Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wilder Mann 3 stars

Brennerstraße 38/40, 6150 Steinach am Brenner, Austria

#6 of 7 hotels in Steinach am Brenner

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very easy to find and the parking was very convenient. From check in to check out everything was brilliant. The bedroom was lovely and spacious, the evening meal was very tasty and there was ample offered for breakfast. We found the Austrians to be extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a nice spa but I couldn't figure out how anything worked. (I did try). I assumed that the facility was not self service.

    The Hostess was incredibly friendly and willing to make the customers happy. They went the extra mile to allow me to park my vehicle there throughout the week while I hiked on the Stubai trail. This was not necessary and I was highly appreciative. The onsite restaurant was splendid and the waitress was amazing. Highly recommended. The swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Secure garage parking available for motorcycle. Great location central to village amenities. Comfortable clean room. Good choices for breakfast. Food in restaurant was excellent and great value for money. Excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard was not very high for the price. Also, the breakfast was not good. Officially, it was supposed to be there until 10am- when we arrived at 9.30, there was almost nothing left, also there was a big mess of half eaten vegetables and the juice was very artificial. Overall, I was very disappointed with the breakfast.

    Very convenient location on the way from Italy to Czech republic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is dated, but that's not a problem.

    As a stopover on the way from Italy to Germany, it was ideal. The room was big and airy with a beautiful view and a balcony. Breakfast was very good too, I would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wifi signal near the door inside the room. Some fruit at breakfast would be nice.

    Nice big room. What i liked the most was the radio so I could wake up with some music! The breakfast is included in the price. Free parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work in the room only in the hallway(which was like a very big living room)

    Very big ,beautiful,and comfortable rooms,terrace with view Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection not good in our room but staff very helpful.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    Comfy, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel . Better priced tha most in area. Surprisingly large car park to rear (manages to get my van in) . No problems .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi

    Good schnitzel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,,,great place. A little old and dusty.

    Great restaurant, bar, room, swimming pool, manager, reception, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet in the room

    Nice Location for a night stop on the way

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the owners and the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad weather on the second day

    Super friendly staff, walking distance to skiing area. One day we had bad weather, so I went shopping in the nearby outlet center brennero - cool actually right scross the italian border

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathing room in our family room not great, WiFi free but a bit poor

    Very friendly personell, characteristic building, nice indoor swimming pool, great sunbathing garden and proper restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs some modernising in bedrooms. Would have liked a spa in pool area.

    Helpful reception and a very pleasant meal in their restaurant.Relaxing pool area.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool is indoor, the ambient is heated, but the pool is not, so the water is cold! The pillows are made of feather. Bathroom is clean, but the ventilation isn't good.

    Location, staff, breakfast, cheap and very good restaurant for dinner at the hotel, good sauna.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is old and desperately needs renovation including the TV.

    The staff were GREAT and very friendly.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: