Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Therme Laa - Hotel & Silent Spa 4 stars

Thermenplatz 3, 2136 Laa an der Thaya, Austria

#1 of 4 hotels in Laa an der Thaya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    Entrance area is quite comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Name of the Hotel suggests to include silent spa which is not the case. Subsequently I got the feeling to be charged extra for every minor service (Infrared cabin). Towels for the sauna area can only be changed outside the sauna area, which really irritated me. Never had grilled cheese as a vegetarian dinner option in a luxurious Hotel before. All in all i can not recommend this spa - especially when compared with facilities of a similar price range.

    Entrance area is quite comfy. Huge breakfast buffet. Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice relaxation stay with a few caveats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is in the middle of nowhere, nothing much to do around unless you like biking in the field. The hotel rooms look a bit tired and need renovation. There was no cattle or other possibility to prepare hot drinks in the room. The shampoos in the bathroom are quite simple and a few. We hanged the sign that our room should be made up but, despite the fact that the personnel was cleaning on the same floor, they did not clean the room in the next three hours while we were at the spa and we had to wait after that. Overall, the price is a bit on the high side even though you do get quite a lot for your money in terms of facilities.

    The staff is really nice. Facilities are great (especially the spa center). Breakfast is simply excellent, and the dinner was of great quality. Everything is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    New silent SPA is amazing, definitely worth it to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are high, but you know, supply and demand works in hotel business too. Rooms are still nice, but time is ticking and some parts as a door frames and some chairs are calling for retirement. There is no pool for swimming, at least 25 m. pool will be nice.

    New silent SPA is amazing, definitely worth it to visit. Excellent cuisine. Staff is polite and friendly. Most "used" parts of the public hotel space were renewed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    One of the best places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi strenght fluctuates a bit, so does the water temperature in the shower (not disturbingly though)

    quiet surroundings, decent food, helpful employees, fantastic spa (also the brand new Silent Spa), easy parking,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the parking spots - they are not enough during the week-ends. Nothing else can I describe as negative.

    Everything was perfect for us. Thanks a lot! Lovely place, fantastic spa facilities, good food, the town has several very good restaurants. Interesting places to see around, good access to Moravia region with all its history and wineries. Excellent shopping opportunities nearby. What else?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    expensive,and not as good as other spas ive visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    went for breakfast at 08,30 came back at 09,15 and room had been "cleaned" that is to say the duvet had been folded on the bed ,thats how we knew a cleaner had been in the room.

    excellent breakfast. Excellent dinner buffet as well.However 2nd night was not a dinner buffet but set meals, lets just say half a potato ,half a red pepper were used at most between the 2 of us for our dinner of pork,potato and pepper.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Will be great again, once they will finish reconstruction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices are going up and services are going opposite direction. It is quite clear, that hotel needs to gather all posible money for its continuos reconstruction and construction of the new SPA, but it looks to me little bit behind the acceptable edge.

    Very professional and polite staff. Very good cousine (but it used to better). Nice SPA. Cleanliness. A quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    excelent!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot. In my opinion it is the best hotel which I booked!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short :(

    All !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Super relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too soft for my taste.

    Breakfast and Dinner were really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and dinner where great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage is too expensive for quality

    Breakfast and dinner where great! People too! Gasts and employers are vrealy kind! Pool and sauna was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Good food, silent rooms, large pool area. All was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for Spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the best

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything on high level

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.5
    Worth to stay with family, friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had backache due to the fact that the bed is too soft.

    Large pool, good breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice place but I found It very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place but I found It very expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    afgelegen releaxplek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In THE middle of nowhere.

    Top hotel met prachtige wellness. Echt om te relaxen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    We arrived later than anticipated so the receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Access to the Thermal Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine

    We arrived later than anticipated so the receptionist immediately offered for us to have free entry to the spa on the following day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice SPA, very delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a very noisy construction in the early morning at 6 am so we couldn't sleep further. However it wasn't organized by the SPA, but they should have informed us about it to have a chance for a silent room. (Hotel wasn't overbooked those days at all). As compensation they have given us some discount from this night.

    Nice SPA, very delicious food. We like this SPA as it is not our first stay and definitely not the last one.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel at good location, very good food, we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    both bedsidelampe didnt work, only one pillar, no tea or coffee in the room

    Nice hotel at good location, very good food, we had breakfast and dinner, service very good, staff very friendly, very clean,

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The time for getting the room is 15,00, which is a little bit late if you wish to enjoy the full day at the spa. The saunawelt was not open during our stay, due to renovations.

    The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very nice. Breakfast and dinner buffets are great. Spa is lovely and we found there was not too many people in the public area, so we enjoyed a lot!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel's spa was exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really did not like that nothing in the hotel was in english language! The staff spoke english but there were no signs written in english! For example, in the restaurant all food was written in german so we had to smell the food to know what it is, was very dissapointing.

    The hotel's spa was exellent! Big comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, food and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some construction work on thr new spa facilities little bit interfere in the normal hotel operatation. On some parts of the hotel is visible they are waiting for reconstruction (details like reception or lights in the ceiling)

    Excellent staff, food and spa.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff like in 6 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many people in public spa area , but escape to private spa solved everything

    Staff like in 6 star hotel..nothing is problem. Wine offer. Spa for hotel guests

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    We came several times in a past just for a day at thermals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect.

    We came several times in a past just for a day at thermals. this time we stayed over night at the hotel. beautiful place, spotlessly clean, attention to detail. Dinner and breakfast Excellent. Staff great!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, nice big rooms, very nice territory, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff, nice big rooms, very nice territory, very delicious food . I would recommend that hotel and therme to everyone

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about this hotel and spa. Staff were helpuful and nice. Hotel clean and lovely, food excellent!!! We are coming back in March

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.3
    own sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

    own sauna

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    perfect prolonged relaxing family weekend with a 3-years old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -----

    perfect prolonged relaxing family weekend with a 3-years old boy. Lovely.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything, excellent service, good food, really enjoyed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some building work,

    Everything, excellent service, good food, really enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.1
    Good service and food quality at dinner,good SPA.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Pillows need to be replaced, are not usefull!

    Good service and food quality at dinner,good SPA.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: