Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sport Vital Hotel Central 4 stars

Lanersbach 433, 6293 Tux, Austria

#10 of 32 hotels in Tux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathing suit allowed in the wellness area was a bit awkward, but at least one could wear towel and bathrobe.

    Nice traditional Hotel, with descent breakfast. Comfortable and clean guests rooms with good beds, balcony, and modern bathroom. Good WiFi connection. Decent and clean wellness area and swimming pool. Nice location and good parking areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every guest had his own table for the breakfast and dinner, but as we could see we were the only one who had to change the tables three times during our stay. The dining hall was divided into two parts and there was not the same offer in both of them ( for example the warm buffet was in the other part and we had to go through the reception to choose meal ). There was a smell from the sink in the bathroom.

    Hotel is in a good place, well equiped. If you go here for skiing the lift is about one hundred meters from the hotel, also a station of skibus is in the same distance. The ski slope ends near. Perfect staff. Nice wellness. Good food. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ZERO PROBLEMS

    Everything was better than expected. The food was delicious. The room was spacey and very clean. The personnel excellent and very kind and helpful. The location very close to the skibus to the Glacier and walking distance from the ski lift to Zillertal 3000 slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was at the best level! Anytime we came from skiing, we could have excellent lunch, even at 5 p.m. The meal was very delicious during all staying at this hotel. Very good clinning everyday, excellent spa. Comfortable location of the hotel - next to the lift. The owners of the hotel were very carefull, they make nice surprice at our Cristmas - nice decorations. I would recommend this hotel to my friends as a place of great service and hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with very cozy rooms. Great playroom for kids including free aur hockey and free PlayStation games. Wonderful pool area. And last very friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommendable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed is excellent, but pillows are too soft.

    Very large rooms, well appointed, including Sky tv, nice toiletries, water and strong wifi, with sunny balconies. Excellent room cleaning service! We liked the atmosphere in the hotel, the service in restaurant and the bar throughout the day (breakfast, afternoon snack, dinner). The 5 course dinner was very special! Great wines. We set on the sunny terrace of the bar with a campari during the peaceful afternoons after the hectic of the skiing day :). The pater familia Lois was especially attentive with the guests!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We siply loved the place! In reality it's much better than on photos. Wifi was great, bet - comfortable, rooms spacious. Breakfast was good, but dinners were awesome! Soundproofing- outstanding. And three kinds of sauna + pool... wow!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thrash bin was in the bathroom and it's tiny. No fridge in the room.

    Very friendly staff, the facilities, breakfast, rooms are spacious, free parking, relatively fast internet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful hotel. hotel rooms were really nice and stylish. Staff were very friendly and always smiling. We felt very welcome and the kids have a play room. Spa area was very nice as well and a welcoming opportunity to relax after skiing. Even had free soft drink in the spa as well as dinner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My tap in the bedroom didn't run cold at all which was a little frustrating for filling up water bottles. Just a very small point though.

    what a great hotel. Very friendly staff, spa facilities were great and I had the gym to myself every time I used it. Breakfast was huge and perfect for before a ski day. The house keeping team made some amazing creations out of the towels and bedding which was a great touch. Finnish Sauna was definitely a highlight

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 5 course dinner was absolutely superb!!! Very friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms with balcony and views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was at the highest level, I highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful, amazing, we'll be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room too warm and the pillow too low.

    Nearly everything fantastic; breakfast, food, swimming pool, gym, location...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    niks

    alles was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the fact that we were treated like family or close friends

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic to get to hotel

    Nice breakfast and dinner. Walking distance to main ski lift.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt really like at home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the dinner in the evening.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, bending over backwards to make our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully updated rooms Very cosy dining area Beautiful foyer Comfortable bio-sauna Birthday dinner surprise

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, good repair of rooms/bath, location, free parking, good wifi connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Seem to be a bit overpriced compared to other hotels in area - Check special offers directly with hotel as these are not part of booking.com

    - Family run hotel, pay attention to every detail - Very nice staff, excellent bar - Excellent food, 3/4 board with very rich breakfast and 5-course dinner menu (mostly served, sometimes combined with buffet). You can choose from 2+1+1 (normal, vegetarian or vital menu) - Very nice sauna area - Indoor swimming pool - New refurbished rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a nice ,large room with view.The room and the bathroom were very clean.You feel as at home.Delicious breakfast.Very polite and friendly staff.Easy parking.We hope to come back!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly personnel!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom and toilet were cold

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Superb!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    old not comfortable room, poor breakfast, and stuff not polite..

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: