Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Stephansplatz 4 stars

Stephansplatz 9, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#11 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay!! Definitely 5 stars!! Strongly recommend it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!!

    Breakfast choices were very good and a good variety! The bed , pillows and blanket.. yes, as a cloud! Big bathroom! Big and comfortable Room! Overall .. excellent hotel and the staff polite, very accommodating and helpful!! Very, very satisfied!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place but price was pretty high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old design, the price was very high. I thought it will be more like a luxury hotel for that money.

    Great location. The view from the restaurant. Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    This is the hotel I would recommend to all my friends.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some waiters recruited from Hungary etc. did not have ver good English.

    The location in the very centre of Vienna opposite the "Stephansdom" = St . Stephens Cathederal.,State Opera House, Imperial Palace etc. in walking distance . Underground station Near hotel gives you access to everywhere in Austria via train stations. No need for a taxi to airport, underground and shuttle us (8 Euros) takes you there. Staff at reception helps with all queries . Tee and coffe machines in room. Spa, use of bath rob an slippers at no extra cost. All glass jars for milk , water....no plastic, I was in heaven.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location, friendly and attentive staff with all the comforts one requires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor problem was the seal on the shower screen door leaked a fair bit. However I informed reception when I checked out and they noted it down.

    The location was great and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel and an in location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time, the location is incredible. The stuff are very kind and very helpful. An excellent breakfast with a window of a prime view of St. Stephan Cathedral. Very good facilities. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel. Not a lot of amenities though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet very small especially for the price. Needs more American food like bagels. I ordered French toast and got two VERY small pieces of bread with sugar on it. They would be better off with a small pool then the sauna that nobody seemed to use.

    Rooms were large and clean. Bath tub was great. Very quiet even though right across the street from the cathedral. Automatic blinds for darkness a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Good option for 1-2 stay in Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness centre is very small, cramped and stuffy. Wifi is a little slow if trying to use it for conference calls (e.g. ok audio or video but not both together) but totally ok for watching a movie in the evening.

    Great location, varied and generous breakfast, kind staff. Great bathroom with both a shower and bath tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel which we would return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn’t working for half our stay so it was uncomfortable those nights as the weather was hot and having the windows open didn’t help much. Breakfast seemed expensive so didn’t have it as we found some amazing places anyway.

    Very clean. Shower brilliant. Lovely staff. Comfy beds. Cathedral view was gorgeous! We were out most of the time so didn’t explore the hotel fully. I would highly recommend this hotel though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. More traditional teas in the room would be great

    The hotels hospitality was absolutely excellent. They even left a lovely little pressie for my birthday celebration and I had a lovely slice of cake with a candle delivered at breakfast! The rooms were very comfortable and the location was stunning. The breakfast room over looked Stepanplatzdom...superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing trip to Vienna and can't wait to return. Will definitely stay at this property again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels could have been softer and I found the bed a little hard for my taste, but I admittedly like a soft bed.

    The staff were very friendly and the property literally couldn't have been more ideally located. It's right at the U station and at Stephanplatz square. Absolutely loved it. The room was very clean, my room was ready early, the reception and cleaning staff were very nice and the property was bright and airy. My room was also quiet and larger than I expected. Overall a truly wonderful experience! Thank you Hotel Am Stephanplatz! They also left little treats in the room and gave a chocolate at checkout. Very nice touches everywhere you turned. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Love Vienna!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no view which is a shame since it’s literally right next to the cathedral but can’t complain.

    Amenities were fantastic! The breakfast buffet was great and the service was exceptional. Thanks for all the free chocolates!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Looking for a great stay in Vienna? Look no further: Hotel am Stefanplatz is the place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    smoking area close to the breakfast room smoking at the entrance of the hotel

    the view from the breakfast room the quietness of our room breakfast location hotel facilities (sauna)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is centrally located in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front reception upon check-in is not approachable. Her tone of voice seemed to me that were of an inconvenient due to our booking conflict. She needs to be trained on how to handle conflict more kindly and appropriately.

    The hotel is centrally located in Vienna. It’s easy to find point of interest from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a return visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in all the Austrian hotels we stayed in on this trip, the bath towels were small and not lush- this is a small complaint.

    Great breakfast overlooking square, comfy beds, perfect location, very friendly staff, lots of electrical outlets, good supply of hot water, elevator. The breakfast room turns into an evening bar overlooking the square- perfect area to relax with wine. Room was very quiet even tho it was on the square. Check- out chocolates a very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a great city. Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Attentive staff.Beautifully clean rooms with enormous bathroom. Location was perfect.Breakfast buffet was excellent. Really one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Probably the best option to stay in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes wi-fi was a bit slow but definitely no big deal.

    Breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable and had enough space for 3 people. Receptionists and all staff were very kind and helpful. And of course the location was just perfect. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent: professional, perfect attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each top-scoring comment here is absolutely true. This hotel is an example for high standards. For us it was perfect in any way, including the pricing and the best location in Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    For me it's best central hotel with awesome view to the...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it's best central hotel with awesome view to the cathedral ,all personal was so nice,specialy Mr Zekai Akbal,from concierge,who was very friendly with us, the breakfast was fabulous and the all hotel was impecable clean .For sure when we'll coming back we'll stay again at this gorgeous hotel 😍😍😍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    this was my second stay, will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no big mirror still name of my country Serbia and Montenegro :( Montenegro is world recognized country since 2006.

    this was my second stay, will be back again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding location, great hotel. Highly, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent. A sign in the elevator says you are 56 steps to St. Stephan's Cathedral. It is an easy walk to the museums, concert halls and everything else you would want to see. The breakfast was delicious! They had hot options, cereal, cheese, pastries, and even a juicer if you want to make your own fresh juice. The coffee was delicious. The rooms were great. The windows open so we were able to get a bit of fresh air. Our room had a bathtub and a shower. Our friends only had a tub with a shower, so you may want to ask. Can't say enough great things about this hotel,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Vienna is wonderful, at the Hotel am Sthefansplatz is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    The place is marvellous!!! Centrally located!!! Easy walk from many touristic attractions!!! The cathedral in front of the hotel is a plus!!! I loved the hotel and I am planning to stay there again when I visit Vienna! The staff is very nice and kind, special thanks for Paul!!! The room was very big!!! Just perfect!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing .. was great.. the only thing is i got a room over looking a wall... was hoping for a better view

    great location .. right in the center of everything ... very close to transport .. very close to attractions and museums and monuments . very organized and helpful staff very quick checkin.. although i booked it one hour before... when i arrived .. every thing was ready including the room key

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Second stay at this well recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is very well located in the centre of Vienna. The subway and cathedral are literally at your doorstep. The staff are super attentive providing the little extras and anticipate your needs from check in to check out. The breakfast area was spacious and the range of food excellent. We were given the option of a quiet room and it was very quiet, whilst the hotel is centrally located. Our room was very well proportioned and so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Aware of minor items, would stay again or recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom ok, but not great. When we arrived ( by taxi ), driver could not ( or didn't know ) way to hotel entrance. Had to walk with a lot of luggage.

    Central location and access city transportation ( U-Bahn, etc. ). Front desk staff / concierge was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in the middle of the action...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room with a view over Stephansplatz. A hotel in the middle of the action and handy to many tourist sites. A beautiful hotel, nicely decorated and with amazingly comfortable bed & pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Well appointed and positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed and well positioned hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with lots of choices at the buffet including making your own freshly squeezed orange juice .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    If I ever get back to Vienna, I would definitely stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think there could have been a little more variety for the breakfast, especially for the cost of the hotel. I have been to many European hotels that cost less and had a much more varied selection of breakfast items.

    The room accommodated four adults very well. It was very clean and quite comfortable. The bathroom was amazing. It had a tub and a separate shower. The location was awesome. Right in the heart of the historical part of the city. It was a little pricey, but the location and the size of the room compensated for the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A splendid place to stay to enjoy a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked everything about this hotel - one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. Attention to detail for the comfort of the guest was evident. The breakfast was superb and the location could not be beaten . Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice room for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was placed strangely in the tub making it a little hard to use.

    Comfortable room and bed. Good that it was air conditioned as Vienna was very hot while we were there. Coffee in the room was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellant hotel with good facilties & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a great hotel. Location was ideal & most attractions were within walking distance. The staff from the reception desk, restaurant & porter were some of the nicest, most friendly & helpful we have encountered in quite some time. The room was spacious with a well appointed bathroom & very quiet. The breakfast was varied & would suit most people & the view of the passing traffic & St Stephens church was a real bonus. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    We're definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect for us.

    Proactive and exceptionally helpful staff. Proximity to venues (restaurants, Vienna Opera Hauser, sites, fine dining, cafes, shops) was outstanding! St. Stephansplatz church was just 52 STEPS (!) from hotel. Danube canal was a 15 minute easy walk. Would come back here in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    We have got the upgrade of room and it was almost perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu of breakfast was poor and also house cleaner didn't do a good job.

    We have got the upgrade of room and it was almost perfect room to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Is guest a priority here?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On one occasion, the staff was so preoccupied with preparing Sunday brunch for non-guests, they cut breakfast time by one hour without prior notice and would not even offer a coffee somewhere in the corner instead of a breakfast. I think something should be done about hotel/staff priorities towards clients.

    Location is as central as it gets, view on cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very well situated for visiting all the tourist sights, city centre bars and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, making recommendations and offering to book reservations for us. The hotel is very comfortable and provides all the refinements necessary to make your stay special without being overly ostentatious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in centre of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the room too hot, but my husband loved it!

    WIFI - excellent in room Breakfast - very good variety of hot and cold food Nespresso machine in room Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Convenient and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over easy egg I ordered tasted like it had been fried in a wok...some oriental fried rice type flavor. Might want to use a different pan for cooking eggs. Bottled water in the room would be nice.

    Location, location, location!! The staff were super friendly and helpful. Dinner recommendation was great (we went twice). Breakfast buffet had plenty of protein and carbs and fresh coffee (lattes) and tea. Loved the heated bathroom floors!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the very centre of Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little bit pricey, but what else to expect for a perfectly located very nice hotel in the very centre of Vienna. Definitely value for the money though.

    Excellent location, magnificent view over the Stephans Dome, really nice & serviceminded staff, very good breakfast buffet,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Superb location, homey style comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not quite as good as it used to be. It needs granola or muesli, fresh berries and would be enhanced with Bircher muesli which it may have supplied in the past. They do make a cappuccino but I'd like to see it made on a large Italian espresso machine so it is creamy rather than the usual froth on top of the coffee style. It would help in the bathroom if the great heating towel rack worked for drying clothes. The toilet door also keeps closing on you. I had this problem in another room too.

    I keep staying at this hotel as it is homey and perfectly located in the centre of Vienna, just above the metro. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the beds are comfy and have those lovely Doonas folded over Austrian style. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. The bathroom accessories are excellent. I really appreciate the type and quantity provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Loved it !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only down side to the GREAT location is a little bit of late night noise that natural comes with being in the center of all activity in the old town. Personally it just added to the fun of the experience.

    Incredibly GREAT location!!! Everything you could possibly want for an amazing hot and / or cold breakfast was included. Staff was great and helpful as well. Great recommendations and tickets for events and tours available right at the desk. We even stayed an extra night so we could do a previously unplanned day trip to Budapest that the hotel helped organize at our request. Definitely worth the day trip to see Budapest but glad it was not at the expense of a day in Vienna which we liked a lot more. This is from someone who has visited over 40 countries.......

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    The location is perfect right opposite the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect right opposite the cathedral. The metro right on the doorstep. The staff always had a smile and were ready to answer all queries. I found the bed comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Location & amazing view of St Stephan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished the heater is warmer

    We got upgraded to the rooms with balcony on 7th floor and ST Stephen cathedral was literally on my face! What a beautiful view! Bed was comfy and breakfast was yummy. Best location in Wien!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely location, facilities and a very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very hot, but fortunately our room had really big windows, so they were open all of the time. If I'm being really picky, I would suggest a slight adjustment to the shower to prevent it running hot/cold.

    The location, the 'landmark view' room and its en suite, the staff, the breakfast and evening drinks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. They recommended a number of restaurants. There was lots of choice at breakfast, and you could have any eggs specifically made. Water in the room everyday was a brilliant touch, as well as the welcome pretzels and goodbye sweets. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location. Good hotel on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast ok but not great. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Restaurant only open until 10. No room service after that.

    Bed and bedding very good. Nice bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    The location was great near to lots of sights and places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very small and had no treadmill. Not a problem though as lots of parks and lovely walks nearby

    The location was great near to lots of sights and places to eat and drink. We found the hotel easily just head for the cathedral. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Terrific place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm but maybe we didn't know how to adjust it.

    Large room, super clean and very quite! Right in the heard of the old town area. View from the breakfast room was magnificent. Everything certainly exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Most recommended in vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took too long to get the car from parking. Car parking cost too much.

    Very good hotel, rooms and service are excellent, view to the cathedral is wonderful, especially during breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Would love to stay at this perfectly located Vienna hotel agsin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like

    We loved everything about this perfectly located hotel The breakfast was delicious & the view from the restaurant over St Stephens Cathedral amazing The rooms were clean & very comfortable and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was wonderful with a garden tub. Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The location is AWESOME. Right by a subway stop and the cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in the lovely city of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really missed my cups of tea. Would have been 100% perfect with a kettle in the room.

    Everything! Comfy beds, great view, spacious room, lovely bath, immaculate cleanliness, huge variety for breakfast selection with freshly squeezed juice and really fresh bread.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No negative comments on this hotel.Only that I wish my stay in Vienna was longer.

    This hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to all the central sites in Vienna. Also, there was a Metro line just outside the hotel entrance.We rented a car, but didn't need to. The hotel valet parks your car for you as parking is limited in front of the hotel. Buffet breakfast was delicious with traditional European items or made to order from the menu. The best part was the view of St. Stephan's during breakfast. The breakfast room had floor to ceiling windows that faced St. Stephan's and overlooked the pedestrian zone. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They looked up all my questions on the internet and provided me detailed instructions, maps, etc. The room was beautiful, contemporary, toiletries very nice, robe included. We had a full size tub and standing shower. We have already decided we will be visiting Vienna again and definitely staying at Hotel Am Stephansplatz again!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfull hotel!! Best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not so good

    Prime location. Center of the center. Inside stephanplats!!in all shopping streets. Near all historic attractions. Lovely breakfast. Lovely room. Vwery big. Bathroom is very big. E erything is the best. Only aircondition in rooms is a little bit slow. Small problem in hot days as we had

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    A comfortable hotel with excellent staff just steps from the Stephansdom and the underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback was that if we left the windows open at night, it could be quite noisy. This was only a problem one night when there was a large group partying on the street and in the plaza.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and everything worked well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    I like to drink a coffee of Julius Meinl, one of famous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    I like to drink a coffee of Julius Meinl, one of famous vienna coffee!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic service especially when arriving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic service especially when arriving. All the information one needs to visit Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in the heart of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel in the heart of everything and had a great breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location combined with a high-standard service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location combined with a high-standard service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Would not exchange currency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not exchange currency...made beginning very difficult.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, delicious breakfasts and beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, delicious breakfasts and beautiful rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall excellent staff and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The staff helped us rent a car that Avis messed up! Very friendly and available staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast especially the multi choice fresh juices like beet, carrot, orange, apple,etc...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location with fresh juices for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location with fresh juices for breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Room were lovely looks like it's just had a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Central location.

    Room were lovely looks like it's just had a refurb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel plus very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say anything wrong .

    Hotel room very nice and complete with everything you need and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    This hotel is located in one of the busiest, most touristy, "junky" parts of Vienna. It's just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, dark room.

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu for dinner in hotel could have been a bit better - Ate out

    Bed comfy, very central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice facilities in the hotel, nice room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice facilities in the hotel, nice room and friendley staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent 4* Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    very good breakfast, excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast, excellent location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Staff were so helpful and friendly hotel is ideally placed in the centre of the city near good bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the hotel not to like

    Everything was perfect if I stay again would take advantage of spa facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    It is very clean,equipped with everything you need,extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    It is very clean,equipped with everything you need,extremely nice stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Poor wifi!!! Magnificent position
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi. Paid 220 euros for the room and had to go to lobby to connect to Internet!!!

    Position

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Am Stephansplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: