Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper 4 stars

Wiedner Hauptstraße 44, 04. Wieden, 1040 Vienna, Austria

#232 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3868 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things like wash cloth, drying towel for dishes and a little washing liquid for dishes would have been helpful.

    Reception staff were extremely helpful with every request and detail. Marianna was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not easy at this location and the garage costs extra. WiFi was not always a good connection. The rooms to the street could have windows that keep the noise out better. Cleaning in some remote spots was not everywhere excellent.

    Distance to the city center is very good, big market (Naschmarkt) is not far away, subway-stops are also nearby. Breakfast is also good, staff was friendly and was very helpful with all questions. The size of the room was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there were ants in the room. They got into my clothes. We informed the staff and they apologized and promised to deal with the problem.

    location was great. Very helpful staff. great breakfast included. Walkable to the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen could have been better equip (e.g. tea bags, sugar, bowls).

    Location is 900m (a casual 15 min walk) from the city center. The area was safe and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some trafic noise from the street but hey that is in the city

    Excellent location and very nice rooms. The hotel is not too large such that one feels comfy and cozy :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints, other than that the cost of breakfast was 12 euros extra. It is kind of a lot if you don't want to eat much for breakfast, but the cost of the room was less than other comparable places.

    Our room was very nice and affordable. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect there would be coffee pack in the room, but there's not.

    The location is excellent. Trams are just outside, pipe and supermarkets are 5 minutes away. Staff are really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture (sofa) was a bit shabby.

    Large room (or suite) with a mini-kitchen, very good location, not far from subway station. Quite peaceful surroundings. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though highly recommanded by Book ing, this hotel is a catastrophy. Room not cleaned, very bad internet not allowing to work, cheap fourniture and equipmenent going in rack and ruine. Aging poorly does not half describe it. The curtains in my room where so worn out you could see through them. Noisy as Well.

    Kind personnel tried to compensate the poor equipmenent and looked sorry for the hotel decrepitude but could not do much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm for the second time at the hotel, meets all my requirements. Extremely honest and responsible staff at the reception! Has an indoor parking lot, which is a great advantage. I recommend everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything: very dirty, uncomfortable room, terrible bed, terrible pillow, 2 small towels only, ugly bathroom, no shower, very old furniture, broken things (e.g. fridge), poor breakfast. This is a 2/2.5 stars hotel, not even a 3-star hotel, definitely not 4 stars. Terrible! Stay away from this place!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the guy from reception on first day of stay in the middle of night was knocking the door and asking to sign up the paper..

    the breakfast was just great, very full and various with a lot of choices. The location of hotel was just perfect in city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Blinds not very effective, letting the daylight in. Cleaning, for instance behind furniture, could be improved.

    Lots of space in the Deluxe Suite. Close to city center and public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a bit abrupt according to my cultural thermometer - whether that is because they are Russian or something more personal I do not know, with that said they still accommodated my requirements but the interaction left a sour taste. The rooms are a bit dated, faded/stained carpet.

    Good breakfast buffet, comfortable room,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on the very noisy street. I was at the hotel in mid-April, it was warm, but the air conditioners did not work. The fridge was broken. The maid doesn't change the towels if you don't tell her.

    I liked the breakfast only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the Hotel is given as a 4star hotel but it is not even close to the standard of this category the room was very small and the furniture old; no place were to leave your luggage temperature in the room was high and no possibility to turn on the air conditioning (the answer from the reception was that two days before the weather was cold...) I left my window partially open but the temperature was still highly uncomfortable no amenities in the bathroom + just one medium size and one small size towels WiFi was working intermittently and generally the signal in the room was insufficient the shower drain was clogged

    great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have microwave and refrigerator as well as some plates, which is good for personal food storage. The staff is very polite and nice and the location is good since it is close to tram and underground lines. The price is also reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking on site not possible or possible occasionally. I was directed to park at Karlsplatz about 1 km afrom the hotel despite using aprking as teh filter on booking.com

    staff was very helpful with the check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - less choices. Kitchen in the Family room had only Microwave but no dishes - had to request and get few dishes and reception helped.

    Location, Staff, Room, + Parking. Tram stop just 10 steps away. Walk-able distance to City Center. Safe and well lit area to hang around late. Overall cost vs location vs expectations balanced. Will definitely consider on next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-ish place, refurbished but in a kind of bland way. I later found there were better deals in much better hotels

    Location. Close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything mentioned in the hotel description is true! Friendly staff, spacious and clean room, a comfortable bed, a varied breakfast, at walking distance from the city center....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value for money. The room was clean although not new and a bit worn. The property is in a good location. Good for business travel on low budget.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee at breakfast

    I have booked a normal twin room and I was give half lux room, with kitchen corner of which I was really surprised and happy since it was above my expectations. on the check out date I was even given the drinks (u could have chosen between mineral, soft drink or beer). Breakfast was really nice with quite a lot of variety of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy (towards the street room); although it was cold outside (-5 C), there was not possible to increase the temperature in the room, I was told the system was automated and only by opening the window it would be possible the temperature difference triggers the heat to turn on, but it didn't in my case..

    Nice big room, good wi-fi signal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the street (trams etc. ) made sleeping very difficult, even though we were on one of the higher floors. The air-conditioning in the room did not seem to work.

    Location was good, room good size, bed comfortable and staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff Perfect location, not far from centre of Vienna and at the same time calm Good breakfast and internet Rooms almost like a studio with bath!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist didn't know where we could get food from locally after arriving in the evening with hungry kids, and recommended pizza delivery. The site said 20 mins it actually took 1hr. Not the hotels fault, but we found the next day plenty of food places just down the street!!

    Central location, clean rooms, comfy beds and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa bed was good for 1-2 nights of sleep, but not for longer. (The bed was comfortable though.)

    The suite we had was very spacious. Separate space for sofa (that turned to a bed) and separate space for bed connected by an aisle with kitchen. Big bathroom and extra room for WC. Breakfast was excellent, with very fresh and crispy bread, good selection of juices and coffees, and sufficient choice of vegetables. The hotel is situated only 15 min by walk from the main train station (or 1 metro stop), from where a train to airport runs 2 times per hour. To get to the city center you only need to take a metro for 2 stops or a tram whose stop is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can say that nothing.

    Especially the breakfast is perfect. It is in city centre and you can reach tourist attraction places by walking and it takes 15 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very agreasiff i said room very cold airmatic dosent work can you check it pls dont come ... tovers and nit clean change pls they say dont change .....

    Nothing everythings r bad clean tover bad room peh ..... i thing very bad hotel at vienna i hope close someday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, close to the U-bahn station and very convenient for traffic. About 5mins walk to the city center area(National Opa, Church, the Golden Hall, etc.). Also there's a very good Austrian style beer restaurant(Wieden Brau) near the hotel, I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to city center (20min walking). Very good price/quality and breakfast was very good. Very nice stay in general, would definitely stay here again if I would come back to Vienna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms on 5th floor do not have straight walls , they give claustrophobic feel. No tea bags or coffee satchet in room to small thing for a 4star property.

    Location and public transport facilities access.close to city center and Wien HBF

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better than what we had experienced

    We liked everything and the staff members were very courteous and went out of the way to help us on anything and everything that we looked for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning took place late in the afternoon. I don’t think that anybody could clean a room when it’s starting to get dark outside.

    Friendly and knowledgeable assistance by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was great, the staff were so helpful, the facilities were clean, the room was incredibly big, the breakfast was very complete. We went there for three days and we will return if we ever come back to Vienna. Excellent place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very little room, there is no place to have a rest, you can just lie in bed watching TV - there is no place at all in the room. The hotel has 4 stars, but really it's 3. It's not so close to the center, you need 3 stops by tram.

    there is a little kitchen, but no oven. Breakfast is rather good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is so small and can take only three small cars and was very expensive (24euro per day)

    I like to value for money for this hotel. Also i like the people reception and breakfast and the good location of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the bed uncomfortable, the bed linen could have been a better fit.

    Good location, between the city and the railway station with access to public transport. The bar of the brewery round the corner was a gem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as what was said a 4star hotel i don the bases but not as espected less standard,staffs are very friendly and helpful very limited choices for breadfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small.

    The location is very convenient and easy to find. The hotel offers city map which I find very helpful. The room offers all the necessities: hair drier, water boiler, safe locker and a small fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking places for guests. Not all rooms are comfortable as was my room.

    The staff speaks my native language (Russian). My room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/ coffee, milk & biscuits would have been a nice touch.

    Large, comfortable room at the front of the hotel. Plenty of storage space. large, clean bathroom with a good shower. There was a small kitchen area in the room if needed. Plentiful self-service breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we did not have any complaints at all, this can be improved: - We had a street-view; bad sleepers might hear the traffic noise (although quite calm at night) coming through the windows.

    We booked last-minute (day before arrival) and probably had a good discount; we had a perfect stay with incredible value for money: - Location is great: only a few minutes walk to the nearest subway-station, from where you can cover the whole city in less than 10 minutes. You can even walk tot the main city-center in less than 15 minutes - The neighborhood is calm at safe at nights - Good breakfast; also worth the additional pay (if not included) - Room and bathroom were very clean - We could store our bags after check-out; the friendly staff gladly helped us!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. We had a room on the street side of the building and was very noisy. The heat was too high and we were unable to control the temperature unless we opened the window for relief!

    The location for this hotel was good for train travel and walking to and from the city and the Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Walking distance to most famous attractions, during the weekend you can find free parking close to the hotel. Rooms are comfort and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Congress Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk lady was incredibly rude. She totally ruined Vienna for us, we were checking out, left the keys on the counter and thanked her for a pleasant stay. She was busy with another customer so we didn't want to interrupt. As we were leaving, she yelled at us from the counter, demanding for us to return and wait for her to check we had already paid. I understand she had no way in knowing we had paid for our stay, what I don't understand is how come someone working in this industry feels like she can tell at customers. It was very awkward for us and the other people in the lobby hearing and seeing her so angry (personally can't remember the last time someone yelled at me like that). We waited and she confirmed we could leave. Then my girlfriend and i started walking toward the train station in complete silence. That lady brought us both back to elementary school when the teacher caught you talking to your classmate. If you want to feel like that, you should totally go to this place.

    Good price and location. Staff during the night shift were super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the street - it was pretty noisy even with closed windows. Wi-Fi - very slow, you can't work with it or surf really. Only google something, but that's it

    Breakfast was nice, though could be more fruits, but overall really good. Room has a small kitchen corner which is very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Music in breakfast room too loud. Smoking corner at the entrance of the hotel. No paper or pen for appointments in the room (any more).

    Good location in residencial area with excellent public transports. Nice and helpful staff. Bright breakfast room. Good wifi, useful kitchen corner in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking availability is scarce, this time again no possibility to park in the premises, not even outside the hotel in the spots assigned to the hotel. I ended up having to spend about half an hour looking for an available spot in the vicinity.

    This is my regular place to stay when visiting Vienna. The staff is very nice and friendly as always, same with the room and I enjoy breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It tends to get a bit noisy if your room has the window on the Wiedner Hauptstrasse, especially in the morning

    Very comfortable, rather large bed. The room was small but cosy. Very clean overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room is quite small, but very compact, there was everything, what you need, even corkscrew and fork, knife, spoon, the room has balkony and dormer window. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the small kitchen, while clean was not in great shape; - the minibar had no supplies; - some complimentary tea bags would have been nice;

    - large warm apartment; - proximity to city center and public transportation; - amazing breakfast;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative point is not to offer breakfast. The price of breakfast in the hotel restaurant is 12 euros (I find it very expensive).

    Positive aspects; good location, good decor, good internet connection, mini kitchen, comfortable facilities, clean room and bathroom, and attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Noise of traffic during Night. We had to keep Open the windows during Night because wie Need frech air.

    We liked very much the Great Appartement and especially and that it was warm, because wie are older People. All the staff was Reallöhne very Kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many restaurants in the area. It would be good if the cafe miro offered something to eat in the evening

    Very quiet room on the back side of the hotel. 15 min walk from train station. 10 min walk from city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really unconfortable, also the pillow. Temperature in the room was really high. there isn't any bottle of water in the room even with the presence of 2 glasses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good enough for a night, but it is too small for anything else, I would not have spent any part of my day there. It was just under the roof and hardly had hardly any space to open my luggage.

    Good location, quiet and clean room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was noisy, traffic outside the window, you could block it out after awhile. Requested two beds in one room, and only had one. Wifi kept going out.

    Breakfast was great, very enjoyable with everything you need. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to all public transport, bus, tram and subway. Restaurants, and bars are all in walking distance and Spar grocery is a couple min walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soup, shampoo and body wash were mixed and very very very poor quality. The bathroom was not perfectly clean.

    The room was wide and clean, the view to the street was very nice, the location was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing major, just the windows/sealings did not filter the street noise well/ the room had street/tram facing windows/, very cheap duvets/pillows, was a bit cold during the night....

    Location, they upgraded us to some family suite, no extra fee, room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bed for two person, but the main problem was rather the quality of the bed because it was unfortunatelly so unconfortable, not good for a human back. It needs to be replaced. Other thing: As our room was on the 1st floor, it was a pitty for us when we opened the window, all the cigarett smoke came into our room from the entrance door where the "smoke quarter" was. If the air condition worked I would not have opened the door... :(

    Really nice and helpfull people at the hotel! Location: not so far from the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blonde receptionist woman was extra rude to my wife, constantly avoiding eye contact with her and not acknowledging her even though this seems to be a regular/daily issue in Austria and Germany with female staff members who are the utmost unprofessional with other (pretty/prettier) foreign women. We had no sleep whatsoever after two Austrian guests decided to be as loud as it is possible at 01:30 being drunk and walking up and down the corridor, enjoying themselves loudly on the "terrace" next to our window where you can get from the staircase that was by the way right next to the reception, so it is shocking that the receptionists deliberately let this happen (despite of the Silence Order after 22:00 in Austria according to local laws) whilst my partner looked out of our window and saw TWO staff members under the room who clearly heard what was happening as the two drunk and overtly loud Austrians (as Austrians are both abroad and in there countries on a daily basis drinking from early morning till late night!!!) were snapping their doors multiple times and were also loud on the corridor right at the staircase along to the reception! The reception/staircase/corridor area smelled DISGUSTING from the smoke smell ALL THE TIME, even after cleaning!, as not only staff members (???!!!), but guests are regularly sitting at the entrance of the premises and smoking without stop! This is not only unprofessional to the highest levels but utterly low standard. For the above mentioned reasons and UTTER unprofessionalism we will NOT go back to this place that is apparently a 4 Star "Hotel" whilst in Hungary these kind of places get no higher title than MOTEL/B&B!!!

    The bathroom was fairly practical and the kettle/cutlery provided in the kitchen is an "extra" in Austrian hotels as they generally don't provide such so guests would be forced to pay for overpriced breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like staff. because when i asked them about parking, i wrote email and asked to give me address of the parking if it is far from the hotel (some hotel parking are far from the hotel), she wrote me email and wrote that - parking is 300 meters away and cost is 24 euro - but asked me to come to the reception first for instructions (she did not tell me that hotel also has own parking and it is possible to find place in the hotel for car) ! that is why i went to parking directly, and parking service told me that it is that parking which hotel sends people and it is 35 euro for 1 day, but he gave me card and asked me to give that card to reception for stamp and after that i will pay 24 euro instead of 35. but in check out Marian Ivanova who wrote me email at first told that nobody told me something about parking, then after 2nd time i again told her that you wrote me email then she agreed, but said she will not stamp the card and i will not pay 24 i will pay 35, she could stamp but did not ! said that i had to follow instructions in her email and 1st i had to come to the hotel, because i could find parking in the hotel they had free spaces , but if she wrote me that by email, i am not stupid, i could go to hotel parking instead of going 300 meters away, then she told me that their boos will not give that difference in parking, it is only 11 euro, but i asked her to help me because i am client, she said no and no again ! i will never go back to this hotel and don't recommend to other people to go to that hotel. because of that staff. and WHEN I TOLD HER THAT I WILL WRITE ALL THESE TO BOOKING, SHE SAID THAT IT IS NOT TRUTH AND I CANT WRITE BAD THINGS TO BOOKING AND ALSO SAID SOMETHING ABOUT POLICE BUT I DID NOT LISTEN HER ANYMORE. This is her email, i did not understand form this email that they have parking in the hotel: "We can offer a parking place appr. 300 m from our hotel. The price is 24 Euro for 24 hours.

    hotel was not far from the city center, rooms were big and price was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is great. Clean and close to the city center. One minute walk to the tram, 3 minute walk to the UBAHN and many great places to sit near the hotel itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite ok, clean and all needed features are there (kettle, fridge, crockery etc). The furniture seems to be choosen by "cheap but good" principle, but it is subjective issue. And there were lot of ice in a fridge. May be somebody closed door poorly last time, but personnel should check it, the fridge can be broken because of this.

    Great personnel, very good location, nice and clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood is quiet. Things close rather early - the market by 7, most shops and restaurants before dark. On Sunday everything is closed. This is a general problem with Vienna though, not particular to this hotel or area.

    Quaint hotel combining modern conveniences with old world atmosphere. It feels like staying in a classic Viennese hotel from the late 19th / early 20th century, but with modern accoutrements. Staff were very friendly and speak perfect English. I did notice many Russians staying at the hotel, more than English speaking guests. Great public transit options, as tram and metro are both within a block. More of a neighborhood than tourist feel, with little shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quiet.The breakfast was great, the staff were courteous and friendly and helpful. Short walking distance to access the public transport. Variety of restaurants within easy reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have a little milk and tea/coffee in room but maybe this is not commonly provided in Austria so nothing to complain about really!

    Lovely building (was a bakery). Staff accommodated my request for the room I wanted and were very helpful at reception. Suite had a small kitchen. Scrambled egg breakfast was excellent and croissants were flakey! Tram 1 and 62 right outside hotel (buy 24 hour ticket from tabac shop 200m south of hotel) Both trams travel to Karlsplaz (or 10 minute walk) which is beautiful and well positioned for onward connections. Tram 1 takes you on famous tram ring around the city and terminates in a lovely park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard, springs protruding from the mattress. No parking onsite, had to park 700m away and re-park within 24 hours.

    The size was very good, breakfast great. Walking distance to Vienna city was fine. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived way before check in time. The kind receptionist allow us to check in early so that we could get some rest. The room was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The area around the hotel is quiet and safe. It is also very near the train station which was great for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really apart from the night staff very polite and helpful but in deed they are in the wrong place.

    It says it's four stars I've seen Only One !!! Just because of the night staff were really nice otherwise they are far away from one star. The morning receptionist stupidly tried to convince me that the air condition system is switched off because the weather is good outside and we don't need to put the AC on at this time of the year furthermore she asked me to open the windows if I feel hot !!!! Ignoring the fact that the Tram railway is next to my window and it's working till 2 o'clock on the night and start at 6 o'clock in the morning AND No window net !! They claim they are 4 star hotel See photos -Nothing in a mini bar.(Empty fridge) -No tissue pack next to the bed only the toilet rolls in the bathroom. -No coffee tea sugar etc... only a kettle with some forks and spoons next to an empty dish !!! - dirty carpet. I can go on and on... I would feel much better if they did not fool me with their four star rating. As it will be my decision to go with cheap hotel. But the trick was 4-star hotel with 60% discount so I thought I had a good deal but unfortunately it wasn't the situation. Stay away from this one there is loads of hotels in same area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really good compared to most European type of breakfast. The people, for Austrian standards, are very nice. They answer your questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Offer - Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise at the hotel due to the reconstruction of the adjacent building - workers work from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. and you feel like on a building site

    Central location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the two rooms did not have separate doors which was a downside

    The breakfast was really good and well managed, the suit was really clean and well kept. The price was great. The receptionist was so friendly and cheerful. Extra friendly, helped me with the local transport and told me all about how to get around by either public transport or walking

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: