Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Levante Laudon Apartments 4 stars

Laudongasse 8, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#634 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1575 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little tired and cheap and needs a spruce. 2 spoons, 2 plates, 1 coffee mug etc. is a little mean when you are offering a dishwasher. There is a sign of additional €35 if you don’t leave the kitchen tidy. It says much about the type of guests they think we are.

    It is quite roomy. Wifi good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Really close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough in the living room and bathroom area. Air conditioning would really help. Also, parking areas near the apartments building would be very helpful.

    Really close to the city center. Rooms were large enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no aircon and the penthouse (where we stayed) was even hotter than the street (almost 30c°). Also, the water supply was cut for 2 hours one morning, so we couldn't shower that morning. Definitely not worth the price.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, old-town sightseeings in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information about parking conditions (extra fees) should be visible on Booking website before one makes the reservation.

    Good location, old-town sightseeings in walking distance. Quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    A great quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maibe just a litlle more privacy from the cleaning lady that kept knoking and eneting even do the Do not disturb sign was on.

    Alot of space, every utility included, even the kitchen, nice area.. very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    It is not that far from the city centre and the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think there should be cleaning supplies in the apartments if they are not going to be cleaned while someone stays in them. Also, they could provide kitchen towels.

    It is not that far from the city centre and the metro station is really close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First getting the key was ultra-complicated. I had to wait nearly 1 hour for my key. There was no reception. Very annoyed I went to the room and saw lots of ants on the desk and bed. There was a little couch and somehow it was completely wet. I told that to the receptionist and there was not even a polite excuse! I definitely do NOT recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    simple, spacious, affordable place in the center of Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instructions for the key (we arrived late) could be obtained only by phone. But a very nice lady helped us through.

    Very spacious room, simple and unintruding service, excellent beer next door. Last minute booking, saved the day! Will use it the next time in Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We waited 40 min for someone to give us a key. 2. The Bathroom is dirtier than a a toilet at open air rock festival. 3. TV is so old that watching movies on Netflix public channels is not possible.

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    The location is good;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start off, it’s not THAT bad. But to be critical, below is my experience. The receptionist is also absent from the concierge, and on two occasions we have to wait to be served. The bed in the room was fine, but the sofa bed was not comfortable at all. The toilet is rather small and the shelves are dusty. The room was hot and stuffy as there’s no air-conditioner or fans, and this problem is exacerbated by the need to close the windows due to the smoke from below. The kitchen was dirty; the dishwasher and exhaust fan don’t work.

    The location is good; near the tram station and have supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    not of a standard expected of Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was disgraceful. there was only one window that only opened about one inch at the top. there was no fridge. no sink, no hot plate, no kitchen cupboards. no table to eat at although all of these were stated on the website. the frame of the sofa was so badly broken that it was not possible to sit on it and only 2 upright chairs. the apartment was at the top of the house so it was very hot especially in bed which was on a messanine. we were given another apartment the next day but we could not move in until the afternoon and had to come back early so we could move our luggage before the staff went home. This apartment was better but again the sofa was broken and not useable. it was generally untidy and not set up for self catering. this spoilt our stay in Vienna

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building not well taken care of. Tiny elevator, no air conditioning, staff not courteous, nor helpful. Just doing the job. Could not stand not having access to a front desk in case of an emergency. Claimed there was a laundry facility, tiny machines, it would have taken for ever to do any laundry. Hotel refused to cancel my second night reservation.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Big apartment, but no AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation Dust (no cleaning services ?) Safe box and TV not working (!!) NO Air condition during hot days / nights

    Location, cool restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable except for the sofa which needs to be changed with a new one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 203 had: Leather Red sofa in the living-room was scratshed/damaged (overused) - No blinders in bedroom . Equpped with white translucent curtains.

    It is central . Good area . Appartment was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bed and a shower is what you get. It is clean but bare-bones. It's not a comfortable space to spend time in (other than to sleep) There was a super-old pullout couch in the living room. When I sat on it, the cushion kept slipping. I know the price is attractive compared to hotels in the area, but I had expected more than a simple bed. This would be a good place for college kids.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Functional premises, in a fairly pleasant district of Vienna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional premises, in a fairly pleasant district of Vienna, did have problems with the tv however... only needed tv with background noise but did not work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture, half broken things, they have no clue how to clean!!! had to redo the whole kitchen and glasses and plates and cutlery ourselves before daring using it!!!

    location great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommend this apartment it is excellent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that could be better is wifi. I dont know is that because we were in the loft but it was slow.

    This apartment was great, it was close to the attractions such as Rathaus platz. It was good location because bus station is just 100m away from property, and in Vienna you cant go anywhere by walk. Facilities in this apartment were awesome, comfortable bed and clean bedding, kitchen with all stuff you need. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Apartment is infested by ants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment is infested by ants. You can see greasy fingerprints around kitchen elements, and walls desperately need painting. Staff does not know English well enough, and they gave me wrong information about parking, so I got fined, and they just choose to ignore my complaints about that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Avoid if possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room. Advertised for 4 people but highly unsuitable. Only 2 chairs available. Rooms not separated. Broken fridge. No hair dryer. Extremely small elevator. Fights of drunk people during the night in the corridor. No one at reception to call.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    The location is ok, close to all main attractions but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty, like the room wasn’t cleaned before we arrived (a lot of hair in the bathroom, tons of dust on the floor along with peaces of broken glass and rise - and almost 5cm of dust under the bed). I complained about this at the reception, but noone came to clean the room. I did it, of course, couldn’t spend time in that kind of mess. Anyway, no one even tried cleaning the room during our 5 days stay. The wifi is bad.

    The location is ok, close to all main attractions but a little bit away from the crowd. There are a lot of restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Glaring cleanliness problems, complete lack of customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Without a doubt, the worst place I have ever stayed at in my life. I would not stay here again even if it was free. There is a second charge pending on my cc from this property that I will be disputing. Each apartment was riddled with cleanliness problems, including evidence of bedbugs, dirt, a used condom, and more. We went through several apartments and were also forced to move on the second day. Further, the manager is unwilling to speak with paying customers and attempts to waste your time so that you will end up accepting a barely passable alternative. Had I paid only an insignificant sum, I would have not hesitated to write it off and stay at another property instead.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    We made the best of what we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First two nights in wrong apartment, no kitchenette etc. Moved to one with kitchenette, couldn’t use cooker as no oven shelves, or oven equipment. Poor range of plates bowls etc. When spoke to reception was told they would do what they could. No washing machine.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dusty and dirty,the temperature in the room was at least 30 degrees, no AC,we were literally boiling. The room had nothing to do with the pictures on their website. When we asked for hairdryer it took some time to figure out do they have hairdryer at all. Other guests were shouting and fighting in the corridor the first night. Wouldn't recommend it.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hygiene. The appartment was not at all clean, full of dust, peanuts on the floor, the toilet seat dirty. I had to clean the bathroom. Just the linen were very clean.

    It has a good location, close to Rathaus and the tube, there are many restaurants around and a supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was great right in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was leaking at the neck though usable but is a reflection of lack of maintenance/care. There’s no safe for valuables. The pictures were a little deceiving the property is older with upgraded bathroom. Tv did not work.

    The location was great right in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Spacious apartment, proximity to city centre and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service could be better. TV wasn't working, Wifi signal was weak. Overall needs lot of improvement for the cost.

    Spacious apartment, proximity to city centre and shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Great for a base to sleep but please don't expect to be able to eat/cook meals in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, these rooms are advertised as apartments with all relevant crockery/cutlery etc. I wouldn't consider a kettle and a hot plate as having a kitchen/kitchenette. My parents were staying in an apartment a few minutes walk away where they had a full kitchen and it was advertised correctly as an apartment. Our room was on the top floor with the bedroom on the mezzanine - there was no air conditioning so the balcony doors were left open permanently, day and night! The sofa bed could do with updating - there was a throw masking the stains underneath :(

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. Very clean and was ok as a base to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevators if one is getting the top floor rooms. Life is hell to take all the luggage thru the narrow dark staircase. I would not come back here only for this reason.

    Decent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    In need of love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures don’t reflect the property type of room you recieve. There’s no kitchen but a work top with kitchen bits. Very warm room.

    Location, front of house staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    big room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on checkout-day the cleaning lady knocked on the door really loud beginning 1.5h before checkout-time and repeating every 15 minutes until i told her she should stop that. the room was right over a bar where people were really loud outside. furniture pretty old and used

    big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely building in great location for exploring the city, shame about the smell of stale smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelled of smoke - the curtains, the sofas. Not nice given we were travelling with children. Also we reported the hairdryer was broken on our first day but nobody resolved this during our stay. The sofa was a little worn, but that wasn't a major issue. The smell of cigarette smoke was the worst thing.

    Great location, lovely building, good sized rooms and modern decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Dirty and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, you will get no towells without asking for it etc. Not worth the money. The furniture is old and damaged.

    The location is near the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, facilities in poor shape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the apartment had a kitchen, it was in bad condition and not clean. The bathroom was also in poor condition, the towels had holes in them the bathtub was in bad shape. We had to ask for an extra pillow and did not receive it until our second night of a two night stay. The parking was not actually on premises it was a garage that the hotel gets a discount rate of 25 euros a night at. Overall we would not return to this particular location.

    Location was nice. The apartment had kitchen facilities. Wifi was free and had great strength.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room hadn't been swept and the toilet needed a good clean. Unfortunately there were no cleaning implements in the flat or we would have given it a brush round ourselves.

    A great find in Vienna for the the price. Excellent location for the cost. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location but the apartment was a bit tired and in need of some attention. We won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was a bit tired and in need of some attention. There were no pots in the kitchen so it was a bit difficult to cook anything. We asked several times but to no avail. Also no coffee pot. Tea and coffee was provided downstairs in a common area but nothing in the room. The bed was in a mezzanine area with no ventilation which proved to be hot and stuffy even in winter with the windows open. The shower screen leaked and wet the whole bathroom day one and there was no drainage in the floor. To top it off the older style TV didn’t work. Very disappointing and not good value for money.

    The location is good, close to the Rathause and the block looks great from the outside. There were very few photos so it was difficult to tell what the apartment would look like. The apartment was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    A very large apartment and very good value for money for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very large apartment and very good value for money for a space of this size in central Vienna. Check in was easy and the staff brought us everything we needed, when we asked for it. The room was a bit worn and the photos on booking.com are not at all representative of the apartments, but I was not unhappy. It’s more budget than luxury, but unless you’re in Vienna for your honeymoon, the room doesn’t need to be fancy - warm, clean, safe, spacious and functional is what we needed !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    The disgrace of the boss and the management of the hotel for disrespecting me as a guest
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very negatively surprised by the attitude of the deal itself to a rather big mistake in my booking. I booked an apartment for three adults and a kitchen. Unfortunately, the third bed was not even sleeping equipment. There were no kitchens either. I was reduced to only 20 euros for this failure. The manager and the boss did not even dare to appear or call.

    Location of the hotel, but she chose it himself. I was expecting to pay for my money what I booked and paid for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment of the kitchenette is too basic, only one electric stove, 1 pan. Really can’t cook much. The lighting of the room is not enough, especially we stayed at the upper floor. It can be quite dark even during daytime. There is a gap in the glass fence in the bathtub. So water just went out from the gap and leaked to the floor.

    Basic, spacious room with kitchenette. Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Only for transit
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I paid in advance for 4 people, linen was only for 2. However, we got another room. But the furniture, the cleanliness, is far from what is shown in the pictures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very convenient
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be cleaner. The parking place is expensive 25 € per night but museumsquartier is near and charges only 10 € per night.

    It’s in the city centre very near to the ring. The reception staff was nice, fast and friendly. We got a room quickly. The room has a kitchen which is very useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location but Dustier than the Levante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on 4th floor appear not to be to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Dusty interior and out of date kitchenette. Light bulb not working and dark in places as room essentially in roof space. Difficult to raise issues when out all day and reception not available beyond 6pm. Minor grumbles - No bedside table, TV not fitted to wall properly so picture / sound intermittent as scart lead loose.

    Good location, host pleasant enough. Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    Totally fraudulent pictures and description. 2-star Hostel is the correct description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty, old, no maid service (change linens every 3 days? Do not remember reading this when I booked!) Charge $40 Euro for a fold-out bed that is already in the room? Bathroom fixtures and cabinets falling apart. Tiny, tiny rooms.

    Absolutely nothing. We desperately tried to book another room in Vienna at 8:30PM on Dec 29 but absolutely nothing, even at $800 Euro/night was available. This is a hostel, not a hotel. The ad should be removed from booking.com for blatant fraud. If it was posted under 2-star locations perhaps we would have not been as disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old lift which can hardly fit 3 ppl, no reception after 6pm, cleaning of rooms are done once in 3 days.

    The apartment is in the center and close to the places to see

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.2
    Key collection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically the apartments are too exposed for the noises and even when somebody is walking in the corridor making interruption to other guests.

    Key collection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean and big apartment room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy apartment room in Vienna city center. The room was bigger than we expected! Finely equipped with everything. Really clean and the hosts are friendly and helpful. We had a great stay here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Great locaction for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only point is that if you travel by car, you will have problems finding a parking place.

    Great location in the heart of Vienna. And you can get coffee for free at the reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    The apartment was awfully furnished!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was awfully furnished! The staff was most unhelpful even incapable of organising a hair dryer that should have been provided in the first place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Extremely disappointing. Thank goodness Vienna was amazing. Do not stay at this venue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was nothing like the description on booking.com. It was filthy and very run down. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the bathroom and kitchen were very old, dirty and falling to bits. I have pictures if anyone is interested. They are not nice.

    The location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    1. Unfortunately heating plate in the room was not worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Unfortunately heating plate in the room was not worked. 2. Manager of main sister hotel invited us for Christmas dinner. In the menu the description of the dishes was very beautiful but in fact they were no tasty and also expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    I expected an Appartement in which you like to stay and rest, which was not the case.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark, no natural light in living room. Equipment and furniture run down (cupboard, drawers, tap, shower curtain, shower holder ...). Too warm.

    Good Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately left booking late this year and ended up cancelling another booking in a better location in favour of this more expensive property because it looked so much nicer in the photos and we wanted to impress our guests a little. However the apartment was nothing like the expectation set on the website - when we walked into the room it was nothing like we expected, it was dark and very sad looking - the pictures posted here on the website must have been in a different building! Then we found that although we had booked an apartment for 4 people this one was clearly meant for two - only 2 chairs at the table. We soon discovered this extended to everything, only 2 knives, 2 forks, 2 plates, mugs and glasses. The second "bed" was only a sofa - not even a proper sofa-bed, very uncomfortable. After complaining we did get 2 more chairs and some more kitchen equipment - but had to share 2 knives the entire stay. I can only assume that they may have a couple of better apartments in the adjacent building that have been renovated for the sake of good pictures on the web but I strongly advise not to book an apartment here. I have been staying in Vienna regularly for over 20 years and I can assure you that there are much better apartments at significantly lower prices available - just need to make sure you book early.

    The location is quite good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently, no one has kept up with the room since we rented last year. It was ran down and had a bit of a mildew oder

    The location was great! Staff is fabulous! Glad they have a lift. Parking is down the street and they handle that great too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Good location but apartments unsuitable for the number of guests they are recommended to suit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom apartments are not suitable for more than two people .The sofa beds are very uncomfortable. Kitchen area is extremely small. Lack of dishes and cutlery. Only one pillow per guest provided so had to request more pillows. In need of refurbishment.

    Location very close to Rathaus. Apartments were very warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfy, nice location and great friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just few little things: No napkins and a washing machine will be great! Just to mention something. Other than that the apartments are very comfy. Great value for money!

    It has a front desk, although is not 24h, operation hours are very good. Receptionist are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    quite good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable because of two separated beds. The sofa looked used. No glasses in the room.

    The place, location and hotel is very nice for city travellers. It was quiet and in easy access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good albeit basic room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the standard room. It was quite basic, but probably ok priced. WIFI was quick but needed logging in every time you used it.

    Quick checkin, helpful frontdesk, complimentary coffee, lounge area, dropoff zone in front of hotel, Kitchenette in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Out of town a bit, but servicable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of things could do with improvement from checking in (we were slightly after hours), to maybe the feel of the rooms which were....sort of basic/cheap or something. To be fair to them, we had had a bad day with some lost/stolen luggage so maybe the mood just wasn't right.

    I think that we liked the fact it was able to accommodate us at short notice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not comfortable. Pillows very flat. Request for twin beds or sofa bed in separate room not provided until 2nd night when asked for although had requested in advance thru booking.com

    Friendly and welcoming reception staff. Close to city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    Not for this money!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of things: 1. Dirty!! It's really dirty overall, seems the proper cleaning has not been done there for a long-long time 2. Wi-Fi! Why there are still places in Europe, which dare to provide Wi-Fi of such a poor quality and weak signal?? Are you trying to save money on your guests that way?? 3. Very - extremely - small bathroom. 4. TV was not working in the room and the man came to fix it only next day after my call to the reception. 5. There is quite a big kitchen area. Dishwasher, fridge, coffee machine from the last century - and NO tea pot! How is that possible at all? 6. Windows are so strange and old, that it's nearly unbearable to sleep in windy weather, which we were lucky to catch - they are bombing one into another and create a huge noise. 7. All in all - being to dirty and having so many drawbacks make this apartment not worth the money they require.

    The apartment itself is quite comfortable for 3 people and 1 dog. The location is good as well, very code to the Rathaus and the city center. And very nice cafe next door with the breakfasts all day long, which is priceless!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Don't Expect What It Looks Like In The Photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment looks NOTHING like it does in the photos. Expect a dated apartment in need of paint. Cleanliness could be improved too- there was mold in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, excellent cafe next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok standard but very dark and gloomey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was almost dark, altough ok furniture one can not enjoy a really dark apartment with no real natural light.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    Ok location but won’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had not been dusted in months going by clumps of dust on floor and on furniture. Bed not big enough and not comfortable with only 2 pillows supplied for double bed. Apartment in need of renovation. Walls paper thin and noisy with guests coming and going.

    Staff helpful and good cafes restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    We liked our stay here. Except for a few minor issues, we really couldn't complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we found a problem with our room we should have been relocated immediately, and not the next day. No compensation for our inconvenience. The couches in the living room were very ragged.

    The host was excellent. When we had a problem, it was addressed quickly. Centrally located and an easy place to get to from public transit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A very comfortable and convenient base for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was free coffe provided in reception but it was filter coffee. I would have preferred Cafetiers or an espresso type machine.

    The receptionist was extremely helpful in organising an extra bed so that my elderly mother did not have to use the mezzanine stairs to go to the toilet in the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Nice place, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Perfect location, it takes 20 min walking to get to the center of the city. Parking was in a public garage - 25 euros/day - just few minutes away from the hotel. Really safe. My sister and I had an apartment on the last floor and we really liked it. We did not spend much time in the hotel, we decided to spend our time in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor decor, room with 2 chairs (downstairs) and 1 bed (upstairs) not even a chair or stool to put the luggage by the bed. Bathroom not clean to a 4* standard and very old. Spare beds abandoned in the hallway. Not even a spare duvet or toilet roll should you need any!!

    Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Great spot for a visit to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's floor street side apartments may notice noise from bar downstairs

    Helpful staff and free tea/coffee in lounge and free laundry facilities on site were a great bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Needs improvements, from refurbishment to better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property doesnt look like the pictures, it is completely run down and is in need of refurbishment. Light switches that don't work, and chipping furniture, a dirty shower curtain, etc. The superior apartment we rented, didn't even have the basics of cutlery and cookware, not even a pot to cook pasta in! The place offers breakfast for EUR 7 per person but that is really not worth it. It is dumped in front of your door at 7:30am and everything is prepacked. We got terrible service when it turned out that our booking had gone wrong, due to the fault of the hotel and they didn't even compensate us for the price difference (we got a much lesser hotel room for the first night, while we paid for the superior apartment). I would recommend to pay a little bit more and go elsewhere

    The property is located on a quiet street, less than 10 minutes from the Rathaus or the Votivkirche. Most apartments overlook an internal courtyard and are therefore rather quiet. Free coffee and tea is available in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Maybe 3 stars on a good day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard. The Bathroom was in need of a good scrub. The couch in the lounge looked like it was as old as the building itself. The TV was old and hard to get to work. The phone in the room didnt call reception.

    The room was ready early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    An Excellent Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maria the young lady at the reception was faster than the eye could catch! A great asset to the Property and ever ready to help and make the stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is a major problem - you would want to wash your hands after using the hairdryer for instance, which is covered in dirt/dust after numerous previous guests, or touch the washing machine or open the fridge. The furniture and kitchen are old and scruffy and look like falling apart. We could see dust on the furniture and dirt on the floor even after the room was cleaned. All in all, it may have been good once, but now is in dire need for renovation.

    Good location for sightseeing. Not far from the metro station, several shops and good restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place next to the Rathaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem for me was that I could hear everything from the apartment above, and every step on the wooden floor. Besides that, it is a very nice apartment and right outside the inner city

    The guy at the dest was very friendly and extremely helpful!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Enjoyed Vienna & the nearby cafes & bars, good washing machine & dryer but cooking equipment poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities were only minimal & oven had no racks. There wasn't a toaster nor a kettle & no washing up liquid. Poor fittings & furniture with only one small sofa that was about to collapse.

    The Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Once was enough!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty. Soda bad was next a window which in run fronted into an internal staircase which made it noisy.Tap in the bathroom vanity kept leaking all over the floor. Kitchen was small and cramped with practically no counter top space.TV was small and pathetic. Only one washing machine and dryer which was located downstairs.

    The location.The baby for.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Levante Laudon Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: