Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport-Messe, by Comfort 3 stars

Franz-Brötzner-Straße 15, Wals, 5071 Salzburg, Austria

Review score

Based on 1362 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Pretty basic, but clean, convenient, and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was small and the shower was a little bit wonky, but not that big of a deal.

    This hotel is a little bit outside of central Salzburg, but very convenient for those traveling by car -- (free) parking lot right on premises, and an easy 20 minute ride into central Salzburg. Rooms were pretty basic but the beds were very comfortable -- best hotel bed I slept in all summer. And the staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Position of hotel is good for airplane traveler but not so good for tourists (far from city center). Found very noisy environment due to the large number of chinese and italian noisy people on my floor, unlucky experience.

    Free parking lot at the back of the hotel. Helpful staff, fast check-in & check-out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Fine + the Penny supermarket next door is open until 8pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel on foot from the airport could be easier, because it is not listed on the maps in the airport car rental office. But it is only 10 minutes on foot from the airport once you know. Shortage of trays for breakfast, and a less than tactful interrogation at breakfast to check if I was really a guest.

    Nice historical aviation theme to the pictures and decor. Three local good quality beers to try in the bar. Good selection of local papers also available in the bar. A very multilingual receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    At my request, a room was prepared in a quiet spot in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a result of bad luck with the car, I arrived one day later. It turned out that it was not possible to deduct that day from the account because I booked through booking.com.

    At my request, a room was prepared in a quiet spot in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    The fountain, breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is fine! Staff looks similar to hotel.. Not really friendly or depressive. For an overnight stay is fine and value for the price..

    The fountain, breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall was completely good and breakfast satisfactory.
    • Solo traveller
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall was completely good and breakfast satisfactory. Convenient with supermart nearby. Refreshing environment and most of all friendly & helpful people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for the facilities offered comparing to other parts of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive comparing other parts of the world for the same facilities! Not even minimal facilities in the room such as coffee or tea.

    Location was very convenient for my family and I.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Not quite an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An "airport" hotel with no airport shuttle! Also, weak WiFi - minor annoyance when travelling with children. Could be more of a problem for business travellers.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't cleaned during our stay. I am sure the sold me used water bottle. No tea, coffee and water boiler inside the rooms

    The staff were friendly Location was good The outlet is 5 min walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Good alternative to downtown expensive hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area, although well served with restaurants and shops os not the best for walking around

    Good quality price ratio; not too far from city center; good alternative to expensive hotels located downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was in a great area and we would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the most comfortable and the pillows were as my husband would say, “Flat as a pancake!”

    The room was very spacious and clean. There was tons of parking and the staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel with friendly and great staff wouldn't recommend it for family though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room and bathroom was very small Unstable and slow wifi almost useless Pricey breakfast for what it offers No restaurant in tge hotel We stayed 5 nights and sheets weren't changed

    Staff was great and professionals amble parking Good location for trips

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location for one night stay if you travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet. Complimentary one half-liter bottle of water for 4 persons looks rediculous :-)

    Good location for one night stay if you travel by car. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arriverat we asked if we could have a toast. The portier said ”of course”. It Rhen appeared that the kitchen was closed and that the nearby restaurant just closed. If we have had the right information we would have had good before bestigne. Now we went to bed starving.

    -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels could be a better quality

    Extremely helpful and polite staff. Couldn't do enough for us each time we had a question-from where to catch buses etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet wasn't very good. A lock on the door in the bathroom would have been very nice, we were 4 persons in a family room.

    Comfortable beds, clean and spacius. Nice shower. Nice breakfast. Good and safe parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean, Comfortable, Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lock on the bathroom door, automatic blinds opened up at 7.15am (did not see any timer or anything, although there may have been one).

    Ample parking, staff really friendly, rooms very clean, bathroom nice and big, beds very comfortable. Ideal hotel to stay at if you need to be in close vicinity to the airport or to Salzburg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Location fit for purpose as we arrived late and wanted to...
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Noisey corridor. Far too expensive for what it was - which is a very basic room in a very basic hotel (not 3 stars) next to the airport.

    Location fit for purpose as we arrived late and wanted to pick up a rental car first thing in the morning. Staff nice but short handed. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have breakfast because it was very expensive (13€ per person)

    Free parking. Clean room. Easy access to Salzburg through the motorway (12 min) (if you have your own car...)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for motorway and airport, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough choice for food, had to find local restaurant. Would have expected Hotel to provide more than just basic snacks, particularly if you arrive at night.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Short comfy stay ahead of an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were quite thin, but other than that everything was fine!

    I was here for a very short stay because I was flying early in the morning. The staff was lovely and very understanding and the location very close to the airport. Great value for money, I had expected it to be less comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    - very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very nice staff. I got the great advices about sightseeing: where to go, where to park a car, etc. Thank you:-) - nice location close to highway (important when you come late at night) - parking free of charge - big family room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    It was a functional place to stay with the children to get to the airport early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvets on the double beds were small ... even when sharing with a child. The only food available was a breakfast cafe(which was closed!). There was hair all over the bedroom floor.

    The lady at reception was lovely and very helpful. The location was close to the airport for an early morning departure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Good for travel sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very heavy plates used for breakfast. No dining possibility in the evening. Nothing around. Close to highway.

    Size of bed. Free parking. Coffee. Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Location is good for travellers, really close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not heated on our arrival and the warm-up time took more than an hour with a very loud AC device.. we were either sleeping/cold or awake/warm.. sleeping/warm was not an option. Spent the night turning the AC on and off.

    Location is good for travellers, really close to the highway/airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Clean, tidy and does the job for a one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check-in weren’t particularly friendly. The breakfast wasn’t very well stocked. The pillows were very small and uncomfortable.

    The room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport, some good shops and restaurants and nice staff at front desk.
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice the staff opened the door without even knocking, once we were asleep ( 8:00 am) and the other time we were all getting dressed. Breakfast was too extensive for the choices. Eggs were the only thing hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Modern nice equipment hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special, maybe they could be more warmer, innovative in the aspect that we were there for Christmas eve. maybe they could give us some small gift, like a small Manner wafel..;-)

    Modern nice equipment hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was ridiculously overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ridiculously overpriced. The room still had someone elses toiletries in it although the room had been cleaned. No kettle. They wanted 13 euros each for breakfast on top of the 144 euros charged for the room. You could rent a kettle for an extra 15 euros. Wouldn't stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system is quite loud which is inconvenient in the winter. We needed during the night.

    A kettle is available at the reception which is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee Machine broken, when asking for coffee for take-away instead of consumption at breakfast she wanted to charge for it, despite takeway cups being positioned on the coffee machine!

    Convenient to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Always feel very welcome here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport, and only a short bus ride away from Salzburg City Centre. The Star Inn Hotel is comfortable and very good value for money. The staff are very friendly, professional and always helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and the showers are great. The bar area is cosy and we had an enjoyable couple of hours with our friends in the bar during our last visit. For us, the Star Inn Hotel is always our first choice when up in Town. It is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Great, thought tight, quadruple room (not easy to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, nearby supermarket, friendly staff.

    Great, thought tight, quadruple room (not easy to find elsewhere) with mini-fridge. easy to park at hotel's premises. Located near the airport and the highway (not close to the center). Good price for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good and decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good place for an overnight stay just before you catch a flight from Salzburg. One can easily walk to the airport from this place. The vicinity is also good, not very busy but has all required amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    Not comfortable and definitely not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean.female hair in the bathroom floor.no glass for water or coffee mug.paid for late check out but still called to me to ask if i am staying extra night. WiFi doesn't work in the room had to go to the lobby. Overall worst hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Very new and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee/tea maker in the room.

    Very new and clean hotel. Blinds on the outside of the hotel, so you can keep the sun out, and keep your room nicely cool and dark for sleeping. Good airco system. Good breakfast. Private parking for free on the roof behind the building (1st floor).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.5
    Fine. But Salzburg could provide more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once upon a time there was a guy who really looked below the table in his hotel room. Moved the curtain to check outside. Seen some dust and thought to himself: "Well, that's not appropriate for hotel of so many stars". Yet on the other hand the guy did not pay that much so a little dust should not really be of that matter. Or should it?

    You go for a weekend but would like to stay for a month. That's Salzburg. Hotel does not add much to this story being an average near-airport hotel, yet provides a nice location near highway with good bus connection to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    All in all a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the breakfast lacked options and the A/C was not very cold at all.

    The hotel satisfies your basic needs, bed and breakfast. It was quiet and parking was very easy as we arrived by car and getting into Salzburg was a snap with the local bus. It took 10-15 minutes tops! Oh, and Cafe Martha was delicious. It is within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Standard room and equipment, easy to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staffs really don't work with mind. Failed to check the booking, said without patience that we didn't book any breakfast and wrote our card just for one night. But we stayed for two nights. So at the second day, when we got back to the hotel and parked our car. We were not able to get into the hotel easily.

    Standard room and equipment, easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need dresser with drawers because not enough surfaces to put everything. Maybe another shelf in bathroom Also a gym would be nice instead of the space used for conference rooms. A free shuttle bus to airport would be nice too! But taxi cheap enough.

    Clean! Loved the shower door and shower fixture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is recommended for an excellent location for the airport and convenient for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has an excellent location relative to the airport. Helping staff. Clean. We added breakfast at the hotel and it was excellent.We have a family room that was very spacious. Parking is available and convenient. 10 minutes drive from the city center and 2 minutes from the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was a good option for a stop on the way to Croatia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive, kids 10 and 12 hat to pay also ( other hotels make all children under 15 free)

    The hotel was a good option for a stop on the way to Croatia, with the family room, it is also not far from the city and allows a quick visit to Salzburg

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Easy and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't really work

    The staff was amazing and answered all of our questions with great detail. The location was also great since its right off the autobahn. It was easy to take a bus into the city and avoid taking our car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man at the front desk when we checked in was extremely helpful (sorry forgot his name) Good customer service and helped us book our tour and with ordering at the restaurant. Excellent hotel especially for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practical experience but not cleaned properly. Dusty and the toilet smelled piss.

    Practical experience but not cleaned properly. Dusty and the toilet smelled piss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for business travellers to stay one night to catch early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly as other hotels, they try to avoid eye contacts with customers and no smiles to young children. Breakfast not very impressed.

    Good location to travel around Salzburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Logistically great place. Might be noisy, hot at the elevator and pricy breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid breakfast; Noise coming from the corridor; Some "clever" designer thought it is a good idea to keep the stairwell and the elevator glass contained and without A/C, resulting in a horrible heat you have to suffer every time you go in an out.

    Location was perfect for our needs, free parking, fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Functional convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its compellingpurpose is its proximity to Salzburg airport. It is honest in its pretentions, which are few, but it is clean, quiet and convenient with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    perfect for us with early flight next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and was actually end up staying a twin room with two double beds because of the availability of the latter. That means a lot for us who had been travelling the whole week and need to catch up a early flight next morning. And helped us printing out our boarding pass if required

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Modern room outside historical city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super great. You can't perfect something that is perfect. Just need coffee maker in room. Restaurant and cafe coffee is good but strong enough to blow your socks off!

    Near airport. The staff was more than friendly and one girl even took several minutes to help me check in to Austrian Airlines and print out my boarding pass. Very nice but short stay. Need coffee maker In rooms!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Modern, clean, practical hotel - a bit too far to walk to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle in the room - we could have "bought" one from reception at Euros 15! We had a bit of difficulty locating the hotel - our Satnav did not recognise the address. The hotel is a bit too far from the airport to walk - about half a mile.

    Very spacious room, comfortable bed, welcome air-conditioning, good breakfast - and the reception staff were helpful in explaining how we could use public transport to get into the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an air conditioning unit which is quite noisy even when off.

    Good location close to airport. Airport is about a 15 minute walk away. Comfortable room. Good for a one night stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay close to the airport ! Most impressive breakfast service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was of an impressive quality ! One of the better buffets I have seen in 20 years of extensive travelling. Although being very close to the airport - no noise at night. Room are pleasantly decorated and have lot of light. Very comfy shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Clean and function transfer hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to skip breakfast because a large group of Chinese travellers were dominating the complete breakfast area with a lot of noise.

    Clean and function transfer hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cows poop. And the pillows are not comport able too plat . I used all four pillows and still not good. Comfortable pillows are a must for a good night sleep. No coffee on rooms too.

    Quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Close to airport and service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I arrived on crutches after skiing accident. Lady behind desk was excellent. Got me extra pillows and ice to elevate leg and ice it, water to drink and even helped me off chair to let my husband see to the children. I recommend very highly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location, supermarkets, cinema, restaurants, shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, supermarkets, cinema, restaurants, shops and outlet center within walking distance. Airport within ten minute walking distance. Clean rooms, friendly staff! Overall a good place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to sleep and break during a trip to Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice place to sleep and break during a trip to Germany. Close to the highway, away from the center of Salzburg. Nice room with a desk and plenty of space for clothes and electrical plugs. Good free parking. Close to markets, McA outlet and McD.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Good choice near SZG
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with most airport hotels, there is no early breakfast. Since many people stay close to the airport for an early start, this always surprises me!

    It's an airport hotel - close to the airport! Supermarket very close also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Good stay at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't stool in the bathroom for the clothes and there were no slippers either.

    We liked the location and the accessibility of the hotel, the room size, the services, and the comfort it provided.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Always well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time of year, when the Christmas Advent Markets are on, the prices go up by 50%. But that is business! It is not a complaint, merely an observation for other travellers and all other hotels do the same.

    As always, with the Star Inn Hotel Airport Messe, you get what you pay for. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, comfy beds and a great shower. If you need anything, the staff are willing to help. It is close to airport, and the No 27 bus into the town centre is on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Hotel deserves higher rate than it currently has (8.2)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't like to pay at check-in and consider this inappropriate in general but especially if I book the room via booking.com. I give deserved high rate but this still could be possible reason for not to come again. The only thing I missed in the room is small safe.

    Location nearby highway, airport and huge McArthurGlen Designer Outlet. Room and bathroom large and clean. Breakfast very rich. Parking and WiFi excellent. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    We stayed one night, the location was ok as it was close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We stayed one night, the location was ok as it was close to the highway and parking was easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Room very elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Room very elegant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Good location easy to take transit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location easy to take transit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    The bed is quite big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has started to show its age and cleanliness need to be improved

    The bed is quite big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    vey bad wifi connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    vey bad wifi connection. room outdated. Cutains do not black out the light.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Super nice location, surrounded by picturesque farm houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Booker Deal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice location, surrounded by picturesque farm houses. Well connected to the city by public transport. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had few healthy options-just the usual fatty and starchy/sugary items.

    Quiet,clean room ,comfortable bed,speedy checkin/check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything was O.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be cleaner a little bit.

    Everything was O.K . The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    It was acceptable for one night and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good.

    It was acceptable for one night and the price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very Good and very near to airport.We had walked from Airport to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything.

    Value for money Clean Room space Air condition Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money and easy check-in and out.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were clean. The hotel was located nearby the highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent first night stay in Salzburg area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast with Gluten free options

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: