Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Der Tannenhof 3 stars

Hinterbichl 12, Lechaschau, 6610 Reutte, Austria

#2 of 17 hotels in Reutte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay. Beautifully appointed room. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was somewhat removed from restaurants and shops, which was difficult for someone who was just traveling on foot. However, that location also made it very quiet and peaceful.

    The breakfast was great. My single room was comfortable with very modern touches. It was nice to have a couch as well as the bed to sit on. I really liked having access to an outdoor deck as well as a refrigerator with beer/wine/sodas available for purchase.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property close to hiking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained the weekend we stayed, which made the bike rides to and from the train station and restaurants seem much longer. Also, the shrlving for glassware and dishes was only covered by a curtain. This took a little more effort to baby-proof, but not bad.

    We loved the view, location, breakfast and afternoon cake! We were right beside trails leading up into the mountains with gorgeous views, and through farmland. The property owners were extremely kind and understanding of us traveling by bike with our dog and baby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay if you don't mind walking to town for evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a car you must walk to restaurants for dinner which is about 20 minutes each way. While we were there only one out of three restaurants was open and they required reservation.

    Quiet facility. Right off the Lechweg if you are hiking it. Very large bathroom in our apartment accommodation. Good breakfast. Laundry for 2 euro per load. Sauna with reservation .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    It's beautifully renovated and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit pricey but you can cook there so maybe save some money that way as its very beautiful and well modernised and renovated. I wish it had had even a small pool.

    It's beautifully renovated and comfortable. The family who run it are unbelievably friendly and kind. The lake you can easily walk to nearby is so beautiful. It's also very very conveniently situated for going to various sites and it is so quiet and peaceful at the same time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in a beautiful, peaceful location - plenty of...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a beautiful, peaceful location - plenty of walks for the dog straight from the door and the kids loved playing in the garden play area. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Charming bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is charming, super clean, eco friendly, and serves great breakfast. The owner is very friendly and nice. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Alps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful position in a quiet valley: great as a base point...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all

    Wonderful position in a quiet valley: great as a base point for ski holidays in winter as well as for trekking and many other outdoor activities in summer. The breakfast is very good in material quality and provides a complete range of food. Our rooms were pretty roomy, bright, modern and reasonably equipped and the whole structure feels welcoming and very well cared. We also enjoyed very nice, helpful and supportive personnel. Top price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is bigger than we expected and is exceptionally clean! We came with our 3 year old toddler, and we're so pleased to see that the staff have even prepared a special bed/cot with nice bedsheet that our son totally fell for :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely views from the balcony of our spacious and tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely views from the balcony of our spacious and tastefully decorated apartment. Loved the sound of cowbells coming from the nearby fields. Great place to visit local attractions, recommend highline 179.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Help for a weary traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Arrived late in the evening. Staff were very helpful in making sure I was settled. I had missed dinner as I was in a cycle race. Staff provided me with food out of hours. Facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were so satified. The room was clean and cosy. The breakfast was also nice. There is nothing to complain. Please remember that restaurants are a bit far as walking distance, therefore I recommend to take a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice but terrible kids group in formitory left without parents / teacher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    group of teenagers in the dormitory left all night without parents / teacher, couldn t sleep before 2AM even after 3 complain to the group, they didn t care at all....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Active card also included with lots of free programs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have seen a deer just wandering beside the fence in the evening, then 3 deers in the dawn on the field.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    location facility staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location facility staffs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience; can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the entire experience, from cleanliness, room extras, size of our accommodation, the staff, and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Place was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was perfect! Strongly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing, it's a hotel and a hostel as well. Breakfast was amazing .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Cool stuff! Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Better than imagined
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hostel on the top floor of the building. Friendly staff. Would come back! Probably the best hostel we've been in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful friendly guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a bit soft

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Alpine retreat with boutique decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated hotel that is a perfect alpine retreat. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Despite our late booking - we have the number and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please be carefull during booking - Reception waorking till 18:00. My booking was made at 19:30 - so when I arrive at 22:00 - it was surprise for night portier. It take time to find owner and have a number

    Despite our late booking - we have the number and it was nice. Morning view is beatiful. We was lucky to see deers on the grassland in front of our window.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely fabulous! There wasn't one thing I didn't like about this place. Extremely clean, very friendly staff, perfect location and a great value!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    It is not easily accessible, you have to have a car to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The frogs at night, true story!

    It is not easily accessible, you have to have a car to get there. The view from the window is magnificent and the breakfast is the best breakfast I had staying in a hostel. Next time I will be visiting Austria, I will sure be back!! Thank you, Victoria and family !!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Close to the Neuschwanstein Castle, only halv hour of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    GPS pointed to a side road beneath the right one. Thanks to a nice neighbor it was a not big problem. ;)

    Close to the Neuschwanstein Castle, only halv hour of driving. It was more like cabin lodging than a hotel. Children friendly, many outdoor toys and facilities. Very good breakfast, also really good quality coffee made from freshly grinded beans. Staff is very friendly, smiling always and eager to help, and she is very preety in her really lovely costume!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Large comfortable room, enough for family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large comfortable room, enough for family of four. Warm and cosy. Friendly and helpful staff, English speaking. Great food, breakfast and dinner. Great atmosphere over New Years eve.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    The tasteful mix of modern and rustic interior and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tasteful mix of modern and rustic interior and furnishings. The peaceful and stunning surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Family run and run very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our fifth stay at this hotel. All visits have been wonderful.

    Family run and run very well. We hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Amazing place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing place ...so beautiful. ..i loved everything

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    wifi is not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi is not good enough

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    the nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the nature! price/quality is very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and new facilities, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and new facilities, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: