Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporthotel Igls 4 stars

Hilberstraße 17, Igls, 6080 Innsbruck, Austria

#36 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1234 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    We combined relaxation and some great hiking and sightseeing with the lovely Igls village as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts were OK but not special and for that reason we did not choose to eat our evening meals in the hotel restaurant.

    All staff were friendly and helpful - in particular a man on reception who took a long time helping our son find out where he could do 'Klettersteig' rock climbing and where he could hire equipment. We had lovely spacious rooms with modern furnishings. Elsewhere the hotel has a lovely traditional look (high ceilings in the lounge area and comfortable old chairs and sofas). The swimming pool was a good length. One free bus ticket in and out of Innsbruck each day was useful. Excellent public transport (trams, buses) and a twenty minute walk to the nearest cable car for a great mountain walk. Places to eat in the mountains so you didn't need to bother with packed lunches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were polite and discreet, however at times, they could have been more friendly.

    Great location in the centre of the village, with the bus stop outside the hotel and a short stroll to the tram stop. It’s a short trip to the centre of Innsbruck and there is quick access to the surrounding mountains. Ideal for winter sports & summer walks. The hotel is comfortable but very clean, with lots of guest areas where you can relax, have a drink, read a book. There are nice touches, ie a welcome drink on arrival and complimentary fruit in the room. The pool area is lovely, but unmanned.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Loved that the chef made the eggs in front of you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved that the chef made the eggs in front of you. For the price it was very good value for money! It also looks like it would be an amazing place in the winter snow season. Ill be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    rate was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy from the street, from the corridor, from another room. I could not sleep!! Matraz was soft in the middle! I was writing to hotel when I was making the reservation I would like to get a quiet room. Comporad to this I got a room direct view to square!! The Hotel was not full! Why have i got the most noisy room when did i ask quiet room? very annoying!

    rate was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    This is a good hotel in a central location, but hot weather reduced our appreciation of it a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room overlooked the main road through the town. There was no air conditioning )we didn't expect any) and, with the heat wave, we were forced to keep the balcony door open at night. That meant we were subject to all of the road and outside restaurant/partier noises, which inhibited sleep. I'm not sure there was anything the hotel could have done about that and the problem would only be applicable a few days per year.

    The breakfast was good, the location central. Several good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing break in beautiful mountain surroundings.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast although the dishes were not replenished quickly enough when there was a rush at about 9am on the second morning. The chef cooking eggs to order was great.. We spent a quiet sunny morning in the garden by the (indoor) pool taking in the mountain view - splendid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior needs a refurb. Lack of communication between reception and restaurant staff . Staff had a “couldn’t really care” attitude.

    Garage, initial appearance good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money (was one of the cheapest in the area),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel takes you back to the ‘64 olympics, old style could be interesting but needs an update

    Great value for money (was one of the cheapest in the area), great breakfast with chef, large room, friendly, multi Chanel tv, nice little town, in main squares

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice views but take your earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On check-in the receptionist did not tell us about the free bus tickets or the discount card we were entitled to. We only found out about these at the Tourist Information Centre. The hotel is located by quite a busy road, though the photo makes it look like it sits in an alpine meadow. The television has only two English language channels, one is the Russian propaganda channel RT, the other a French news channel in English, but no English entertainment or film channels. Rooms not very well soundproofed.

    We were upgraded to a newly refurbished suite. The gym/spa facilities were good. The hotel provides free bus tickets to Innsbruck on request. Nice views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice Hotel, but beware in hot days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the rooms. Our room was hot being on the top floor. Hotel provided 2 small portable fans, barely adequate to make it bearable.

    Hotel old style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I received an upgrade to a large double room which was really nice. The view of the alps from the room was amazing! With a cute balcony to watch every evening the sunset. The pool and garden are very nice to relax after a long hike. The staff really helped me with where to go and what to do. And there is a tourist info right a front of the hotel. Overall GREAT experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Real experience for nature lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The crowd on Saturday evening.

    I liked the lake view room with huge balcony. The location is really exceptional!!!Their speciality the game ragou was excellent. I chose it twice. The red wine was also good. Price was reasonable. I would avoid weekend (Saturday) next time. I will revisit arriving on Sunday leaving on Saturday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    We spent there just one night arriving late in the afternoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My card was charged in a different currency than EUR (although I used the EUR card) with a thuggish exchange rate, which increased the cost in ca. 10%.

    We spent there just one night arriving late in the afternoon, but we enjoyed this place as we felt like in a real old fashioned hotel there. Very spacious room, with a chill part with sofa and armchairs and a balcony with a nice view. Both the room and bathroom absolutely clean although the furnishings were a bit outdated, however it matched the ambience of the place. Cosy bar area where you can enjoy a drink either outside on the terrace with a view on the mountaisn or inside. There is a garden with amazing view on snowy Alps summits, which is just magic. Wide variety of choices for breakfast with huge area so you don't have to worry about a free table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place close to Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the personal very friendly, the room was modern and with a high standing. Not very far from Innsbruck downtown. I recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place. Got unexpectedly upgraded to a suite, so I guess I am a bit biased. Overall the hotel feels really inviting. It has a rustic feel to it in the corridors, with antique cupboards, door frames etc. Inside, the rooms are modern and well renovated with comfortable furniture. The beds and washroom facilities are top notch. The sauna/ jaccuzi area was very good, and in winter I'm sure would be absolutely amazing. The breakfast was pretty good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place and a good hotel even if it is rather old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was very, very hard.

    Nice place and a good hotel even if it is rather old. Clean. Good breakfast. Very easy with the bus to Innsbruck every 10 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Large single room, like junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should need a complete renovation. But it still has the charm of a typical 4**** hotel of the 1960-ies. Several lounges, with large sofa groups, open fire places, etc. I like it!

    Large single room, like junior suite. Excellent breakfast. Ten min. drive to city center, or very good public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only bed, standard good bed. Bed was really not good " U " it is pity..

    Excellent breakfast. Believe me. Good swimming pool with nice view to the mountain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a detail, but not that much option without gluten for breakfast.

    Nice and large ensuite bedroom with beautiful view on the mountain. The lobby is also nice to relax with a cup of tea or a glass of wine. The swimming pool is large enough to be able to swim. Very good WiFi connection. The person at the reception was very kind and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for a visit to Innsbruck if you want to be away from the tourist hubbub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sporthotel Igls is a village institution in a lovely mountain suburb of Innsbruck (10-15 mins to the center, busses every 10 mins), akin to the Red Lion in Stockbridge Mass or the Woodstock Inn in VT for those who know them. On the main square by the village church, with interesting shops and good restaurants, including at the hotel. Old-fashioned in a comfortable, stylish way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The best place without a doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best wonderful friendly staff, for this price you get much more than you pay..welcome drink- a glass of Champagne 🥂:))! And I got a lot of fruits in my room , and they gave me another type of room-bigger and more beautiful,than I booked . Really nice spa also with free water,tea,delicious oranges etc.,different saunas,pool,jacuzzi .. I will be always happy to come back to this hotel! Thank you for all staff at reception,lovely people!:))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location for visiting many ski areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold on two days. Evening buffet disappointing and depleted despite being told ok to eat at 8. Issue with wine in room fridge had been refilled with we believe water eventually issue understood and receive complimentary bottle.

    Breakfast Range of options. Pool good. Location. Staff generally helpful and had good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing hotel with good wellness facilities and a nice bar - good getaway spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor reception staff. For example, multiple issues with programming our room keys, one worked, one did not. Returned to reception with the non-working key - reprogrammed - the other key did not work. Turns out both keys ned to be generated simaltaneously if they are both to work. The reception apparently was not aware of this. Other issues with reception, as well.

    Good management - we had some difficulty with the booking and the management was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great service, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One needs to take into account that surrounding village is a bit quiet, so if you are looking for some fun in the evening Innsbruck is your best bet. :) Hotel bar can be a nice option as well ;)

    Great service, excellent breakfast. Hotel is in traditional alpine style, clean and well maintained. Quite nice Spa facilities. Free parking on site, garage is surcharge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place away from the noise and traffic of downtown and easy to get to via public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated some guidelines on using the spa/sauna/jacuzzi beforehand and in English. Apparently swimsuit required in pool and no swimsuits in sauna. The hotel does provide a robe, but I forgot to bring slippers so I could not use facility. More an American fault than the hotels.

    The hotel was quaint and decorated nicely. The breakfast was delicious - made to order omelet was amazing! Located across from bus stop and easy to get to from airport. Locals are very friendly. Cheaper to buy bus pass from visitor center which is located just steps from hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Could be so much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Hotels seemed run down. The spy was not very nice and needed updating.

    The room was comfortable. I thought it had a nice view. The bar and lounge were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place in Innsbrück's surrounding to relax and feel welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish I could stay longer to test the sauna ... :(

    Amazing location in the mountains of Innsbrück. Adorable staff. Perfect equipped place deserving to stay longer! The egg maker is very kind :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay but a bit too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, but the cable car to the mountain was closed in Igls when I was there. There are buses from Innsbruck to get to the hotel, but if you want to come and go back to the station there is a bus every hour. The pool is just 28 degrees. I exprected it warmer. The bed was not so comfortable and the price a bit too high for just having breakfast and wellness centre - and not going to the pool :)

    It was a nice stay at Sporthotel Igls, just for 2 nights for me. Wellness centre is very nice and was not too crowded while I was there. Nice having breakfast included. Staff was nice too. Igls is very small but there is a pizzeria, a grocery store and a cafe very close. It's a nice place for hiking tours, close to the mountains and the wood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect pit stop for lone travellers but not local to Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is deceptively far away from Innsbruck, and up a steep valley side. If you want to go into the City, a car is a must, then you have the nightmare of trying to navigate / park. Single bed wasn't the best, but it was cheap, safe and suited me.

    Last minute, cheap booking whilst on a road trip. Suited me on my own perfectly for this purpose. Free parking a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Really nice old world hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the memory foam mattress, or rude barman.

    Really nice old world hotel. Very generous room size with all you could want. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location walks and skiing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for us as took 2 Dogs asked for concession didn’t do 4 nights cost € 136 !!!!! Out All day with them and kept room clean

    Breakfast good chef cooked omelettes fresh .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a room out the back looking directly out towards the beautiful mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Formal attire and cost of eating in the restaurant wasn't what we were seeking. There was no casual evening dining option at the hotel.

    Location was excellent as we completed the hiking in the nearby mountain area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Village small one supermarket, couple of expensive gift shops. Had to bus to bigger town in Innsbruck. Bus service was excellent which helped.

    Great leisure facilities, friendly staff who spoke great English and were helpful with any queries. I was solo traveller, I felt safe and secure, reception staff on even when I arrived back at 11 pm. I had fantastic room with a view of the mountains room 308. Bus stop seconds away I found my way around Innsbruck with no bother at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com not insuring compliance of participating properties. Lack of A/c Very poor pillows twin bed when queen or king was requested. This is a ripoff. This has been the hall mark of all my stay during my honeymoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Super kind staff offered us sparkling wine as we were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large but not air conditioned. On a hot sunny day the temperature rose rapidly and woke us up.

    Super kind staff offered us sparkling wine as we were a little early and the room was not quite ready. They showed us the way to the special Innsbruck bus and pointed out the best of the town. The breakfast was one of the best on our tour of Austria with a special omelette chef ready to cook eggs your way. Located in the heart of village there where craft shops and a swimming lake within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    The facilities are good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a sign at the car park telling guests how to get straight back to the hotel without walking on the street again.

    The facilities are good. Nice pool with a good mountain view. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy living in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner and the breakfast was a little unpersonal and busy, still the food was good.

    Nice traditional hotel at the mountain, easy 10min access by local bus to Innsbruck down town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Smells of smoke in your bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, especially at check-out. I had a hard time sleeping as there was a smell of smoke / fire from the ground floor coming up to the room made me afraid of CO2... I ended up dragging one bed to the balcony near open door and slept few hours.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really did love everything about the hotel, except we felt that the pool needed to be warmer because it was not pleasant on a cool, windy day.

    The most charming hotel in the gorgeous village of Igls, just outside Innsbruck. Peaceful location with stunning mountain views from our balcony. We visited in summer and the scenery was amazing. The room had a separate living area so we were not together with the kids. Great breakfast. Great spa/sauna area but be prepared to be naked because no swimsuits allowed! It is a quick bus ride to Innsbruck city centre (comes every 15 minutes). There are bike trails behind the hotel (bikes can be hired from the hotel for free) and there are a few restaurants close by. Loved the pasta and pizza at the Italian restaurant around the corner. There is also a small supermarket walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff and food - well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts of the hotel looked a bit tired but did not detratct in any way from a very pleaseant stay. Highly recommended!

    Great location, excellent, helpful, friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. Very good food. Hotel well located and served by public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Place for a country side stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too soft which was quite uncomfortable. Also no AC and with this year summer it was a bit uncomfortable...

    Location was excellent- Opp Bus Stop and next to Tourist Office which was a great help at all times. Great places to eat around. Cables was close and even Lanser See- beautiful Lake!!! Hotel rooms are great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so huge place that sometimes you may have difficulties to find your room or reception...

    Amazing hotel with everything you need. Rooms were as spacious as apartment.Nice views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice location...friendly, clean, & affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tight with shower in tub...somewhat big step-up & narrow. Breakfast items seemed a bit institutional.

    Nice location, clean, & helpful staff. Located on a quaint village corner, near restaurants, cafe, bank, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    An excellent location and wonderful staff. I will defiantly go back and stay their for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not at all comfortable. They require to be changed

    The space in the room. The room location and also the staff. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Igls is a fantastic location - close to walking/hiking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy street so, although the town is small, is was rather noisy in the room. Further, many people were sitting out on the hotel terrace (also streetside) and the boisterous voices of happy guest continued until midnight. There are likely rooms on the other side of the hotel that might be quieter.

    Igls is a fantastic location - close to walking/hiking paths, swimming, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as we had hoped.

    Good breakfast. Upgraded room from rear to balcony at front at no extra cost. Good location' with cheap bus service to centre of Insbruck.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    My only disappointment was the fact the hotel was only available for the one night.For the price I paid and standard of hotel it's one of the best I have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, clean, & affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tight with shower in tub...somewhat big step-up & narrow. Breakfast items seemed a bit institutional.

    Nice location, clean, & helpful staff. Located on a quaint village corner, near restaurants, cafe, bank, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfest with sparkling vine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one coffe machine makes good drink with long waitng in line for it - hotel should consider investment in to second one ;)

    Good breakfest with sparkling vine. Personal was very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated chintz fabrics and pine furniture but very comfortable and clean

    Very comfortable beds large room good spar facilities nice indoor pool very friendly English speaking staff lovely bar and lounge areas with open fire

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great Ski Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't miss anything and we didn't expect more, so it was perfect.

    The place was exactly what we expected, great Alpine style hotel with all you need. The rooms were spacious and well designed, the restaurant breakfast was great with fresh food and ingredients, the SPA was absolutely awesome. Staff - very nice and helping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, peaceful stay in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is open all day, which is great, but generally the jacuzzi is only open in the evenings and is very busy.

    Staying in a small alpine village was wonderful and peaceful, but Innsbruck was easily accessible from the hotel. We caught the bus to and from the city during our entire stay because the connections were so good (day and night). Our room was spacious and had a nice balcony, with a view over the town and the mountains. The breakfast was great and the service was excellent, including the offer of sparkling wine on arrival. The pool was very nice, especially with the mountain view!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly..sometimes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the staff in the restaurant to be unfriendly. Although we hadn't pre booked dinner at reception on the day we arrived , we asked on the off chance if they had a table four. They did, however for the rest of the night they seemed miserable and put out by anything we asked. We also found the food to be totally inedible. We would have preferred to have not been given a table and gone somewhere else, rather than had such an uncomfortable first evening. We didn't eat in the restaurant again but over the next few days, we found the staff slightly friendlier and the breakfasts were great. The ladies on reception were lovely too.

    Our room was fantastic. Much better than expected! Despite the hotels negatives, I still think this is a nice hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many spots to park for free. Private garage costs 7 euros per night

    Staff was kind. Large, nice, clean room. Price was ok. There is a restaurant in the hotel with good food. There are many facilities in the hotel. Very fast Wi-Fi connection

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Reaxed place to stay with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel rooms are a little dated but very comfortable. Better information about the ski bus system on days when the ski bus does not come to Hotel is needed for skiers, preferably a chance to share cost of a private transfer with other skiers would be worthwhile. Transfers to airport would be nice as so near and other Hotels offer this.

    Great location with access to public transport to ski resorts or Innsbruck just outside. Hotel restaurant and bar staff are wonderful. Bar is great place in evening with good mix of customers, business and leisure. Dining menu is very varied, lots of interesting small courses. Spa sauna great, swimming pool good for a work out swim as a decent length.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Hotel in the centre of Igls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Location was right in the heart of the Village. The Swimming Pool and Sauna were really nice. The Hotel has a really nice Austrian feel to it and right in the heart of Igls.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel for New Year's Eve in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms are a bit weary, they were clean and spacious, but re-touch would be highly recommended, especially in the bathroom. The shower in the bathtub wasn't too comfortable. No tea / coffee . kettle in the room - something that was really needed in winter. Bathrobes were quite thin and weary, too. The room service didn't refill tissue dispenser. The blankets were very thin and not of the best quality. (it was winter and I had to ask for extra blankets at the reception as I felt cold at night). Our double bed was made of two twin beds pushed together with quite a large gap in between and the mattresses kept sliding from each other which made it not very comfortable for a couple. Since we stayed in the hotel during the highly popular New Year's Eve period, the rates tripled and as much as I understand this is a standard case in all popular ski resorts, I would have expected more comfort in a hotel where we paid approx. $300 per night. Overall, with their usual, cheaper rates the hotel is worth staying at and Igls town itself is quite charming.

    Great breakfast included with chef prepared hot dishes and champagne in the morning. Welcome bubbles on arrival and very friendly, helpful staff that provided us with city maps and bus timetables. Good atmosphere in the lobby / bar, the hotel always felt alive and vibrant, with a cosy fireplace in wintertime. Public transport to Innsbruck city centre (bus stop in front of the hotel) and great connection - only 15 min with cheap buses running all night long. Great access (walking distance) to local ski slopes of Patschkerkofel. Big balcony with a view. Free car park - although small and very tight at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful view and hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Everything The hotel was very comfortable and nice. The personnel was amavable and the spa area was a wonderful surprise! With all the amenities and good tea and fruits available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I only took dinner in the hotel one evening, however, it is a pity that dinner seems to be no longer served in the dining rooms at the front of the hotel (especially for guests who are not on half or full board) as in previous visits I found that to be a far better experience than I had in the large dining room towards the back of the hotel.

    The staff are very welcoming, the room very comfortable, the lounge / bar (with log fire and comfortable chairs) very homely, the location (right next to the bus stop with regular buses into Innsbruck) very convenient. The cleaning staff seem very efficient. The village itself is charming and all of the local people I spoke to were very friendly. It's a great place from which to start hiking too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice location in small town close to ski lifts.there is J bus connecting Igls with Innsbruck and it goes every 10 min.nice spa free of charge.pleasant staff wearing traditional tirol clothes.breakfast is included in the price of room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Ideal location right in the centre of Igls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff all spoke English and were extremely helpful during our stay in Igls. The hotel is in an ideal location directly in the middle of the village. We went on a long walk around and enjoyed the stunning scenery and the peace and quiet the area offered.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Could hear everyone walking in the hall and the floors very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everyone walking in the hall and the floors very creaky . Beds not comfortable at all. No way to take a shower without getting water everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    A greate place to stay when on ski holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small place for parking and it was located in the backyard of the the hotel, what was not comfy when moving the ski equipment.

    Wellcome drink :-). Wellness facilities were great, also as the large area in the room. The hotel had its historic touch in the internal premises. The location atop the Innsbruck is great, so you can choose various ski areas .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Old charming hotel in the Austrian mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi

    It is a wonderful location not far from Innsbruck. The hotel itself is an old fashioned traditional hotel and we loved it for that. It was clean, neat and well maintained. Breakfast was good and lobby is wonderful for an evening drink. Spa is nice and has everything needed for an evening relax. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    We had a great time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working,needed to ask staff a few times to correct it, but the connection was still poor and random.

    It has a nice friendly atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely traditional hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner menu. They didn't do a la carte and the choice daily was a little "posh" for our tastes. However, there are several restaurants in the village for dinner more to our liking.

    The hotel was situated in a beautiful village (Igls) Much nicer than staying in Innsbruck itself. Excellent transport links (bus or tram into Innsbruck.) Within a 5 minute walk to the cable car to visit the Patscherkofel Mountain range. The spa facilities were excellent after a day walking on the mountain top. The breakfast choice was plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    See you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was fully booked and our room was cold.

    Fab hotel, friendly staff and helpful location was great can't Waite to go back. Our suite was fabulous lovely and clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Confortable and Quaint near Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is many years old, but in good condition and a pleasant stay.

    Igls is a pleasant ski resort at the base of Patscherkofel. Quiet and quaint, it caters to the winter ski crowd, but summer there is relaxing. The Sporthotel is a village mainstay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Very relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom very old fashioned, grouting on tiles need replacing also carpet in bedroom needed replacing

    Garden and lounges, restaurant, bar area and terrace. Beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Lovely village location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great choice of evening meal options

    Perfect hotel in an ideal little village just outside of Innsbruck. Beautiful scenery around the hotel. Lovely to see the Alps as you swim in the indoor pool. Regular Bus service into Innsbruck cheap and convenient. Chef on hand to cook eggs how you like them for breakfast. Pizza restaurant a short walk from the hotel was good value for money and good choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff sports facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sports facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    NIce old hotel with a lot of charm and character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIce old hotel with a lot of charm and character. Good breakfast buffet and excellent wellness area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    We are happy and satisfied..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly welcome and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a little tlc. Sofa bed had holes in cover.

    Friendly welcome and staff. Room was large and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and efficient staff, great free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom could use a renovation. The ventilation system was not quite sufficient

    Friendly and efficient staff, great free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sporthotel Igls traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: