Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Strebersdorferhof 3 stars

Russbergstraße 46-48, 21. Floridsdorf, 1210 Vienna, Austria

#300 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location (a bit far from the city center).

    The customer service was phenomenal! They were so friendly and helpful, and check-in/out was so easy! I would definitely recommend this property and go back as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This was my first trip to Vienna and I was pleased I chose this hotel not only because it was lower priced than more central ones but because although I enjoyed my nine days of sightseeing in the city I appreciated being able to get away from the crowds of other tourists to the quiet suburb where the hotel is located. It's easily reached by public transport, either a 15 min. walk to a train station, or a tram from outside the hotel, then an underground train. Either option takes 30-40 mins to reach the city centre and public transport in Vienna is low-priced. My room was spotlessly clean and a decent size for one person. I can't vouch for the other rooms, as mine was on the top floor, but it was very quiet - I was not disturbed at all by any noise. The wifi worked fine in my room. The owner, who speaks good English, and her staff are all friendly and helpful. A good buffet breakfast is served. There's a variety of cereals, fresh, dried and tinned fruit, yoghurt, a variety of cold meats, cheeses, breads, cake and boiled eggs, juices, speciality teas, and good coffee. In warm weather there's the option of eating breakfast in the quiet back garden. The restaurant where I had dinner a few times has outdoor tables in the large front garden. There's quite an extensive menu and the food is tasty and portions are generous. They have a Spanish evening (I think once a week), when tapas are served along with sangria, the latter is the best I've ever drank.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There were no kangaroos in Austria :(

    - VERY nice staff!!! I have never met so friendly and helpfull hotel personel, - A lot of free parking spaces around hotel with no extra charge, - Next to the tram station. About 10 minutes to U6 line, and about 15-20 minutes from city center including transfer, - Very, very clean and well keept, - Tasty and diversed breakfast, - Fast and FREE wifi, available also in rooms, - Big flat screen TV with many channels, - Dog Tola, the receptionist allowed us to play with a dog. We felt like a part of family. Very good atmosphere in the hotel, - Secured, closed object with video doorphone, - Quiet place, away from noisy streets or clubs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet facilities as I have presentation at conference. Besides they kept dog inside the hotel which was very uncomfortable for me

    Bad experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for running out along the channel. If you spend more time on business trips, this place is fine. Breakfast without hot meals but with this price its OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hospitality and reception and aggressive reception old woman hate all people and very bad breakfast and restaurant

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps some extra pillows wouldn't hurt, but that's a minor detail.

    Staff was extra accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel by the turning point of tramway and the room where we stayed extremely noisy.

    nice outdoor terrace for drinks and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toitlet on second floor had not extractor fan to rid of nasty smells

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the top floor is very hot in summer and there is no air conditioning, only fan.

    Close to metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom and Toilet in the Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mnogo je daleko od grada. It is far away from the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday they close the restaurant at 9.30 pm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast without hot dish No free wifi

    Friendly staffs Cosy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be free also in case of booking via booking.com

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being in a room at the front of the hotel. Should have asked to move but got used to the noise of the traffic.

    The breakfast, nice restaurant with good menu, good wine, being close to public transport and to local amenities, e.g supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Group

    There was no WIFI Key in the keysafe in spite of requesting one in advance. This was hugely inconvenient because reception was not manned on a Sunday evening.

    Location close to the terminus of the Number 26 Tram is excellent. The bed was comfortable, the shower was superb and the bedroom clean and comfortable. I would use the hotel again if staying in Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant and reception staff were very friendly and accommodating! Very nice breakfast. I can recommend the cordon bleu

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    walls sound insulation missing warm dishes on breakfast

    nice location atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very freindly staff, good bathroom with shower. Room basic but this is expected at this Price. Internet worked well.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wifi is too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Especially the owner seems to hate her job.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Unpretentious, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Group

    Good food. Friendly, helpful staff who did not mind speaking English.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small towels!

    very clean, warm, efficient. Well p!aced for the tram to Vienna

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: