Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steiningå

Steiningerfeld 4, 6365 Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria

#26 of 30 hotels in Kirchberg in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    A good budget option. I booked late, so had to take last room with no window but other rooms looked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - in the Basement
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew our room didn't have a window so that was fine but only having 1 dim light, barely enough to read by was odd! No rubbish bin in the room? Some hooks to hang ski gear on, back of doors etc would be useful. But these are minor issues and suggestions rather than complaints.

    Great location and breakfast. 100 yards to ski school and superb pizza joint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    It was a feel at home room not big but everything I needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a feel at home room not big but everything I needed was there. To check in with number make a late nitght chek in without problems. A balkony a hairdryer a good bed and the toilet and shower was close and clean. The people around all friendly and make all wishes with a smile ..breakfast outside with mountainfew excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst ever hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the very least I was expecting a room. The booking informed me I would receive a key code and room number by sms prior to arrival. Despite my phone working fine I received nothing and arrived at a late hour to find no one there and no response when I tried to call. I had to find another hotel that night. When I went the next day the manager was unapologetic and rude and told me to take it up with booking.com if I wanted a refund.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent relaxing hotel with beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to knitpick the quality of pillow could have been a little better, minor issue and wasn't worth of complaint.

    The Staff were extremely helpful. The scrambled eggs provided at breakfast were as stunning as the accompanying views from the veranda!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and cosy place, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably due to the off-season, there was only one person taking care of the hotel - an older lady who did not talk much (English). We had to call her when we arrived as the hotel was empty. The internet was down when we arrived and the lady said she does not know how to fix it (we fixed it ourselves by simply restarting the router, placed in the common area/breakfast lounge). Coffee machine stopped working the second morning. Not much information for off-season guests provided (maps, hiking routes, etc.)

    Very nice and cosy place, great breakfast. There was only one other guest at the time (there was even a sign that the hotel is closed).

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great owner, great breakfast. Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything about this property and Margret the owner was great. As it was the end of the skiing season and as it was quiet, we were upgraded to a larger room which was perfect for our family. We had our own garden which was lovely. Breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    A well located property in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a little small for 3 people and the hairdryer kept over heating.....I have short hair and it took 4 attempts to dry it

    The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some equipment in the kitchen didn't work. We needed more light when cooking.

    Breakfast was perfect, couldn't be better. The apartment was really big and the lady who served us every day in the morning was also very friendly. Quiet location in the center of Kirchberg. Location is also next to Gaisberg. If you want to go to the big ski area you have to take bus or car for a 3 minute drive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.3
    Horrible owner; be carefull with regulations like checkin+out times+ things promised, good to skibus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Okay, what should I say: I guess the hotel is quite nice normally but we had a horrible experience: we booked via booking and paid upfront. We arranged that we would arrive late and received a written confirmation that this is ok. When we arrived the owner was unfriendly because we arrived out of business hours (before 21: 30, although confirmed!) and he gave us - instead of a wonderfully funrished doubleroom with balcony in the main house - an appartment facing the car par without balcony which was not cleaned properly (stinking toilette - he apologized for this) and some things were broken and really ugly - far from the pictures. We could not reach anybody to find a solution and the next day the owner was super unfriendly and was not at all open to any solution. When we checked out he even wanted to charge us 60 Euros for late check out (we were not late. he overlooked that I am a genius booker...). Anyway I guess the hotel is ok when you do not have any trouble with the owner. I think if he had just admitted that this is a mistake and that he would like to find a good solution for us both everything would have been nice. This way I think it was horrible , unfriendly and ugly. In front of the car park is not beautiful and very loud and we did not sleep in the main house . He did not tell us this and we were in house margarete. I think it yould have been nice to state this upfront. Because of the owner we do not recommend staying there because we felt cheated.

    Breakfast was very good, location is close to ski busstation, staff (not the owner) super friendly. View from breakfast room good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Superb Hotel with great service, nothing too much trouble for staff. Location ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing everything was excellent

    Excellent breakfast with huge range on offer. Service was superb and always offered cooked options as well. Scrambled eggs and speck were wonderful. Eat as much as you want and all of a very high standard My room 113, was a single with shared bathroom and balcony. Wonderful inspiring views from balcony towards to the slopes with a glimpse of the top of Hahnenkham. The room was good quality, clean and spacious for a single. Only 5 minute walk to ski bus and village centre location is ideal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Decent Hotel in Kirchberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its difficult to get a meal in a restaurant after 9pm.....anywhere....they just close the kitchens early - no reflection on the Hotel though.

    Scrambled Eggs and bacon were very nice as was the breakfast overall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Stay in cuddly rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Triple Room was actually a double room with extra bed but unfortunately no place for the luggage. But still we felt ourselves comfy.

    Breakfast was perfect and per default with freshly squeezed juices. The availability of the breakfast room for activities and the snowy garden for the guest is an added value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff, amazing breakfast service, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - in the Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walls are thin, can hear other guests talking in halls and being loud/laughing in their rooms

    friendly staff, amazing breakfast service, clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Best time in Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and washed our cycling clothes every day! The breakfast just great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small badroom, but for the price we paid was the badroom fine!

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.9
    We weren't given the room that was promised.
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room The breakfast The price

    The tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and very central hostel in budget..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are a little cold.It can be a little warmer at winter season..

    Nice and very central hostel in budget.. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Checkout was a pain and elated our departure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with shared Bathroom - in the Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was a pain and elated our departure . The parking lot was extremely Icy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Great, will come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast and accomodation are great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Yummie breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yummie breakfast, great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    good breakfast, ok location, wifi was perfect , clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room - in the Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its not hotel its pansion

    good breakfast, ok location, wifi was perfect , clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Overall great location and breakfast. Call ahead to get appropriate size acomodation for your party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Had double bunk beds. Outlets were coming out of walls. Unsafe

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: