Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St. Oswald 4 stars

Schartenweg 5, 9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria

#15 of 21 hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture of our rooms very old and the bed was very unconfortable. The impression was that guests via booking.com had a B series treatment. We didn't have access to the restaurant the first day as there was no table. We waited 1,5 hours and finally decided to have our dinner outside.

    The hotel location. Big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna is closing at 7 which is hard to combine with massages(one cleaning lady who clean it up later cost nothing) and ski shuttle should start 15 min earlier and later.

    i spent there 4 days and was rly satisfied. Food is fine, amenities are perfect(massages little bit expensive but ok). Ppl working there are willing to help you in everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness and swimming pool are open only till 7 p.a. Some rooms would need new furniture. Better children outdoor zone missing.

    Very professional and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Quiet place in the hills. Quite big swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the last day we asked to keep one of our two rooms till 13:00. It was denied despite, the hotel was half empty. So we left our laguges at the reception. At the moment we wanted to get them back it was told, that the person is not in place we must wait.

    I used early morning thed swimming pool and I was alone. The sauna is good, the breakfast also. The rooms are big enough. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi quite spotty, no reception in certain areas, and sometimes impossible to connect to the device(s). Problem resolution "average".

    Very friendly staff, reception desk manager extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast outstanding. Very nice rooms, some without balcony though.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality, rich breakfast, fabulous dinner, choices of wine, swimming pool, sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not really comfortable, it was just OK

    Very friendly atmosphere and very good personnel. They all were flexible and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff was very polite and obliging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extra commission (1.5%) at check out if you like to pay by creditcard

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - We've booked 3 rooms, 1 was new and very nice, and 2 rooms were very old, with very used and damaged furniture, awful bathrooms that had bad smell. - Some of the hotel staff is not acting professional. For example, few gave us strange comments from time to time like: "You are lucky, it is easy for you because you have money" - What we found catastrophic is when we came to hotel for the new years evening, they offered us only dinner for 150 EUR/adult and 60/child (we were 6 adults and 4 kids) + the drinks!!, on top of the accommodation that is already very expensive. We couldn't order anything from the menu, that would usually cost us 40-50 EUR/adult and 20-30/child. We had to accept the price of 1100 EUR + drinks, or be hungry!

    - Big pool ideal for kids and swimming! - Excellent breakfast! - Some of the hotel staff is excellent - for example Thomas, who is really giving his maximum to animate people in saunas and kids in the playing room.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately, besides very good food there is no good service. They don't know anything about wines, wrong orders, soup and main meal served at the same time... Rooms!?! Rooms are like 30-40 years old. Lights in the room are very, very weak! Not to mention the furniture. First day I tried to move table in the room to make space for the luggage. Table fell apart. And when you look at the table you see that this one has been repaired more then once. In the ski room, ski boot heaters are not heating. So, wet ski boots all the time! Also, ski room is open for everybody to come in.

    Liked the food definitely. Very, very good chef.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The austrian staff, precisely receptionists are awful. Stubborn, ready to quarrell, without any sense for communication with the guests. Beware, if you are going to pay with the credit card, they will charge you for additional money, without prior information. If you ask why, they answer - because. In three words, too expensive, unprofessional, arrogant.

    The staff in the restaurant was very polite and pleasant; waiters are speaking most European languages. Have to stress out that non of them is native. Nothing else.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: