8.9

Reviews of Sun Valley - Wildschönau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bernauerweg, Auffach 211, 6313 Auffach, Austria

  • Ievgen

    Reviewed: July 30, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Parking is available, which is convenient. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious enough—not huge, but comfortable. While the furniture and renovations aren’t particularly modern, they’re acceptable. The small pool is a nice touch, and the surrounding nature is absolutely beautiful.

    The location is quite remote. Getting there requires driving a steep, winding mountain road with multiple sharp 180-degree turns. There’s only one restaurant nearby, so dining options are very limited. Overall, it feels overpriced for what’s offered. Breakfast is included, but it’s very basic—just eggs, sausage, ham, some fruit, toast, muesli, and hot drinks. Nothing particularly special.

  • Naomi

    Reviewed: July 30, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean and very nice staff, the pool was fun

    We missed an AC in the rooms, but besides that it was great

  • Ben

    Reviewed: April 30, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Good location. Excellent spa and swimming pool. Nice breakfast. Generally a nice hotel.

    We arrived early and could not make check in system work. Owner said we would have to wait (I think 3 hours) if computer system didn't work. No suggestion about bags etc. Fortunately one of the cleaners was helpful and showed us a storage room so we could go into town and have some food without all our luggage. May be an English thing, but no kettles in rooms and hotel owner said we couldn't have boiling water after 9.30 in the morning. So no tea or coffee after 9.30. Also, again maybe an English thing, but the spa is naked only, which for English people on a family holiday may seem odd.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your stay and your feedback, which was a bit surprising. Upon departure, "everything was great." There was no discussion about hot water. We offered to bring hot water in a thermos. Due to official regulations, kettles are not permitted in the room, except in the Superior Suite (kitchen). In addition to check-in starting at 2 p.m., we offer our guests self-check-in before this time so that guests arriving earlier and the room is already ready can check in independently. This is an additional service and not a restriction! You arrived around noon, and unfortunately, no reception staff were on site at that time. Self-check-in was possible at that time—we also informed you of this by phone. We would be happy to welcome you back to Sun Valley soon.

    Thank you for your stay and your feedback, which was a bit surprising. Upon departure, "everything was great." There was no discussion about hot water. We offered to bring hot water in a thermos. Due to official regulations, kettl… Show more

    Sun Valley - Wildschönau
    May 6, 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Raikes

    Reviewed: February 28, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Great Spa facilities. Fantastic Pool. Rooms were nice with decent beds.

    No kettles in rooms and only after some discussion were we able to get a thermos flask to make tea and coffee after 9.30 in the morning. Otherwise, you will have to walk into town (10mins) to get a hot drink once the dinning area closes at 9.30. I think for English people this may seem odd, but maybe not for Austrian and Germans. We couldn't get the App to work when we arrived, which was 2 hours early, before we officially had the rooms. We spoke to the manager via phone and his solution was to just wait until reception opens in 2 hours (I was with a 12 year old and a 84 year old). Fortunately, one of the cleaners took pity on us and showed us where to store our bags, so we could walk into town (and get food and a hot drink) without carrying our suitcases with us.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your stay and your feedback, which was a bit surprising. Upon departure, "everything was great." There was no discussion about hot water. We offered to bring hot water in a thermos. Due to official regulations, kettles are not permitted in the room, except in the Superior Suite (kitchen). In addition to check-in starting at 2 p.m., we offer our guests self-check-in before this time so that guests arriving earlier and the room is already ready can check in independently. This is an additional service and not a restriction! You arrived around noon, and unfortunately, no reception staff were on site at that time. Self-check-in was possible at that time—we also informed you of this by phone. We would be happy to welcome you back to Sun Valley soon.

    Thank you for your stay and your feedback, which was a bit surprising. Upon departure, "everything was great." There was no discussion about hot water. We offered to bring hot water in a thermos. Due to official regulations, kettl… Show more

    Sun Valley - Wildschönau
    May 6, 2025
  • Jiri

    Reviewed: December 22, 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful area, big room with beautiful view. Pool and wellness were Amazing! Each morning perfect breakfast. In case you have EV car, there is 11KW charging station.

    Nothing

  • Vaidotas

    Reviewed: September 8, 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    We liked this beautiful hotel and place very much. If in german schön mean nice or awesome, it is really nice. Quiet place, breathtaking views around, exceptional indoor-outdoor pool, the breakfast everything was awesome. Wish come back again next year, because we have August round trips to Alps every year. By the way, the Platzl restaurant 100 m away was also incredible.

    Our stay was so short:)

  • See the hotel
  • Lars

    Reviewed: September 4, 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful location, super clean, very good breakfast, perfect facilities and lovely and kind staff! 10/10

  • Alex

    Reviewed: August 11, 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Bob

    Reviewed: August 1, 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Victorinkaa

    Reviewed: July 23, 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Andreas

    Reviewed: July 21, 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Great breakfast. Super clean. Wonderful town. Nice hosts.

    They had a self check in feature that you could use through their app. I am not a fan of every little activity moving to apps that require log ins and passwords. But that was a minor issue.

  • Florian

    Reviewed: July 20, 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Kety

    Reviewed: July 17, 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast, pool, spa zone, stuff, ticket to gondola 😍

    No kettle in the room

  • Rihards

    Reviewed: July 11, 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    No A/C

  • Maria

    Reviewed: June 22, 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Levani

    Reviewed: June 22, 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Kristian

    Reviewed: April 16, 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Ambesten, alles war perfekt💙

  • Magdalena

    Reviewed: March 29, 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Great sauna area and delicious breakfast.

  • See the hotel
  • Thomas

    Reviewed: March 17, 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Kent

    Reviewed: February 27, 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean, excellent spa, and very good food

  • Karel

    Reviewed: February 25, 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Very friendly staff. The hotel was excellent tidy. Tasty breakfast with wide choice.

    Everything was good.

  • See the hotel
  • 5.0 Fair
    Rosie

    Reviewed: February 22, 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Svetlana

    Reviewed: February 8, 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Ton

    Reviewed: February 1, 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean, cosy and friendly

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Anna

    Reviewed: January 7, 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Karlovo Hotel

Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

Fattoria Pieve a Salti

Buonconvento, Italy

The Antlers

Lybster, United Kingdom

Wallstreet Studio

Berlin, Germany

Loft Ipanema

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Ravila Manor

Kose, Estonia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...