Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Hotel and Spa 4 stars

Am Goldberg 2, 3500 Krems an der Donau, Austria

#3 of 10 hotels in Krems an der Donau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 918 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The table on the balcony and one bathrobe were dirty. Bad smell in the breakfast room. Whole building not charming at all.

    The bed was really comfortable, the room big and the bathroom extraordinary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell at swimming pool area, odor of urea... maybe from toilets. Sauna relax room was noisy and the door to terrace was often open thanks to smokers... muscle pain caused by draft as added value. Missing cold bath after sauna. The double bed was poor, like 2 single beds (big gap between mattresses).

    Nice hotel... rich breakfast, professional hotel stuff... tea corner in spa area with apples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with perfect view, I stayed in Superior room with nice terrace, the indoor pool and Sauna is small but very good, the problem is i have small children 2 years and no facilities for him or playing area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a view of a hill full of vineyards. Unfortunately in February are out of season and therefore empty of leaves and grapes. During all the other seasons the view will be perfect.

    Breakfast, size of the room, temperature of the room at night (it was neither too hot nor too cold), bathroom, spa, swimming pool and sauna. Really excellent hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The greatest shame was the restaurant - stone-frozen bread brought to our table, the food in general was not really worth the money and the staff seemed disturbed by every request we made.

    Very good wellness area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was preparing a Sunday brunch buffet for external guests while we were still using the breakfast buffet. That did not affect the food that was on offer, but we would have preferred to enjoy our breakfast without this background activity and commotion.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, nice spa and pool facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was acutally very noisy. We could hear the chairs moving from other rooms and also people talking on the hallway. We expected a noise isolated room for this category. Breakfast was not special. Just the normal offer and not very healthy.

    We had a free upgrade to a Junior Suite. We liked the outdoor Whirlpool with a very nice view on the wine-mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had two vegetarian dinners in the restaurant which were well below the standard expected. The hotel location is up a fairly steep hill and wouldn't be suitable for someone with mobility problems without transport.

    Breakfast excellent with multiple choices, lounge and bar areas of high quality and very comfortable, bedroom good with private balcony having a lovely view of the town. Very good staff in all parts of the hotel. The local Krems museum in an old monastery is well worth a visit - go underground!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 40 minutes past check in time (15:00) for our room, and then our luggage was taken to the wrong room, and my husband had to help the staff track them down. We ended up missing our wine tasting appointment in town because of this which was the worst way to spend our one day in the region. Also, the property is a little run down, our hallway was pretty dirty and our room was a bit outdated.

    The location of the hotel is great and it was very easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee before 7:00 am. The massages were on a separate floor from the showers and saunas and pool. The "wellness center" was not what I expected - saunas were required to be naked; "hot tub" not at all warm AND required climbing a three step ladder to access; pool areas very separate and had to go up stairs and across bridge for outdoor pool.

    room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is not working during night, free parking is available only for limited number of guests outside of the hotel

    Inside pool, guiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs extra. It says free parking, but that's for the street, curb parking only. Which is over full.Misleading description. No air conditioning, for a 4 star hotel That's not acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, bathroom could be better (soap holder empty) Kitchen average Parking is expensive (12 EUR/day in the garage)

    the breakfast was very good, good location, good basis to discover Wachau.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After we arrived we went to the Sky bar which is a nice area however I would recommend to have more service people there as service was slow as the bar was packed and we were waiting for some time for our drinks.

    They do have a nice rooms with a large shower corner. We had a suite with a nice balcony. Receptionist, who checked us in was very helpful. We came by bike and can store our bikes in a underground garage. Breakfast for very good and apricot jam is unbeatable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom door was left open all afternoon and evening after cleaning ,we arrived back at 2:30 am and found the door open ! Thankfully everything was ok inside as my son -in -law had left his passport ,wallet and lap top out in the room ! Check in girl was very rude and unfriendly.

    Good breakfast buffet,dinning room staff were very good and friendly .Room was comfortable,clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only disliked one thing. It doesn't have an A/C. I guess it would have been too expensive or just not possible to implement, but luckily it's just that.

    I looooved the breakfast. It had such a big variety and the waiter was so so friendly, you can't feel anything but being at home. I enjoyed the nice bathroom and the nice view out of the room. The minibar was nicely filled with everything you need and the blow dryer was nice and strong. I hate underpowered blow dryers. The room was very spacious, the furnishing was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We prefer not to have music in the restaurant and if deemed necessary not a radio channel

    The breakfast buffet was outstanding and all the staff were friendly polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Children should not be allowed to SPA facilities, especially taking into account that saunas are mixed (women and men together). Limited restaurant menu, though, good enough if you stay just for one night.

    Friendly staff, nice surroundings, good spa facilities, old-school but charming bar in the lobby serving well-prepared cocktails.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel was a disgrace it has no really no atmosphere. The hotel is a Respite Hotel for people to recoup after an operation or illness and makes its money from a Austrian Health Insurer so it is not interested in independent visitors. It hides behind the name Steigenberger. Also it's not in the town centre its approx 30 minute walk down hill and its a very very steep walk back. We needed to take a taxi back to the hotel. Not for the faint hearted. We went for New Year and there were no decorations no celebration just a christmas tree and a dance in the lobby between the course main and desert. The food was uneatable, tasteless and well, just terrible with no main course to choose from. Take it or leave it. Order anything else and you will be charged. There is no real A la Carte Restaurant so we had to go out for some of our meals. Even though we booked half pension.

    The Swimming pool and Sauna. The room was just OK but there was plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free Parking is only available in the street with limited space. Parking in the garage costs 11€ per night

    Very comfy bed and great staff. We also loved the indoor pool with sauna and the delicious breakfast with omelette-cook

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows were terrible ,the duvet covers had wholes ,very worn out . i don't like one big refillable shower gel ,nor the refillable bottle of liquid soap by the sink, but i think thats a Steigenberger "tradition" as we stayed at the one in zurich and it was the same,except there was an extra hand soap. other than that it was nice ,my family enjoyed the stay .

    we had booked 3 rooms and 2 got upgraded upon our arrival- the gym and wellness area -are nice .dinner and breakfast was ok .sitting at a table on the terrace which was very nice .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the bar at the pool. Really young stuff working there with no reall attention for customers. Was hard to enjoy dinner or lunch if only the kids are there to serve you and help you with drinks and wine.

    Nice hotel, beautifull pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nicely located in the middle of the vineyard, amazing swimming pool, spa and baths, good restaurant, perfect breakfast on the terrace with a nice view on Krems

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a long walk from the town up a steep hill however it was easy to get a taxi back at night. The hotel is bigger than you may think so pay attention when you go to the spa. We walked around in circles for 15 minutes trying to find our room again! We wished we could stay much longer.

    Fantastic ,Relaxing break .Great breakfast with plenty of choice and an outside terrace. Nice walk down to the vineyard with lovely views of the hills and town. Lovely indoor pool and hot tub on the terrace. Easy relaxed atmosphere with free tea and coffee at the spa. This was the nicest hotel we stayed at while cycling the Danube path.The staff are really friendly and helpful and there is a large garage for bikes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We really enjoyed our stay! Started our day with amazing breakfast at the terrace, rented bikes and biked along the wine yards, and ended our day with drinks by the pool. Highly recommending this place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No airconditioning during a very warm time. Staff in general were more interested in working with their papers than being of assistance. Received wrong information about a fan being available and also more important information about trains and bus schedules and locations.

    Breakfast buffet was good with lots of options.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early closing hours of the kitchen (9 p.m.). More staff would be welcome in the evening bar. It was a real challenge to get the hotel by bike to the top of a hill after an all day long cycling.

    Great wellness area. The junior suit was excellent as well as the breakfast. Overall it is outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not so special

    The gym, swimming pool area, room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Really nice, comfy, stylish accommodation, definitely recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not air conditioned

    excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else. Service, price, not overcharging or lying or misleading about charges.

    Clean room at least. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, perfect breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, we felt at home!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed had a gap in between. What makes it hard to sleep comfortable...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice Wellness center, Breakfast really good, Nice welcome from the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the SPA zone the smell was horrible and it was very crowded.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant place to stay. Hotel has great wellness area and breakfasts are superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely wonderful experience. huge rooms, spacey bathroom with nice bathtube. clean. exceptional services!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in room.

    Excellent room. Nice heated pool. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Great outside pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant was very very bad - the worst cook I ever encountered - very fat and salty and nothing was fresh prepared

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot sleep the room is too hot and no air conditions... the brakfast was poor...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a bit pricey

    Nice indoor swimming pool fit for laps. Views. Have been upgraded.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air conditioning and was very warm. Even with fan it was warm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    17 EUR for a 1 and 1/2 litr of a bottle of natural water and two dough dumpling/cake without any marmalade/jam is over the edge...

    Přístup personálu a služby hotelu.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the outdoor jacuzzi was not very warm. Although the pool area was relaxing, there were more chairs instead of full lounge seats available.

    The room was very bright and cheerful and clean! The breakfast room large and had lots of seating and plenty of "goodies" to choose from. Dinner at the Hotel restaurant was very good. Also the pool and sauna were relaxing!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were a bit too dark. We were expecting bigger or more windows. Perhaps it is time to renovate some bathrooms, balconies and SPA facilites. They are very good but show the wear.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was spacious. The SPA facilites awesome: there are many of them and located on the top floor with great views over the vineyards. The staff was very nice and professional. Last but not least: the cuisine was exquisite. One of the best dinners we had in a long time!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outrageously high prices of food and wine Poorly marked (rather hidden) prices on winelist, heavily overpriced local /regional wines (more than 9€ for 1/8 glass of open served regional red) Totally inappropriate for 4 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of friendliness of the staff at the restaurant (supper) Food quality at the restaurant was below average. Breakfasts were great, but restaurant was poor. Price was too high for the level of infrastructure of the venue. Nearby's Arte Hotel was much better for a lower price.

    The view on the surroundings and the vineyards.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor quality of the food served at the restaurant (dinner) Poor service at the restaurant Facilities look like 1990s Parking is available as an additional fee

    The location, appart from the city The view from the rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beds could be a bit more comfortable, but all in all there is truly nothing to complain about

    the spa is wonderful and very clean. sauna with a perfect view on the wineries!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa facilities were rather overcrowded at peak times which resulted in being a bit messy then. The swimming pool was rather cold, but it was ok once you're in. It would have been good if there was a member of staff in the Spa to make sure no one was diving and so on. We had no double duvet in the bed, only two separate ones which was a bit inconvenient but the staff brought us a third one and it was ok, it's apparently like that in Austria.

    The staff was really friendly, the food was good, we had dinner twice (a 5 and a 4 course meal) it was good. The breakfast buffet was very tasty, a great range of choice with organic food. The Spa facilities were ok: The Sauna and the rest room overlook the wine hills which is fantastic. The hotel is very nicely decorated with pieces from a well known artist in the region. The rooms and the beds are very comfortable, warm and the bathroom is big. The location is great, right on the wine hills. There is a free pick up service from the train station, which is a few minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A large resort hotel with limited charm. Bars were not much used or staffed. Convention dinner was unmemorable. Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Excellent breakfast, nice size room with pleasant appointments, good room lighting

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Turning off the central air condition at Night in a 7-day 37 degree-Celsius-period is just the opposite of what one might expect when looking for relaxation. The outdoor pool felt like a crowded anthill. Generally speaking this hotel loses comfort when fully booked. Though the complaint handling was okay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Big hotel which has a feel of a business hotel and only a bit leisure...difficult to find it 'cozy'. To get food to the sky bar seems a bit far and difficult from the kitchen.

    Great breakfast with a lovely terrace. Enjoyed outside pool with the heat we had and the sky bar was also very nice. Modern nice rooms with wood floor which we prefer.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Sauna and steam-room only functional from 15h onwards - or upon request if earlier. This is simply unacceptable for a SPA hotel. 2. "Pet-friendly" as long as dog stays in room - most of the hotel grounds do not allow dogs. 3. Over-priced. 4. Hotel is up the road (400m) from both the State Prison AND the cemetery. 5. Very limited space to lay out clothes.

    This room had gorgeous views from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free-Wifi in the 21. century? Even worse: no air conditioning in the rooms, while it was 38 Celsius outside... It was unbearable in the room.

    Breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bad experience with the front desk regarding the rate when extending the stay. Unfriendly and unflexible. - Cleaning and maintenance of room could improve - Beds are hard - no value for money

    - The Breakfast was great. - Personell especially in the restaurant very friendly & service minded - The outdoor pool area is nice including the top roof bar

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent included breakfast buffet. Management must be good to employees they seemed happy when relating to each other. The staff was very accommodating and friendly tous too. Loved everything about our stay

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking situation is awful. Absolutely not possible to find parking within a half kilometer of the hotel...and it is a long hard hike up the hill if you have to park in town. Need to fix that...suggestion - have a valet service for those cases where people cannot find a parking place.

    Almost everything was perfect...

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that the hotel has no air condition in the room .

    The location near the Donau ,the nice welcome and treatment of the front desk,the nice room and the food.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel should not be confused with a spa (we unfortunately did). The indoor pool has a temperatur of 27/28 Celsius. This is not too cold but also not a temperatur were we wanted to hang out and relax in the water like we are used to when we go to a spa. It's more of a sports-indoor-pool.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing and had everything you could imagine. Lunch buffet and little snacks from 12am-2pm and dinner starting at 6.30pm. No complaints about the food. Rooms were clean and comfortable. TV offered channels with all different kinds of languages. Big shower and clean bathroom as well.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room (134) was very warm even though the radiators were all turned off. Probably a lighter-weight quilt would have helped. A firmer pillow would also have been appreciated by me (Is there a pillow menu?)

    This was not our first visit. The spa-sauna-pool area was very pleasant, as always, but noisy children in the pool meant nodding off was not possible.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Couple

    A walk from the city to the hotel.

    A View was nice, the pictures on the wall were beautifull ,food was very good,the room was comfortable,good parking in the city

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool and spa was overcrowded in the afternoon. Very soft mattraces and separated bed.

    Very good location surrounded by a vineyard, nice staff, excellent breakfast, modern room, nice spa.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Comfort, wellness area, superb breakfast, modern building. If you want to go out for dining we offer the Heuriger Siedler restaurant in Mautern an der Donau near to Krems. It was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The showers had clearly not been cleaned ( in a junior suite) and the walls were dirty too. For this money, you'd expect far better cleanliness...

    Staff kindness

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I only did not like the bed which were two separate beds, put one next to the other, but they were always moving and there was a hole in the middle.

    The hotel location was wonderful, the staff was extremely nice and gave me a gift for my birthday. The hotel is extremely clean, the breakfast totally delicious. I would surely recommend this hotel and go there again, lovely!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interner connection

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service, a very good meal, fine rooms. Vineyards near the hotel are amazing!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service , facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too hot, nerd shuttle service up and down yill

    Need air conditioner and staff need to clean rooms better by taking away used items

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: