Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TC Hotel 4 stars

Salurner Strasse 15, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#46 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked this hotel it was called the Innsbruck Hilton so I had difficulty finding it, as by the time we arrived it was renamed the TC Hotel - not that you would know it, as there were no signs at all outside the building saying either Hilton or TC Hotel.The building had a large illuminated sign on it saying Innsbruck Casino. The entrance was tucked away at the end of a pedestrian walkway to the shops. The next problem was that it was being refurbished so the reception was boarded all around and there was only one lift in operation. This caused serious congestion particularly when a coach party was checking in. We were unable to get in to get to our room and one of the staff had to lead us outside and into the casino next door, up the back staircase which led to the hotel restaurant on the first floor so we could at least have a drink whilst we waited for the lift to became available. Avoid it until the refurbishment is complete.

    The view of the mountain side opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    11th floor view was fab . Paulina (breakfast manager?) was really nice and even greeted me by name on morning 2 for breakfast which is a great customer service add on . my room has just been renovated and is lovely . Whole hotel going through same so cant complain about that . However every time I went past reception not one staff looked up and acknowledged me . That is poor service unlike at breakfast. I look forward to seeing the new look Marriott .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was good. Descent location. Nice big newly renovated rooms. They had only 1 functional lift which had long waits. Because of renovation the restaurant AC was not working and was quite stuffy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told us it was being renovated. Only one lift working causing delays. Dust everywhere.

    Superb views from spacious room. Close to city centre, 15mins walk to golden roof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    Everything. The hotel is having some refurbishment as part of the wider complex but it wasn't inconvenient and the discounted rates made it absolutely a no brainer for me. It was exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find entrance as reconstruction going on. Need flag out on street, not just couple of arrows on a wall pointing to the dim lobby. Restaurant would be better placed on the top floor instead of buried in the dim 1st floor with construction hoardings crowding close outside. Most likely be okay when refurbish complete.

    Spectacular view from room. Convenience to rail and bus. Breakfast excellent, good selections.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very good and helpful, Breakfast very good , Renovation is going on so that is little nuisance as one lift is working and entrance is not impressive on the first look , Location excellent , Rooms neat and clean. I must again say staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is still being renovated and to be honest doesn’t feel like it should be open Only 1 lift working so waiting for it to arrive and big queues at busy times Nightmare checking in as we had booked this hotel when it was Hilton so knew we could park motorbike behind hotel in secure parking. On arrival this time told couldn’t park there due to renovations/ Work vans and we couldn’t use underground car park as we had motorbike and could we park on public street !! Finally after about 40mins they allowed us to park underground but then later that evening they were directing other bikers to underground car park as soon as they arrived - seemed to have changed their policy throughout the day Not very good service at all

    Location great for walking to old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being warned in advance that renovation work that was being carried out during our visit we did feel that more could have been done to reduce its effect on guests. This is quite a large hotel with about fourteen floors & the main problem was that there was only one lift in operation during our visit which meant that at peak times (breakfast/checking out times) there was sometimes a ten to fifteen minutes wait for the only lift that was working. There were no alternative stairs available. This work is due to be completed by the end of June 2018.

    The hotel is centrally located in Innsbruck & the bedrooms have great views of the surrounding mountains. The staff were friendly & helpful, the room was very clean & the breakfast had a good choice of food, including cooked egg, bacon etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little hard to find - could do with some better signage as the hotel is at the rear of a larger complex. The hotel is undergoing renovations and as a result only one lift is working and there is construction noise. The website is clear about this so no surprises and with a little patience this is only a minor inconvenience.

    The breakfast was very good and lots of choices. Close to the station and within easy walking distance of most attractions. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed a bit basic.. else everything was value for money

    The view from the room was phenomenal. Every location like main train station, city centre was all walkable distance.. The lady at the reception went out of her way to assist us with the details of places to visit.. really nice of her. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing reconstruction - only one lift for 15 floors = longer waiting periods. Climatisation in the restaurant (Konrad) out of order. To be fair - NO noise disturbances due to reconstruction work.

    Very friendly staff. Large, newly adapted room. Good beds. Nice view. Inhouse parking. Quite central (5min walk to station, 10min to old town center). Still good value for money, but see "minus".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly because of the renovation taking place, but one elevator was working and it was very slow. Also, suggest extra pillows being available in each. Unfortunately my husband and I were ill after the meal we had at Konrads our last night there. The service was efficient, food tasted fine, we had the same food, but we were ill during the night.

    Certainly the location with easy access from train station, we were in a mountain view room which was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not accustomed to two twins that make up a double bed. It would be nice if they could stay together or be attached.

    So many amenities and comforts, pool, spa, fitness room, massage, relaxation rooms, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both stairs were closed for construction. One of the 2 available lift was not working. Only way to get in and out of the building is through a single lift. So there was a long wait for the lift. Breakfast was not bad, at the same time it was not great.

    Located very close to city centre, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I must confess, it is not totally fair to rate the hotel since it is being renovated (a fact that was known to me before my booking). However, the hotel does not look suitable at the moment to accommodate guests. The reception looks like an entrance to a bunker, and there is only one working elevator. At one point I needed to wait 15 minutes for the elevator, and in general it was a bit noisy (again, due to the renovations).

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the view from the room was breathtaking (despite the crane which stationed there).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me 1 hour to find the hotel although, as it turned out, I was within 50 metres of it. There is some building in progress and nobody bothered to put up a sign. Average sparse room with non-functioning air conditioning.

    Reasonable 3 star accomodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't normally do reviews, but this hotel was so bad that I had to say something to stop people making the same mistake that I did: 1. The images being used to advertise this hotel are artist impressions of what it will look like after renovation is complete. This is OK for someone booking 8 months from now, but to use these for guests staying now is completely unacceptable and fraudulent. 2. The renovation is major and the hotel is not fit for habitation. The entire hotel is a building site, tools and materials lie around everywhere. The worst experience whilst works were happening in the room next door from 8am was a builder barging into our room at 9am when my partner was in the bathroom. 3. 1 of the 2 lifts being out of service the entire stay. The hotel was busy with guests making a 20 minute wait for the lift each morning or walking 8 floors down the fire escape, which again was littered with tools, building materials and dirt. The lift situation was made worse by large groups of customers overloading the lifts. I witnessed arguments between customers nearly becoming physical fights due to this situation. On our first day none of the lifts were working meaning we could only use the stairs to access our floor and some hotel facilities (gym & sauna) being completely inaccessible. 4. No room facilities at all - not even a bin in the room or bathroom... This hotel is not ready to receive guests at the moment.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only has 2 passenger elevators, one was not working for more than a day, causing to take stairs 10 flights., We understood the hotel was under construction and accepted this at booking, but the elevator problem had nothing to do with construction and they should have gotten it fixed same day. I blame management for letting this problem continue to the 2nd day, ( i am in hotel business and we have elevator maintenance contracts for them to be fixed within 3 hours).

    newly renovated room. sauna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor wasn’t cleaned at all, full of hair and dust, quite unpleasant; everything else was nicely clean. Airco didn’t seem to work properly, we had to leave the window open for cool air. But to be fair we didn’t mention it to the staff who could probably fix it for us. The hotel is quite hard to find, there is no visible sign, only a small paper sheet in front of the hallway door.

    Incredible view on mountains from all around the hotel; Location of 10 mins walks from CS, a few mins walk to the old square, 10 mins walk via old square to the station taking you up to the mountain top; amazing variety and quality of breakfast; very friendly staff; the brand new renovated room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building site crane outside the bedroom window - but we appreciate that this is not a permanent feature!

    The central location and the panoramic mountain views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed bar closed due to on going work drinks served in restaurant which was fine.

    Modern. Friendly staff. Good breakfast included. Extended check out due to business appointment much appreciate . Location and facilities very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access in our campervan was a bit of a problem, but wouldn’t be for other vehicles. Renovations were noisy, but we knew they would be. Workmen blocked our exit so we had to drive down a one-way street which was a worry!

    Fabulous breakfast and supper. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants/breakfast in general were phenomenal. The location was prime; the views from the room were stunning and the value was fair. Great spot for a brief trip to Innsbruck!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice stay! Innsbruck is beautiful and the hotel is very well located and near to the train station. We got a lovely view from the room of the beautiful mountains all around it. All the staffs are very helpful, warm and welcoming. Special thanks to Maria who has helped us a lot getting back to Innsbruck from Swarovski when we missed its last bus. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. Would definitely recommend all for this. Breakfast was also very good. Renovation works are going but it didnt disturb our stay at all. After renovation it will be wonderful. Buying a Innsbruck card is a good option as it includes every attraction one would like to visit, Swarovski, hop on hop off bus along with the public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat, room and bathroom are sparsely furnished but adequate

    Clean room, great view from our window. Great attitude and service from the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staffs is not helpful enough. She should smile more. When I open window in our room, there is windy noise come from the door. I never experience this noise before.

    Location is great. Large and clean bathroom. The room is good except the wind noise. Philipino Waitress in the hotel restaurant is very helpful and friendly. She talk to every guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Mountain View Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive hotel seeing where it is situated, no hotel lounge bar was a big delusion, should be classified a 3* hotel and by no way a 4*! Hotel renovations were and are underway. Price of room should drop considerably. Felt extremely cheated I'm sorry to say.

    Standard good breakfast, staff very kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like the room was not really ready (April 2018). No place to hang towels or place the toilet paper roll in the bathroom, and no independent lights inside the room. It was a new room, so maybe that will be improved soon.

    Good space, nice location, easy parking. Amazing view from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Mountain View Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    food very expensive and not great. no latch on windows

    room was very tidy great view from 12th floor of city, staff friendly and all spoke good English.did not use facilities but spa and gym area looked ok.casino and strip club next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is presently being renovated, however the decor in our room was a little tired.

    Well located to the shopping area & old city. The room was spacious & staff efficient & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work even on Saturday, really loud drilling and banging meant it was impossible to rest in.

    Great location, really friendly staff, great views from room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had bad luck a: a renovation was ongoing in the hotel. It resulted in noise and dust in one of the cupboards. They apologized and gave us a discount. Other wise e nice hotel and well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have been informed that the building work was taking place before our stay, not as we were checking in. The building work we were warned about started a 7:30 each morning. On check-out we did complain and the receptionist did say we should have informed them and they would have tried to do something about it. It would have made better sense for them to advise the builders that there are guests staying in the hotel and to not start work until 9am, or offer us the option to have another room away from the renovation work taking place. At periods the building work was so close we could hear parts of the plaster in our room breaking and bits falling. The room did look a little tired with the decor.

    Its worth mentioning this hotel was a Hilton before being changed to TC Hotels. Check-in was good and the reception staff informed us that there was building work going on for renovations, this work would be carried out between 9am - 6pm. The room was large, beds soft and comfortable and we had a decent view. The location was ideal for us as it was a 10 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk to the centre of Innsbruck

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and it is very obvious! There was bath in the bathroom, no shower)) The hotel changed its name from Hilton to TC and actually the price has to be lower for all that we ve got finally!

    The location is good, it is close to railway and bus stations and to the center as well! It was easy to find the hotel! They said- king sized bed - they didn’t lie!! The beds were awesome! The view was perfect! Staff was welcome and nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so we ate elsewhere at nearby cafe.

    Clean, comfortable, excellent views and very friendly helpful staff. Also in a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were extensive re-building works being carried out on the hotel for the whole duration of our stay, which we were not advised about beforehand. The renovation work was extremely noisy, and even though we were moved rooms the noise was unavoidable on all levels. We were not offered to be moved to another hotel, and so had to withstand constant drilling, hammering and crane noises throughout our stay. We have since complained to booking.com as we were not made aware of these conditions beforehand, however we have not received a satisfactory response. Furthermore, we can see that booking.com are still not advising potential guests of the renovation works. So please be aware that unless you are looking for a hotel that is a living building site, we would recommend staying elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is going through major renovation. This causes some noise during day time. But we were lucky as much noise didn't reach our room. The look of the building is a bit aged. Also the hotel hides behind a big casino which makes it a bit hard to locate.

    The breakfast was good. Staff in the restaurant were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to rely on a local to help find the hotel. The change in name did not help.

    Desk and Breakfast staff were very helpful. We spent one night at the hotel.The room we booked was discounted, but we spent the savings on the breakfast which was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main problem for our booking was the amount of noise due to refurbishment. There is a significant impact on the quality of stay if you are not out of your room during the day. There could have been more done to offset the inconvenience.

    The rooms are a good size and have good amenities. Good size bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. In Booking I read that the reformation was finished, but for my surprise a lot of noise started in the next morning making it impossible to sleep and rest.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Personnel very polite. I am impressed. Clean big rooms and good bed. Very good breakfast and the location in city center. Most of all congrats to personnel of restaurant and reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible noise from the morning till 6pm, it's connected with construction hotel has (until July 2018). It's Ok if you're out for skiing from 8 am till 6 pm, otherwise noise can be too disturbing (especially on higher floors - but those are with the best views)

    Good room, view from the window, facilities, comfy beds. Especially customer service. Hotel manager is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Mountain View Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are numerous reasons why you should avoid this hotel. I frequent this area and by far this is the worst hotel to stay in. Firstly, during booking, prior to the stay or at check in we were not informed of the loud building works that start at 730am in the morning, and continue till the evening. I phoned reception to ask them to stop the loud noises on my day off from the office work. The noise was so repugnant that we had to check out a day early and move to another hotel. The check out experience was interesting and the receptionist was not at all empathetic. I was unable to work in my room on my pc in the afternoo as the noise was too loud. And it is not limited to certain areas, the loud noise reverberates thoughout the hotel. My husband and I were exceptionally dissapointed and were surprised this hotel (a far cry from any other hilton) is still open, during this period of extensive renovation. I recommend staying in an alternative abode.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar during refurb, no usually happy hour.

    Clean, tidy, short journey from airport. Loss of bar due to refurb a let down, but drinks could be had in the restaurant. Sixth visit to this hotel, no real complaints, let see what the rebrand of the Hilton to TC (believe this is temp) to AC Marriot (alledgedly) will bring. Breakfasts are very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some disturbances due to building work.

    Location was absolutely superb, with a bus to and from the airport and a free ski bus outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and room very comfortable with satellite TV and clean bathroom. Would definitely go back after they finish redevelopment!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really nice hotel which is well situated in the centre of Innsbruck with excellent transport links. Staff were very helpful. Our stay was marred by the disturbance of the construction works which were being undertaken. This work was undertaken from 9 AM to 6 PM and was pretty intrusive. If I’d been there on business I probably wouldn’t have even been aware, however being on holiday meant we were in the room at times during the day when the noise was unavoidable. We did complain and a €20/night discount was applied which we were grateful of. It would have helpful to have known that there was the potential for some disturbance prior to arrival.

    Location. Staff. Cleanliness. Views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not warn us that building work would be taking place during our stay. This was a big interruption as it was next door to our room and would start before 8am. I understand hotels need to be renovated but I think the noise should only be allowed weekdays and not so early in the morning.

    Good location to all the sites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day we arrived the hotel had swapped from being a Hilton to TC Hotels in preparation for ultimately becoming a Holiday Inn. Though not a problem in itself we think we should have been informed, not least because we had a panic when we were dropped off by the taxi, thinking we were in the wrong place. The staff were trying hard to please and the rooms, due for refurbishment did look a little tired. also, the bar was closed after the first evening.

    Great location, amazing views from room, staff were brilliant. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old with an old-style smell. For us the room was cold,there was no heating in the bathroom. There is almost no place for the clothes,only 1 small wardrobe.The hotel is under reconstruction,so we needed to hear the drilling and other noises all day. (My 4-y-old tried to sleep in the afternoons after a long walk...)

    The location is perfect,close to the old city and shops. Just a 15min walk from Norkette. Very nice panorama from the room on the 7th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from maintenance works starting early Poor sound insulation from neighbouring rooms Bed duvets were too small for size of bed

    Lovely pastries at breakfast Great Sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more signs on street, so it makes easier to find a hotel. Now it’s hidden behind Casino.

    Alpine view from my window from the room situated in 8th floor!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very outdated hotel and rooms, difficult to find (no signs anywhere in the building or parking below where to find the hotel)

    nice view, excellent beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been better.

    The staff was kind enough to let us check-in early (at 8am) when she saw they had a ready room for us. :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows can’t open, little bit old style. But its fine

    Bed was really good and big! The 3 bedroom are enough for 4 or 5 people! And the view is awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a King Size bed, rather than 2 queen beds. Could not receive wifi in our room, which would have been helpful and it should be without charge in line with most other hotels.

    Amazing views, great location. Quiet room. Wonderful breakfast with very helpful/friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such an old building - the room is old, the furniture is old. I felt coming back 30years ago. Internet wifi in room was not working until evening The doors are banging when people are leaving their room so you hear it all the time while being in bed The shower was constantly changing the temperature

    The room is cleaned, to be in this condition while being so old it means the hotel was caring well about it Close to old city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Name on the hotel so it can be found! We were lucky somebody on the bus knew it as the Hilton and next door to the casino.

    Clean, near bus to airport, near old town and bus and railway station, nice views, warm. Helpful reception day or night. Many countries' TV channels including English, French, Austrian and German inluded. Good mountain view from room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bath tub drainage was partially blocked. Water was pooling while having a shower. Staff managed to make it a little better but still could not have a proper shower.

    The location, friendly staff and free WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in desperate need of a makeover rooms had two double beds which are very small for a single couple.

    Great location and staff where very helpful with informative information about skiing location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    its ambiance is very good food good overall a very good property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it s being remodeled and that caused a good share of discomfort

    excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation noice from early morning till late evening

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation was going on.

    Good breakfast, marvellous view from the room. Big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to short stay

    Location,staff and good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately when i was there, the hotel was under renovation and it was so dusty

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, new & big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. It is very near the old town. I got a room with mountain view and it was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    War zone at the moment.

    Breakfeast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Good food. Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain the next day

    Location is really central in Innsbruck

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best view in Innsbruck. Best hotel in my entire Euro trip. The facilities were good, the staff was friendly,very spacious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washroom sink had bit issue but not a big deal

    The stunning view, the room size, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for Hilton well known hotel and got an anonymus hotel under constructions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working. It’s under renovation.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TC Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: