Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel 5 stars

Griesenauweg 26, 6370 Kitzbühel, Austria

#4 of 33 hotels in Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A really lovely hotel, it is worth paying for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really excellent, if you want a high end boutique hotel that looks after you in total peace and quiet surroundings just slightly away from town but close enough to walk or have a 10 Euro taxi ride.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place in the Austrian Alps. Wonderful hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place for an Alpine experience in a chalet style hotel. Staff is lovely. Our room was nice in terms of comfort/view, and it was great that the bathroom was more modern and upgraded than you would expect from an historic property. The food at the restaurant is excellent and the wait staff is incredible. Lovely patio and mountain views. Fabulous breakfast buffet and menu. They also have a more casual restaurant a few minutes away for a less expensive evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    I would not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was unbelievably subservient. Too much. Rooms have no Privacy at all. If you sit at table in lounge area there must be 5/6 rooms looking directly into your room. Breakfast very average considering price, some staff really excellent. Others useless Totally inconsistent , Do not like being told where to sit.

    No and yes respectively.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Small, gourmet Bed and Breakfast hotel with outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it was our room, but the water temperature in the shower jumped from very hot to very cold.

    All the staff went above and beyond like we were a celebrity! Rooms were impeccable and the breakfast buffet was hands down the best I ever had. The spa area was also unique, quiet and with gorgeous scenery as you relaxed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is the best I had in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really !!

    The breakfast is the best I had in a long time. All 3 restaurants are very good indeed The staff corteous and always smiling The Rooms are spacious, comfortable and peaceful There is a shuttle to take you back & forth from skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Alles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point is irrelevant to the hotel itself but regarding some of the arrogant guests who liked to openly and impolitely criticize other guests (e.g. a mother and a daughter)‘ clothes, shoes, etc. in German during breakfast, even they knew the mother and the daughter actually understand German (they spoke German to the waitress). An elderly man and a woman who sat on the table opposite also discussed/criticized loudly regarding me using iPhone during dinner in German. The hotel itself is perfect but sadly I can understand German and these arrogant guests ruined a bit of my trip.

    Alles

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    charming boutique hotel in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    It's a truly fantastic hotel with friendly and helpful staff and a cosy rustic feel. Breakfasts are astounding and spa services are at the highest level! Definitely recommended for couples and families with kids:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Definitely a place to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal service of management and staff was excellent, wonderful attention to details. Beautiful property with great facilities. Excellent diner and wine cellar, and one of best breakfast selections I've seen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to spend the first night in a room to the back, looking onto a street as there was no other room available. Fortunately we were relocated to a much better room from day 2.

    We have enjoyed our stay very much, really lovely hotel and the restaurant is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Travelling for 6 months and by far the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kaiser Suite Franz Josef
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. They even offered us water and fruit for our travels.

    We were impressed with everything about this property and the staff. Breakfast was amazing, staff was friendly and very responsive, the facilities were amazing, the shuttle was great, the beds were so comfortable, and if you get a chance to try the Gourmet Restaurant be sure to enjoy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    We would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The charm of the place. Very welcoming, authentic and comfortable. Great food and service. And the view from the hotel on the mountain and the Streif is amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    More or less everything was perfect, everybody was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More or less everything was perfect, everybody was extremely kind and I would have given a 10 but a couple of times they forgot our orders. Once when we ordered something to the room and the other time to bring our luggages down. No bid deal and they did them after asking second time. More disturbing was that there was all the time smoke both in the room and the public areas. This was due to nice open fireplaces so also here is a plus and minus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Short winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa dominated by children. This meant that having any quiet relaxation in the spa area was not possible. Swimming in the pool also difficult due to the number of children

    Attentive and friendly staff. Food excellent for all meals. Location was excellent for us, out of the center of town but easily walkable to the center. Great views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    If you ever have the chance to stay here DO IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the only thing I can think of is that it is expensive...but I knew that going in.

    The staff was immeasurably kind, taking note of every detail down to the kind of wine I liked. The room was amazing, the views incredible, and every detail has been thought of and rehearsed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Stunning views of the mountains, luxury hotel full of character, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to tighten up on Internal communication changed booking from one night to two thru booking.com and not picked by reservations, requests from reception to house keeping not carried out. Breakfast staff forgot to send hot food order to kitchen

    Suite nicely decorated, great views nicely appointed bathrooms. Friendly staff. Hotel walking distance to one of the ski lifts, great spa facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a skiing trip it's a bit off the way

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel with great service!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay, we had such a beautiful Christmas there, can’t wait to be back next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable

    Food was so delicious, amazing breakfast, spa and relaxing zone is just perfect ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No coffee machine in the room.

    Luxurious and a unique hotel. Superb staff and service. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Loved every minute of our stay at the Tennerhof, just disappointed we weren't there for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in the bar.

    We loved everything about it especially the staff who were wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    restaurant , staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom dated, no gym

    restaurant , staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Will come back again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was perfect, Staff was absolutely the best! Wellness center a 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff at the reception and the Resturant was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff at the reception and the Resturant was amazing friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding for ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What Genius perks? I got nothing for being on Genius that I am aware of.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    The food was absolutely first rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kaiser Suite Franz Josef
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The suite that we had was considerably over-priced.

    The food was absolutely first rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    A fantastic get away place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic food, tremendous service! The room was lovely and absolutely spotless. Common areas were comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff were amazing and so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and so happy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    sercice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    sercice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff hospitality and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not anything really. Half-board dinner could have a pre-determined smaller number of dishes option.

    Staff hospitality and attention to detail. The whole team goes out of its way to make you feel 'at home'. Outstanding spa with 3 different saunas, steam bath, pool and jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff friendliness;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weak flow of water in bathroom sink; good flow in the bath but no drainage of water around the bath.

    Staff friendliness; the room was very comfort with a place to sit and a place to work. Very good breakfast and dinner (but not cheap).

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Liked absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Liked absolutely everything. Wonderful small hotel, pure perfection. Stayed in beautiful junior suite. Room tip: 41 is perfect when travelling with small kids.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    From the start to the end ewerything was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the start to the end ewerything was excellent and fabulous. All staff is profesional and well educated and waiters know very much about wines. Kitchen is great, specially gourmet restaurant run by Stefan Lenz - best chef. Rooms are clean and very warm. Hotels shuttle was always on our disposal... Pool and sauna area are very quiet and comfortable, you can enjoy and dream all day

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Everything, beautifully maintained hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, beautifully maintained hotel. Rooms individual and unique. We felt the hotel was special and of very high quality without the overbearing stuffiness of other 5 star hotels. 15 minutes walk downhill into centre of Kitzbuhel which made for a more tranquil stay. Breakfast was wonderful and attention to detail second to none, views amazing. We would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The property was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Better wifi by the pool?!

    The property was lovely. The view from the terrace was wonderful. The food was amazing. We ate 4 of 6 evenings in the hotel and it was superb. The staff were friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. We will return next year with friends for a week.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Hervorragend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Da es keine Klimaanlage gibt war es im Zimmer sehr warm.

    Hervorragend! Sehr freundliche und persönliche Atmosphäre. Das Frühstück auf der Terrasse ist ein Erlebniss.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Glorious setting, charming staff, excellent facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very firm!

    Glorious setting, charming staff, excellent facilities, lovely food. Also an amazingly reasonable price for a short summer break.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The staff was very sweet, very hospitable and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It rained during our stay.

    The staff was very sweet, very hospitable and extremely attentive. Truffle chocolates were in our room and shortly after, a waiter brought complimentary wine, duck pate and cheese on crackers. When we departed, we were given a bag of apples, water and homemade preserves. We will absolutely go back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Staff, wellness centre and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location a bit on the edge of town and a little far from ski lifts. But was nice location if you want peace and quiet.

    Staff, wellness centre and comfort

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    the look and feel of the hotel- very romantic, traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad to say. If anything, the hotel is a 15-minute walk from the city centre. The location is really charming though!

    the look and feel of the hotel- very romantic, traditional features, plenty of character staff were fantastic- very helpful and nice very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff. Amazing food. A gem.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Quaint chateau resort-excellent staff-beautiful rooms-great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its about an 8 minute walk to town, but they do have shuttle service

    Quaint chateau resort-excellent staff-beautiful rooms-great view of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Very romantic hotel, best-in-class service, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very romantic hotel, best-in-class service, great location

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    location,staff,food,atmosphere,interior,spa,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit too warm

    location,staff,food,atmosphere,interior,spa,....

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    2.9
    the staff and the owner lady were great and full of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the overrated restaurant

    the staff and the owner lady were great and full of good ideas for sightseeing

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice welcome, beautiful setting and interior, cosy room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice welcome, beautiful setting and interior, cosy room with nice old furniture.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Staff and service, restaurant and food, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and service, restaurant and food, location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, superb and friendly service, awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, superb and friendly service, awesome gourmet restaurant, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    No water in the outside pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No water in the outside pool

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. An absolutely perfect hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    The food and the level of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food and the level of service

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.6
    Shuttle service to town is quick and easy - staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked it all

    Shuttle service to town is quick and easy - staff very helpful - hotel very clean

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    9.2
    Location&spirit of the house&caring of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fireplace is not well located&shuttle services is stopped early&

    Location&spirit of the house&caring of the staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: