Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporthotel St. Anton 4 stars

Dorfstraße 48, 6580 Sankt Anton am Arlberg, Austria

#44 of 65 hotels in Sankt Anton am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    proximity to lifts was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was very average. little to no nutritional goodness in most of the food, unfortunately.

    proximity to lifts was excellent. they had my ski pass ready on my arrival, which was fantastic. the one lady (blonde, older) was very welcoming and accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good fresh breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good fresh breakfast buffet. You also could order eggs the way you like it. Super clean sauna and steam room as well as nice pool. Wi-Fi was working greatly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful, traditional, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding friendly staff who made us feel very welcome and did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a very short walk from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Sport Hotel St. Anton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the street/ nightclub next door which was very noisy. The double glazing was very efficient at reducing the noise however the room was too hot! We would have liked extra pillows.

    The hotel was centrally situated in the pedestrian area of town. Breakfast buffet was excellent. It was lovely to relax in the sauna at the end of the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people got too drunk and too loud in the lobby which made the atmosphere unpleasant, annoying and frustrating, on weekends. Very poor wifi, very slow speed and keeps disconnecting. Safe box not free!

    Great location. very close to the main station and Galzigbahn cable car. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Nice staff. Amazing large room with fantastic balconey and view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed with bathroom accessories, was only there for one night so didn't bother to take shampoo and conditioner, non was supplied, only all in one hair and body wash, not suitable for most women so could not wash my hair, no body lotion either, I personally would prefer those things to a sewing kit and a nail file. Small things really but just adds to my stay and makes packing for just a weekend easier.

    The staff, especially the receptionist, lovely, warm and friendly and very helpful. Nice evening meal in restaurant and good buffet breakfast. Receptionist was really helpful with our luggage and car parking even though we had checked out but were skiing that day. Room was very comfortable although no dressing table and mirror to sit to get ready, lighting in bedroom was insufficient to do make up anyway so had to share bathroom with husband, not ideal when one is in shower, also I do like to sit to get ready, this however, is the most common fault with the majority of hotels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they were not flexible to offer us dinner @ 20:00 without reservation.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    I like to tell super thanks for Marianne for help me with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to tell super thanks for Marianne for help me with finding and sending lost items at the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast set up a bit basic and bar prices expensive.

    Location. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    St Antonia is the only place to ski!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything is fab!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff - we were very happy with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff - we were very happy with our visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy outside from bars and clubs

    Friendly staff, close to ski lifts, close to everything in St-Anton, spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast wasn't great but there were other options.

    Great staff, ski storage near main lift, lovely pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel, let me check out late at no extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, let me check out late at no extra charge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Staff very helpful - took home and pressed my suit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful - took home and pressed my suit themselves (at no cost!) as no dry cleaner in St. Anton. Nothing a problem. Good choice of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy at night because it's on the main street and there are drunk Englishmen singing at 3 am when the bars close.

    Location. staff friendliness, sauna, room size

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfully traditional and charming hospitality without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only the thought that, one day, sadly, establishments of this standard and charm will be less accessible and affordable.

    Wonderfully traditional and charming hospitality without being precious or fussy. Great care taken with every detail by professional yet friendly and obliging staff. Standard of dining excellent. Super convenient mid-town location near to lifts, shops and train station. Lovely traditional touches such as bar area with real piano and pianist.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    upgraded to excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    potential for noise from nightclubs

    upgraded to excellent room food beyond expectation, and excellent value at 25 euro per night for half board upgrade

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast and Staff were Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were not too comfortable and the hotel is a little overpriced

    Breakfast and Staff were Excellent. Very Helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent breakfast. Nice to take a dip in the pool and relax in the sauna after a day on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    The room was very good, the restaurant and breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very good, the restaurant and breakfast were very good, staff attitude excellent. I really liked the overall atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    Location was dead center of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa was a bit old but it did the job.

    Location was dead center of all the action. Three minute walk to the ski lifts. Breakfast is awesome.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Understandable- pretty pricey

    Great hotel, great staff, great service

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of the staff was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of the staff was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    Only a 5 minute walk to the lifts, storage of skis and boots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only a 5 minute walk to the lifts, storage of skis and boots at the Alber sports store which was right by the lift was included.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely comfortable and spacious room. Most helpful and pleasant staff. Location. Really good food with plenty of choice.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: