Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Taxacher 3 stars

Aschauerstraße 46, 6365 Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria

#29 of 30 hotels in Kirchberg in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No permanent staff at reception. Obviously they share the staff with the next 5 stars hotel. Check out formally impossible before 8 am. The receptionist told that I was lucky that she was available. I thought that it is them to be lucky otherwise I would leave without paying. The blankets are like for kids (1.6/1.7 m tall). I used two blankets to cover myself, but they decided to remove the second blanket from me after the first night. Ridiculous.

    Location is generally good. Proximity of bus stop to the ski lift and restaurant of 5 star hotel. View from the window and quality of pillow and mattress.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast just till 9.30; facilities is not renovated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is generally old and everything (except for the new wellness area) is very worn out; the room is very small

    Nice wellness area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year we stayed in this hotel as well, and the food was better than this year :(

    Thank you for quiet place to rest with family.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the center..but it's ok there's a bus stop nearby.

    Breakfast was good,the room is big and the staff are friendly..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have done with better options for special diet (both guests vegan + fish)

    Good size leisure facilities (sauna, steam, infra-red, relaxation room)

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic room, Air freshener at bathroom needed since it has no windows. Sport channels on TV for watching European cup

    Great hospitality and availability of the crew, good breakfast, nice spa and ski facilities. Parking is important

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Apres Ski launch. Thinning snow at the base of the mountain can make return to the hotel problematic.

    The relaxation area, with saunas and a resting place. For those with own cars the hotel offers close proximity to ski lifts.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the steam room was nice, we would have preferred a jacuzzi, and at very least, a tub to soak after skiing.

    We liked the friendly staff and the 5 star restaurant next door was excellent. Best meal in Austria! The included breakfast was very nice.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: