Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporthotel Xander 4 stars

Kirchplatzl 147, 6105 Leutasch, Austria

#14 of 14 hotels in Leutasch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat didn’t work very well in one of the bedrooms but we asked for extra blankets and the staff was very accommodating. Kitchenette was nice but puzzling because it only came equipped with 4 glasses. Despite having burners and a kettle there were no pots, dishes or silverware. Also no dish soap to wash dishes.

    Family suite was spacious and comfortable with amazing views of the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Panorama
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too old and needs to be renovated - the food was only ok - the buffet were poor - The staff hardly understood what we were asking and was slow - the hotel in overall is too expensive for what it offers

    The view from the room and the closeness to country - ski routes-

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a very spacious spa area, with good saunas, steam room, solarium etc. The swimming pool, while quite adequate, was not so big and would have benefited from being 2 or 3° warmer! That's a small thing, however, in an otherwise excellent hotel.

    A fantastic location in a pretty village in the middle of the quiet Leutasch Valley. Despite the fact that we had just a standard room (a Comfort Room Ahrnspitze, to be precise), it was spacious with a comfortable seating area, and its own balcony. (Note: if you want a south facing room, you have to pay a bit more for a "Superior Room Gaistal"). Food was excellent and varied. There is a different theme every night of the week, Austrian one evening, Italian another evening, nouvelle cuisine another night etc. Breakfasts are very generous and varied. The Valley is ideal for both winter walking and cross-country skiing, with numerous tracks leading from the front door of the hotel, and many many more accessible via the local bus service (bus stops just a minute or so away). Don't choose the area if you are looking for lively nightlife -- it's all about beautiful scenery, and great winter sports facilities (the Olympic cross-country ski teams for Finland, Norway and the Czech Republic were all practising when we were there). Great for summer walking too, I'm sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This list will be too long but a few things The food is below average. Not fresh, hard bread, very cheap cereals with flavors and lots of sugar. This is as far from a „ sport“ hotel as one can get. This is NOT a 4 star hotel either Every morning at breakfast one must fill out the dinner wishes but they seldom got it right The dining room we ate in was very dark and had a bad smell. There were 2 places to eat at. The WiFi was very slow We were overall very disappointed with the hotel and left a day earlier as planned and paid for but that didn’t matter. Happy to leave the hotel but sad to leave Leutasch

    The 3 saunas are nice but only open between 14.00-19.00 and the pool was nice to have but very cold but we used it and had fun. Most of the staff were friendly and tried but no one in charge and dining room staff could sure use some more personnel A few cross country tracks nearby and Leutasch is really lovely and we will go again but not at this place! Our suite with 2 bed rooms and 2 bathroom was big but old with an very old carpet in there - not a very hygienic feeling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Panorama
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we knew it is so good we would have stayed longer :-)

    One of the best hotels ever. Super friendly staff, excellent apartment with 2 bathrooms, breathtaking view, large rooms, terrace, rich breakfast, great buffet for dinner, bar, excellent wifi without any complicated log- ins, free parking, welcome drink and good bye gift - simply brilliant. 12 out of 10 points!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we couldn't stay longer!

    Arrived 10 minutes after the closing of the reception, and our room keys and a welcoming letter were posted outside the front door! Initial impression was we hit a gold mine of beauty. The room was large and very well appointed. Housekeeping does a fantastic job of insuring the outstanding cleanliness of the room. WiFi as exceptionally fast. While parking was a few extra meters away from the front door there was plenty room for every guest's vehicle! Bathroom amenities were standard and the shower was excellent. Probably one of the best breakfast buffet set-ups I've ever experienced. Hot breakfast entrees, great selection of cereals, fruits, yogurt, breads and everything else one can imagine was available. The eating area was nicely laid out with more than adequate room for each table. A definite stay is in my future and should be in your future also! You'll be glad you stayed at the XanderSport Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area is uninspiring. Wifi disconnected after about three minutes non use so I spent the evening and morning constantly re entering my password.

    Very comfortable aparthotel in the centre of the Leutasch valley community. Lovely room. Good spa. Reception staff were very friendly. Restaurant set evening menu was lovely. A la carte menu a bit predictable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant was not air conditioned & so there were a great many flies on the food & pestering you as you ate. The pool temperature was very cold.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Free bicycle use. Reasonable sized swimming pool. Room & other facilities were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have longer sauna hours. We didn't get to use it.

    Breakfast was awesome. Gluten free options available. Views. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Luxurious but not flashy. A quiet hamlet, right on the cross-country ski trail, with gorgeous mountain views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small, bathroom was small

    Location was perfect, free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Occasional dismissive attitude of staff. We were cared for competently but did not feel like valued guests.

    good sized room with beautiful views and facilities as expected.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet food is set out on either side of the main hotel entrance and reception, so food may be cold & food hygeine might be a problem. As with many alpine hotels, noise travels very easily between the bedrooms.

    Hotel is in a lovely position for a skiing or walking holiday, tucked away in a small hamlet, with easy access to many trails and wonderful mountain views. Our room was very comfortable & well-appointed.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything was very good the food and service were of a good standard.It was nice to receive a welcome drink.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Over priced Beds weren't comfortable Last time for checkout is early.

    Check in was possible till 10 pm

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar waiter had far too much trouble with a simple order

    A pretty hotel. Helpful front desk service

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Good Base Situation for exploring area

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: