Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Singer Sporthotel & SPA - Relais & Châteaux 4 stars

Berwang Nr. 52, 6622 Berwang, Austria

#1 of 8 hotels in Berwang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact it is not straight forward to get to by public transport from Innsbruck airport.

    Spa is amazing. Food is amazing. Staff so Friendly. I had the best facial of my life there. Location stunning, we will be back we loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The weather was bad but the exceptional quality of the hotel meant that we just didn't care and spent most of our time in the spa!

    Everything at Singer Sporthotel impressed us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every single one of the staff members we spoke to were friendly, attentive and made us feel extremely welcome - especially the restaurant staff. We both share a birthday and the staff decorated our table for breakfast, gave us a wonderful experience at dinner, made up our bedroom with a surprise and even wrote us a birthday card - exceptional hosts. Even though the weather was bad, I'd go back in a heartbeat - come rain or sunshine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Staff at reception were unfriendly at times. Staff in restaurant were not at the level of 5 star restaurant. Rooms very small. Breakfast buffet acceptable but not fantastic.

    Very nice spa and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Old furniture: we booked a nice doble room (new furbished like in one of the pics) and got an old small one. - unfriendly staff: specially at the restaurant you are not allow to choose a seat, not at dinner or breakfast, you cannot taste an open wine even though the staff is not able to make wine-recommendations, they where chaotic and started the menu serving the 3 plate. - spa is just old school and quite small - no drinking water at the gym - prices are absolutely high (as much as in Switzerland) for what you get.

    The view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a shame our dig can't dine with us.

    Top class service and food. Beautiful refurbished room, my favourite pool in the world. The most relaxing ambiance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet acccess in silent room No gift when we left (we used to have one...) Staff in restaurant too "demanding" every 15mns asking us if everything was fine that was annoying and all the time poring wine in our glass that was pushy!

    We had already been there 3 times but disappointed this time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    This was my first experience here .. I liked the family spirit in the place .. The hotel staff eager to please the guests even in the smallest things .. very polite in their dealings .. Hotel & Garden site and spa are very beautiful .. and dinner were varied and delicious .. High level of hygiene .. when you ask something everyone is trying to make it for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite likely the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Beautiful decor, the most friendly and knowledgable staff, the best hotel spa I have seen, and a breathtaking location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge and water kettle in the room would have made our rating a '10'

    Fantastic staff, Super Spa/Pool, quality of the beds/pillows, spacious rooms and comfortable bathrooms. Great breakfast and dinners!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Totally a fabulous hotel! The hotel is a dream because it has the an elegant atmosphere of Tryol with gorgeous furniture, fabulous views, a spa that rivals the best anywhere & personal attention by Mrs. Singer & her son.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one lift for both clients and staff

    Berwang is a small village near to the Zugspiz Arena, a fantastic location in Austria close to the German border. The hotel is a very good 4 stars superior with beautiful and charming interiors and nice clean rooms. Staff is professional and friendly. Service is good and quick (especially in the restaurant). Dinner in the hotel restaurant is superb, high food quality and good wine card. Nice SPA with indoor-outdoor heated pool. Outdoor parking in front of the hotel with no charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent experience, very nice and welcoming staff, great restaurant and service, super SPA, sommelier outstanding :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Went with my husband - everything was perfect - staff, hotel., amenities, food, bedroom, location all utterly charming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was too complicated

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frendliness op the chief Somelier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Location, beautiful Hotel & SPA, excellent food and very observant service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    .Wow. Best hotel. Very good dinner. The stuff is very generous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel with a beautiful spa! Everything was perfect, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel. These people know how to make you feel comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect at this hotel, from the room to the food and specially the service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was elegant. The food excellent. My wife especially love the spa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    The room was beautiful and the restaurant was memorable. The staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning.

    Perfect 4 star boutique hotel in the center of a wonderful medieval village.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Every thing!! X

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wasn't impressed by the rooms quality at all, need refresh, especially bathrooms. Single room was spacious, with queen bed, but small blanket covering just 2/3 of the bed.. First hotel of this class since ever which doesn't do turn down service, so you have to prepare the bed yourself. Cheap plastic chairs on the balcony contradicts with rest of interior. The fantastic outdoor pool is only opened limited time at the afternoon - not clear why and this is disappointing (you only get to know this once arrived). Breakfast was not a bed choice, but crampy. Dinner had very limited vegetarian choice, even I have notified the hotel 3 weeks in advance about need for veggie. Finally - the description on booking.com was saying that hotel can't accommodate children - in reality this is totally opposite, the hotel is full of families with kids.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is nice too. Beautiful and charming interiors / public spaces (but less the rooms). Service was top-notch and quick. Good wine card in the restaurant. Used outdoor parking next to hotel (free) with no issue.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful mountain location, lovely traditional family run hotel. Friendly and helpful staff offer the personal touch. Comfortable room and great food. Loved the spa and pool complex - great to enjoy a swim and lie in the sun after a day of hiking.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cubicle too small; curtains too thin; no desk in room

    Friendly efficient staff; spacious room with spectacular mountain view; good value half-board, with top-notch 6-course menu

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was lovely but certainly not large.

    The staff and service were excellent. they are genuinely happy to have us stay in their hotel. The owner is always around and makes a point to greet his guests.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very warm welcome. The very professional staff performs with excellent service and surprises by calling you by the name. In the very good restaurant you’ll finde an excellent breakfast buffet and in the evening elegant dinners with excellent menus, also for vegetarians.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only complaint I can make about my stay is the bed quality in the superior double rooms.

    The Singer family create a very inviting atmosphere, the staff treat you like royalty and are very dedicated to making you feel at home. Will definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully will return again one day.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough shower gel

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent service, friendly staff, nice food.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing spa and view

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: