Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Entners am See 4 stars

Seepromenade 70-72, 6213 Pertisau, Austria

#18 of 26 hotels in Pertisau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person in the reception was impolite and not very welcoming. In the A la carte restaurant the service was non-existent. We asked to get the kids meals (simple pasta and schnitzel) as soon as it was ready. No one followed this up and the children had to wait more than 35 minutes and the adults 45 minutes. Despite the fact that we asked several times why it took so long no one came back with info. The restaurant was not very crowded. At the end they reduced our bill a little, but I will never go there again!

    Nice big room with a wonderful view of the lake!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just a little thing, the water temperature in the shower has a mind of its own and keeps changing from cold to hot and vice versa without any input. However this wasn't something to put us off. Everything else about this hotel is faultless.

    Amazing location, quiet and cosy. The infinity pool is a little cherry on the cake. Everything exceeded our expectations. Food at the hotel is great. One of the best 4 stars hotels I've ever seen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service could definitely be better. There are a lot of people and the busy times are difficult, but it did seem at times as if the customers were a bit of an inconvenience.

    It is a typical half board situation with a mixture of buffet and fresh prepared courses. Pacing is really the only issue as it can seem a little rushed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked the Junior Suite but it didn't have a view to the lake. I think it should be more clear in the site if the view is to the lake or to the mountain.

    Excellent Location and great swimming pool in front of the lake. Helpful staff and a variety of services offered from the hotel. I will choose it again if i stay in Pertisau in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has own private area with pool and sauna, next to lake. Spa area also in the hotel available.Room was spacious,unfortunately no coffee or tea maker. Breakfast was nice, but you get at the beginning own table and to change this seems to be a big issue for them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely hot, when temperature outside was 8 C?

    The food buffet is fabulous Amazing fresh new Rooms design The location with the lake is genius The real friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Facilities ( Outdoor swimming pool with a temperature close to ZERO celsius! In a foggy yet very dreamy atmosphere, unforgettable experience for me)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been greatly appreciated. The wifi was unreliable. Some staff were a little abrupt. The water in the shower was only lukewarm.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was huge. The lakeside pool and lounging area was INCREDIBLE.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff totally unprofessional Specially in the Reception & breakfast area they make you feel that you are not welcome!! They don't smile They aren't welling to help or to serve you!

    Location Amazing Swimming pool Perfect Internet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms are in desperate need of modernization (the interior of the room is from the ‘70s; poor wood furniture; from the carpet comes irritating smell of detergents; awkward bathroom). Generally, too high price: the residence-niveau is plain *** (3) stars hotel. No free Wi-Fi (internet access only through Facebook check-in). Poor lightening in the room (max 40 Watt). The receptionist was impersonal and thus it appears with not so pleasant appeal.

    Nice infinity-pool, superb lakeside-facilities; room with a great lake-view & mountain panorama; delicious food; comfortable restaurant also in traditional rustic design; very kind waiters; opulent bar, free parking; calm surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area is directly next to a public road, losing its sense of privacy. Prices per night (although was at peak season) are quite high for the value.

    Great sauna and pool area directly on the lake. Very good breakfast. Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget my nickless wich is a gift from my mother for more than 8 years and im sure were it was but because iwas in hurry i forget to take it then i send them email but unfortunately the manager instead of searching for my nickless she said some thing red in a carpet i thing its a wain !!!!!!! And i never drink wain and even eat in room !!!!

    The lake view their are many nice hotel around and they have more facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation could be better, noises like barking dogs could be easy to hear.

    Location next to the lake, view, SPA area, breakfast, Restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa, location, customer service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    De spa en infinity pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incompitent staff. We actually paid to not stay a single night. They treated us really bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning They didnt clean the for one day while we hang he sign for that No air conditioner, some time room was hot,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great the hotel tne view and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What we like most - pool outside. This year they also added a sauna right close to it. Nice add-on to hotel's set of SPA services.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with nice outside swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi very slow, and the staff sometimes you feel they are not welcoming you!

    The location and the facilities of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only

    Very bad attitude from employees, the bed is not comfortable totally, I do not recommend it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was really bad!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -No iron can be provided to the guest, but they offered to do the ironing.

    Location is perfect, hotel is very nice, room was very nice and clean. We enjoyed staying there.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. We loved our visit here. Definitely coming back for more nights and staying here without a doubt.

    Everything. Excellent location, great staff, fantastic views, spacious and clean room and great breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing that we did not like

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They even went the extra mile and provided a champagne breakfast on my birthday without any prompting from anyone. A lovely surprise Fabulous location. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the receptionists lied ! They double charged me, and I was told it only takes 3 days to unblock the extra money they charged me! However it took more than 2 weeks! I had to cancel some fun activities due to that lie!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the staff was fiendly enough, but not very helpful (at the arriving we were given with only keys from room and no any other at least basic info like where and wtat time is the breakfast etc.)

    Was a bit surprised that they have wifi connection almost everywhere near the hotel, even in the bar and near swimming pool by lake. It's possible to rent bikes right at the hotel (all byke types, even electronic).

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we didn't get a very nice room. The view was rather on the parking lot then the lake and it was noisy as right next to the bar. But the management was really friendly and gave us a discount when we complained about the party going on until 3 am in the morning

    The pool and sun deck at the lake is amazing. Breakfast was great and the food at the restaurant next door, that belongs to the hotel, was superb too

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff are not so friendly. I also was double charged so I called them and they apologized and returned the money.

    The location is the greatest advantage.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge. No kittle to heat water for baby food, you have to ask staff for hot water every time. No A/C (Mostly not needed), yes you can open the windows or balcony door to enjoy the natural draft, but then all the smoke from smokers in adjacent rooms (smoking in their balconies) will stink up your room for the whole day.

    Location is great, staff is receptive and mostly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot during our stay, but there was no air con in the room. Also, a fridge would have been nice...those two things are something you expect to have in a 4-star hotel. When booking a room at this hotel, keep in mind that some of the rooms have not been renovated and are therefore, pretty far from the stylish overall design of the public areas.

    The location is excellent! The lake is just across the street so if your room is on this side, you'll have breathtaking views of the lake and the mountains! The private sun-lounging area with a heated infinity pool is a perfect place to relax. We also liked the breakfast, spa area and the friendliness of the staff very much. A great stay!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Achensee is a great place for a Summer vacation! Great pool with a warm water right on the lake's shore! Great view from room's balcony! Awesome retreating area with several types of saunas and bunch of relaxing beds and chairs with a different kinds of refreshing teas.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room has no refrigerator despite of the hotel is 4 star.

    The view of my suite was very nice, the staff is really nice and helpful, the location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of large dog (eur 25 per night) is to much, also compared to other hotels.

    Overall appearance of hotel and rooms. Breakfast and dinner (a la carte). We booked a de luxe room. Just a fractional extra (eur10?) compared to the extra quality you get in these newer rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Every thing was fine

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room size was great with plenty storage space

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad communication They didn't even call or send me an email

    They didn't let me in

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Animals must be not allowed to be staied

    wifi at the room ,Private iron, breakfast table selection to be by us

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furnitued rooms ( there are new and old types). They give you the lowesest available room.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room category on bookin.com does not match categories of hotel & led to confusion upon check in

    amazing location wonderful infinity pool

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air con in the room so it was soooooo hot!

    the infinity pool is amazing

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi a little slow

    Very good for relaxing

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: