as it could be. We will come back there for sure in summer with all the family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is a little bit old, but rooms are modern

    Wonderful atmosphere, great panoramic view, young multilingual and very helpful staff, excellent traditional English breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and warm stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few small points that need attention: There was no lunch available, and there wasn't coffee or tea available around noon. Hotel looks outdated, only the rooms are modern. No iron and ironing board on the room. There was no mini bar on my room and there was no room service available. Room key with big hanger: not comfortable to carry with you. The bed and pillow comfort could be better. No easy to close the hotel room with the wooden hanger: 'please do not disturb' on it: it gets stuck between the door. I had to pay the restaurant separately: they couldn't charge the food to my room. Internet upload speed was quite slow.

    Overall I highly recommend this hotel! Good breakfast, nice staff in the restaurant. Dinner was also great. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable although the room temperature couldn't be controlled (was too hot). Beautiful view from my room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    We'll come back again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get a massage and spa-treatment because they've been fully booked on our dates. We've heard that spa-services were extremely good. Next time will make a reservation earlier.

    It's not a typical old-fashioned Tyrolean hotel with hundred years old staff and stuff... Very modern rooms with stunning view to mountains, excellent spa, great restaurant and bar opened till 01:00 a.m. The food in the restaurant was of the highest standards, we have never tried more tasty Austrian cuisine than there. Ski buses stop close to the main door to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we've been there during week days it was a little bit to quiet for our taste. They weren't so many guests in the hotel during our stay.

    It is a very cosy hotel, warm place, warm people, I give special credits to the staff, congrats for making this hotel a lovely place to spend your holiday. They are paying attention to your needs, making efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you Hotel Stephanie, special thanks to Arthur!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not like the beautiful room as you see in the fotos. Nevertheless Cosy!

    Really delicious Wienerschnitzels, and great breakfast! excellent spa and relax facilities. Service by the staff was very good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great holiday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room with Panorama view was really the best one. Breakfast, spa, the bar, ala carte restaurant was also great. Also the position in Hippach and maximum 10-15 min by car to all ski resort in Zillertal was very comfortable. Also the big advantage was big parking place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    My first ski trip to Austria, and porbably one of the best of my life in this very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good! However, better to have a car even if there are a lot of buses and taxis available.

    Very nice and helpful people, very comfy hotel. The decoration of the rooms has been updated recently and is very nice, and the mountain view is spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, great breakfast, 3 min drive from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toiletries could have been replenished with more care.

    Very helpful staff, great breakfast, 3 min drive from the ski-lifts. We even received a free upgrade into a room with a magnificent view. Nice layout for a family with one kid, warm and comfortable, enjoyed the balcony, too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    A very nice accomodation for our ski holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A Little more expensive than other hotels we know of in the area.

    Easy to find, big parking area, spacy rooms with a balcony, great bathroom, Ski room, OK wifi, excellent beds, quiet at night, friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff at the Spa is very arrogant and they are sitting all the time there and doing nothing. Kids are all over in the sauna and it is very inconvenient to stay there naked and try to relax yourself. The spa zone is looking good but with such an unfriendly personal they're going to lose a lot of guests.

    Excellent bar and restaurant. Very comfortable room with an wonderful view. Parking ist free and enough place for big cars. Breakfast is okay but maybe then can bring a little bit more variety. The front desk Stuff is very respectful and helpful. Thanks again Arthur for everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good and large breakfast, nice wellness, fantastic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A la carte dinners only (no half board available), which were a bit more expensive.

    Very good and large breakfast, nice wellness, fantastic view from hotel-room to the Zillertal valley

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.2
    Sorry but no....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mgmt. Bad breakfast buffet. Unfriendly housekeeping. Unserviceminded staff (ignorant). Question if pool was clean... Bedding felt unclean. Bedlinnen not changed for 10 days. Staff not snowmoving the parking spaces. The list is endless and we can't recommend this hotel unless they shape up!

    Some of the staff was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Poor quality at an unreasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was of very low quality, green eggs, very small selection of bread & spreads. Quite often were the things to eat out and was not refilled in a reasonable time. The ski room was very damp (water running on the windows) and trying to dry your ski boots caused them to be very damp (as a result cold feet). In general the hotel is overpriced for the quality of what is included (Accommodation, Breakfast, Pool/Sauna). A normal pricing in the Zillertal area (ex. Mayrhofen which is more central!) would include "half board" of much higher quality.

    The view from our Panorama room was nice. The sauna area and pool was small and crowded but OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Expectations not met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the Spa hardly spoke German or English. Their main language is Russian, which we didn't speak. No way to properly communicate, i.e. asking for help or start a conversation. The elevator wasn't available or malfunctioned during operation - very scary! The quality of the breakfast was average.

    The staff at the restaurant and reception were friendly, helpful and very professional. The view from the room into the Zillertal is exceptional. Great resting area right at the window makes you feel that you hover over the valley.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Solicitous staff and owner.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hiccup was our dinner on the third night. Dinner on the second night was excellent and arrived quickly, even with a tour group eating at the same time. The next night, many of us ordered the same dishes, and they took a long time to arrive and were not done as well. We assumed it was different staff in the kitchen.

    The staff and owner were so solicitous. All you had to do was ask.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The hotel is awesome.
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is awesome. The room with an incredible view. The pool is really nice, very calm and chill spa area. Very good restaurant, personal was fantastic :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    A very sophisticated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi could be better

    The best hotel for one short stay in Zillertal. Very nice A la carte restaurant. A good location (also perfect for winter, very near to the ski-lifts). A helpful stuff, always know what to recommend to the guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    An outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not perfect, but sometimes it was even better without it :)

    We have really enjoyed our stay at Stefanie. The room was very clean and with a great view of the valley. Very delicious food in the restaurant. A superb spa area with a nice pool and garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Good option for rainy days for those who like wellness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we are non-smokers, we didn't like the strong left-over cigarette´smell in the room. Dinner - the quality and presentation of the food was just week. all in all - I would also say.. this good 3/3+ star hotel, in any case not 4:). One can see that the hotel is somehow "tired" and need some refreshment. with spa they started, but the rest needs also an injection :)) Parking on open parking place.

    Wellness area positively surprised us - seems like newly reconstructed, with several saunas, inside pool, relaxing zones, enough towels, candles, even small tea/water & fresh fruits´ bar. This was very good! View from the balcony of our room was - just wonderful! Breakfast was good. Good variety of warm / cold & sweet stuff, and for the price we have paid it was good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Worth of coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room cleaning could be bit better organized.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, doing their best to satisfy their guests. SPA area with pool - You can't wish more; stunning views from Panorama Suite's windows; nice variety of products for breakfast;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    The Hotel Stefanie was excellent - clean, friendly, great location and pet friendly!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - everything was excellent.

    The staff was fantastic - very friendly and very helpful if we had any questions. The hotel was very clean, in a great location and pet friendly (which was very important to us). I would highly recommend staying here!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    The best hotel for relaxing from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel for relaxing from the city. A very calm and friendly atmosphere. Super terrace and garden with a fantastic view. We will recommend the hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Nice place for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the wifi very poor signal. But bielive they will solve it soon. Because I know, it is easy to solve this issue. In every case all others was so beautiful and on professional and friendly level, that it's worth to stay there without hotel free wifi.

    All the best.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Very good spa. Restaurant excellent. Resort bus stop outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Great fun for a short stay, well located for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast wasnt amazing

    wellness centre and pool were loved by the kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked bigger in the pictures

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    excellent wiew.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent wiew.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    Never again stay at alpenhotel Stefanie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel minus sauna and wet room.

    Sauna and wet room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very good stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly staff and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, friendly staff and good value. The hotel was within easy reach of the ski area and the Hippach town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money but wifi needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi could be better... Very bad connection in room and slow.

    Big room and bus station to the mountain directly in front of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the glass door shower is a little too romantic if you are not a couple

    friendly staff, very good breakfest, nice modern room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Exelent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exelent ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    enjoy the health suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The health suite finished early. a little pricey

    The price of the buffet was reasonable. the health suite is brilliant and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast and wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast and wellness. We enjoy it a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with excellent service. Located close to Mayrhofen ski area and Zillertal arena. The hotel has a warm welcoming ambience. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Ski bus stops right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi.

    Ski bus stops right outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    N!ce place near mayrhofen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good, so are the waiters...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and beds! Terribly small, especially a small bed sold for two adults....

    Cuisine, wellness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor storage space for ski equipment. Small and insecure.

    Great views. Very good sauna area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Best location for ski lovers. Very nice view. But expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator did not work properly . Resturant was not accessible with a stroller

    Friendly staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Nice weekend in a nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To say something: Water in pool was cold

    Nice hotel. Nice breakfast! The recepcionist "Kostas" was helpful and very friendly. Efgaristos!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Value for money, amazing view, perfect breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, amazing view, perfect breakfast ! We got upgrades for free! Spa area really nice. Close to town. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Gorgeous location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel in Zillertal
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer :(

    The Staff was excellent. Great dinner, amazing breakfast buffet for a small hotel. Super Spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitsch furniture Garden needs some extra care

    Very friendly staff, always helpful. Very nice view in modern rooms Easy parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Eccellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, sauna garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    We enjoyed the nice spa and fitness facilities, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the nice spa and fitness facilities, the personnel was very nice and discreet, the whole atmosphere was relaxed and quiet, it felt like we were the only ones in the hotel even if it was fully booked. Close to the skiing slopes. Actually I have never seen a better spa.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service was poor, apart from one pleasant chap at Breakfast. I would say it was obvious that is was the end of season as staff looked tired and were short of efficiency. The lift was small and awkward to get a ski/board bag plus luggage into and would often be slow to close/open doors

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Incredible view. Fantastic value for money. Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful, Prosecco for breakfast was a highlight!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    The property was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Always drunk German guests living next door...

    The property was lovely. The view from the terrace and the room was wonderful. The food was amazing. We ate 4 of 6 evenings in the hotel and it was superb. The restaurant menu offered both international cuisine and classic Austrian fare. The staff were friendly, helpful and thoughtful. We will absolutely go back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    This hotel was an incredibly pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - perhaps a bit on the expensive side, but given the overall experience it was definitely worth the money.

    This hotel was an incredibly pleasant surprise. From the outside it looks like your typical standard Alpine hotel, but once you enter you are in a different world: English style reception, bar with huge fireplace, restaurant with a very cosy and comfortable luxury atmosphere. The rooms are very pleasant, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the dinner and breakfast experience is outstanding and the spa area and the pool are simply brilliant. We are rather picky travellers but I have to admit there was absolutely nothing that we didn't like about this hotel. We will definitely be back this summer!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    The staff were always super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were always super friendly and helpful. When we arrived some one came down to the parking place to help us with our luggage. We are quiet fussy about what we eat but we found the food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    - Superb A La Carte Restaurant with excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was old-fashioned but with nice private terrace and great view.

    - Superb A La Carte Restaurant with excellent food - Very friendly and professional staff - Cozy outdoor terrace with amazing view - Night life in the Bar

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    4.6
    Beautiful rooms with great views - we stayed in the panorama...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was non-existent this time round. Stayed here in 2015 and again in 2016. It clearly changed hands during that time. First year the place was full of life with great Austrian hospitality. Second year there was a completely different vibe (dead) due to a completely different set of staff who basically seemed like they didn't care and couldn't be bothered. The food was pretty bad second time round as well. Won't be staying here again.

    Beautiful rooms with great views - we stayed in the panorama suite.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Very spacious clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We tried to set up internet for all night. Staff was responsive but there was no results. In general it was very unpleasant spending all night tired, trying to connect WiFi

    Very spacious clean room. Designers and owners really tried to make this space interesting. Very nice corner and sight on mountains. Nice breakfast. Very spacious parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.6
    Super clean, Bogner cosmetic in the bathroom, a teapot (with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not perfect but ok. There was some problems with Internet.

    Super clean, Bogner cosmetic in the bathroom, a teapot (with English Breakfast & other tea) in the room, very comfort bed & pillows, English style bar with open fireplace. Saunas and Spa were great as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Panoramatic view from apartment was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Empty bar in the night, so the bartender is not present all the time.

    Panoramatic view from apartment was great. Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast delicious. Very nice and clean spa area. Location close to Mayrhofen ski area - which is one of the best ski resorts I have been.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old-fashioned design of the restaurant. The group of young German guests in the restaurant sitting nearby was extremely vociferous.

    Staff is great! Food is great! Atmosphere is great! Rooms and spa are great!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    We liked absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was so snowy that we couldn't ski and even walk.

    We liked absolutely everything! It was the best place in the whole Valley we've ever visited for many years. The atmosphere in the Hotel is so friendly and luxury! The staff is extremely kind and helpful, our room had incredible view of the mountain. We had a wonderful time in their Restaurant and Bar near magnificent huge fireplace tasting amazing house-wine from their winery. .....Btw compliments to Chef, our dinners were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Great customer service, delicious food in the restaurant,...
    • Couple

    Guy in the SPA is around too often. It gives you the feeling that you are either not welcomed there or he is observing you too much.

    Great customer service, delicious food in the restaurant, beautiful & clean rooms with geat view on the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Best value for money! Excellent location, exceellent facilities, excellent service! Beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Tasty food, god people, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tasty food, god people, polite staff

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Cozy old hotel with modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cozy old hotel with modern rooms. English breakfast was just perfect! Will come back definitely again

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Room size, food, spa, staff, bar, space, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old-fashioned restaurant

    Room size, food, spa, staff, bar, space, location

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.2
    everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was good. its pleasure have holiday in this picturesque place with helpful staff.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: