Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Wien City 3 stars

Radingerstraße 2, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#163 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3025 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & separate toilet very small & claustrophobic. No plates or utensils despite having a microwave.

    Cheap & easy access to underground

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities .

    We had booked the property for one night. The air condition was not working in the whole of the hotel for sometime but they did not bother to write to us . They informed us only when we arrived at the the hotel for checking in. It was a family suite but there was no lock in the shower ! The first room had a broken bathroom door and the latch of the window was also broken . The hotel does not maintain itself . Extremely disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little hard in the room. Also would have liked having hair conditioner provided instead of various types of soaps. A few hand weights in the gym area would have been useful- minor stuff!

    Buffet breakfast was good value for money and healthy. Close to the train station. Clean and good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They may improve quality of staff.

    Close to the metro. Walking distance to Prater. Room bigger than normal. Billa and nice local restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for families with small kids. Very good location, particularly for the Vienna Center. Lot of green spaces. There is a kid -friendly restaurant just on the corner (PAN 's). Also nice for runners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit "old-school" equipment, soap in the trays has occurred and has not been filled, the shower head of the bathtub was lying broken on the bathtub throughout the stay

    Clean and comfortable, triple-bed room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically no one to listen to your complaints of varied nature. Had to change one room due to AC malfunction at around midnight! Front desk staff asked for booking papers to ensure that the room was a family room booked for four persons before switching us over to a new room! Empty soap dispensers were not replaced while room making on successive days and front desk staff provided a fresh bottle to be changed on our own painstakingly!

    Proximity to U-Bahn station Vorgartenstrabe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service in reception was not customer service orientated. Very rude attitude. The room was of a good size though the carpets have seen better days and either need a good clean or need to be replaced.

    Great location. Four tube stops to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A very pleasant stay at the hotel. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Liked the location, very near to the subway station and good connection to go around the city. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is torrible.the price is high and do not offer good quality.the towels smelled of turpentine, the treshold of the door torn off, the elevator was not going down from 5th floor, the card for the card park also did not work, the water small od rust.Morover personnel is not nice - lady at reception mockingly smiles when you want to ask for anything and chewed gum...the price is high, althoug hotel is old and not renovated at all.

    Only location is good.near city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space for all guests for the breakfast time. Furniture in the room a little bit old.

    Enough big room for family and location - near underground.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of wardrobe is evident, but living out of suitcase is not a problem since rooms are large and there are few cliffhangers to take care of most important stuff.

    Perfect location for family that wants to explore Vienna. Metro station is 100 meters away from hotel entrance, and metro (subway) is awesome in Vienna. Parking garage is great option for those traveling by a car. Large rooms, separate bathroom and toilet facilities, microwave, refrigerator and small electric water boiler makes it easy to maintain all family needs. Supermarkets are nearby, pharmacies too and there is small store near metro station that works late in the night. Mostly quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located a bit outside the city-centre, yet close to the U-station.

    Room was neat and tidy with all the ammenities someone neds. Brekfast was, for my considering, top notch! Location of hotel is close to recreation areas of Prater and Danube river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location halfway between the conference center and the old city. The room was comfortable, and quiet. Bathroom was perfectly clean and the shower was great. Small minus was the breakfast which is extremely expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was spacious but old and worn. The free wifi is so slow it is practically useless, streaming Netflix or even youtube is impossible. The 3rd –extra, single– bed in the room is uncomfortable and squeaky.

    The hotel has an excellent location for conferences at the Austria Center Vienna, e.g. EGU. Breakfast is plenty, good and not overly expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My wife found a few of the male staff condescending (*), but all of the women who worked in the hotel were very open and inviting. I was put off by the condition of the family room we were assigned; the room was quiet, but 1. the carpet was badly stained; 2. there was extensive water damage in the kitchenette; 3. the table had several deep cuts in the top - they were old and appeared as if someone had been cutting bread or fruit on the table and the hotel hadn't repaired or replaced the table; 4. the soap dispenser in the shower was barely hanging on the wall - when trying to shower, it fell out of the wall and the screws would dance about the shower at one's feet; 5. (*) there was a constant smell of sewage in the room. It was strongest in the toilet. We cleaned the bowl as best we could without buying chemicals ourselves. I spoke to one of the men at the desk about it and was told someone would be in the next day to fix the problem, but no one came and the smell lingered. It gave me headaches when we closed the windows at night.

    The location was fantastic. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the underground station; Ullman's cafe - directly across the street - was a great place to eat (we were there four times in 10 days); and the grocery store and pharmacy are right down the street. The Prater is only a few blocks away... a quick walk through nice neighborhoods. Our daughters loved the open floorplan, the trundle bed beneath the master bed and the fact that they could see the TV from the bathtub. As someone with mobility issues, I found the room well laid-out and the tub was a relief - it was fairly easy for me to get in and out on my own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be improved in the rooms

    Rooms are very spacious and very practical for a stay with family. Shops in near vicinity makes logistics very convenient. Good connectivity .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have noticed that there is a free massage on Thursday night! Separately, it's children friendly - yet there is no decent playground or play room..though children got gifts at the check-in.

    Good quality for the money! Close to Prater and connected by U1 to any place in Vienna! Clean and spacious room! Complimentary coffee was a nice surprise! Billa just around the corner and a nice coffee place/bakery across the street!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little quiet

    Really good value on the edge of town Prater Park walking distance Good sized room for three of us with grown up daughter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall good value for money property, right next to metro which is very convenient, a bit run down though, and not extremely clean. There were bread crumbs next to the bed when I checked in the room.

    Overall good value for money property, right next to metro which is very convenient, a bit run down though, and not extremely clean. There were bread crumbs next to the bed when I checked in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in walking distance from Prater; by metro is 1 stop. which was great even in winter were most atraction in Prater closed. Kids enjoyed anyway:-) By metro it is 10 mins to city center. The parking was available even sooner than announced check in and later than check out - no worry about safe parking place = great!!! Twins also enjoyed room facility - evening TV watching of children channel;-) The breakfast was tasty, with a choice of warm and cold food (sweet and salty). Manager was Czech - well appretiated, she gave to twins Novotel game set and they were 100% satisfied:-D

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It was impossible to open a garage door by using room key and I had to call to reception - Paid parking - "Old-school style" of WiFi authorization with permanent entering user/password

    Good breakfast, free WiFi, fast check in/check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not accessible for cars with rooftops higher than 210 cm

    Good breakfast Spacious rooms for families with 2 kids Close to train station Relatively easy to get from the highway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture appeared a bit over used and need of updating otherwise would have given it 4 star rating

    Close vicinity to metro and mesee wein conference centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location; proximity of the metro station (2' walk) and underground parking with decent price. Hotel is situated in the Center (Leopoldstadt) but at the same time offers more rest than downtown, which is full of tourists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities in the rooms (carpet, chairs, table, drapes etc.) worn out and in need of repairs. We had to change the room as in the first one the sink near the toilet was licking badly, it is true that staff on duty was very helpful and changed immediately without hesitation. Cleaning in the room done badly and incomplete: toilet was in separate small room bit smelly, no vacuuming in some days, dusty etc. Warming the room is done through air conditioner machine which is quite noisy and if stopped it gets quite cold in the night (visit was in full winter with snow outside).

    Family room was spacious, staff was friendly and helpful, very close (50 m or so) to Vorgatenstrasse U-Bhan station, available food stores in nearby vecinity, breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little "used", in the sense that the room I was in had furniture that was a bit worn out. But very large and practical for work stays if you are going to offices that are nearby and well connected to the centre via metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice and friendly Crew. Big Rooms. Because we Work at night, wen we finish working late, normaly the bar is closed. But the Nightservice/Doorman Fabio always gives great service/nice talk and something to drink before we go to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, wasn’t very good and even though there were 3 adults in the room, not enough coffee for all of us.

    Location, very close to the underground (Ubahn). Helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facility can be bigger.

    Good size for family especially with kid under 2 years old. Staff there are very friendly. Very good location, 100m away to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room has TV, but it is not working. I explained of the staff, but without reaction.

    The room is big, but is shared with the children's section. The parking is Ok. The staff is very polite. The hotel is far from the center, but is very nearly to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clima control is just a ventilator, not a heater. In the room was aprox 20°, for my wife and kids was cold.

    Very good location, 100 meters to subway station and 50 meters to Billa supermarket. Nice and helpfull staff. Daily cleaning, nice and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in the room was very low power and very narrow air flow. Hard to do anything with hair. Also breakfast area were very busy with not always enough tables.

    Nice room for the money, cleaning every day. Nice quality and variety of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath and Toilet are separated and they are in a metal box (container) and it is not convenient to use.

    Excellent coffee and beverage. Beds are extra comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering that there are so many Romanian guests all the times in the hotel, I would really appreciate if at least one or two Romanian TV channels would be available.

    The size of the rooms and the additional bed/sofa for the child. This time it was enough room for serving breakfast probably because the personnel was much faster than before.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An old fashioned and badly decorated otel. Rooms are wide but floor is covered with an old carpet. Toilet is not in the bathroom and is a separate part. However toilet surface is not a "wet surface" I mean the toilet is a very small room and cannot be washed. Therefore it smells "urine". Therefore we didn't have the feeling of "hygiene" in this hotel. I am totalsappointedly disappointed with this Novotel. Far from my expectations. I won't go there again unless it is renewed.

    Very close (50m) to U-Bahn station. Buffet breakfast is good. Staff is helpful. My daughter forgot her cellphone and they immediately called us. Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Do Not Disturb" and "Please Clean My Room" sign should not be on the same hanger, the door handle makes it really easy to flip to the unintended side

    Our family room was quite spacious and had a fridge. Breakfast was a good value. The best part was the location - the Metro is at the end of the street and a grocery store is a block away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not working very well to slow and swift off every 5 minutes

    Breakfast is very good, the location is the best, nice people from the reception very helpfully Thanks for that

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was in its own room but it was so small it felt like you were in an airplane toilet room. The tub drain cover did not stay on and the sprayer did not work at all Also, we borrowed and put a 100 euro deposit on a stroller and my 35 pound toddler used it. We hit one bumpy patch during the Christmas market and it fell apart on us. We were very upset and could not believe that such a weak and poorly built stroller was being lent out for children to use. We have used cheaper umbrella strollers for my toddler on cobblestreets with no problem. The hotel needs a stronger and better stroller to lend to their guests especially with such a high deposit rate.

    The family suite was very big and accommodated my family of 4 very well. Breakfast was also good and I especially enjoyed the pumpkin seed rolls and chocolate croissants. The scrambled eggs were also "real" eggs and my sons enjoyed them! Metro stop was close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Complimentary water bottles were not given for 2 days. Even though they knew that 3 people in the room, they used to give only 2 glasses, limited sugar and coffee feasible for 2 people only. Shower caps were not provided by Reception, even when the House keeping staff had asked to get it from them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, metro station is only a two minute walk from the hotel. Parking during the weekend is easy and free on the streets. Very friendly staff, room is nothing special but ok, absolutely recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was well planned with enough space. The kitchenette was compact. Great breakfast and good connectivity by the U. And the staff is very helpful..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very old, smells also old. breakfast poor and relatively expensive, underground parking easy to use but very small. looks more like an Ibis/Etap than Novotel, toilet being in a different place than the bathroom.

    location was very good, room was large, appreciated the extra bed, 1 minute from metro. staff very professional. fair value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located near to metro station so you have an access to major attractions of the city. Good breakfast with a variety of English breakfast menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite warm, it felt like the matras couldn't breathe.

    Friendly people, close to my business meeting on the other side of the danube. Spacious room with good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel to explore Vienna great location next to a metro stop and close to some amenities like a shop and restaurant. Clean spacious room Good selection for buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to be mentioned

    everything were nice smooth i liked all specially the staff at reception ,very guiding all of them specially lisa -maria ,stay as such ,it fulfill the whole 3 star requirement ,so clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "fitness center" mentioned in description is the 5 sq. meters room with one treadmill, one stationary bicycle and one block machine. Room facilities are old. Mattress is too soft. Do not choose this hotel if the gym is important to you.

    Breakfast was not bad. Rooms are quite big. Location near subway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed. Awful nights. A plastic mattress cover on top of a rubberised mattress. I know why hotels do this, but it is a reason why I won't stay there again.

    Staff very hepful when I lost my luggage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkin and checkout, staff were not exactly pleasant. On day 1 I got stuck in the lift The worst part - if I left the toilet door in the room closed for a day, it smelled like a dirty train toilet. It didn't look dirty, but it did smell awful. I didn't notice it much at first because I had a terrible cold, but once that cleared in my last day or two, I have to say it was really really bad, even for a 3* hotel.

    For me the location was perfect, 2 minutes to the office in the morning. I had a really big room, with a desk in the middle that was really great for working The kettle, mini fridge and microwave were a godsend as I love my cups of tea. There are shops very nearby, which is handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place for breakfast was at reception desk. It was very crouwded. The buffe breakfast was average choice. It was overpriced (14EUR!!)

    The staff is excellent!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No AC working throughout stay. it was very hot in Vienna and very uncomfortable, especially as our grandchildren were in the hotel. Difficulty sleeping at night because of this. Spoiled our stay. Very short staffed.

    Washing machine and iron

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so near to the center, but metro station is very close to the hotel. Wi-Fi signal is weak.

    Big comfortable studio, well furnished. Lift. Underground safe garage. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Try taking room at higher floor, non- road facing and away from restaurant outside sitting lounge. The restaurant lounge was noisy with guests one night and it was quite disturbing in our room on second floor. Informed reception and they politely asked guests to shift indoors.

    Good location and just 2 mins walk from metro station. Suite was spacious, clean and enough for 2 adults and a 4 year kid. Breakfast is good. Staff is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Nothing to add! Professional personal! Good underground hotel's parking. Hotel Location is good enough to get aquatinted with Vienna subway. Property is situated 4-5 subway stations away from the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are just 2 chairs for a 3-persons-room.

    The room is big and clean. The staffs are very nice. The location is fine that is just 3 mins walk from subway station. There is a big supermarket near hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little far out but perfect for connection to the metro

    The place is clean and safe and close to the subway system. A solid hotel to stay in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The air conditioner of the hotel was not working during 12 days of our stay in the hotel. In the warm days of August, it is really hard to come up with it. 12 days is also a long duration for fixing this problem, but it was not fixed. The hangers were also broken, so my suite fell on the ground several times.

    The size of the room is quite large. The rooms also have microwave and water boiler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The serivce. During the two nights,the whole hotel air condition doesn't work. The room is on ground floor and outside window is just the hotel bar...,totally no secrecy. Only one staff in lobby in most of time..,you have to wait for every thing....and nobody tell you the situation proactively /say sorry until you question it...no actions

    The room is designed very suitable for the family with children. And good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely should improve the wifi.

    Been here several times in the past, location is perfect when meeting A1. Parking is secured, breakfast is good, nice sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room feels old and outdated.

    Very close to U1 Vorgartenstraße metro station. You can reach city center with just three stops. There is a 24 hour market nearby for your daily necessities. Room was spacious and there was enough beds for four of us. Staff was extremely helpful, they didn't charged extra for the room change. Although we reserved for three people we stayed in a larger four berth room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived at the hotel at 9pm and have been informed that air conditioner was not working. They asked us if we still stay or go, but it was too late to find another hotel so we stayed one night, but it was too hot to sleep.

    Nice room with fridge and microwave. Our kids have been given toys (which is why we like Novotels). We wished to stay longer if there was no air conditioner problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only issue that we have was that in the start there were two very hot days (35c ) and the air condition in all the hotel was broken and didn't work the entire time, it was very hard at night, recommended to check this issue before going,

    Over all hotel was good compared to the price, it very near a Uban station and not far from city center, Prater park is in walking range. Breakfast was good,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air Conditioning was out for all of our stay and it was not a pleasant stay at all because it was very hot in Vienna and the kids struggled to sleep every night even with a window open. Its not acceptable for a hotel to not sort an issue out quickly!

    The rooms are nice n big for a family stay but the layout is quite odd. Also location wise close to the subway if you're going to use it but otherwise in a very business location with no restaurants etc as such nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was big. there were separate shower and bath. There were washing machine and dryer that you can use on the 6th floor. The air-conditioning were out of order when we were there but it wasn't that hot during the night with the window open. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are insufficient places at the hotel's parking but we found a solution to park.

    The retro looking room was wonderful and good to sleep in. Loved the design and the facilities. Excellent rich and quite cheap breakfast. Close to Prater and the Danube.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. The drain of the sink in the shower was nearly blocked, and we could see how dirty it was inside. Also looked like it would need some serious renovation soon. The free wifi is extremely slow.

    The room is quite spacious, and it's very close to the metro station. There are supermarkets around, very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm, but I noticed air conditioning is not as common in Vienna as in other places

    Hotel is easily accessible by subway. The laundry room is very handy if traveling with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for a family with 2 children. Parking was not available, we have been charged first and then they have returned the money.

    Everything that you need is in place. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with air conditioning, but we were lucky, the weather became colder soon)

    We stayed there twice. Very clean and comfortable! Separated shower, bath and toilet. For three people it was important) The room was big enough, and we could divide it into two with special screen. Little kitchen included all we needed. Even more). Breakfast was tasty, fresh and diverse. Friendly staff. Calm area. Good garden view. Close to Vorgartenstrasse station. We liked this hotel very much. Felt like at home) Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Narrow entrance to the parking garage. Large vehicles must fold the mirrors in order to enter safely.

    Good breakfast. Spacious rooms. Tea / coffee facilities + fridge in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough pillows! One night didn't find parking thus parked in street! Extended one more night they charged double!

    Suites with enough space Nice bathroom Nearby rooms arranged

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really do not like memory-foam mattresses.

    It was really nice that they were able to accommodate our family of four with one large bed and two one-person beds. It is difficult to travel with children and this made it a lot easier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The toilets were not cleaned up properly ending up with a urine smell every time you enter. The kettle in the room was very dirty, felt like it was never cleaned !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main issue is the restaurant space, in the morning, when serving the breakfast. There is not enough room to accommodate for breakfast all of the guests that are attending. Something should be done to improve this.

    The breakfast is very good, as always. The rooms have plenty of space and the beds are very comfortable. There is a subway station at 30 seconds away from the hotel which makes the hotel very convenient for visiting Vienna. Stephansdom is at 5 minutes away from the hotel, using the subway.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Suites Wien City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: