Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporthotel Royer 4 stars

Europaplatz 583, 8970 Schladming, Austria

#23 of 43 hotels in Schladming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tad expensive but in the scheme of things but a big deal

    The food was of a very high quality and the meals very well thought through. Breakfast was fresh and with lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the waiters didn't speak enough of english and the dinner menu in the restaurant was only in german, which caused us some small difficulties.

    Supernice hotel with very professional and friendly staff. Nice, clean and spaceious rooms, excellent cuisine and service in the restaurant! Perfect location, close to the slopes. Great choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    I really liked the overall atmosphere at the hotel, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hade quite uncomfortable pillow. We also constantly heard some kind of generator noise coming from outside until 10 PM. After then i guess it was over.

    I really liked the overall atmosphere at the hotel, it was really pleasant, and friendly. I also liked the door between the small hall and the room. It quite helped to limit the noise from the corridor. Very close to my favorite slope in Schladming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    A hotel that is all about service and service quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to complain about is the small bedrooms which is a particular issue with me wherever I go. however this is a Ski Resort and it is always this way

    I have been going to this hotel for some time and it's standards are way above what one might expect. The owner who is well beyond retirement age is ever present. I arrived long after the kitchen was closed and there was no fuss when I asked for sandwiches etc but even then the presentation was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and Friendly staff Clean and comfortable hotel Good Location - 5 min walking distance from skiing area Sauna is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Top Wellnesshotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top Wellnesshotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    We will come back again. Very good location, services, atmosphere in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food offered for guests with half board during easter holidays was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a single thing

    Everything. Very cosy, extremely friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The priority is business use, conferences etc., and it is very obvious skiers are simply cash cows to fill the gaps and we did not feel welcome. The restaurant was an experience, while the food was good, staff were generally distracted by caring for the large conference groups. The swimming pool is in fact open to the public rather than for hotel guests.

    The location..

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.5
    Place and people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is really old fashioned and needs qualitative update immediately...otherwise it's definitely not worth 4stars even though the location is good and stuff works with full effort...

    Place and people

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very very child friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very very child friendly!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was not strong enough

    Friendly staffs Nice view from the room

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    Superb facilities and exceptionally friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free internet would be a plus.

    Superb facilities and exceptionally friendly staff. The breakfasts and evening meals were superb.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: