Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suitehotel Kahlenberg

Am Kahlenberg 1-3, 19. Döbling, 1190 Vienna, Austria

#309 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles war schlecht, horrible would not recommend at all, the temperature in the rooms was the hall day around 32 degrees a real nightmare No service nothing, no one to talk to For the price you can get the best 5* hotel in the city with all normal hotel accommodations

    Nichts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 5:30pm and we couldn't even walk into the reception area or into the property because everything was closed and dark. We were told to go to the restaurant on the other side of the property and we banged on the doors hoping that the staff working inside would see us and let us know what to do. After 15 minutes outside the cold got to us. We managed to speak with someone who eventually let us into our room, a big empty box woth a small fridge and 2 bottles of water. It felt like staying in a hospital or a care home: Toilet Roll dispensers, soap dispensers as shower gel (no shampoo), dispensers every where. No iron, a ridiculous travel hairdryer instead of a proper one. It was 2 nights in hell, I have never stayed in such an awful hotel. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    The view. Thats it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps I would say the mini bar was very limited, however it is also true I did not ask in advance for anything

    The location and the room and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not dark enough

    The view was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I do not like (1) at all the Disability to have lunch and dinner during my visit (2) absense of small bar which contain water boiler, glass plate, metal fork and knife (3) TV channels with English language.

    Cleaning, sleeping material, decoration, room size.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have arrived around 16:30, tired, hungry, heavy rain, fog. Restaurant closed. Nowhere to go to eat something. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. It will be really suitable for such high style of accommodation. Also very poor mini bar - just water and bear. Nothing more. I fully recommend improvement in this way, taking into account, that place is far from Breakfast is served directly to the room, for requested time, it is nice, but the price 20 EUR/each is not appropriate in any case.

    Fantastic location. Great view to city. Place from where King Jan III. Sobiesky starts his attack during The Battle of Vienna in 9/1683. Room is very large, big terrase. Comfortable bed. Lady in reception is kind. Hotel is clean, safe.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay at Suite Hotel Kahlenberg was fantastic, the room was very spacious and the views fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, we had a hire car but there was a bus stop just outside the hotel so no need to take the car into Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Phone was not working. One could phone in but despite the staff trying to fix it we could not phone out, except through the Reception when it was manned which was not always the case. Bed squeaks.

    Size of room and deck. Quietness except for the night of the wedding above room.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One thing to consider - windows blinds are semi-transparent, so be ready to wake up with the first sun rays. Strange solution. But one moment was really disappointing. I'm used to drink a cap of tee in the evening. There is nothing except one restaurant around the hotel which is closed at 9 pm. So if you hungry you can't find any food after that hour. And I couldn't have my cap of tea, because there wasn't even any kettle available for guests. :(

    Very clean and spacious room, bath lighting, separate storage room, large TV, free mini-bar, breakfast to the room. Very friendly stuff. Free parking and WiFi. But the most - the amazing view to Vienna from the huge balcony or right from the room through the wall made of two windows!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I disliked

    Facilities were excellent. This is a very modern apartment on the outskirts of Vienna. It is on high ground about 15km from the city centre. It has a wonderful vantage point overlooking the city. Staff were friendly and your breakfast is brought to you room at a time you specify on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super and suprosing localisation

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Suitehotel Kahlenberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: