Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tauernhof 4 stars

Nikolaus-Gassner-Str. 9, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#7 of 25 hotels in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Kaprun is a fantastic location to explore in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine by us

    This hotel is amazing. It is very charming in a old fashion way. We had half board. Breakfasts were great, but the evening meal was up a notch. Very much like fine dining. The location is brilliant to access attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    One night stay, extended to 3 while there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with curtain or blind in bathroom - high window but high building nearby, didn't really bother me but might some. Some internal noise, mainly from slamming doors. Town is a bit spread out, but guest card covers local busses, etc.

    Nice large room, overlooking the main street but far enough away to avoid excessive noise (I'm a light sleeper). Reasonable parking. Close to, but not right in, the centre of the town. I booked for one night but eventually stayed for 3. Fridge / mini bar in room. Guest card covers local busses and lifts, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good and not perfect!! But nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no bill boy or trolley to help you with the luggage -no room service (if you want to eat something in the room!!) -no iron -no electric kettle (you have to ask for it, and i got one because i have 2 years daughter after asking the management) -no A/C and no fans

    -room size -location -free parking -bathroom -balcony view -free Zell am See and Kaprun card (discouts and free tickets for alot of attractions)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff, tasty food and super welness :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathtub which was not too convenient for showering. Standard shower would make us more happy. The fitness facilities were rather limited. My wife and I, we would have enjoyed one big blanket instead of two:)

    All food was great and plentifull. Chrismas dinner madness totally got us :))). Afternoon snacks and unlimited coffee supply was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely friendly, pleasant and attentive. The wellness was cool (the reason for picking this place). Ski bus in front of the hotel is very convenient. We have really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    friendly staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds are too hard

    friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel, not the newest but very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, not the newest but very clean. Staff is very friendly, breakfast great, they offer you a free afternoon snack, which is really nice. The spa area is amazing. Perfect for a couple chill out :-)

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    Location, staff, attention to details (except food).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Junior Suite was very dark. Small window didn't really let any light through at any time of the day and the energy-saving lightbulbs were so weak that room stayed dim even after turning on all 5 lamps. That's nothing compared to the horrendous dinners. Choice in the menu is purely illusional, because almost everything tasted the same, "nice" and salty from the MSG (monosodium glutamate). Dry mouth and headache without hangover = profit! On the 5th day of our stay I got heavy food poisoning, so I had to spend almost whole christmas eve tucked in bed, shivering from the antibiotic. Thankfully my girlfriend is a doctor. But that didn't help her and she got sick two days after me. What did the manager say? "It's the guests fault!" "They arrive sick and infect others"!! Interesting those sick bastards choose expensive Tauernhoff to hurt others. Now that's conspiracy theory. For a disclaimer: we ate only at the hotel.

    Location, staff, attention to details (except food). Great SPA area, comfortable beds, fitness room/gym, lots of parking space, quiet neigbourhood. Good breakfasts and afternoon snacks.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    The hotel has a perfect location in town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would appreciate kettle in the room.

    The hotel has a perfect location in town centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful, good variety of tasty food (the afternoon snacks are nice addition), clean and comfortable rooms, nice spa area. We'll be back in March.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Everithing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everithing was perfect. Wonderfull spa.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely views of the mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be noisy at night in the street at the front of the hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely views of the mountains and in the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    Location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet was separated from bathroom . Moreover, there is small varaiety of food. Beds were Not seperated.

    Location of the hotel is good.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevator location No kettle No iron

    Location Free Parking Free wi Fi Staff And the best is the summer card

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    The location is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea facilities in room . Furniture may need some renovation

    The location is great . The view is super

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellentication, friendly staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellentication, friendly staff, spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.7
    The lady in the reception is very rude with customers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lady in the reception is very rude with customers and She never provid a help when you ask.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    Excellent facilities and spa features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Design of rooms can be upgraded

    Excellent facilities and spa features

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: