Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporthotel Schieferle 3 stars

Nockhofweg 28, Mutters, 6162 Innsbruck, Austria

#21 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 848 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    unpleasant stay for some of us, and hotel staff said they don't care about booking.com guest reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we spent our time there with friends. they did not have hot water. hotel's responses such as "maybe you didn't open the faucet right" were ridiculous. Our friends' problem was not solved until we moved out one day before them, then they moved to our room. at first the hotel personnel said they would not change the bed-sheets (then they did). and about the booking.com review? she said she didn't care what we wrote. so here it is, make your own mind.

    location Ok, breakfast was good. Nice small swimming pool a bonus. Billiard and similar (payable) facilities were a nice addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought a lot about how to write the review. After all it's a business and I hope we just had bad luck. Making the story short The hotel owner, unlike her employees, was not nice and unprofessional. The family room we took probably had a problem with the hot water. According to the worker, there is something broken that needs fixing and will do the next day. I claimed that we were a family after a walk so at least they would give us another room just for a shower. The worker tried to take care but the owner could not be reached because she had small children and she would be free late in the evening. The next day the owner of the place told us that in order to have hot water, the concentrate should be on the left side. I explained to her that this was something I knew and did all the experiments with her employee. I will not burden you with the entire chain of events during your stay. We decided that we had come for a walk and that was not what would ruin the fun. The landlady claimed that we could write any criticism we wanted and said she did not really care. In any case, it can be a nice place and it is worthwhile for someone who receives and assists visitors to be someone else. If I was on a business trip or alone I would leave the hotel on the first evening. I'm really sorry to write such a review

    the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful area to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small with many rules and restrictions in the basement with little natural lighting. Not what I expected.

    Owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of food choices. Hostess very friendly and helpful. Spoke English! Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.3
    Overall a very bad experience, bad food, restricted mountain view, congested rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was really very bad, the room had restricted view in spite of being promised a good mountain view. The room was small and lacked ventilation, it was very hot and suffocating. The balcony was facing another building. The toilet window was facing another room's balcony. The furniture were not clean and were dusty. The toiletries were not good. Most of the free things offered by the hotel were actually not quite costly. The overall experience was really bad, we will never return again.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved it! Had a really nice time. Room was lovely, view from balcony fabulous and it was so peaceful. Close to the Stubai tram, so 30 minutes and you are in Innsbruck. Lido a short walk away plus cable car up to the mountain close by. Lovely hotel breakfast. Staff very nice. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Three days near Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. No place for the luggage. We opened only one (on the table)! The pictures of the rooms when booking are different from reality. A strong smell of pesticide was in the room when arrived and was persistent all 3 days.

    The view from the balcony. The breakfast. Nikola - she was helpful, nice and well informed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpfull staff, perfect breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. Close to mountains, close to Innsbruck (tram stop to Innsbruck was few meters from hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location and breakfast. The shower should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not comfortable (not enough space for the tall people) and the wooden bed was creaky. There was no elivator in our building, so it was a little hard to lift all our luggage to the seccond floor.

    Greate location: near Insbruck and the main roads. Very good breakfast. We received guest tickets that give discounts for some attraction in the region and free ride on 5 different cable cars in the region (saved some money for the family). There is a nice small swiming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to dislike, although the location is a 30 tram ride into Innsbruck it means a very peaceful setting and the local cable car rides are free for one trip if you stay for three days or more.

    The room was spacious as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and ensured a great nights sleep. The sauna was a great facility but only available for a limited time each day, the pool was also good but small. All the staff were really friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great access to mountain activities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a perfect location for accessing the Muttereralmbahn by foot. There are great hiking and mountain biking trails to enjoy in the summer. The town, Mutters, is very quiet, so if you are looking fir more than outdoor activities, you are better off staying in Innsbruck. The hotel has a really nice sauna and indoor pool, which I enjoyed after long days hiking and biking. The breakfast buffet is very nice, with yogurt, granola, meats and cheeses, breads, and freshly prepared eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Professionalism and Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very kind, friendly, helpfull and professional, especially the young ladies at the Receiptoin " Nicole and Brigitte". Hotel is very clean, located in a very nice and beautiful area. Close to the local Tram station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are shared balconies, the 3. floor room was too warm and we could not let the windows open as when people are smoking in the balcony or outside the hotel the smoke goes direct in the room

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, with great service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like everything about the hotel.

    I accidentally left a receipt bag with some money in our room. I didn't realise until I got on the plane to come home. The hotel called me to say they will post the bag to me, as they had found it in my room. Not many hotels would have done this! A very clean and tidy hotel. ornate wood and Austrian feel to the hotel. A great place to stay. We now considering a return visit next year to go skiing. cannot wait!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for skiing at Muttereralm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 207 was very creaky

    Great place to stay for skiing at Muttereralm. Free ski bus stops directly outside. The hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming, we had a great time here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Quites place for a short stay with nice SPA area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were expecting a better breakfast. Scramble eggs even prepared on our request was awful. Tough, was hard to eat it. Cook should takes some cooking lessons. Room was quite small and the bathroom was extremly small. Good for a short stay. For a week ski stay could be claustrofobic.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite nice SPA even the pool was old and didn't invite to swimm in it. Nice relaxing area. Hotel is in very quited area and right next to the bus stop. Nice view from the huge balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get a hot drink after 8pm

    Fantastic - loved everything - staff very friendly & helpful - breakfast great - room & en-suite spotlessly clean - close to tram stop for trips into town - would definitely stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed very much the beautiful surroundings, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed very much the beautiful surroundings, good breakfast, comfortable beds and the friendly staff. Our room (with two bedrooms - one modern and one from the 1960') was wonderfully clean and tidy. And we loved the beautiful Stubaitalbahn-tram to Innsbruck!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is so adorable and rooms so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is so adorable and rooms so comfortable. Super friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very clean and lovely Tyrol atmosphere. Amazing Location. Can't wait to go back there some day!!! Thank you!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    We would love to stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a bath in our bathroom, as well as a shower.

    Friendly, helpful staff. A lovely tram ride from the city to the hotel. Short walk from tram stop to hotel. Easy taxi ride from hotel to airport, cost 21 euros. Excellent breakfast with scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Staying close to Innsbruck
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Speed of Internet was quite low. However, new cable connections are announced to be installed soon.

    Nicely located Hotel with friendly staff. No diner served, however restaurants are closely on walking distances. Breakfast is very good with a fresh egg, (scrambled, Sunny side up or fried) served. Equipe with a (small) inside pool and sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    good and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the whole vilage there was only one open place to eat in the evening, in a pizeria

    clean comfortable room, good breakfast, good parking , very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    A modest and unambitious but clean and cheerful little hotel which is well situated for touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lift didn't extend to 3rd floor where our room was - no evening meal available and limited alternatives in village - those big soft square German pillows that give no support - no fridge in room

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Our stay exceeded our expectations; it was a personally very important holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No niggles about anything!

    The staff are exceptional in their friendliness and thoughtfulness, the choice and quality of breakfast menu outstanding. Quite excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast - nice, fresh coffee + hot food (egg and ham)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location - far from Innsbruck, the buses are irregular - Staff - guys, if you want to accept only people who speak German, you say that clearly in the description of the hotel. Tourists are not obliged to speak German. - Information about buses was not provided correctly - I had to find out all the information myself. - Wifi - does not work in the room, only in the breakfast room. - The tap - impossible to open, was struggling with it every day. - The swimming pool - tiny. - The parking - only for eight cars, so all the others have to find parking themselves. - The reception is somewhere at the back yard. When a tourist comes to the hotel for the first time, it is very cruel to make him look for the reception. -Price-quality is not high.

    Breakfast - nice, fresh coffee + hot food (egg and ham)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall nice stay in innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a little renovation. Wifi does not work. .

    2 min walking distance to tramway that will take you straight to ctr of innsbruck. Nice breakfast. And friendly personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Location of the facility was very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility is bit outdated and would need some upgrades. It is a bit pity that Innsbruck card can't be bought on the spot upon arrival, but it needs to be ordered in advance.

    Location of the facility was very beautiful. It close to tram station and near the mountains. The view was simply marvelous. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Got to try the mountain karts!! Hilarious for me am ageing mother!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few places to eat in the village

    The hotel was amazing and Michael accommodated a room upgrade for us with no trouble. Amazing view of Innsbruck and the alps beautiful village although remote with few places to eat both were great. Transport into Innsbruck easy with tram service 5 minutes walk away. Room and beds very comfortable and staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet did not work in the room

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were reasonably large and comfortable. View from the room was good. Public transport into Innsbruck was close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Stayed here first in February and just returned - lovely view from very comfortable room. Super breakfast, very helpful friendly staff... love it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfy hotel in peaceful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was mo cafe or restaurant, however beer and soft drinks were available from a fridge in the lounge and we could ask at reception for coffee and cake.

    Good shower, comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel surrounded by beautiful landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I noticed that I was able to hear when our neighbors flushed the toilet or such.

    Super nice staff. The location is great for experiencing the Alps by feet! Everything in the breakfast was fresh and good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    The Hotel is places close to the lift which is ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for 1 night was very high for a basic comfortable hotel

    The Hotel is places close to the lift which is ideal for Biking in the park. We had a room with a splended view over the mountains of Innsbruck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable with great views. The gardens were beautiful and relaxing. Short walk to restaurants and train station. Due to our schedule we were unfortunately not able to take advantage of all the available amenities. Would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    The place is just magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and hot chocolates could be better though not complaining but having the right coffee and hot chocolate at right temperature could have made the visit perfect.

    Location was excellent, staff and hotel owners were very friendly. Would visit again if I get a chance and would recommend highly to anyone who wants to visit Innsbruck

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good and enormous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not looking good as in the pictures. The furniture was old and unconfortable. The facilities of the room was quite weak. The lights in the room was not very good (an old standing lamp). The electrical capacity has not enough connection to charge the IT items. There was not any refrigerator. The tank of the water closet was taping during the night. In the bathroom the lights was not also satisfying; the automatic turned off in two or three minutes while had a shower or shave. There were not enough towels, only two handtowels in the bathroom. The woman of staff (with the white hound) was unfriendly and not conceptive, so I felt maybe discriminative... Most of them I did not spent all of the time I have booked, but I payed all the booking time.

    Breakfast was good and enormous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Stunning location a short hop outside Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful property, stunning location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were well kept and plentiful. Located 3 mins walk from a train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Your Perfect Vacation is right here at the Sport Hotel in Mutters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING ! ! !

    Charming ambiance, staff was gracious and willing to answer all of our many questions. Breakfast was outstanding, our room was beautiful, clean, airy, and bright. We extended our stay because we fell in love with this hotel and the town of Mutters. Would come back in a New York minute and will tell all of our friends.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Relly nice staff and good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the location and free parking place. Also the breakfast was really good and if you leave early they will back a small breakfast box for you. We had our own car, but tram and buss stops are located really near of the hotel. Staff is really nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Surprise spa facilities turn value hotel into a retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This value property was fabulous! Perfect location for access to many slopes & Innsbruck,, great bkfst including eggs cooked to order, super clean, and includes free spa facilities (different hot and wet saunas and more) to help relax tired muscles after a day of skiing. Loved the decor and quiet setting - would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the plate of hair hanging to the wall in the breakfast room and the little 'altar' with lit candle and the photo of the passed away owner. I understand the meaning and respect it, but made me feel a bit uncomfortable having to eat next to it.

    Very professional and kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    A very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems noted

    I found the most important things to me were the best. Friendliness, a warm room with a comfortable bed, and an equally good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Really nice family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was not so fast. Maybe a bit expensive, try to book when there's sale or special bid.

    Really nice family hotel. The staff is great. The have a supercute white shepard dog :) Nice view and the hotel is near Mutter Alm - the park and the cable tram up. (But I didn't have time to get there) My room (with two separate beds) was really spacious and even had a balcony. I really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back (I liked Innsbruck so much as well) The excellent connection with the city - the tram arrives every 30 min: from Mutter Alm stop the exact time is (every hour):29. Don't be late! You'll get to the Innsbruck central station in 30 min.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room excellent, clean and airy with fabulous views from the balcony. Swimming pool. Amazing breakfast. Great for easy access to Innsbruck. Great walking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Super nice staff, beautiful quiet setting, very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff, beautiful quiet setting, very nice breakfast, WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    The place were is placed❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old furniture

    The place were is placed❤

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Nice and clean place with friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice and clean place with friendly staff; good location close to Stubaitalbahn, rich breakfast. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location - on the tram line .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - on the tram line ..... rooms clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing!

    Beautiful accommodation great staff, excellent location close to transit, great views. We couldn’t ask for a more excellent stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    It was very picturesque- travel into Innsbruck was a breeze...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very picturesque- travel into Innsbruck was a breeze on the tram. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, nice comfortable room, parking on site, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Nothing to dislike.

    Friendly staff, nice comfortable room, parking on site, good breakfast, all good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Really lovely nice people, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant at the hotel, and the shower head was to low to stand under.

    Really lovely nice people, clean and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and co-operative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and co-operative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Too far from Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Innsbruck. Train took one hour to get to town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast , fresh juice, clean and fast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , fresh juice, clean and fast service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Ride in Bikepark, Visit Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is too small.

    Ride in Bikepark, Visit Innsbruck

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    great location. Magnificent nature. Clean hotel. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very kind staff, excellent breakfast, very clean and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, excellent breakfast, very clean and nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Estupendo
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal super amable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, peaceful hotel with restaurants in walking distance
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    long way to car park with heavy bags

    Excellent breakfast and superb room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very recommended place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place,clean and warm atidue,very recommended for stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful family owned, quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Family run hotel with great charm and facilities; fine location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, nice view, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer double or queen not two singles together

    Comfortable, nice view, good facilities Easy to find, restaurant nearby, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small things that don´t matter

    Over all good and the kids liked it very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room size

    staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was to our satisfaction

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and safe place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and hospitality Very much approachable and guided me throughout my stay I will recommend my friends and relatives.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Lovely friendly hotel. Good breakfast; short bus ride to Gondola for ski slopes and about 1/2 hr ride on the Tram to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small

    Lovely, helpful staff Easy to find, clean Very good breakfast!! Only stayed for a night, overall experience great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable pleasant experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant for evening meal

    Facilities location staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Not enough parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    everything good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a longer stay.

    everything good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a city visit in the summer en for skiing in the winter season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When leaving the lift was broken

    Very close to the bus station with a confortable access to Innsbruck center. Excellent and abundant breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sporthotel Schieferle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: