Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Starlight Suiten Hotel Wien Heumarkt 4 stars

Salesianergasse 2, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#183 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 914 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not have a thing that we did not like!!We were satisfied with everything. And enjoyed our stay.

    The location is great. the breakfast was very good!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor felt a bit shabby, maybe it was the old-fashioned style, some wear and the tiny ants did not help. A coffee machine only at extra charge. Breakfast a bit expensive at 18€.

    Excellent location with 200 m to metro access, walking distance (1 km) from Landstrasse. Surprisingly noise-free (and believe me, I am picky in this respect). Good size of the penthouse studio, with nice roof windows. A tiny gym in the basement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very spacious and comfortable, everything was clean and working perfectly. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking facilities at another garage across the road was convenient (vs. street parking which is impossible to find). Location was good with supermarket and a few restaurants within 5 minutes walk, or if you walk 15 minutes, you will be at the city centre area with many restaurants and shops. Stadtpark and concert venue across the street. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night and it met all my expectaions

    Large apartment, spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, huge bath room. Really close to Stadtpark and the U-bahn - just outside the "ring". Friendly welcome from helpful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and was perfect to accommodate more than two people. Our adult daughter was with us. I would recommend this to anyone traveling with a family. The room was quiet and very nice. Loved the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for me, but a little outside the centre for those who are visiting for tourism.

    Extremely spacious and comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothin

    Rooms are huge! Really huge! The place is quite new, and located in a calm street just 15 minutes by walking from Wien Mitte train station (or 2 stops by metro). So it's a good location for travellers and for the ones wishing to go the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seats were not fit for purpose. Focus clrarly on style and look rather than practicality. Just give me a regular sofa and chair please!

    Location was perfect for my meeting location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy invoices and i got unauthorized charge, which i was told was made by mistake. Had a promise the charge will be canceled but it hadn't happened for a week. I need to log claim with my bank issuer now for refund.

    Room was bigger than other

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were a bit confused when checking in/out

    The size of the room, microwave in the room. Perfect location. Close to metro station. In walking distance to the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work and it was very warm the days we were in a vienna. Spoke to staff who said they would send someone to check but did not and did not get fan either. There was no blackout blinds in the room where my children slept as well

    I really like the location and the bed was comfortable and shower was clean. it wa spacious for a family of four

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We found the Suite very clean, large and comfortable (we were 2 adults, 2 teens and 1 kid). The Starlight is just few meter away from a Metro Station. With a ten-minutes walk you reach the historical center. The front-desk employees are smiley, kind and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room : I booked a standard suite and it was 40m2 with two rooms. Ideal for some one who would want to stay longer (e.g. has to work there) and especially in winter. The breakfast may not be the most extensive I've seen, but I liked the quality of the food very much. Staff was very friendly (everybody) and gave good service. Location : 800 m from Wien Mitte, which means you can arrive with CAT from airport and walk to it. From here to city centre is just one street, 10 minutes walk. I imagine it might be a good location for going to Music as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is abit out dated in design and there is no kettle unless you ask for it. There is also no dish soap to wash the dishes they provide you with. There was one day when there was no hot water for shower in the whole building in 0 degree weather! But they got it fixed the next day.

    Good location if you like to be near central but slightly further away from the noise. It is a quiet neighbourhood near the park. There is a supermarket right behind the hotel which is great. Near the metro station. Big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The suites can benefit from an update.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Close to the Stadtpark U4 underground station and it is also possible to walk to the first district where many of the tourist sites are located. The suite was spacious, clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful i have stayed at other hotels paying the same for the buffet and was better, they don’t really have a lot of choices, they don’t have a toaster, only one kind of milk.. awful Also one of the days they didn’t have hot water to shower and i called reception to ask about the problem and they told me to wait 10-15 minutes so they could fix it i waited as they told me and they didn’t have hot water i called again and told me to wait another 10 minutes and if i wanted a cappuccino while i waited i accepted the cappuccino, which it never arrived, and the hot water didn’t work again! So i called once more and told me that they were having constructions and that they didn’t know when they were gonna have hot water... so i had to shower with really cold water because it was snowing... terrible service and super disappointed when i checked out the manager only told me that she was sorry and that the next time i wanted to come to Vienna i should contact her so she could give a suite at their hotel, honestly when i come back to Vienna i wont be staying at this hotel. My last day they didn’t have hot water either and i knew there was no point in complaining because they weren’t gonna do anything. They also state that have a fitness center which is okay and the treadmill doesn’t work, they should give maintenance to the fitness equipment. In the rooms there is a set with a microwave, cups, spoons, etc to make coffee or tea but there is no coffee or tea you have to ask to the hotel for them.

    The staff was friendly. The location is very good, its close to the subway (U4) and like 1 km away from the opera. The room was very very spacious but the furniture was outdated. The wifi signal is good but if you go to the fitness center that is at the -1 you loose the signal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged €5.50 for what was referred to as a tea set even though tea and coffee supposed to be complimentary and we had to ask every other day for tea and coffee as none was put in our room. I requested early check in which we didn't get although other members of our group did and we didn't get offered the complimentary drinks we should have received as stated by Booking.com

    Very good location within walking distance of town centre and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nitpicking we couldn't find microwave.

    The room was spotless, spacious, well furnished and quiet. The hotel was in a great location next to underground and a few minutes walk to major tourist locations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures not match each other. The slope at roof made uncomfortable feeling. The microwave stay very low, a young child love to play them. Bed is quite small...

    Large space!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view at all.

    Clean. Room was very spacious. Very close to supermarket (Spar). Walking distance to almost everything I was interested. Not noisy. Not dangerous at night. What else do you need?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great bathroom The space in the bedroom & lounge was exactly what we required All staff was great and spoke English really well Great location for local attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but could be better.

    Internet connection is very good. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Location is great and accessible to many locations. Room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find places to eat a breakfast the guest must wait until get chance and stairs for main entrance not good for for luggage and baby chair

    The Youngest European stuff was so kind, friendly and helpful. Room was great for family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family suite has bathroom off main bedroom. Which means your kids have to come through your room to go to the toilet. Wish we had known that before we booked. The gym was awful. Running machine broken, bike broken. Weights that didn’t even really qualify as weights. Hotels take real liberties when they tell you that they have a “fitness centre”. Coffee in room not properly replenished.

    Good location, spacious. Very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric kettle would be nice, but this place have so much to offer. The staff and space and location is fantastic, but the decor and furnishings is very outdated. This stay could easily be a 9 or 10 on booking revoew score after a interior overall. Although very clean, the atmosphere and whole look of the rooms need a little facelift that will make you will smile all the way up the review score table.

    Great Location in a winderful city, with welcoming staff and spacious rooms! Clean rooms and baghrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could not multi task at checkin and checkout. They were very focused with other customers well they could have helped us within one minute. Outdated interior (retro 1992)

    Beautiful spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was soft. This may not be suitable for guests with back problem.

    Location was perfect. Room was spacious with high ceilings. Bathroom and sauna equipments were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was the only aspect that was not good value. There were two options - one for 18 euros and one for 11 euros. I thought that I had eaten the 11 euros buffet option but, because I had taken some cereal from a different table, I apparently did not have the buffet and the 18 euro option was definitely not value for money. Their definition of buffet were clearly different to mine. However the room was lovely and the staff very friendly and so I do not want the breakfast to deter from a very positive stay.

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating was on a bit too high for us.

    Excellent location, close to the Stadtpark UBahn station (11 minutes to Schloss Schoenbrun by U4). Within easy walking distance of many central sites and local eateries, eg 20 minutes to St. Stephen's Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room did smell of stale smoke, even though they are non-smoking rooms.

    Very convenient spacious apartment easily accessed from the Mitte station or the Stadpark station. All amenities provided in room: shampoo, hair dryer. Ours was missing the coffee machine, not sure why, but the front desk happily provided us with go cups for our departure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family suite was very clean and comfortable. There was enough space for all of us. The bathroom was very big and luxurios. Isabel (resident manager) and her team responded possitivly to any request thay we raised. The location: it is just around the corner of the U-Bahn station U4 and just 15-20 minutes walk from most of the main attraction of central vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, small lift and the accessibility for strollers, or in case people need, for wheelchair is bad.

    The bedroom is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind. The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sloping ceiling was very uncomfortable and even dangerous as it was easy to hit your head in the unfamiliar space. Due to this room design using the table under the slope was not really possible. We chose to stay in that room since it was quiet, free from roaring traffic noise outside. The heating and A/C are centrally controlled and cannot be turned individually per room, halting your temperature preferences. The only way to cool the room was to open windows, causing drafts. The kitchenette was just a faucet and a microwave, plus a minibar. The decor of the room was not cozy and somehow not very comfortable, IKEA style. Room cleaning could be better. The location is on a very busy intersection although it is close to the center. It is probably a good value hotel (provided you did not injure yourself hitting the ceiling) but the overall impression is that it's too severe, like the whole atmosphere in Vienna.

    The best thing was the bathtub. The under-the-roof room was quite big but the usable space was much smaller because of the sharply sloping ceiling. The courtyard-facing room was quiet although a loud neighbor would make the atmosphere noisy. It was comparatively inexpensive. Management is attentive and requests are handled properly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas were rather uncomfortable in the apartment, a bit too business like. Boiled eggs were too runny.

    The staff were excellent and very knowledgeable of the things to do and see in the area. Room was great, we had a one bed apartment and it was very spacious, great for the little one to run around. A cot was provided. We also had a little kitchen area and this was handy to prepare the baby’s milk etc. the hotel was right next to a supermarket, public transport and a big park with a lovely playground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast Choice could have been better, but overall it was ok and freshly presented.

    The hotel was in a perfect location for the Meeting I had when visiting . Close to city centre by walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    This hotel is a true hidden gem: you have to make sure to really look carefully in order to find it when you're getting there, but once you're in, you are so happy about it! Very comfortable, very spacious, with very attentive staff, and extremely well located. Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water kettle in the room. No coffee maker.

    Awesome staff. Great rooms that were actual suites (ie separate bedroom and living room). Major plus points for having the bath non-adjacent to the bedroom (huge advantage with a smaller baby sleeping early in the evening) plus double doors to be closed! Good breakfast and was even encouraged to use Foodora for dinner delivery as they didn't have their own restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was just ok. Better to find a local restaurant in the near-by park of which there are many.

    Excellent rooms, very comfortable and cool during the summer. Excellent clean gym & sauna facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Good location direct to the metro, the park, and the center of the city by feet. The staff is very good. Very good for families. We hope to spend further holidays in Wien in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel deserve 1 star rather than 4 star, The hotel is for being comfortable after a hard flight but it is shocking place and not as how booking rate it. there are many types of rooms and the lowest category is the Family room which should be more comfortable and well equipped. The pictures in the website are prettier and different than the reality, the highest category is the deluxe which were shown as booking's pictures. the hotel is Seeking for money more than comfortability, i have ask the staff to remove the bar they ask for 10 EUR per room for this service. Also, they charge 500 EUR per room as a deposit which consider extremely high. The air condition is not working probably and controlled by the hotel.

    Good location, there is a metro station, supermarket, stad park near the hotel. Also, far away of the down town and the square 10 minutes walking. The staff helped us in a sudden sickness situation and order a taxi for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could't think of anything.

    Although the lobby area is quite small, the rooms are excellent. We had a suite room with a nice sitting area, separate bed room, and separate large bath room. Fridge, microwave, sink, electric pot, plates and cutlery made it possible to make some small meal if we wanted. Two television sets, one in the living and one in the bed room. The room had a very good working desk where we could take care of all our work. Excellent fast wi-fi. And the airco kept the room at a nice temperature. We also liked the location close to the city center (easy walking distance) and close to public transport. And last but not least the very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i have to pick something then I would have preferred to have not only a (very nice) shower but also a bathing tub.

    Basically everything. Rooms were tastefully furnished and in great shape. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is right at The edge of the center and close to the underground and still quiet. The Stadtpark is close for a stroll in nature or a little jogging. Arguably the best restaurant in town is in 10min walking distance. Great place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they don't have parking. but they have agreement with a close hotel and you can use them parking for 15-20 EUR per day

    I like to stay here again . they upgrade my room to luxury room and it was very comfortable. I recommend this hotel :(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After they offer parking in front of hotel for 15Euro/ day, they told as in fact all places are occupied and sent us into a location for 35 Euro/ day. No car was parked in front of hotel for 20 hours as we stayed. Although it was the 4th time I was staying in that hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath towels were not changed daily and room cleanning was not good Breakfast rates were too high Not nearby restaurants or cafes

    Room size and distribution was great for groups Very quiet hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personem in a difficult situation should listen the guests and the guests should not waste the time in the reception. From the other hand it was only one situation. I hope it won't happend in the future because in general they are helpful and nice.

    Everything - parking, room, location was fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personel should listen the guest and in difficult situation the guest should not waste the time in the reception. From the other hand the personel was helpful, so only I underline the difficult situation with the computer system etc.

    Everything was fine I mean the room, location, parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location but a little hard to find due to street configuration. Very friendly and helpful staff. Air conditioning was not yet turned on during an unseasonable hot spell in later May so top floor room was a bit stuffy (but not hotel's fault).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing is bad to improve as a must. maybe the location is a little too far from the central which takes 20-30mins walk to the central square.

    good for family with the kitchen; the hotel is close to the metro station and music hall; staff is nice; bedroom and bathroom is clean; the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little more welcoming.

    Location is great, close to the center and 200 meters from the underground/subway. Free parking during the weekend just around the corner. Large rooms, clean, well equipped. Good value for money in this location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, close to metro station, train to the airport, to the old town. The room was very spacious, with high sealing, apartment feeling. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many windows in my large room, but the view is always to the windows of other rooms. Nothing in the rooms (no hotel guide, no pen, no paper). Breakfast could be better.

    Large rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat was still on which made the room quite warm Breakfast was 18 euros and there really wasn't much to it. I found it to be expensive. When a couple of the staff didn't understand English they got frustrated with you and then scowled and spoke German to their co-workers while looking at you the customer. Found it unprofessional

    Room was big and clean Good location for walking and transit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 3pm and our room was not ready, so changed for another. Air conditioning was not working, and it was a very hot day, so they changed again ! But staff was kind in the process.

    Location at walking distance of main attractions. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although we had a microwave there was not enough cutlery or crockery. Also, there was only one dining chair so on the one occasion we had our evening meal in the apartment, we had to eat on our lap. I suppose we should have asked for more - we had to eat our cereal out of the cups!! But perhaps they expected us to have breakfast in their dining room and this was a way to discourage eating in the room?

    Good corner room so lots of windows. Great location - near the underground and opposite a park. Easy to walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say here. Everything was great!

    The rooms are really big! The location was great - very close to the airport train and metro. I highly recommend booking here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of confusion about the breakfast charges. The staff said I had not paid for it but my booking had confirmed the breakfast. The staff was convinced finally when I showed them that the charge for the room was more the calculation for two nights. It took some effort to convince them. They said the communication from booking.com had an error.

    The room was very spacious unlike most hotels in Western European capitals. Even the bath was larger than usual. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the main street and some key sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit overpriced

    Very well located, 10 min on foot far from center town. The room is huge, includes a living room and a little kitchen. The bathroom is huge and clean. Service is friendly but not very talkative. I would stay here if I came to Viena again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little old, but it seems they have already started updating some of the suites.

    The room was incredibly spacious, in fact a suite with different spaces. Very conveniently situated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the stairs and you could hear people in the stairwell before we wanted to wake up

    Location, location, location! Close to the old city but not in it so we could drive right up to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was VERY expensive, so did not bother with it. Got a parking ticket while unloading the bags from the car.

    Very nice room. Big and comfortable. Quiet hotel not noisy at all. Location 2 minutes from tube station and starting point for Third Man Tour.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't get my Genius free drink! The advertised "monument view" for the room is just "street view". Wifi isn't that fast, nor was cleanliness perfect, just good (could easily see dust under the wardrobe just from sitting on the bed).

    Super spacious apartment, makes you feel really comfortable. Also very quiet. The bathroom is amazing as well, thanks for the rainshower! The bed is also very comfortable. Good location as a base for discovering the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked selection for buffet breakfast on a weekend could have been warmer, that said it wasn't cold. Continental style pillows, always too soft for me but I can live with that. And that's it.

    Room was clean and spacious, bathroom although shower only was well equipped and shower was very good with ample hot water. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, both check in and check out were a breeze. Location was ideal being next to Stadtpark U-bahn station or five minutes walk to Vienna mitte railway station. Fifteen minutes walk takes you over the Ringstrasse and into the historic centre of the city with most of the sights and high end shopping in a compact area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of long hair in the room and bathroom. Very simple furniture. No safe. Parking only on the opposite side in the Hotel Intercontinental garage, 29 €/day. The bed wasn't double and the most comfortable. I think a 4 stars hotel must be better.

    Big suite room. Good wifi. Nice and friendly receptionist. Close to stadtpark. Lot of tv programs. Calm area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been good to have a small electric kettle in the room (it was the only accommodation in the five locations we stayed during our trip which didn't have one) rather than having to make tea/coffee in the microwave.

    We stayed for four nights in early January loved the location by the Stadtpark (gorgeous when the snow fell), within easy walking distance of a number of sights and just minutes' walk from the Ringstrasse. Stadtpark metro station is just across the street and there's any number of buses and trams running up and down the Ringstrasse. The hotel is on the edge of a quiet residential neighbourhood which had a few nice local pubs and restaurants. There's a large Spar supermarket just around the corner and a Lonely Planet recommended local cafe just next to the hotel. We were allocated one of the smaller suites on the fourth (top) floor in the eaves of the building (there was a fast and reliable elevator/lift). It was cosy, comfortable yet spacious. The sitting room had a small kitchen area which consisted of fridge, microwave with a supply of cutlery, glasses and dishes. The bedroom was a good size with lots of storage space, a second TV and a very comfortable bed. The two-roomed bathroom was enormous and gleaming, with a lovely deep bath, a good over-bath shower and lots of white fluffy towels. We were on the corner of the building facing the main road and had views across to St Stephen's Cathedral through the velux windows but it was quiet and peaceful. Check in and out were very efficient and staff were friendly and helpful. Our suite-only rate was excellent for Vienna, especially given the location and quality of the accommodation. We would most definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to stephansplatz or mariahilfstr(by walking) Pillows are very uncomfortable I would pay max for 3 days 600 but we paid almost 1100.Ok..it was in a period of new year eve..but not worth it.I would not come back for same price as the same price is for hotel Steigenberger wich is first class hotel

    Stuff was very nice,room was big and clean...and room service/breakfast was big&nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a Classic Suite in December. The location and size of the suite was good. A big downfall was that despite having a thermostat we could not control the room temperature. Although we switched off the heating, hot air was blowing through the ventilator system. It got very hot and we had to constantly open and close the windows to regulate the room temperature which ended in a very disturbed sleep. Probably would not stay there again.

    Great location and good size

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little pricey, 18€ per person for what they offered but it was good food. Also the acoustics are not the greatest and we could hear people walking around above us. Nothing terrible though and it did not interfere with us sleeping.

    When we arrived we were instantly upgraded to the Premier Suite as opposed to the Comfort Suite. The room was clean, spacious and had a mini-fridge & sink plus a couch and two TVs- one in the sitting room and the other in the bedroom. The receptionist gave us an excellent recommendation for a near-by Greek Restaurant which had incredibly delicious food for a moderate price. She also booked us tickets at the Orangerie at Schonnbrunn for a Strauss concert that evening. We had a lovely, varied breakfast, allowed to leave our luggage after check out and they booked us a taxi to take us to the train station. Also, the hotel is in an excellent location near the Stadtpark metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our experience of the hotel and staff has made us want to return to Vienna again next year. The hotel accommodation is lovely, very clean, spacious rooms and well maintained. The breakfast buffet very good with a range of healthy options. As a family of four with two little ones, the children were made to feel welcome and were spoilt with Christmas sweets. The friendly staff are very knowledgeable about the local area and restaurants. We would definitely stay at the same hotel again. Thank you starlight! Wishing you a blessed new year!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free coffee/tea or water was available in the room :-D

    - Perfect location, nice and calm area, but in walking distance to crowded touristic areas. - Nice staffs - Beautiful decoration of the room - Warm and spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was dark and gloomy and one of the two bed lightbulbs was broken when I arrived. Although I immediately brought this to the attention of the staff on duty and also followed up a few times in the next days, they had still not replaced the light bulb when I left after 5 nights.

    The apartment was roomy and contained a large desk to work at. Internet connectivity was excellent and fast. Check-in and check-out was fast and uncomplicated, similar to a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV was little small compared to the size of the room.

    Very spacious room, supermarket nearby, proximity to Wien Mitte station, Stadtpark U-bahn and Vienna city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were a bit too soft, the room was over-heated, even opening the windows did not really help. The complimentary tea/coffee set on the room needs to be requested, just as fried eggs at breakfast. Coffee at breakfast was slightly strange.

    The suite was spacious and clean. The separate bathroom also offered enough space. The location is great, just at the corner of Stadtpark, in walking distance of the Staatsoper, Konzerthaus, Kärntner Str. shopping mall, Karlsplatz/Karlskirche, Belvedere, Stephansdom, Hundertwasserhaus, Hotel Sacher and more. Prater, Mariahilfer Str. shopping and Naschmarkt are easily reachable by tram/underground.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - just 200m from Stadtpark metro and 800m from Wien Mitte Landstrasse metro; - good facilities with large high ceiling room; - friendly and careful staff; - good 3-cases breakfast; - 10 minutes walk from main Vienna landmarks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is brilliantly situated in the heart of Vienna, but is not noisy at all. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful, polite and spoke good English. We came to do the Christmas markets, and easily walked to them all x

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Starlight Suiten Hotel Wien Heumarkt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: