Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stolz 4 stars

Ziegelstadl 30, 6143 Matrei am Brenner, Austria

#1 of 6 hotels in Matrei am Brenner

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Under the clouds in the Tyrol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Very beautiful nature. hiking trails. Personnel was very friendly and nice. Reception works till 10 PM, so plan your journey accordingly. Room made of wood, I likes it. Clean and cozy room. Breakfast was good. I would recommend the hotel for family journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Underwhelming experience, some tlc needed here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information given by staff, no restaurant, no toiletries in bathroom, late breakfast (only after 8am), poor breakfast (no yoghurt, eggs or fruit - only dry tasteless buns) tiny TV in room.

    Clean and spacious rooms, good shower, good bed (not so great pillows) and so-called sound proof rooms but flushing neighbour's were well heard.. We had large private terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Newly renovated and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, road construction and subsequent detours made this hotel very hard to find. However, if that wasn't the case, it's right on the main highway.

    Newly renovated and clean room. The supper area was noisy, but that's because two tour buses filled with Americans had just arrived for the night. Great meal, though. Outdoor parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff is great, very kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I am allergic to dogs and wool. The hotel had two beautiful house dogs and plenty of wool and carpets in the room.

    The staff is great, very kid friendly. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Get room with mountain view, you will not regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather simple and the eggs were already a bit dried out and some of the goodies were only leftovers. It seemed we were the last ones for breakfast, but we did not miss the time. We were there at 9:10 and breakfast was until 10:00. A minibar would be nice.

    This family run hotel was very nice and comfortable for our 1 night stay on our way home from Italy. the location is great, is close to the highway but on the other hand in the middle of beautiful nature. We booked a room with balcony and view of the mountains and it was worth it. Just beautiful. The staff was very nice, we felt almost like home after few minutes. The owners have two beautiful dogs :). The hotel restaurant is open from 18:00 for dinner and the food was typical Austrian with huuuge portions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Comfortable and Convenient
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    We stay at Hotel Stolz on our trips back from Italy to Germany. It is very conveniently located, has a good restaurant, and quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Our two dogs are also welcome there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Thank you so much for waiting up for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you so much for waiting up for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location between Brennero and Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location between Brennero and Innsbruck

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excelent and Comfortable one night stay when traveling from Poland to South France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Completely breakfest. Comfortable bed. Excelent view to the mountain (tarasse).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Always meets my travel needs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location for my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always very helpful staff. Perfect location if traveling between Germany and Italy via Austria.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location relaxing verry good food friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stop if you are cycling to the Brenner Pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful owner. Good restaurant. Garage/ski room where I could keep my bike. A good place to stop if you are cycling to the Brenner Pass.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet area. Good location while traveling between Austria and Italy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    easy to reach, big rooms, very good breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs some remodelling

    easy to reach, big rooms, very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the breakfast buffet is extensive, it could use some variety.

    Everything. As a frequent traveller I must say this is the best organised hotel I have stayed in. I have stayed multiple times in this hotel and every time it has been a very enjoyable experience.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Great location for this pet-friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The morning coffee was very weak and I am a coffee-lover. Had to stop on the broad for a better cup!

    Great location for this pet-friendly hotel.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: