Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel 5 stars

Auerspergstraße 9, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#159 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2213 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very high quality for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed here several times, the location is excellent, great value for the money, rooms very comfortable, the breakfast buffet is excellent. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, close to metro stations and a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor seems dated, bed and pillows were not very comfortable. Every time we passed the bar area it was virtually empty, and when we decided to go for a drink one evening the barman was very pushy, trying to get us to have their expensive cocktails rather than listen to what we actually asked for.

    Great location, close to metro stations and a few minutes walk from Museumsquartier. We arrived early and our room wasn’t ready so we’re able to use the spa facilities to freshen up etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    The reception staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable, hard and old. The whole hotel is just ok, without any atmosphere, room is small and simple.

    The reception staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Avoid, there are other hotels of higher standard and cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building works immediately opposite the hotel which we weren't advised about. The pile driving started at 06.45 a.m. ! The room was dirty with peanuts on the floor. The sink leaked resulting in a stagnant smell in the bathroom. The hotel states it's 5 star. When I complained at reception and stated the hotel was not up to 5 star standard, I was abruptly informed that the hotel is a "5 star design hotel, NOT a 5 star hotel ". This is misleading as the hotel is marketed as 5 star and priced accordingly. Incidentally the "design" left much to be desired as the rooms were very tired and required a refit ! Prior to posting this review I emailed my comments to the hotel to give them an opportunity to investigate my concerns. One week later and 7 emails later I haven't had the courtesy of a reply !

    The location. The duty manager who tried to rectify the problem and changed rooms for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't eat alla carte for breakfast. They offer the whole buffet, which looked very nice but I would have liked just a cappuccino and a croissant, something quick and small.

    The staff was super friendly -very good position - good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Everything went smoothly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast wasn't included in the already pricy stay. Loud music till late night.

    I loved the very convenient location and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed with the room. No where to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i had was terrible. Booked at a Superior Single Room. It wasn’t! Very Very small. Complained at reception. Got no where, would not move me to another room. Said that they were full. Phoned Booking.com. They didn’t get anywhere. And said that they weren’t fully booked. Still would not move me. Complate on going. The room should not be advertised as a Superior Single Room. Very very disappointed. Photos will be sent later.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Luggage caring, room decaration, Location not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minibar Fridge not fonctionning, not repared after I had reported it; Towels to small for my size...

    Luggage caring, room decaration, Location not far from famous commercial area, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a top place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a bit strange, sometimes it was not working, other times it was quite ok. The bed was fine but for this price I have expected even better. Still that was no problem, and its a matter of taste I guess.

    Really nice hotel in a great place. Everything was close and the neighbourhood is great. The room was elegant but practical.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    great location but disappointed with some aspects of the hotel . would rate it between 3 and 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    view from the room and windows didn’t open. also glass doors in the toilet didn’t allow for much privacy. bathroom very narrow.

    location. size of the room. free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly welcoming and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was underpowered and ineffective in the room. For reasons that are a mystery the restaurant lacked ambience and was frequently empty in the evenings and on our one visit we were the only diners.

    The staff were friendly welcoming and competent. The room was modern and elegant. The hotel was well located for exploration by foot and public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    One of the best personnel we have met on all our travels -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best personnel we have met on all our travels - extremely helpful, polite and always in a good mood! The hotel is great value for money - near the center and still quiet (we had a room on the yard side of the hotel), great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    City break
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room was a wall of a dumped building with broken windows. Also at 7am I was hearing water going through some pipe in the ceiling. Both mornings.

    Room was small but cosy. Bathroom was nice and modern. I had higher expectation for a 5star hotel but overall it was good. The location is great. It is less than 5min to the Rathaus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too high for us but that's personal preference.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The location was close to the metro. The bed was comfortable and large. The food in the bar downstairs was delicious and the waiter was amazing. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The bed was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too small. It was a single bed and I am a small person. There was a loud noise throughout the whole night although I had a room located in the back of the hotel with view to the courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were not clean at all there are a lot of hair on the bed under the below and on the flor! It’s say 4 star but I say it’s nearly to 3 stars hotels Location not very central

    Nice hotel for short stay Very good staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall the location, space of the room, and cleanliness was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable. The springs were loud and you can feel each spring when you sleep. There were issues with our air conditioning. But it probably happened during our stay. We reported it to the staff so they will work on it.

    The space is great for our room. We were celebrating our anniversary so we did purchase a bigger room. We came from another location from our European trip and we stayed at a very small boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice place in the Innerstadt with good transport connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not bad, but sometimes it went off.

    Very nice building inside and outside both, and also the neighbourhood was beautiful, metro and museumquartier very close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Bad smell in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt REALLY bad from the last guest: body odour & cigarettes. There were even cigarette butts on the window sill outside but the body odour smell was the worst!!! I had to open all the windows all day & then air con & the smell still remained. Unfortunately no matter how nice everything else was this ruined the stay. This was supposed to be a treat for us to stay in a 5* hotel & we were very disappointed! Also no bedside table on 1 side of the bed! Had to put my things on the floor.

    Very nice interior design, comfortable & nice receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were pretty late in cleaning the room a couple of times.

    Great location. Room was big. Location was great, close to a metro station and only 10 min from centre of town. Great breakfast selection. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but definitely not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't get why its a 5 star ... The rooms are nice but nothing out of the ordinary. They missed a coffee and tea facility in the room Although the staff is nice they didn't inform us about what all the facilities in the room etc... Genius Priority early check wasn't really useful ....

    The Staff is nice,The location is good, room had everything you need!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff were helpful, location, restaurant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) I had to give my credit card again while I was at hotel - Even though, booking.com has all such details available. 2) They have access to parking but charge extra. 3) very small Sauna - for 2 people

    Staff were helpful, location, restaurant,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My daughter and I had to share a double room for the first night - a twin room was, however, found for us the following morning

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad smell, dust everywhere, dirty carpets and unfriendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under no circumstances it is a 5 stars. Max 3-4. Very disappointed with that hotel. Never again. It stinks in the corridors and stinks when you enter the hotel. Bad smell of canalization is everywhere. 1. Stairs. When we arrived stuff said we have to wait two hours !!!! for someone to help with the laggage (I had surgery recently, so was not able to carry myself). 2. Unfriendliness of the stuff. 3. Unfriendliness of the restaurant people and bad organization of the restaurant. Very disappointed. Always dirty tables, always asking three-four times during one breakfast from what room are we. 4. Food variation. No salads, no fruits except apples. 5. Low knowledge of the reception. They didn’t know basic facts about Vienna and it took me 40 minutes just to book the Hop On Hop Off bus with them. 6. Extraordinary bad cleaning. Dust everywhere. Low quality toilet paper. 7. Broken everything. Broken doors, broken windows, broken shower. In the restaurant area almost broken coffee machine. Maybe it was a nice hotel before, but if you care about service and cleanness never visit it. It is maximum 3.5 hotel

    Location, nice photographies and arts on the wall, free water and an apples on the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    The neighborhood was nice and close to thw subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service wasn’t adequate for a 5 star hotel. The receptionists weren’t really helpfull.. we asked 3 time to book a cab for us and 1 time they suggested us to use the tube, and the other time they suggested something else, but since they couldn’t explain it well at the end they booked it. The gym it’s super small. The breakfast was poor.. almost everything was finished and the didn’t replace it. Overall I was expecting much more for a 5 star hotel.

    The neighborhood was nice and close to thw subway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Improvement requared
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was very strange and unhelpful. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. You can feel the strings and bumps. There was not shower cap and the soap was not replaced. The chair in the bedroom was old a broken.

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management team were poor and staff disinterested and inept.They gave the impression of being totally demotivated. Check-in was ponderous, the lift was broken (not fun if your room was on the third floor),the shower leaked,at breakfast the kitchen failed to produce an omelette 25 minutes after it was ordered ,in the evening the barman didn’t come out to the courtyard to serve drinks as he was too busy on his mobile and sipping a Coke. On check-out they tried to charge for breakfast even though the manager had agreed to deduct it as the omelette had not been provided. Overall, the room was clean and the location great. As a hotel experience the Levante was awful and it needs a new motivated management/staff team. I suspect it simply relies upon people focusing on the location to survive. Flemings and the Rathaus Wein & Design are much better and have similar locations.

    Great location within walking distance of most key tourist attractions and access to the tram and U Bahn

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The should have been a kettle. Also, air conditioning was good but the room in some cases got too cold and was hard to heat the room as it was so big. Could have been a bit cheaper in price for the price, cost of items in fridge were a bit expensive but expected however, there is a spar around the corner. Overall, it was a fabulous hotel and I would most definitely stay again.

    First of all we loved the location. It is a ten minute walk to the museum quarter and at 15 minute to the main shopping street. It was only a two minute walk from the Rathaus parliament building and at that building they were screening musicals etc. The bed was very comfy. The room was so spacious and the bathroom was very modern. Very clean and tidy, cleaner was excellent. Staff so so helpful and the garden area was beautiful. Very relaxed vibe. AC great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location, but hotel could do with a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seem either a bit overwhelmed or a bit tired -it’s not a 5-Star hotel service. Furthermore, the bathrooms could do with a refurb and more through clean.

    The location of this hotel is absolutely amazing - only a 5 minute walk from Vienna city centre - and is right in the middle of the museums quarter. Very well connected with public transport too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice, location is quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water... mini bar water is expensive... when arrive late and nowhere to buy water, you need to spend a lot of euros on water...

    Nice staffs Location is really close to the metro station and supermarkets, while a little bit further from the central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is very convenient, placed at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The so called Superior Single Room is anything other than superior and not fit for a 5 * hotel. It is really small with a single and very uncomfortable bed. I could feel the springs of the bed on my body. Wardrobe was really small, with 2 small drawers and not enough space to tidy up a suitcase of cloths. No suit specific hanger. No complimentary water.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, placed at the edge of central Vienna with excellent access to the Tram and Metro. The breakfast is good but nothing extra ordinary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Second time we stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time we stayed here. Clean, modern and good value for money, also location is quite good, not far from centre and just seconds away from the parliament building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Quite nice and stylish for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Auerspergstrasse is quite busy and the rooms facing the street suffer from traffic noise.

    If you want clean and modern instead of traditional for a reasonable price in Vienna City Centre, this hotel is for you. The rooms are spacious and the restaurant where also the breakfast is served has a lovely outside dining area in the courtyard. Breakfast eggs are prepared to your taste and the omelette I ordered was very good. Excellent location just a few blocks from the Rathaus. If you visit during July-August, be sure to visit the Viennese Film Festival in Rathausplatz!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Apples & cool water at reception nice touch.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Tv viewing was strange. Area for bed was SO tiny! Unbelievably small space for bed/desk. Difficult to find slot for key card.

    Clean spacious bathroom Tiny bedroom area! Bed needs to be replaced as springs were felt in several places. TV not placed properly.new

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, room was very spacious by European standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were too thin (minor inconvenience) and bathroom lacked privacy due to space between door and wall

    Great location, room was very spacious by European standards. Comfortable and quiet. Good value for the money- I would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    RESTAURANT STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MORNING RECEPTIONIST SHOULD IMPROVE COMMUNICATIONS SKILLS.

    RESTAURANT STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL. VERY NICE AND MORNING PORTER. PERFECT LOCATION, EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLOSE.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    visit coincided with a big number wedding anniversary, and they did not let us down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing!

    very good breakfast, friendly staff, location near Austrian Parliament so a short pleasant walk to central Vienna. We travelled by train: hotel is 10-15 minutes fro Hbf in a taxi ( 13 Euros)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Decent but not a 5 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a 5 star hotel in my opinion. The rooms are very small, the facilities are okay but not great (for example the treadmill wasn't working in the gym) and the overall experience is definitely not something I would associate with a 5 star hotel.

    The staff is friendly and the breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    A beutiful city, with lovely buildings and friendly people. Memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel website directions to hotel for arriving by train could do with being slightly more explicit.

    Very nice breakfast....good choice on offer. Nice quiet bedroom overlooking the courtyard. Tea and coffee facilities in room. Nice toiletries in bathroom and good supply. Hotel in good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Sweltering days in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed seemed hard. Even though staff tried their best the computer kept stopping amounts off my card and even a card l had told them to no longer use.

    Great location. Even though the breakfast wasn't cheap at €15 each it was very good with friendly waitresses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are small and aircon wasn't very effective.

    Excellent location in the city centre. Great friendly staff. Really good breakfast. We very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable. Slightly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced. I paid €377 for 3 nights. At least it should include breakfast.

    Good location. Really good staff! (Well except for a dark brown gentleman who seriously need to work on his hospitality skills. Polite but unfriendly attitude )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - i only wish there was a kettle in the room

    Really comfortable, bright and well located! I will stay here next time I am back on a business trip or social!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean room, comfy bed, awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awesome. The room was specious, quiet and clean. The bathroom was bigger than most of the hotels we stayed at. Location is great (7 minutes walk to the parliament building, volksgarten and national theatre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Location - hotels architecture and decor
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms are very small. A bit too icy for that daily rate. Some single rooms are next to the hotels ventilation room (not individual air con). These rooms are noisy with a constant engine noise. Such rooms should not be rented to customers.

    Location - hotels architecture and decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition control was central and could not be turned on cool.However, we were provided with a standing fan.

    Breakfast- very good choice and everything fresh. Staff always helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, the housekeeping could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend stepped on a broken glass piece and started bleeding (we didn’t break anything it was already there) and i found another piece next to the bad. Fake eyelashe also found. the receptionist wasn’t bothered by these facts. Was the last time here

    The hotel was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Second time, just as good as first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con on Winter setting so it was cosy as Spring was making an early, warm start.

    Fantastic location., between the cultural, tourist centre and a useful local district with small shops selling everything! Two small theatres (Vienna English Theatre I would recommend) on the door step and easy access to the two larger ones. Super staff, very helpful and bilingual. We ate out all the time, breakfast in local cafes so sorry I can't report on the food. Un-fussy very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (superior single) was extremely small and not particularly design for a hotel that claims to be “designer”! The bed was not comfortable. The food is very average, particularly for a city where one can eat so well!

    Good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not worth the 5 stars. Too hot, noisy and small rooms. Beds were a bit old and hard. It was 24 degrees outside but the heating was still on winter time so floor heating was still on. Quality and price were not in line.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    It was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not included and costs €18, which I find a tad expensive. It is a buffet but no person can eat that much! Also, some (not all) of the breakfast staff were a bit dour and seemed unwilling to assist . The shuttle service to the airport is expensive at €45 one way. Uber (€30) or airport taxi (€34) much cheaper.

    The reception staff, in particular Alexandra, were very friendly. The location is very good; close to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Average stay. Very good location, nice facilities, poor staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t cleaned one of the days. The dubbed was uncomfortable because it was double instead of a single one. The receptionist told us that she would call when our room would be ready, and she didn’t.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, heart of the city. Near all museums etc and safe neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service when with children, but it was not that much of a hindrance. Excellent hotel and facilities

    Service Staff had some English, very pleasant - service was slow but food was excellent, traveled with my daughter but for a couple it’s the perfect Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    The stuff was amazing friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely cold. The heating system not worked properly and when we turned on act like a nuclear reactor.

    The stuff was amazing friendly ! 5 star

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    hotel was convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am trying to connect with the hotel as my card has been charged twice. still no response.

    hotel was convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and really nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds are separated each other but hotle says double bed, it's little narrow for the guest who wants double bed.

    Staff was friendly and really nice! Breakfast was wonderful. Located near the cityhall so that easy to access everywhere! Room was not boring: )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room in the main and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well presented refurbished hotel about mile out of the city centre. Do feel it has concentrated/invested onthe look and the aesthetics of the place rather than its substance or functionality. For example expensive works of art and paintings and really high end fixtures and fittings but no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also lack of power points near mirrors which is an ironic oversight given the obvious attention to detail

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located only few minutes of walking from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a construction on the opposite side of the road. It was not disturbing for us, however if someone is more sensitive than average to such noises or vibration, then it might be inconvenient.

    The hotel is located only few minutes of walking from the center. Staff is very helpful, and the breakfast was a good value for the money. Parking was arranged by the hotel, went smoothly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel,lovely city,will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little lost as to where to start in Vienna and to know where I was. They did hand out a map,but would have been nice for some inside knowledge

    Shower room was brilliant. Lovely rooms,definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    The room is very good and the staff is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small to open suitcases (We was traveling in Europe so we had 2 big luggages) but it was not a big problem.

    The room is very good and the staff is outstanding. The room is very quiet which is very important. The breakfast is great with a lot of options. The location is very good, near from some museus and the nice area in Vienna. A hotel of excellent cost / benefit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the reception was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was ok but the blankets were a bit too tin for the weater conditions. I wasn't impressed by the breakfast, for 15 euros I expect more options and better options. My room also didn't have a good smell.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely base to explore Vienna with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer walk into centre than expected but not a real problem.

    Lovely suite, comfy beds and modern bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Amazing staff on reception, could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Terrible hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room is terrible,windows are old and bad no sound isolation its like you are on the street,and the cold air from putside goes through them.Mattress uncomfortable and springs pop out of it.Dust all over the room,and staff so unproffessional for a 5 star hotel.I’ve told them to bring my car from garage and they forgotten about it while I was waiting for 30 min,and thats only one of million examples!The hotel doesnt deserve 2 stars the worst hotel I’ve ever been,especially at winter you can freeze in room.

    Only location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great staff and very close to the Spainish Riding school
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything, unless they could have made the weather warmer, as it was -12 in the daytime

    Nothing to fault, we asked for a specific room after reading reviews on tripadvisor, and they gave us exactly what we asked for, also asked for kettle, that was already in the room. Also on my birthday we returned to our room to find, two pieces of chocolate cake and a small bottle of sparkling wine and two glasses, really nice. All the staff were great and very helpful with whatever we asked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking offered it as a 5 star hotel, although it is so called design hotel and far from 5 star. Bathroom and rooms really small although we had junior suite. As we just came for one night we didn't want to spend our time for looking new hotel.

    Clean property but not a 5 star hotel like booking.com says

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Modern design, great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    Modern comfort located close to Parliament, Rathaus and the many Vienna palaces and museums. Check in/out was seamless, and staff professional and eager to help with maps and baggage storage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, easy process to check in, get room etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like all city hotels now, the parking charges a a bit excessive Building works across the road woke me up at 07:00 :(:( but i guess this is a temporary situation!

    Nice staff, easy process to check in, get room etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing for exploring Vienna on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tap was leaking, and we could not how to turn off 2 of the lamps without unplugging them from the sockets.

    Amazing location, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    wonderfully designed, comfortable and well maintained hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Levante Parliament is a wonderfully designed hotel, comfortable, well maintained, on a great location. Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms sophisticated. I also like the photos on the corridors featuring the ballet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Front desk staff super knowledgeable& helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sad to leave!

    Front desk staff super knowledgeable& helpful. Restaurant staff super polite & never hurried us as we enjoyed and lingered over a late breakfast! Excellent food& service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very nice breakfast, WIFI good, no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV has zillions of German language channels, and only 5 in English. All 5 are news channels, nothing else.

    Very nice breakfast, WIFI good, no problems. The beds were really comfortable. Location is OK, close to two different metro lines and walking distance from the big museum area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great location, great value for money, a rare find in the range of 5 star hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything.

    We had a very nice, large room at a very good rate. The bed was very comfortable, when we asked for 2 extra pillows they were brought immediately. Great service. Nice restaurant, good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a little bit earlier and we asked to leave our luggage at the hotel and to go for walk until our room is ready and the receptionist was very rude to us, did not even say Hello or Welcome to us, only that the check in is later than we arrived.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great accommodations to treat yourself while you explore Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just outside of the City Center but just a brief walk to top sights and ~20 minute walk to St Stephen's Cathedral. Very modern and luxury hotel that is a convenient access to the public transportation system to get anywhere in the City.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.9
    This hotel is not 5 stars, maybe 2 stars would fits more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will never be able to understand how this hotel has 5 stars! It must have 2 or maybe 3 stars. They are not reading what is your needs and notified on reservation. Rooms are very old and small.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: