Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Penz West 4 stars

Fürstenweg 183, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#24 of 71 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1486 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Location 5 minutes from airport;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not always very helpful and particularly officious about where different categories of guest could sit at breakfast. Food at dinner well below standard I’d expect for 4 star hotel - poor quality and poor cooking too. Wouldn’t recommend for solo travellers.

    Location 5 minutes from airport; room reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bar area not very cosy - bathroom toiletries e.g. shampoo is not great, in a tiny plastic wallet shape. Bring your own. - gym water not regularly stocked

    + great location from the airport, 5 minute walk. To town it’s a 20 minute brisk walk. Convenient bus stop located near hotel entrance (€3 single to the city centre, every 15 minutes). There is the odd bar and shop along the way, some just off the main route. + the hotel staff are genuinely helpful and friendly. A call out to Valeria & Volkan who kindly helped me organise the summer bobsleigh. + breakfast range and quality was excellent. Opening hours also good, 7-10am. + amazing views, including from the gym, giving slightly more encouragement. + luggage storage

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel ideally situated for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very close to Innsbruck airport (5 minute walk). Hotel and room were spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable. TV was modern and worked! Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good rooms clean and free parking across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with air-condition
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the city but good to see the mountains in the distance so not really a negative 🙂

    Friendly staff, good rooms clean and free parking across the road

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. A convenient 5 minute walk from the airport. Hotel lovely and quiet, spotlessly clean, wonderful staff and the breakfast was superb. Very impressed and will return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We had a great time at Penz West;
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like. Our experience at Penz West was excellent.

    We had a great time at Penz West; the room was wonderful, overlooking the Alps and the airport; it was also really quiet, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was extraordinary - lots of choices, beautifully presented, friendly staff helping out. The location was very convenient as well, just a quick 5 minute drive from the interstate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    The tv was broken, the food really didnt taste nice. The staff were unfriendly. €200 for something t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was broken, the food really didnt taste nice. The staff were unfriendly. €200 for something that was actually worth around €100 -€120. Very dissapointed and will be telling everyone at my company not to use this hotel.

    Unfortunately there was nothing i liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was big, nice furnitured, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big, nice furnitured, comfortable. Reception welcoming and super supporting. If looking for INN airport hotel, will come back definately. So close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    In seven years it was still the great stay that has become part of our family holiday folklore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing.

    We came back because of the buffet breakfast we had seven years ago on a family holiday. It didn’t disappoint. The staff were helpful and very accommodating. We had a lovely stay. Great location with regular bus service outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We use this hotel (more or less opposite airport) regularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything is perfect. Suggestion to the hotel: a peg for the towels in the bathroom please!

    We use this hotel (more or less opposite airport) regularly, originally only as a stop-over, but we can also recommend the hotel for a city trip to Innsbruck. The bus stop is next door and brings you to the town centre in about 15 minutes (frequent service). For this price and quality it is difficult to find a hotel in the centre!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location if coming from/going to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is greatly convenient for the airport and other nearby services. However it is not very cosy if one wants to enjoy the city.

    Wonderful location if coming from/going to the airport. Clean and well arranged rooms (or at least mine was as such). Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    I recommend the hotel during winter time, AVOID it during spring / summer time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con is required in the rooms. Hot night, impossible to sleep

    1. Staff friendly and able to re-solve issues 2. Clean and table clothes during breakfast changed for the new customer 3. free parking 4. 5 mins drive to the central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location. It is far from the city center.

    The property is very good and staff are helpful. Ideal for people travelling to / from Innsbruck Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great value, very clean, near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fact that there was no varanda in the business single room

    Staff were so nice and the hotel was quiet and very clean. Location is perfect and in just a little walk from the airport. Facilities in the room was in very high quality (bath, toilet, bed) and the view from the very large window from the room was amazing! (as you can see in the attached picture)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic location, staff really friendly, basic room, not easy access to the reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel is not great if you have a child in a pram as there are steps from outside main road to the reception area. Not ideal if you have quite a bit of language as well. The room is very basic no complimentary coffee or tea facilities in the room. Breakfast was average. Hot food only few different sausages mixed together available, bacon and scrambled egg available. It was not very warm either. Fruit salad was not chilled but on a table in glasses covered with clean film.

    Location of the hotel is fantastic. 5 minutes walk to the Innsbruck airport. Staff was very friendly and really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast especially was delicious, location is great- right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have appreciated a kettle in the room but apart from that, it was very well equipped!

    Breakfast especially was delicious, location is great- right by the airport, opposite a restaurant (there is also a restaurant in the hotel), great facilities- all better than expected for the price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for one night stay if you want to catch your flight early.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Very well located if you want to be near the airport. very nice accommodation and friendly staff. Had a nice bar that I would've used if we're not tired. Cozy room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stop before or after your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the airplanes, if the room`s view is just to the flight zone, but there are no flights at nights.

    5 min to airport by foot. Perfect breakfast. Good and not expensive option for dinner. Very clear. Friendly personal. Quick check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Location perfect for our quick stay waiting to get to the airport too early the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very nice corner room with large windows and GREAT Views of the snow covered peaks of Innsbruck! Thank You! The staff was quickly and over the top helpful when we arrived with too much luggage and a big ski bag that they helped usher to the 'ski room'!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location for an in-between flights stopover, with wonderful service, rooms and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with air-condition
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel just a short walk away from the airport. (walk towards the parking and it is located just around the parking). Very clean large rooms, excellent breakfast and the possibility of having a very nice dinner as well, could not be better for the short business trip I was on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel and on the most lovely staff but dont expect to eat in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was full so said I would wait. I waited over one hour and staff member did not come back to me - I ended up not eating. At the very least they could have updated me on the situation.

    Check in was excellent - very efficient and friendly, as was check out. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay close to their airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right when we walked in, tired and grumpy, we were met by a very friendly guy at the front desk who checked us in quickly and with a very pleasant attitude. The room was perfect for our family of 3, nicely sized and really comfortable. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location one minute drive from the airport, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location one minute drive from the airport, free parking. They also offered cold snacks and coffee for the breakfast (starting from 5 a.m) because we were leaving early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel with everything a traveler would need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lot is across the street with no cross walk on the main road to the airport, so it could be a bit risky to cross during peak times.

    Modern hotel. Great room with a great view of the city. I always enjoy a well thought out room design. Plugs were where I needed them. The hot water was immediate and the water pressure was good. The staff was very courteous and noticed I’d parked in the university parking lot (next to the hotel) and gave me directions to the hotel lot (across the street).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable hotel with easy access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room and bathroom were nice and modern. Hotel is very near the airport. Lovely comfy bed. Good evening meal in the restaurant and a superb breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is perfectly acceptable if you want to be close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really is no excuse for not having any tea or coffee making facilities in the room. There's no alternate vending machine - not that one should need to resort to that. Ordering tea of coffee in the late afternoon from the deserted bar area is a slow process, not enthusiastically met by the staff. Our room was hot. I am not sure if we were lucky by waking on a Sunday morning but we had to sleep with the window open and did not get disturbed by traffic, or flights which did not seem to start till about 8:00

    This hotel meets virtually all expectations for an airport hotel and compared favourably on price with other hotels. We ended up eating in for evening meal and it was perfectly acceptable and not over priced. Breakfast certainly by UK standards was absolutely excellent. Tremendous choice and very attentive staff. Hotel is within walking distance of terminal even with luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid €100 more for a room because I booked 5 months in advance. Hotel blamed it on Booking.com so in future I will use another website to do my bookings.

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient for a comfortable stay by Innsbruck airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with air-condition
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer opening hours for bar and restaurant and additional plug sockets alongside bed to enable tablet or laptop charging. Other than that, all was very good.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the evening meal was perfect and the spread at breakfast was large and varied. Location by the airport was great for travelling, along with a bus route direct into the centre of Innsbruck.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Great location for airport, but it is a bit of a walk, so if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for airport, but it is a bit of a walk, so if you have lots of luggage plan for that. I arrived in the evening for an early flight next day, parked in the free hotel parking across the road and then drove 3 mins to the car rental return in the morning with all my luggage. Parking is directly opposite the hotel. Room was very comfortable, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, spa facility was lovely, breakfast was good but the dinner menu whilst absolutely fine was a little limited. Comfortable bar. Would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Quality, cleanliness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant completely closed on a Sunday evening - not even a room service option available. Not what I would expect from a hotel of this standard.

    Quality, cleanliness and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable one night stay at the Penz West Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish that there were more toilet paper and facial tissues available in the room so that you did not need to go downstairs to the reception desk.

    The room was beautiful and modern. The staff always answered my questions. The dining room was very adequate. The breakfast food was abundant. This hotel is very convenient as far as its close location to the airport. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Fine for business, very minimalistic hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with air-condition
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no in room coffee maker! The option to have a hot water kettle was given with a charge. The room is not cleaned until you leave. One only receives 'room freshenings' which appeared to be vacuuming, and replenishing if and only if you use all of your soap. The toilet is not cleaned, room not dusted (maybe ever?), the sheets are not changed. No laundry options nearby for extended stays. No room or alarm clock. Phone did not work in my room.

    The breakfast was plentiful for carnivores. As a vegan, fruits, vegs and grains, soy, etc options were hit or miss (available some days and NOT others). Portion sizes are teeny. I guess one can go back and back for more food. Coffee was a bit of a problem/disappointment. One must request each and every coffee serving and at times wait extended periods of time for basic coffee. NO IN ROOM COFFEE MAKER! Nice to be able to open window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Flight cancelled, booked on speck, very happy with our lucky choice.
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature was a bit hot for me, and I couldn't find how to turn it down. It would benefit from somewhere to put your suitcase down.

    Walking distance from the airport. A very fine menu at reasonable prices. Courteous and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, spacious and had a lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was scratched up and needs a little repair. Plus the pipes weren't used in a while so we had rust come out at first. the sink is shooting water everywhere. Bar closes too early

    The views were amazing and the bus to the city center was right there next to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    stayed for one night with a teenage daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed for one night with a teenage daughter. The guy at the reception was very nice, we got an upgrade to superior room that was very comfortable. Fast check in/out, and the best breakfast we had during years of travel :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some little details like old shower towels and old paint on the bathroom walls could be improved

    Breakfast was super! 2 saunas and one hammam were available for the guests from 5 pm to 10 pm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Good option to stay in the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short distance to the Innsbruck airport, it takes approx 10 minutes to walk. By the way there is another Penz hotel in the town center. We got free of charge offer to upgrade to the center, but due to early flight next morning can't confirm it. Don't hesitate to ask about an upgrade to the center if you have enough time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of those pesky room lights seemed impossible to turn off - no switch anywhere. The only solution seemed turning of the lights in all the room. Strange. The entrance is a bit tricky - if you arrive with bags, you should take another entrance that leads to the elevators instead of walking the stairs with the bags - but it all feels like going into the basement of the hotel.

    Breakfast was amazing. Good coffee (with fine espresso), a huge selection of fruits (think passion fruit and dragon fruit here), sweet and salty stuff as well. Bed was huge and comfortable. Shower cabin was massively huge. Want to have a shower with four of your best friends? Look no longer. :D Location is fine - if you travel by plane, it's more than comfortable, if you are with car it is still pretty good. City center is a fair walk if you are on foot, but still not impossible (near the bank of the river it is also a pretty nice walk).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall very good expierence top location I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance door rubber 416 should be replaced

    Breakfast buffet Longe center table not up to any health standards should be covered with sneeze guards saw guests taking fresh cut kiwis and passionfruits by hand , should be trolled like you use for cold cuts quality and choices of breakfast items was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel and friendly staff near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not possible to leave a small light in the room for the kids you cannot make the room completely dark if you want to sleep late

    very nice hotel amazing breakfast big rooms comfortable bed friendly staff easy and free parking calm location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    The location near by the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the business room n 150 missing the night stand, difficult to read a book if you not turn on the main light of the room

    The location near by the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    I'm quite often in this hotel and i like it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last stay rating is very low in "value for money". My room with price more than 120€ was even without air conditioner.

    I'm quite often in this hotel and i like it. Mainly I'm booking it for the last night before leaving Innsbruck. Biggest advantage i see in walking distance to the airport. It is just 5-10min to walk. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay next to Innsbruck Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room with air-condition
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I checked into smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke (non-smoking hotel). However, Martin at the front desk quickly remedied the situation and immediately gave me another room with no hassle.

    Quiet, 5 minute walk to the airport, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty hard to go with luggage from the Innsbruck train station to the hotel (approximately 30 walking minutes), but it can be my mistake, I could take a bus maybe. So, plan your route carefully.

    5 walking minutes to the airport, 1 walking minutes to the bus station where you can catch the bus to the city center. We stayed just one night and had a flight at 6 a.m., so didn't have breakfast even because we cannot eat so early. But breakfast was already served and it was so much good looking: yougurts, eggs, croissants and exotic fruits!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The breakfast was very good with reasonably good options. It was a clean and modern facility conveniently located near Innsbruck airport. The view from the facility was also good especially while having breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great overnight Hotel in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not impressed that the waiter when asking us to sign & validate the restaurant bill, which is normal, added to it (handwritten) TIP :

    The hotel & on site restaurant was execellent all positives, if you do not mind being on the outskirts of Innsbruck. However the bus runs every 15 mins into the center & takes 10 mins, we did walk back but was a good 30 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    The only hotel you want when travelling by plane to/from Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *Food in the restaurant was excellent. The waiter however was strange. Every question you asked him was asnwered with a stubborn response or an unfriendly contra-question. He created an awkward atmosphere, not only with me, but also with the only other table that was occupied. He definitely did not live up the excellent service of the other staff. *I was very happy with the sauna facilities. I would, however, have welcomed a bathrobe for the way to and from. *A folder with the facilities and where to find them would have been practical.

    *Great facilities (sauna, swimming pool, restaurant/bar) *Excellent location as I was leaving by plane the next day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position for city and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with air-condition
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus would have been useful and cheaper than taxi

    View of runway, modern stylish room, opening window so fresh air did not rely on air conditioning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    One for the record
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior didn't impress, and we were concerned on entering. You can't judge a book by its cover, as it was wonderful inside

    Fantastic staff and hotel, comfortable & easy. Thank u

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Very good and very lousy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grumpy night staff at check in...bar man had vanished and could not appreciate us helping ourselves...although we paid geberously

    Staff see information coffees and breakfast were very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No provision of tea and coffee making facilities in rooms - but a quick request at reception and they gave us a kettle and a couple of cups. 10/10 for doing this, but should be provided as standard

    Bed comfy Staff friendly Room very clean Checked in early Great location for airport and Innsbruck Staff went out of their way to meet your requests

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accept for the occasional sound of a take-off or landing, we never felt that we were in an airport hotel because the property is so nice. We plan on staying again next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom had windows to the bedroom and the light very strong. it was not possible to have the lights on in the bathroom with the kids sleeping in bedroom. that was the only minus point though

    the staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    impressive room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal in the restaurant was average and they were under staffed so we couldn't get dessert. Room 302 next to lift was very noisy all night lomg

    impressive room and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Breakfast was quite good The person at reception was very helpful. He guided us about the best local spots, best skiing locations and was very congenial to talk to Location is right next to the airport. Our son loved just walking up to the fence of the airport and watch all the planes take off and land. It was a lovely experience for him The hotel(as is the case with whole of Innsbruck) is right at the foothill of Alps hence very very beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for overnight airport accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. A very brief, but enjoyable stay.

    Proximity to airport was great for our early flight - no taxi needed. Breakfast starts at 5am, great for the early flight. The gym was a nice bonus. Dinner was excellent. Hotel was warm, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel with great breakfast but not a 4 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is more like a 3 star+. Rooms are outdated and older (especially the walls), not what you expect from a typical 4 star...

    Nice location for our needs, great breakfast and nice lobby!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Just awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was so nice that we initially went for one night and we extended our stay for one more night. The staff were really courteous and speaking English. Room was nice and cosy with a breathtaking view of the mountains. The view of aeroplanes landing and taking-off added to the fun. My son really enjoyed it. We got the Innsbruck card right from the reception which made our trip really convenient. Breakfast was lovely with lot of options even for the vegetarians. You really feel good when you are asked 2-3 times during your breakfast how is your trip going. These small little things really make your vacation special. The bus-stop is right next to the hotel. The bus from there will directly take you to the city center. We didn't took our car and enjoyed the lovely public transport in Innsbruck Free parking at the hotel and no extra charge for one kid was really something which I liked. Lots of love from India :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great location, superb value. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding hotel, the staff are fantastic and the rooms are immaculate, with all of the amenities one would expect from a much more expensive hotel. Its also within walking distance of the airport, which is a huge bonus. I couldn't have asked for more. The checkin process was quick and the staff at the desk also helped me print my boarding pass.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    close to the airport, staff very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con required in the room as it was too hot to sleep, although a fan was provided

    close to the airport, staff very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite area New and clean hotel Comfortable and good view Good price I will return back to this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    satisfied with stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area

    Easy to reach by car , surrouding area not interesting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning

    Piano im the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to airport. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms were super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    Very dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    My first choice of Hotels in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vicinity to the airport. I’ve been staying at this hotel for over 20 years. Friendly staff, excellent hotel, good location for travel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed,spacious room,spacious bathroom.
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi.

    Comfortable bed,spacious room,spacious bathroom. View. Hotel is near Innsbruck Airport,but it was amazingly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great service, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, good breakfast. Within walking distance to the airport and there is a bus stop to city center within 50m from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hangers even for towels in the bathroom

    Breakfast with the terrace, stuff work

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast is very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    All was good but the break fast at 16 Euros, was expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was fine.

    All was good but the break fast at 16 Euros, was expensive having said that it was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con hardly worked so the room was very hot

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I would be good to have some additional power sockets in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would be good to have some additional power sockets in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: