Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The PENZ Hotel 4 stars

Adolf-Pichler-Platz 3, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#5 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1489 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    had a wonderful time!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing very happy with our stay!!

    really comfortable great location could walk every where! We had to walk from the airport to the hotel really easy to get to! We wanted to stay 1 extra night no problem at all they fixed us great!! We will be back for sure in the next couple of years! We live in Weaverville, NC Thanks so much Teresa & Chris Sheppard

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    A lot of very positive notes:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of very positive notes: Location is outstanding for walking to all the downtown shops. The underground parking was a huge plus when having a rental car. The modern/updated room had all the expected appointments. The staff was ALL extremely courteous, helpful and spoke good english. Highly recommend The PENZ Hotel, downtown Innsbruck.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, clean and very modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Server was not nice also there are lots of reserve signs at breakfast room table. So could not enjoy nice view

    Fantastic breakfast !! Lots of fresh fruits

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Always a perfect stay while in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fancy lights in the bathroom lightening the bedroom at night... architects' stuff. Only a detail in a perfect stay though

    The breakfast especially. Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.0
    Comfortable hotel in perfect location with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much as only stayed one night. However, walk in shower rather than step over the bath is always more desirable methinks.

    Top Floor Bar and Australian bar tender. There may not be any kangaroos in Austria but Ozzie’s get everywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent modern hotel, good location and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent modern hotel close to the historic centre, and with convenient underground parking. Breakfast was superb - both the food and the views. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was great having a rooftop bar at the Penz. Perfect for an evening drink. The reception staff were very professional but friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Central hotel, overbearing controlling breakfast manager ruins fantastic breakfast spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast manager was a controlling freak...asking me to move from a table set for 2 to another table and he did this with other guest. Also I watched him directing the staff constantly. When he wasnt there he was in another room groom himself. Really spoiled my breakfast, he was not there the other day and the atmosphere and energy in the room was completely different. I had some issues with some noises in the room and I had a bath in the room which was great however the water did not stay hot enough to fill it properly....very disappointing

    I loved the selection of foods for breakfast....the fruits were amazing. One of the best breakfasts I have had. I loved that my room had a bath and that bath salts were supplied...nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with a central location in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel with a central location in Innsbruck. Good bed and AC in the room. Great with Nespresso coffee maker in the room. Very good breakfast and a good bar at the hotel roof. Public parking garage under the hotel with easy acsess to the hotel by elevator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and quiet with excellent breakfast. Close to all major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so kind and helpful - they opened the laundry room for me to do my ironing (in room is not permitted due to fire safety regulations) and had several options at breakfast for a lactose and gluten free diet which was much appreciated (and very hard to find)! Our room was very comfortable, clean and contemporary but the best bit was our view of the mountains. Easily walkable, Innsbruck also has excellent and plentiful public transportation. Loved it here and would happily stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a great central location in Innsbruck
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In all 4 days of my stay there, they did not manage to get English Breakfast Tea. Nothing on day 1 and still the same every day thereafter. Nice coffee machine in the room, but no option to make tea

    Very good breakfast, great variety of fruit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was not working or is very poor so room was too hot. You could open window but traffic is noisy.

    We stayed at The PENZ for 1 night. The hotel is modern and stylish and rooms are beautifully designed, wood floor. Bathroom is luxurious. Easy parking conveniently under the hotel and easily accessed by lift. Excellent location! Just few minutes walk for the center and bar area. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great surprise they took off 2 EUROs for coffee and it is complimentary now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Excellent breakfast ( you must try their sausages), comfort room, excellent location. The hotel still quiet even in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with bar upstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was average, had to ask for extra pillows. Blanket was minimal. Shower drained slowly, even after maintenance came to fix it.

    Nice hotel with bar upstairs. Close proximity to old town and main city center attractions. Underground parking on site. Room is spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Incredible stay for a family who doesn't ski. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been more fresh and eggs could have been better. It's very hard to find a hotel that has incredible eggs. The pastries are okay and bread-like. But the choices in Juice and fruits and muesli is nice.

    The lounge was fantastic. The service was five stars. The rooms were splendid and comfortable and well decorated. The convenience to the lifts are worth it. This is a luxury stay so don't come here if you don't have money to spend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a central location with a touch of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not get the room cool enough to sleep well without opening the window. Altering the thermostat/heating controller had no effect.

    Comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast, and buzzing bar for cocktails. Rooms were well laid out and had everything you may need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again, but now we know what to ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a double bed and got a room with twin beds. The room was on the first floor over the entrance to the parking garage. Every morning starting very early the trucks pulled up for unloading to the shopping center - VERY noisy! Ask for a room on the other side. Also, at a hotel of this standard I expect to have a coffee/tea maker in the room - here there is a Nespresso machine but the capsules cost EUR 2 each.

    The location was perfect. Breakfast was unbelievable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - very pleasant. We would probably stay again, with a few changes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Retuning visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the historic centre but on a quiter side street so very relaxed Breakfast comprises great views over Innsbruck and the mountains allowing you to enjoyed a fantastic buffet with the widest choice possible in scenic splendour Rooms are spacious and comfortable 10 minutes (taxi) to the airport so couldn’t be more convenient for a city break

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing, make sure you're hungry! The rooftop bar & breakfast room (no restaurant) has fantastic views of the mountains and the city. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. The room was quite small, but its very central - right in the middle of the city. (beware of Innsbruck airport through - we had to stay in this hotel as we couldn't get a flight out for days due to the Foehn wind - the airport is a Cat-C - make sure you understand what this entails before booking a short stay!!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast eggs were not available after ordering due to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast eggs were not available after ordering due to broken stove. Feedback came after 20min if waiting. There were spots not properly cleaned in the bathroom. No shoe cleaning tools available in the room. Fridge was broken ( light was flashing through the Glassdoor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 euros for the coffee in the room. Aircon was not working or is very poor so room was little bit too hot. You could open window but we got room on construction site and they started early in the morning.

    We stayed at The PENZ for 1 night and truly enjoyed it. The hotel is modern and stylish the and rooms are beautifully designed, wood floor. Bathroom is luxurious. Easy parking conveniently under the hotel and easily accessed by lift. Excellent location! Just few minutes’ walk for the centre and bar area. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay. American bar was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Nespresso coffee machine in the room but you had to pay for the capsules. I would have expected complimentary tea and coffee for the price of the room and caliber of the hotel. Bathrobes and slippers were available on request, I think these should have been available in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, great location & parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and Location is a plus + Breakfast was so good. The staff was very nice and helpful. If I return to Innsbruck some day, I will definitely take this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    A most pleasant surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great having a coffee machine in the room but the fact that one had to pay for the coffee pods was quite disappointing. All the other hotels we stayed at across Germany and Austria that had coffee machines offered the pods for free. Lack of tea making facilities was also very disappointing. Pillows too soft and the bed a little too hard. The duvet was too warm but as is the norm throughout Germany and Austria they don't have a sheet to throw over yourself. No complimentary slippers.

    The location of the hotel was perfect and within walking distance to the Alstadt. Complimentary apples, water and chocolate and nut bars at reception were a lovely touch. There was a public car park next to the hotel with lift access directly to the hotel which was extremely handy - the daily cost was Euro 13. The design and finishes of the hotel were of a high standard. Lots of glass and wonderful scenic views. Reception staff were extremely professional" helpful and friendly, always with a smile on their face. Breakfast was outstanding - one of the best we've ever had. The sheer variety of exotic fruit on offer, fruit juice, jam, bread, cakes and a whole host of other goodies was fantastic. The staff were excellent. The superior double room on the fourth floor was on the small side but really not worth quibbling about. Nice views from the wall to wall windows. Although quite expensive, we would definitely consider staying here again when we're next in Innsbruck and would highly recommend the Penz Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, easy parking, beautiful view from the top, nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no fitness center... It is a shame.

    Awesome breakfast. The dining hall is the topmost floor with magnificent view to the mountains. The hotel has a bar at the same place on the top of the building. There is a separated cigar room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bed had no electrical outlet...bad with electronics that need charging but you want nearby.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect, easy walking everywhere and a beautiful path along the river for a run.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    + Perfect location - the hotel is located the central of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    + Perfect location - the hotel is located the central of city and direct access to the public car parking + Wonderful facilities - great view from the restaurant and bar, and the modern room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    As we moved to the junior suit we were able to enjoy our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Actually we reserved a superior room(which normaly should be bigger than a normal room) as we intend to stay for 10 days. The room we got was so small that it was impossible to be there. We had to move to a junior suit in order enjoy our vacation and pay accordingly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was difficult to regulate but comfortable

    We loved the bath salts. Beds were a little small but comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in attention has been awful. For Check out we've got a phone call at 11.50am to leave the room at 12.00. Lack of good manners and service. I will not recommend the hotel in the future

    Breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Made a 15 days trip to Europe & Penz was the only hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Made a 15 days trip to Europe & Penz was the only hotel which charged Euro 60 per day for 9.5 yrs child.....which I found quite costly & unfriendly. As I feel as if I was forced for this. We were there at around 11-11:30 in the morning & they had a room ready n available with 3 beds & that was for Euro 60 per day extra & other option was king size bed on sharing basis with Euro 30 per day extra but that would have taken 3 hours at least...So, no happy about the whole episode...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    room a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast looked good but actually very average. Coffee poor. 2 euros for a Nespresso pod in room and no milk is ridiculous

    room a good size. location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if there was a restaurant in the hotel. It's not a big problem because there are many choices of restaurant within easy walking distance, but something onsite would be a good bonus.

    Great breakfast served on the 5th floor, which also acts as a bar in the evening. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet, with great air-conditioning. The location is good, right next to the RathausGalerien shopping mall, and 10 minutes walk from the pedestrianized Maria-Theresien-Straße and the old town area. Parking is available right under the hotel with elevator straight to reception/rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Next time I'm back to Innsbruck I'm staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wish i had a better view of the Alps

    The place was extremely clean, well cared for, the staff was fabulous/helpful/ and accommodating. the breakfast can't be beat and we've been to a few upscale hotels in the area. Excellent breads, meats, smoked salmon, yogurts, fruit and the coffee was absolutely the best!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a great part of the city. Just a quick walk to the river and too the Town Square. The room was fantastic and there was a gorgeous view of the city and of the mountains. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the option to sit outside was fantastic. It was an open air patio with a sun shade roof. Overall, I great stay. When I come back to Innsbruck, I will stay at the Penz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room overlooking building site. Not much storage space in room.

    Lovely knowledgeable staff. Fantastic breakfast buffet and generally nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel i've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop bar has amazing view. Very tasty drinks. Room had great view of the mountains. We requested romantic decor, they surprised us with fresh fruit. Hotel has very calm atmosphere. 10 min walk to the mountain tram. Shops and restaurants are close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant on site (other than for breakfast) and it was not possible to get any light refreshments during the day at the hotel.

    Very friendly accommodating staff, and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Just correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast service starts only at 7.00am on a weekday, so we could not have breakfast although we paid for it, as we were leaving early next morning. No alternatives were offered (i.e. room service earlier)

    The reception gave us good recommendations for dinner restaurants in town, as there is no restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Wood floor, clean look, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On weekends smoke from the night club runs through the corridors to the rooms. Parking is a bit cumbersome and expensive.

    Wood floor, clean look, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    high end location for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhaps serve during the night some fingerfood or cheese & meet platters along with the coctails or wines on the 5th floor

    perfect location in the center, nearshops, easy parking, nice view from the 5th floor breakfast area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Innovative in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Staff friendly. Entire hotel had warm and friendly 'vibe'. Not too big; I didn't get lost wandering around corridors! Loved the view from the glass lift and the uber sexy bar at the top.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Proper independent boutique hotel in the heart of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a restaurant was a pain after a few days

    Breakfast spread was amazing and staff genuinely wanted to help. They even rang me to let me know I had left something in the wardrobe!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee

    The friendliness of the entire staff was outstanding ! The breakfast buffet was wonderful (great selection of food ) Hotel locations in walking distance to all attractions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Good for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 2.30pm - room not ready. No tilet facilities in hotel other than room or 5th floor. Lobby area is very sparse.

    The 5th floor bar manager (Antipodean - didn't catch his name) was absolutely first class. Gave us a few tips on where to go and kept the drinks and chat flowing. Top guy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good location (10 min away from the main station and 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a big deal but worth to mention: there is no free coffee in the room but one must pay 2 EUR for z nespresso tab. For a 4 stars hotel I would expect 1-2 tabs free. We had to wait for a 2bed room to get cleaned (which is absolutely fine!) bug when we came back the luggage was not in the room but we had to pick it up from reception.

    Very good location (10 min away from the main station and 2 min from old town), spacious room and modern bathroom, excellent and diversified breakfast, helpful and professional personal. All in all a very good hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Always a pleasure to be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The work site next to the hotel is very noisy

    As a returning customer I always like the PenZ , the location the rooms and the amazing breakfast . Very nice also the bar at 5th floor with great staff. The 2 evening Barman super kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Views and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing and the view from the 5th floor bar was excellent. Proximity to everything was very convenient, especially on New Year's Eve.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a pretty tight twin share - but I guess that's Europe? It was also annoying that the bathroom lights were very obvious in the room if the other party were using the bathroom during the night.

    The staff were amongst the friendliest I've come across. The reception staff were very helpful when inquiring about activities and explaining how to get there, the breakfast staff were welcoming and efficient, and the bar staff were friendly, efficient and fun. We had a very pleasant New Year's Eve up at the bar due to its great atmosphere and pleasant personnel. It was an exceptional location to be in as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    No complaints but not really value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small in relation to relatively high price for them. Would I stay here again? Prob not. Definitely better value in Innsbruck.

    Great location. Excellent breakfast. Lovely bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely stay here. The hotel is about 5 mins walk to the Old Town and is right next to a shopping gallery. The room was comfortable. The breakfast room on the fifth floor has a great view of the city and mountains.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities could include hot water kettle, normal tea and coffee selection with accompaniments additionally to Nespresso. An in-house eatery with selective hot snack-dinner menu would be added value to guests especially with family.

    Very clean Hotel at a central location. Very curtious and helpful staff. Very good hot/cold breakfast selection with optional customization for special diets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was really nice with nice view, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows in the room are quite small, noise in the room from the parquet in the hallway and some other noise, parking is available but NOT free

    Breakfast was really nice with nice view, everything was clean, location in the middle of the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Generally a good value property that has a few weak areas, but is pretty good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would caution travellers not to accept rooms in the low 400's (4th Floor). Reason - directly above is the bar and smoking room. The floors in that part of the hotel are not carpeted and management has not had the good sense to apply pads to the feet of wooden furniture, hence we had 2 night until around 11pm, where furniture was continually dragged around. The solution is simple. Also check your bill carefully before you check out we were charged for items we did not consume.

    Excellent location in the city. Comfortable, cosy rooms with easy access and excellent security. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers, with some conditions (see What you didn't like).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Stylish, Modern, Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing. Would definitely stay here again.

    Incredibly stylish modern facility that still feels cozy and connected to historic surroundings. Just steps from Isator S-barn station with access to main train station and airport. Less than 5 minute walk to Marienplatz, city center and many, many restaurants. Expansive breakfast spread. Glass elevator on outside of building. Spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar on the top floor with great views of the mountains. The view was one of the reasons we chose the hotel. But beware - it's aimed more at external punters than residents. We arrived at 3.30pm after a busy day at the Christmas markets hoping for a quiet drink to discover it didn't open until 4. We decided to take a seat to enjoy the view anyway but were turfed out by bar staff who wanted to set it up. This consisted of removing the only comfortable seating and replacing it with "cool" poser tables and stools. We had no option but to return to our room where we had a view of some nearby building works. Very disappointing. Service at breakfast was also a bit chaotic on occasions.

    Location is fantastic. Excellent buffet selection - one of the best I've ever seen - but bizarrely seemed unable to provide yoghurt that wasn't strawberry flavoured or plain... Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great escape weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service might have been a nice addition.

    Bed was extremely comfortable and the room very well soundproofed. Breakfast was awesome, service there a bit off but food was great. The bar was tip top!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent 5* breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent 5* breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and the staff were great, whis is very important! It was also spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Superb location. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean room. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Best breakfast of the trip, superb location, reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit slow

    Best breakfast of the trip, superb location, reasonable parking fee

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    I like the location and Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body helps us with our luggage in check out and it’s not worth the money that I paid

    I like the location and Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Top location for city trip or business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top location for city trip or business

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    par for the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok breakfast

    nice location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    This was a fabulous hotel--just wished I had been able to stay longer than the one overnight visit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is a beautiful hotel, in a spectacular location--very near Old Town and many other shopping and touring areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    All in all we had a wonderful night stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sekt in the minibar was awful.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. It is located in a wonderful central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    A super-modern hotel at the heart of Innsbruck. Recommended by all means.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of fruit at the breakfast buffet was extraordinary!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Friendly staff Very clean rooms Quiet room, you can’t hear noise from the street or the neighbor rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and quite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Clean and quite room Nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    So stylish and everything and everyone catered for.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect, no complaints

    So stylish and everything and everyone catered for. Exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Stay here, if you want to have a boss experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of the city, very friendly staff. Price is reasonable for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Best breakfast buffet EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best breakfast buffet EVER!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Next to the old town, one of the greatest breakfasts ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Next to the old town, one of the greatest breakfasts ever

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    The vie from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vie from the window

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Air conditioning didn’t work and no one care to fix it for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work and no one care to fix it for us. We had to sleep under temperature of 29-30 degree celsius

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The PENZ Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: