Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sport- und Familienhotel Alpenblick 4 stars

Alte Landesstraße 6, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#25 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday, fabulous hotel, great people, one to definitely return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled a bit with language so missed opportunities that we would have liked to have such as kids activities and some leisure facilities until the very end. Would like the Morning Post newsletter to be in English too.

    Superb facilities! The leisure facilities are amazing and the rooms beautiful, immaculate, spacious and comfortable- can’t fsult it! Loads of activities for kids from cycling, cable car trip etc.. You are allocated your own table in the restaurant so never a rush to grab a table. Ran by the most beautiful family who are always around and very hands on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, very professional staff, and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room - Children stay for free
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended, very professional staff, and clean hotel. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and most likely we are going to book it again in the future when visiting Zell am See.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished to have the room to see the lake..

    It was not a noisy room.. Big windows, good bed. Friendly staff. Thank you Alpenblick for the one night stand. All my best for you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice renovated rooms, wellness, close proximity to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room - Children stay for free
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not minus, just there is no sun after 18.00 in pool area due to hotel location behind the hill, but very very minor problem ;-)

    Nice renovated rooms, wellness, close proximity to the beach and town and very friendly owner ... we arrived late and still getting dinner even after 21.00 window for half board 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very large and clean room with an excellent view, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large and clean room with an excellent view, the personal was very friendly and helpfull. The food was very tasty. The children enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel , not far from the city , you can walk to Zell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when I called the reception wanted some info the guy who picked the call just hung on my face , he just said I dont understand English & hang off , I went to him to the reception I found his perfect in English, but he apologize. other wise all was fine

    Good Hotel , not far from the city , you can walk to Zell amm see it takes 15 min walk , the swimming pool its nice , breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a good location for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small compared to similar hotels we've stayed in. A kettle or coffee machine in the room would have been useful.

    A very comfortable hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff. For skiing the free ski bus stops outside the hotel every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for ski holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the staff is inexperience in dealing with customers: I asked for a sewing kit and the receptionist looked at me as if I was requesting a pink dog. Needless to say he did not offer me any alternative :-(

    It is a fantastic hotel with amazing facilities: gym, cardio room, swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, relaxing area with water beds... The rooms were clean and food was very tasty The staff was helpful and the owners care about you Very well connected to the ski slopes with the bus stop just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Zell am See - good skiing, nice region and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell of the kitchen was all over the hotels. Every morning we woke up with an unpleasant smell from kitchen (especially on the 4th floor).

    Zell am See - good skiing, nice region and surroundings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Truly a fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing you should be afraid of. It is a fantastic hotel.

    We felt pretty much welcomed there - the owner (you get to know him as pictures of him are decorating all the walls from the lobby to the elevator) is a real professional. Every day he finds a few minutes for a little talk with all the guests to make sure everything goes according to their expectations. Nothing is a problem - we wanted to spend more time in the wellness (which is surprisingly big yet still cozy) and they prolonged the opening times for 2 more hours. We arrived late due traffic and the personnel waited for us with the dinner. And all the dinners were simply fantastic! The same about breakfasts - everyone must be satisfied of so many options to choose from. Rooms are clean and originally decorated. We will definitely come back once.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel but unfortunately a bad hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the hotel restaurant wasnt good. The schnitzel wasnt even fully covered in breadcrumbs and the meat was of low quality

    The spa was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the employees, her name is Selline was very helpful. She tried her level best to help us and make our stay wonderful. Really we highly appreciate her support.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    More or less a three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains weren't having blinds all the streets lights are visible and the sun light as well in the morning. Not comfortable beds as well the pillows were really soft and I couldn't sleep well. No toiletries available in the room just soap. Some of the staff are not welcoming at all for a while I thought I did something wrong. The breakfast was very poor.

    The hotel is in quite location. Room size is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Short, handy location for the ironman but that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel smelled a bit musty, food was average, buffet style with very limited choice. We also received our discount card for local attractions the morning we checked out, all very strange

    Breakfast was pretty average, as was dinner, seemed to cater for retired couples

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice warm family hotel, lots of activities, restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar personnel could be a bit more friendly and alert.

    Nice warm family hotel, lots of activities, restaurant is perfect, nice buffet with lots of variety every day, short walk to the lake. Free bike rental. Small outdoor pool but nice though. Large garden with lots of beds to relax in the sun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff very helpful amazing breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room and a fridge would have been nice

    Staff very helpful amazing breakfast buffet! Kids club was fabulous and spa was out of this world!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    George and Christina Segl who own the hotel are marvellous hosts. You will enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent room with stunning views of the Alps. The food is superb with a wide selection available. The spa facilities in the hotel are very good and entertainment is provided most evenings. I particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Best service and staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not have air-conditioning and for summer it is unacceptable. We did not sleep well because the rooms are facing a very busy and loud street, keeping the window open at night was impossible because of the noise but then we could not sleep because of the warm room. I do not recommend this hotel for summer.

    It is a lovely hotel with wonderful staff and owners. We enjoyed the stay. Best service we have experienced in all our travels. Food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel can't get enough from it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony, the bus stop is exactly in front of the hotel, the breakfast is good for everyone, the swimming pool which was empty and located in a very nice place between the mountains ... the spa ..

    Very nice hotel can't get enough from it. I love every part there .. it's really warm and quiet..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast excellent, activities within hotel numerous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds a bit uncomfortable, dinner main dish should be more local couisine

    Breakfast excellent, activities within hotel numerous and top quality. Summer card included in hotel price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, nice staff, different sport options, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A detail of details but we are vegetable eaters and the choice was not sufficiënt to us (but again it's a detail)

    Good breakfast, nice staff, different sport options, nice location, nice rooms everything...yes...nice ;) i'd recommand it to people who want to do sports, relax, have kids (or not)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service and the people were all very nice. The family that is running the property is nothing short of excellent by all standards. I will definately take my family to this location again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Helpful friendly staff, excellent internal pool with exit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room is really cold. No towel heater (but hotel has pool and live skiers). Shower room is very small. Breakfast coffee from thermos... 4 star hotel should have an espresso machine for breakfast. But... yet we liked, we recommend.

    Helpful friendly staff, excellent internal pool with exit to outdoor heated swimming pool (very pleasant in winter). Spa and fitness facilities Delicious continental breakfast with wide selection of dishes. Daily hotel morning newspaper with daily offers and actual information. Modern ski room, Skipases available at the hotel reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many magical little touches and surprises. I won't spoil it for others by naming them. Bedroom was very comfortable and well designed. The staff were lovely, especially reception, all of them and I must mention Danielle, they couldn't do enough to help. Plus the wellness facilities were top notch

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff, great facilities for kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, great facilities for kids and parents.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Chose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place

    All was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    It was super day😊.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Very kind & friendly stuff. Late check in & late check out. Free tickets on the top of mountains & different activities. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet and very clean and as well the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Very quiet and very clean and as well the staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel at nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location,brightness and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    We really enoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you cant expect anything more

    We really enoyed the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service, no mini par We carry our lagauage Reception not coapretive Far from the lacke

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Facilities in the hotel, staff is very friendly, program by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the hotel, staff is very friendly, program by the hotel for kids and adults

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A little heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    All was excellent: location, food, staff, the pool and also the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel great rooms, amazing facilities and super friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was only staying one night!!

    Rooms were lively and spa and pool facilities were amazing! Great meals too :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room, clean wellness area, excellent Finnish sauna, a delicious dinner and a rich breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    The level of service and facilities was just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The external pool was closed at 7pm several times which is a bit early, especially if you want to refresh after the sauna, lacked post-sauna baskets with cold water.

    The level of service and facilities was just great. Special thanks to Natalya from the reception for kindness, responsiveness and efficiency. The breakfasts, snacks and dinners were truly awesome - special thanks to the chief. The evening entertainment program with singers/guitar players made our day several times (would love to listen to those musicians again on the web if knew their name). SPA area at a very decent level. The room cleaning was very good as well.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.8
    excellent Spa facilities, variety of saunas, my favourite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent Spa facilities, variety of saunas, my favourite was outside swimming pool, spa treatments were amazing after all day skiing. Food was great, different for every evening, huge choice breakfast buffet. my room was upgraded from single to big 30 m2 double room with balcony. and one more impression - sky stars on ceiling when light switched off. location is good with bus stop next to hotel. All information about any activities in town and transport have been provided on arrival. very friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: