Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rainer 4 stars

Werftenstraße 57, 9210 Pörtschach am Wörthersee, Austria

#10 of 21 hotels in Pörtschach am Wörthersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Excepcional place at Lake Worthersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The free rental bikes are not the highest quality, its better to take your own bikes if you wish to take longer biking tours, but that's ok.

    Beautiful location, stunning view on the lake, extremely quiet and peaceful place. You can sure have a good sleep! Friendly and flexible staff, great service, nice food. Modern, large wellness / sauna with beautiful view. My tennis tournament did not go that well - but that's nothing to do with the hotel :-), the hotel has even two nice tennis courts. We look forward to go back next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Surely one of the most agreeable hotels of Wörthersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I cant think of anything.I hope it stays like it is.

    It is one of the rare location, where the good old time exists any more. Everything was perfect and I only hope that I can have the opportunity to go there next summer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Staff was really super, the view astonishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was really super, the view astonishing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Location on lake shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location on lake shore. Meals excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very average food. We actually ate out after our first dinner here.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Location, view, beach, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only draw back is WIFI coverage in room and on premises.

    Location, view, beach, food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The location is stunningly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is stunningly beautiful. It is quiet, away from traffic. Most importantly, it has soul. We met many people from all over Europe who have been coming here for years.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything! Had a brilliant stay. Hotel is in an amazing location on the lake. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed for ironman Austria and they put on a special breakfast and evening meal before the race. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be going back next year!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8