Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni - Technikerhaus

Fischnalerstraße 26, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#19 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2523 B&B reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and a nice view from the large, wide windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful WiFi signal despite being next to the access point - poor in both reliability and speed.

    Clean and a nice view from the large, wide windows. Quite outside and decent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the counter was rude to me when I didn't realise I had to get to breakfast fromt the back, not the front. He explained like I was a kid who didn't know how to open a door.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    overall acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was uncomfortable the photo about the breakfast was significantly different there was no vegetable the replenishment was cumbersome

    it was close to downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    A really nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had to wait to share a bathroom, but it was ok. I would prefer some better wi-fi too.

    I loved the whole place around the hotel!!! Staff was pretty nice and fun, my room was cosy and clean. Nice view to the river, quiet place and nice people. I wili prefer it again in the future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    Bad. Not suited for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is not suitable for a family stay. I will make sure I don't choose this again ever. Obscene photo was pasted in front of the door. Looks like staff never check these things. Very poor.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Clean but not good if you are over 50
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transportation downtown you have to walk 2 km+ with your luggages to train station. It a nice walk along the river but it doesnot always good.

    Large room for 3 persons, clean. Good shower room but the female toilet could be more quality control

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Awful value for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights flickered the whole time. It was SO LOUD. Bring earplugs if you want to get a wink of sleep. The staff was only there for about 5 hours and weren’t friendly. Just awful experience for how much it was.

    The location was a 15 minute walk from Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, 10-15 minutes walk along the river to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 10-15 minutes walk along the river to the centre of town. Good value for money. Shared bathroom, good on a budget, nothing fancy but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors are echo-y and because of the youth hostel vibe, people come and go late at night banging doors. Not ideal for light sleepers!

    Fairly cheap, lots of rooms available so good last minute option. Breakfast included is basically but plenty of it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Rooms should have been supplied with a kettle and cups for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms should have been supplied with a kettle and cups for tea making. Ground floor room - couldn't open windows because of noisy gatherings on outside lawn area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    It’s a little bit expensive hotel in Innsbruck.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little bit expensive hotel in Innsbruck. There are no hairdryer, shampoo, shower... in the bathroom. You have to bring your own. I wrote an email to the hotel staff via booking, but no one reply. It’s a terrible feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    A good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    None at all.

    The location is perfect. Very quiet, some restaurants around, from fast food to sushi place and Italian restaurant. You can walk to University in like 10 minutes or you can also go with the bus wich is located right in front of the house to different other places. Staff was great. The room was clean and had everything needed for the stay, very comfortable bed. Breakfast is served till 10.30 and is very good. Check in process is very fast also. I was checked-in in less than 10 minutes (in line and actually getting my room keys). When we travel to Innsbruck again we would definitely book this house again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive for a room with a shared bathroom, noisy in the morning, bad hot water flow on the second floor.

    Comfortable beds, clean facilities, good location, free street parking from 7 pm to 9 am, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay Place, breakfast & wifi disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hostel so the rooms are like that...I mean no place to keep ur luggage, no proper table etc. Worst thing was the bed. I was never able to get a sound sleep. The breakfast was also below average with very few options. I didn't like it at all.

    Location was good, but in Innsbruck things are not very far. Also the price was a good deal, considering you get breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    would stay there again, went to Innsbruck for glider flying and only needed a simple room, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi almost unavailable most of the time. Access possible between midnight and 6 am. Showers and windows need some renovations A few hooks to hang up your clothes would be nice.

    good value, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay for a weekend trip with your buddies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good price performance ratio. The rooms were clean and tidy and the old town is easy to reach either by foot (15min) or public transport (5min?). In the morning you get a standard breakfast with bread, jam, juice and coffee and during the weekends you can park your car for free in the blue parking zones, otherwise you only have to pay 4 € per night on the hotels parking lot. Good place to stay for a weekend trip with your buddies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not the best.

    Very good accommodation, easy check in with competent and friendly young staff, clean comfortable room. It was nice to have a parking space right in front. Breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Just highly overpriced, not recommended for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highly overpriced. Was living on the ground floor and you can feel the cigarette smokes coming from somewhere. Found some leftovers (bottles) from the past guests under the bed.

    The location is great, the city center is reachable on foot. Breakfast was quite a good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was good with a beautiful view of the mountains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally i wouldn't care but there is no no elevator in the building and as I had a sore foot it was a bit uncomfortable to climb up the stairs to the 3rd /4th floor, not really suitable for older people.

    The room was good with a beautiful view of the mountains and ski jump. The toilets and shower room is kept very clean, the guy in the reception is was very nice and helpful with any questions we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Student stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was really rood and was calling us every 20 minutes, where are we how ever check in was until 23:00 and we were on a road for a 6 h already. And when I asked to change me money he was telling bad words!

    Breakfast was really good and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice hostel close to the river!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice staff. The common showers are big with shelfs for storage when you showerand a bench to sit on when you change clothes. Also very close to Mc Donalds and the Innsbruck Hötting train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Personnel was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Companies of drunk young people shouting in the middle of the night and in the early morning. Cigarette smoke smell in some rooms.

    Personnel was really helpful. The breakfast was good. Beautiful river nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location as it's a 10/ 15 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location as it's a 10/ 15 minutes walk to the city center with the main attractions as the "Golden Dachl". Hotel has shared showers and toilets, which are very clean. Hotel room was very basic but breakfast is included in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is near to the city center and river.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, which locates near to the toilet and shower - is quite noisy. People start to take shower 6:30 and you will be awake since that.

    Location is near to the city center and river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really bothered me. may be stronger wifi would be better as it was often dropping on the 3rd floor.but it was not a big issue as i was able to use my own data

    NICE LOCATION and its within 15 minutes very pleasent walk to the old town and all atrraction along the beautiful and powerful river. very friendly and very helpful smiling reception staffs. very nice breakfast ,very tasty coffe especially compared to room rate.certainly will stay again in my next trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.5
    We checked in and went into the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in and went into the room. As we opened the door and realized that there was no private bathroom, we returned to the reception (2 minutes later) and asked if there was the possibility of a room with a private bathroom. The manager then stated that they did not and so we kindly informed then we were not aware of that fact before hand and that we would look for another place to spend the night. The manager was then extremely offended and not only CHARGED US FULL PRICE FOR THE NIGHT, but also charged us for having parked there for 10 minutes! This is absolutely not fair and no respectful place should be so unbelievable rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, good price, not the best facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator - had to walk up to the 4th floor with all our bags

    The location is wonderful - just on the banks of the River Inn, close to the city, but not within the hustle-bustle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable good value for money and no hassles in the heart of Innsbruck
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty basic no toilet or shower etc but it had s sink. The showers were near to the room. But the price for Innsbruck was very good! The only problem for us was the WiFi which was poor!

    Really good location clean comfortable no frills budget room. The breakfast was included in the price and was good. The girl on reception was veryhelpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Quality and price do not match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have the same "luck" as I, and you get a room in the opposite side from the router, forget about wifi. Breakfast only until 09:30, when I'm on vacation, I get up around this time. Someone from my floor was constantly smoking, even if smoking is prohibited. Was really disturbing at night. I complained at the reception, but they said only "there are signs everywhere that smoking is prohibited. Sorry if some of our guests don't follow the rules", and that's it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Ski trip stop over March 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and corridors are pretty noisy at night. Although my sleep was disturbed and I had a good night's sleep.

    The hotel Garni is a good location and close to the airport. Rooms are clean and beds are ok. It was a safe and secure stop over hotel but fairly basic in it's facilities and in need of modernisation. Breakfast was as expected. This is a budget hotel so you can't expect too much for the price in Innsbruck.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    - great location along Inn river (15 minutes by foot to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - check-in possible just after 14 o'clock - no TV in the tv room, - quality of breakfast was not too high - two separate beds for couple

    - great location along Inn river (15 minutes by foot to city center) - big room - clean beds - clean common bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy beds, rooms basic but spacious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor was quite noisy at night

    Comfy beds, rooms basic but spacious. Toilets and room were clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed here to get a flight from Innsbruck airport in the morning and was very easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Noisy with decent breakfast and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room right next to the toilets and it was impossible to sleep. It was so noisy, you can hear the rest of the guests. Definitely the wrong choice for me.

    The breakfast was decent and the location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    My preferred budget accommodation whenever I'm in Innsbruck, despite passive smoking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dislike the smoke wafting out of the reception back office and into my lungs every time I check in or out, the smoke in the toilets and/or hallway when some resident decides he is going to smoke in the toilets (despite it being banned at Technikerhaus Garni), and the smoke wafting into the breakfast room at breakfast in the morning when residents have their morning nicotine fix in the adjacent bar. Smoking in public places - such as receptions - has been banned in Austria since 2011, and in areas where food is served, by the same law, the door between non-smoking and smoking areas has to be physically closed, instead of the door being left wide open (otherwise smoke mixes with air in the breakfast room and I breathe it in - it's simple diffusion). I'd feel even more comfortable staying here if I didn't have to breathe in other people's cigarette smoke every time.

    I like the writing desk in each room, as I have to work on my laptop whenever I'm visiting. The breakfast is fine. The location is perfect for the university, the medical school and the historic centre is just a pleasant walk along the river Inn away. The rooms are quite comfortable, and I like the fact that there is a hand basin in every room. Of course, there is some noise from other hostel residents at times that may disturb light sleepers, but that's normal in any hostel or cheap accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Value basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late and entrance wasn't clearly marked though desk service was fine once we were in. Room was basic but as decribed. Some late revellers on Saturday night - the shouts echoed around the hard floored corridors

    Functional accommodation for a short stay. Shared showers and toilets were very clean, showers better than many. Location was convenient for us between city centre and airport. Good, well organised continental breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Very bad Wi-Fi, indeed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad Wi-Fi, indeed. There were neither glasses nor cups in the room. Nice for sole male travellers, but not sufficiently comfortable for ladies. There may be noisy drunken companies at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Cheapest in Innsbruck for a reason!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy not only is it right next to the airport and hospital with helipad the corridors are very echoey and noisy. Shower rooms and bedrooms were fairly dirty and the rooms and corridors smelt very damp.

    Close to town center. Cheapest I could find close to Innsbruck at short notice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value accommodation in a good location in terms of accessibility for the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My main problem was that the mattresses in my room stank of cigarette smoke. After 2 nights there, so did the T shirt I slept in. I don't smoke so it wasn't me!

    The staff were very helpful. The location is good and it is good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - all good but be aware that it is basic Student accom' / dorm-style accommodation. Bunk beds and a desk plus wardrobes.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Plenty of showers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    too expensive for what they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the whole house smells like an ashtray... there are non smoking signs but they smoke out of the windows... very bad smell everywhere... elevator would be nice

    close to the city... walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean, budget value in great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, sound echoed in hallways, but ok if no one coming in/out late - can't really complain at the price!

    Very clean, excellent breakfast, staff spoke English and were friendly, right next to a bus stop so easy to find!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    The place it’s good, but a little bit far away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place it’s good, but a little bit far away from the central station. I’m mean when you are traveler and intend to walk! Cristina, who works at the staff, was super kind with me. The place are clean, and have a simple, but good breakfast. Don’t have elevator! The price is could be less, besides that it was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is an excellent place. The personal in the desk speak lots of languages so it's easy to understand. Excellent value. The rooms are very big, everything is clean and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast had variable choises

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV in the room. No elevator. It took about 3min until hot water started in the shower. Breakfast tables are not cleaned after previous guests. Luggage room is outside reception and not locked, but maybe there are cameras...

    Next to bus station (line R both directions), 20min walk from the central old town district. Breakfast was ok, comfort enough bed, safe in the room, compact room with big window, heating. Reception lady was really nice, free maps, free WiFi good quality. Price was ok for one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Cheap option if you don't expect too much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I only enjoyed the place for a few hours before I had to depart on urgent personal matters. The room looked nice and the bed was fairly comfy. For the price I would have expected worse.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient place for ski + city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room (couple) and got a room with 3 single beds

    Ski bus leaves close by, staff checked for us in the morning which ski lifts were running and gave advise about ski areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Dont count on the wifi
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Compared to the city center, the location is fairly far if you plan to walk. Specially cause there is pretty much nothing around the building - Extremely unreliable Wifi

    - Staff was helpful when needed - Bed was ok comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Big room with storage space and sink, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for four floors, only one bathroom per floor - sometimes had to wait a while, heating was weak first two days but then was fine, some guests were quite loud at night.

    Big room with storage space and sink, very good breakfast, next to the river and 20min walk to the center, bus stop right in front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff and facility are ok, but I don´t recommend this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and facility are ok, but I don´t recommend this place, because drunk guests are very noisy and the door of a room doesn´t help anything (it´s like a paper so you can hear even whispering). We spend there two nights and not even one night we could sleep because of the noise!! I wouldn´t choose this place again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors of the rooms should be replaced with new soundproofed ones

    It was really cosy. It reminded me the time I was a student. Helpful, kind and imformative staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    It's relatively cheap for Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upper bed has no protection bar or something alike. You can easily fall. No kid can ever sleep in the upper bed.

    It's relatively cheap for Innsbruck

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for our purposes for a short, reasonable stay, no frills. Easy access to city along walkwa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When others come in late noisy and echoing corridors. Hard work getting to 3rd floor! (Particularly with luggage). Shared shower room not much room to hang stuff therefore go with minimum and reduces privacy in main corridors. Also floors very wet if you are not first to shower. Poor coffee.

    Good selection of food at breakfast. Rooms very clean. Staff friendly and helpful especially when we speak little German. Our friends were able to book in too. Price very fair. Provision of towels (had read on internet that there were none).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note check-in is staffed from 14:00 only, so difficult to leave luggage as left luggage room not secured. However I understand at the prices paid this is acceptable, but is useful to know in advance.

    Value for money could not fault. Used as a stopover before next stage of journey. Bus line R stops right outside. Quick and easy access to town - by bus 5 mins, walking around 15-20 mins. Friendly staff, spacious rooms for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Not recommend, as emergency case for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wi-Fi, room was dirty - the dust was everywhere. Old, dirty windows, absence of lift and bathroom in the room. I booked the hotel in a high season time, so it was the lowest price but for me is too high. One day before, in Zurich, I booked cheaper room with certanly better conditions

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    As far as the city isn't big, the hotel seems to be a little bit far from the center. Common spaces look bleak as in hospital. It's better to change or clean carpets in the corridors and maybe add some house plants...

    Common facilities are clean (except from the corridor carpet!!!) and were empty. The room is cosy and very warm, with old furniture (in reality is a bit worse that at pictures), but well maintained. Breakfast doesn't include hot dishes or yoghurt, but is nice and coffee is unlimited :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Would go there again. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was weak in the room and there was no option to make a cup tea which was needed after the cold day we had outside. It could be nice if there was. The breakfast was nice but not too rich.

    All in all it was a great stay. Kind staff, clean and compfy room and toilets, lovely view from our room, great service and a nice breakfast. We enjoyed there. It's about 25 mins walk from the city center which is not bad when the weather is nice. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    The reception staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi service is not very good inside the rooms.

    The reception staff was really helpful. The breakfast was simple but very good. The place is really clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Room size, wider desk, and breakfast are excellent for me,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price is reasonable, so it is beyond my expectation for sure. No mplaint!

    Room size, wider desk, and breakfast are excellent for me, because I had to do wriing and documents preparaion every night for my conference presentation. In addition, frequent bus acces to my venue, Univ. of Innsbruck, is very convenient, only 5-6 min. bus ride even the location is beutiful green surrounded. Thank you efficient owner. See you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for young people, similar to a student dormitory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings have not much to do (a McDonalds). Anyway, in max. 15´ on foot it´s possible to be in the city center.

    For this price in Innsbruck, the accommodation is quite good. It´s like an old student dormitory, so for groups of young people is almost perfect. The personnel in the reception is very friendly, and it´s quite easy to park there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, very basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor soundproofing, you could hear people walking on the corridor or taking showers in common bathrooms. Quite old and worn furniture and shared spaces. For the same price I have seen much better furnished places in Austria.

    Good location, approx 15 minutes walk to the historic centre. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a little bit far from the town center but if you are prepared to walk, no problem, we walked all weekend.

    Clean, breakfast was ok, i wouldn't have paid for it though, really nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend this hostel for others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean, had its own sink and mirror, which was a bonus to the bathroom and shower outside the room, in the corridor. Those were easily accessible and also clean. We arrived quite late in the evening, so we decided to leave the car on the street during the night, as it is free from around 8 p.m or so. There were plenty of places for the car in front of the hostel. It took us around 20 minutes to reach the city center by walking. Breakfast was quite minimal but tasty and fulfilling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    the worst stay I have ever had in EU
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift bad design of the room I booked a double room but received a twin narrow beds !!! so noisy no security reception closed from 10:30 to 14 !!!

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom set up was weird because they are shared for the floor. But it was still pretty clean

    The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Simple, cheap, perfect accomadation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garni is the best accomadation for quick trip in Innsbruck. Breakfast is good and its location is perfect. You can easliy to go everywhere in Innsbruck from Garni. Workers of Garni are polite and rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and nice view from the room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't switch the heating on and reception were closed at 10pm. Pluse nobody is there until exactly 2pm checking in time so I were waiting like 20 min before someone told me were to leave louggage. Louggege store is not seciure.

    Nice location and nice view from the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Short walk from the station, lovely staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room didn't block out the sun in the morning at all. And I had to drag my bag up to the third floor because there weren't any elevators.

    The bed was very comfortable, but oddly split into 2 beds pushed together. The lady on the desk the day I checked in helpfully translated my train ticket and printed it off for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Public transportation is very frequent and hotel was near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location. But, it was bit non-disturbing noisy in evening for the rooms at front side as people were gathered at restaurant attached to hotel. In our room beds were arranged one after another instead of side-by-side. No TV in room.

    Public transportation is very frequent and hotel was near to town attractions. Breakfast was excellent found with much options compared to usual fare in standard hotels. Have facility to leave your luggage at hotel if reached early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Do not expect any extras here. Not a great value compared to other hotels and hostels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower head and no hand soap in the bathroom the 3 of us were to use. No sheets on bed only mattress protector. Staff rude when asked for soap and sheets and when members of my group asked for our room number. Nowhere to sit and eat. No eating utensils or plates. Hot in room in October. No fans.

    Shower rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    This is an old dormitory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices were poor. Need fruit, yogurt and eggs.

    This is an old dormitory. It's a fine place to stay. There's no extra comforts and it's very plain/basic. If you don't plan to stay in the room, it's fine. The bed is OK. The bathroom situation is fine. Nothing special, but fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with mountain view and bunk bed, but they gave me a room in the underground floor with a small window overlooking the car park.

    For one night the quality and price are right, the staff was very nice and helpful, the car parking is great in front of the property, good breakfast and the bathroom was clean. The Garni is about a 15 min walk from the center of Innsbruck, for those who like to walk by the river is a beautiful walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    A good youth-hostel type accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are very strict about check out time. No secured luggage storage available. The corridor echoes and the doors do not isolate the noise.

    This is a youth-hostel style accomodation. I had a sink in the room which was a good surprise. Breakfast was fair, coffee was excellent. I could borrow a hair dryer which was very handy. Shared bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Report price-quality very fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear the noise from the lobby.

    Report price-quality very fair...is cheap and according to that are also the services. The lady receptionist was very helpful. If you have a tight budget is an option, but you should not have many expectations as in what is offers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Facilities are not that good ! Compared to the facilities, price is a bit high !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators are not there ! Be ready to lift your luggage up ! Breakfast is very pathetic ! Shared bathroom and toilet facilities ! Price

    Staff was good and friendly ! Location is in the city !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good cheap accommodation in a centre of Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room and toilet outside of room.

    Good cheap accommodation in a centre of Innsbruck. English speaking staff, sufficient breakfast, excellent location. Wifi available.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Garni - Technikerhaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: