Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stoiser Graz - Wellness in der Stadt

Mariatroster Straße 174, Mariatrost, 8044 Graz, Austria

#42 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looks like high end 80s.

    We came late, nice lady called us from reception telling us where the key will be. It just worked well. Bathrooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to take Advantage of the Wellness facilities, but the opening hours did not allow a visit in the early morning or late evening in line with my Business schedule. On the weekend the Hotel was not prepared for before 8 a.m., but the staff was helpful and did all they could to make up for it!

    The Hotel is a little outside of Graz - ideal for vacation / hiking / enjoying the landscape / visiting the nearby Mariatrost Chapel . Public Transportation is running smoothly, the next BIM-stop is within easy Walking distance. The room is clean and spotless, matress is great, breakfast awesome, staff helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm compares to American standards but was super comfy.

    The staff was incredible. They went above and beyond for us by helping us order take out, giving us utensils at 10 pm for a late dinner, calling us a taxi, and they treated our toddler like a princess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Basic Room - Clean and to the point. Shower was good with strong water pressure. Hotel did have sauna facility but it closed too early (not enough instruction as to how to use it)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so rude and unfriendly .I have e never experienced this in Graz .And I have stayed in many places in the city and in Austria. Because we paid a little less ,the service was appalling. They even said it to me . There is no restaurant.The breakfast is expensive and communication difficult . I speak several languages but not German (though I can understand),and communication with my partner was terrible .He was frightened to ask anything The rooms are fine but NOT 4 stars . The idea that the customer is right goes out the window in this self obsessed ,classist,middle of the road suburban place .no style or charm which is what is wonder about Graz.And if you are a little out of the ordinary ,they make you feel very unwelcome. The worst hotel I have e been to in this wonderful region

    The Basilica .Graz.The forest .The Spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything in graz is closed at 6:30 or at 7 pm

    Every thing is very good and the staff where very helpfull and welcoming. The steam room and the spa are very good and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice people, good breakfast, possibility to relax in wellness, quiet place, ideal for nature lovers and runners, thought reachable conveniently and quickly to the city center by public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water was not always hot enough for a proper shower; staff did not tell us about special deal that would have given us a night for free (and were not exactly apologetic when we mentioned that this was not very nice); not great value for money.

    Nice hotel, good basic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is nice and licely located slightly outside the city; there is nice tram/bus link to the city center. The property is very quiet! In the vicinity wonderfull baroque Mariatrost basilica is located!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very tasty. Personal was nice and helpful. This part of city is calm and quite. 30 minutes from our hotel ( by walk ) there is tasty chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in hotel , no bar , door closed after 22:00 ... took 15 min to get nicht guard to open the door when I arrived unforeseen later whilst pooring rain outside - staff should have noticed my key was still at reception and given me a tel call to arrange necessry

    Tram to toen close to hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Enough parking space in the courtyard 2. Big and comfortable room 3. Very good breakfast 4. Bus stop straight opposite the hotel (bus goes right to the city centre).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locatio is quite a distance from the cify center.

    Everything! Great facilities, breakfast, people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel in the small village. there is wonderful restaurant in the neighbourhood - please ask the staff. room is ok and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I though that I booked the room with breakfast!

    The Stuff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things ok. Staff is nice, location is great, is 3rd time when i stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, nice food, nice staff, big parking!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of good restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally good standrad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel and few nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's rather far away from the city centre

    you can order an omlette and they prepare it just for you for the breakfast - for free!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thought transport links to city were going to be better but taxi journeys ok.

    Rooms and breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms need to be renovated!

    Breakfast was ok, the area near the 'Basilika' is very nice. We know that we had booked a room with view onto the main street so we know it could get a bit noisy but in fact it was not that bad at the weekend

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet location, very close to the city of Graz. Rooms are OK. Good food, always drinks available in the lobby. Mariazell is a lovely little suburb, with a nice church as well as the tramway museum. You can leave your car at the hotel and go to Graz city using tramway line 1 just behind the hotel, which is much cheaper and easier than driving with your car in Graz.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - it is nearly 5km out of the town centre. There is a tramway station (Line No 1) behind the hotel, accessible through the car park with 5 mins walk. Although situated in an attractive residential area, on the outskirts of the city, the back of the hotel faces a very busy and noisy road. On far side of city to motorway. Breakfast - very average, I found enough to eat to set me up for the day but there was nothing outstanding or of high quality. Public seating area(s) - none except some garden furniture in the car park outside the entrance.. No air-conditioning - although my room had a fan. Its old fashioned, furniture, room keys, etc. No bar or restaurant in the Hotel. No bars, restaurants, etc., in immediate vicinity.

    Free off street parking. Apart from traffic noise, it was quiet and I slept well. Staff were friendly and helpful. SPAR supermarket within 100m. Free wifi - no password required to connect. It was difficult at times to connect my laptop to the internet to download work e-mails. My phone easily connected both in the bedroom and in the breakfast room. In addition to breakfast buffet, omelets, scrambled eggs and ham and eggs, can be ordered from kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are spartan and in need of a refurb. Very poor provision of toiletries, one bottle of soap fixed to the wall outside the shower, not refilled when empty. Not a 4 star hotel.

    Apartment style rooms with kitchen and seating areas. Convenient tram connection into city centre.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room could do with warmer feeling, but not unpleasant. Only issue of note is shower - lever for on/off easy to close accidentally, and shower door is useless, just directs water into main bathroom, making whole floor into a shallow pool for hours.

    Quiet area, easy to get to centre by tram in 20 mins. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from center

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    Location Parking Wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location was good just 15 minutes from centre by direct tram. It was peaceful and breakfast was very good. Highly recommended.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Stoiser Graz - Wellness in der Stadt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: