Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St. Hubertushof 3 stars

Seeuferstraße 7, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#50 of 51 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.5
    Sadly disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. No spare pillows, leaking tap, repair to hairdryer socket repaired with tape. Trailing wires from TV. Musty smell. Shared balcony, no window only a door which we had to prop open with our case. Hall carpet in need of a good clean. Receptionist knew local band performed 10pm to 2am didn't advise us. Left after one night - no apology, sort it out with booking.com!

    Initial welcome good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Good stay and Good job From the hotel but alittle Extra and would be so great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- The reception have little information regards what to ride inside the city of zell am see they only know what is in the near of Hotel area also about the caprun card I was told its only for free ride for the kitzsteinhorn although I figured out the hard way that you can ride the local buses for only 1 EUR ! 2- The bed linen was not clean when I recieved the room at evening and when asked to change it was told its not possible as there is no workers now, next day was fixed and was clean. 3- Alittle bit loud sounds in evening but that was occasionaly. 4- the furniture was old but clean , Although I liked that to get the feeling of the small old town 5- I put the sign of do not disturb however they cleaned the room, I was not bothered but at least should be informed

    1- Reception was friendly and made me a caprun card to ride the panoramabahn for free and transportation with only 1 EUR per ride. 2- its just 2 minutes walk from bus stop thumerbach ortsmitte 3- There is a small shop nearby so you will get what you need in near also there is restaurant. 4- The breakfast was okay and the service for breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Compared to its size and own rating, its disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is very difficult. If you leave for the day it is impossible to park at the Hotel. The purchased WiFi pass is only valid for one device, the WiFi coverage in the building is bad and the internet bandwidth is horrible... (21st century?)

    The breakfast buffet is excellent as well the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning at breakfast i missed the bacon and scrambled eggs

    The size of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Located next to lake, but quite busy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next to lake, but quite busy road. Very busy with guests, felt like a number.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cramped for two adult males, Smoking in the bar and slow service at the bar

    Nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ...

    ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Easy access and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner very simple Buffet.

    Easy access and parking. Friendly check in. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice rooms. Big breakfast buffet. Friendly stuff. Easy to reach the mountains with car or bus.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: