Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Art & Sport Hotel 3 stars

Seestraße 19, Natters, 6161 Innsbruck, Austria

#27 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are excellent. Rooms are very clean, smells good, and has great views from the balcony. The owners and staff are excellent, very attentive, and helpful. Gave us information on where to eat, how to get there and even called up the restaurant to make sure they are still open. Also, the owner gave us information on where to go not only in the Innsbruck area but also information on where to park in the Bolzano area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cups or glasses in the room even though there was a sink and fridge.

    The room was very spacious and the balcony with views across Natters and beyond was a great addition. Separate shower/bath and toilet rooms. Friendly staff even though we checked in late. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The looks of the property are outdated at best. Outside looks poor

    Conveniently located next to Innsbruck. Good stop underway to Italy. Friendly owner..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly approach. Although I mixed up reservation dates, there was no problem to accommodate us. Hotel is located in very quiet location not far from A12 highway. It is very good option for visiting Innsbruck as well for the rest on longer trips. High score in price/value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the decoration in the hotel or the atmosphere. I was not able to have an evening meal. I was not offered wifi. Cheap ingredients and limited selection at breakfast. It was not to my taste

    Bett war bequem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room for coffee. A little far from the city, had to catch the bus. However, the bus was free, to and from Innsbruck, with a card from the Hotel. Saturday last bus is 6.20pm however. Taxi costs Euro18 to the city

    Clean spacious room, however a little dated, like from the 80s. Warm room. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice family room with 4 beds and a large table and large balcony. Separate toilets and bathroom. Hotel is very pet friendly.(The owner love dogs, and hosted many champion dogs, during the world dog championship) So it was great for us, with a 9 month Black-lab. Hotel is connected to 4 tennis courts and 2 SKI jump, that you can use. 2 ski jumps are for junior skiers, but big enough for anyone to challenge yourself. They recommended us a good restaurant quite chose with very local dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Liked everything about the hotel. Super friendly host, Martin is amaizingly helpful and kind. Its outside the main city but its in a superb area of Natters with city center almost 10 15 mins drive away. There is an hourly bus also. We loved the area and the hotel. Highly highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could've been a little softer.

    Breakfast was wonderful The owners are very nice The room was not large, but it was nice and easy to live in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner - Martin - took all the guests under his wings, he spend a couple of minutes with each of us. He was generally interested in the well being of his guests. He took the map and told us what to do in Innsbruck- his recommendations were spot on. We felt like at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place in the middle of the mountains and quite near to Innsbruck. We had several interesting conversations with the owner. We really enjoyed our staying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is beautiful, in a small village surrounded by the Alps above Innsbruck, an easy 5km drive (or there is a bus, and I think a tram). The hosts are very, very, friendly, even supplying us with schnaps on the house before going to sleep! The hotel has traditional Austrian decoration, both outside and inside. Our room was spacious with private facilities and a little balcony with a great view. All of this for €62 a night (without breakfast, although guests can also add breakfast). Easy to park outside the property in a sort-of private car park (see photo).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The hotel owner was so friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was perfect for a relaxing stay in the mountains with lots of walking trails nearby. It was also really easy to go down to Innsbruck on the bus. The room was lovely and the views were amazing! It felt like we had a whole suite with the little kitchen and sofa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe location, this is a super friendly family owned hotel. Easy parking, spacious room, modern bathroom, very clean. Stayed with our family of 7. Great value for overnight stay in Innsbruck.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all very dated, very 70s. But for some this could be a plus...

    friendly staff, clean and comfortable. nothing really good or wrong. Unremarkable but fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and socially engaged hosts. We arrived late due to traffic, hosts stayed up to let us in. Children very welcome. Quiet area but close enough to town and route to Brenner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Martin and his wife went out of their way to make us comfortable. We arrived late and had an early flight to catch so they made a spectacular home cooked dinner just for us so we don't have to go to a restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff called us to know our arrival time. They also gave us toothbrush and toothpaste which one of us had forgotten. Nice location in the countryside, not far from Innsbruck.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a little bit to high. I understand that it is Tirol but it is also overpriced. And not just for this property but all of them.

    Great rooms, really quiet, 7 minutes away by car from the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite expensive compared to location and services

    family-run style hotel, comfortable, large and clean room, good enough breakfast in line with hotel rank. Good conversation with the Owner in the morning made the stay nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really worth to stay here. It was a bit hard to reach the place without a car, but you can catch a train and walk about 7 minutes. Owners are very kind and one of them - Martin - have good sense of humour ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location on a hill,

    great view from balcony, two separate bed and very comfortable, the restroom is very clean. very rich breakfirst.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not stay for breakfast. Staff was very helpful and forthcoming. View from our room was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and cosy, the bed really comfortable, the personal super friendly, the view from the room was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hospitable and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, quiet place, wonderful views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice family runned hotel. Very clean and everything looks like on the pictures in offer. Client oriented with excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cozy hotel, very friendly and good-natured owners. everything very much was pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortalbe bed, very good breakfast and silence, SILENCE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was stranded at Innsbruck Airport.....the owners of the hotel were very kind and supportive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a quiet location.Owners very sociable We will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from downtown.

    Friendly family, nice room, confortable beds and nice shower. We got nice views from our rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very polite and helpful staff, very clean and large rooms. Just perfect accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were so welcoming and nice and the beds were very comfortable - we can definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Martin the owner couldn't help enough fantastic hotel wished we'd stayed more than 1 night . Helped with follow on travel great service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything

    Fantastic room , comfy beds , great view ,fantastic staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owners were very nice, very close to the highway, yet peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms, comfy beds, great staff and a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice owner. Beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff, breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, friendly, helpful staff. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff - were waiting for us till midnight on the arrival day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, clean, staff very friendly, near the hight way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the extra special attention we got from Gerta.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host, clean rooms, happy to help with our questions. Good place to spend the night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners very friendly Bed very comfy Lovely quiet area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no playground. The internet kept dropping in and out in the room.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very kind and patient with my two young children. Breakfast was great. Our room was big and spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything!

    The best hotel owners in the world, definitely made our trip amazing! He showed us the best ski spots, where to buy or rent stuff, where to have classes, booked us the best restaurant we had in the trip, also showed us where to visit as churches and touristic spots! The hotel is very nicely located, calm and really close to main atractions, the room is coZy and clean and the breakfast great! I am staying there everytime i come!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The host, Martin, is a very helpful and happy fella. Would say he is the real gem of the hotel. Also very quite but strategically and practically placed location.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were a bit dated (hence the lower rate)

    Friendly and helpful owner & staff, great, quiet location not too far from Innsbruck but close to Brenner freeway (you'll need a car though to get around), great rate for a location near Innsbruck

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was largely due to the time of year, but there were bugs, and a screen would have been nice on the windows. The wifi was also spotty, going in and out the farther from the center hall one got.

    The hosts were very welcoming and helpful in giving directions and discounts for the sites to see. I liked watching the ski jump practice one of the evenings from the balcony. The rooms were spacious and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't able to get wifi in our room for some reason but had no trouble in the dining/lounge area downstairs.

    The hotel is located just outside Innsbruck with easy access by car. The hotel provides free parking which was super helpful for us. The hotel is near many ski slopes. I got sick during my stay and the owners went above and beyond to help me get well. They were incredible generous and hospitable to my husband and me. We could not have asked for more out of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No evening meals available !

    Look we stayed a night n had car trouble the next day and had to wait in deep snow for the AA ! But the staff were excellent n gave us a room to await the AA and allowed us to have tea at no cost! I would say that of this hotel did evening meals it would be a fantastic hotel !

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful owners gave us a feeling of visiting an old friends from the very first minute of our stay. At least three skiing resorts easily accessible by public transport. Acquaintance with the works of the famous Austrian artist Artur Nikodem at the nearby museum was a cultural peak of our trip.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The accommodation was very spacious but what made the place special were the owners.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I will be back with my family for my next holidays

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some more choice for breakfast (fresh vegetables? wholemeal bread?)

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is poor. they only serve bread with Butter and some jelly. they should serve some warm foods like Boiled eggs and Ham.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large, quiet, good room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Geen restaurant aanwezig

    Vriendelijk personeel, Ruime kamer met goede bedden, Rustige ligging, Prima ontbijt. Goede ligging t.o.v. de snelweg

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All was good. I recommend.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - owner manage welcome and advice on activity - free entrance to camping at 2 km that have swimming activity

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Owner

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    location, master of hotel, atomosphere

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: