Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gourmethotel Die Sportalm 4 stars

Brandseitweg 26, 6365 Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria

#15 of 30 hotels in Kirchberg in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time the hotel is excellent and so is the whole ski resort. Wide and enough slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is quite small. We didn’t reach the pool at all. Nearest slope is 30 meters walk up the hill. From there you ski 3 min to the gondola. Not quite ski in/out but almost.

    Excellent service. Philip and Julie are so kind and talkative with great English. Any small request we had was immediaty answered. From takeaway breakfast to detailed wine description and recommendations. Breakfast was more than enough and dinner is a 5 course gourmet service with an international level chef. What more could you expect ?!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Top cuisine in Kirchberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wellness could have been a bit bigger

    Friendly staff, nice spacious rooms, but most of all, excellent kitchen. Only 30m walk to the ski track and also Fleckalm lift very close by. Best hotel we had so far in Kirchberg

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness closes at 7:30 pm. Electrical problems with sauna and hammam systems. Street noise in morning.

    Free upgrade to mini suite. Gourmet dinner and excellent breakfast with sea food and fresh carrot juice. Close to ski slope and lift. Very clean room and wellness. Friendly staff. We could leave our rented skis at hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stuff and perfect gourmet dinner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stuff and perfect gourmet dinner !! For third time here and still amazed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    The food and the location (on the slopes).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room wasn't what is pictured on the website- it was more dated but comfortable nonetheless. Also, the room (102) was above the kitchen so we heard all preparations and cleaning up. But with earplugs (standard for us) no problem.

    The food and the location (on the slopes). Food is Michelin star worthy. And the staff is lovely. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Its worth having dinner in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its worth having dinner in the restaurant. Good food and good value

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: