Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lust und Laune Hotel am Wörthersee 4 stars

Seeuferstraße 33, 9210 Pörtschach am Wörthersee, Austria

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect. The breakfast, the room, the view, the staff and the private beach, so I would recommend this hotel for everybody. The owner gave us a lift to the railway station on our checking out day. I will go back, surely!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small point but the wifi signal was a little weak where we were in room 114.

    Lovely hotel in a fabulous location. The Portschach resort has a crystal clear lake for swimming in and the hotel has it's own lakeside jetty with free use of a pedalo and sun loungers at the waterside. We also availed ourselves of the pedal cycles for the complimentary use of guests. The staff at the hotel were excellent, very friendly and speak perfect English. This is a quality hotel in a quality resort which is pin clean. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be any better!

    This was a wonderful hotel. Best in town. The food was excellent and the room was large and perfect. Sorry we did not stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to dine at the hotel due to a private booking of about 15 people. Not the service we had hoped for when booking a 4* hotel.

    We had a balcony with a beautiful view of the lake, we did pay extra for this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place to stay, quiet and comfort, perfect. Stress free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Friendly staff, clean room with lake view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff. Great location with private access to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, rich breakfast, clean and large room. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning

    location and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to rest and relax.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was around 36 degrees outside and it was quite hot in the room.Aircondition would be great.

    The breakfast was very rich and served on beautiful terrace.The view from rooms was great,lake very close.I can only recommend this hotel for holiday.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large rooms, good location, excellent breakfast, nicely designed & equipped bathroom.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: