Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer 5 stars

Thermenstraße 4, 9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria

#12 of 21 hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Totally relaxing holiday. Staff were so friendly, the hotel was immaculately clean. Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only ever so slight negative which is probably a positive to keep me off social media! But the wifi wouldn't connect at certain areas due to low signal.

    The room was large, amazing view and spotlessly clean everyday. The staff were the friendliest I have seen at a hotel and the whole experiance was beautifully relaxing. I would recommend this hotel hugely and I plan to return next year :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    The food is excellent, the staff is really friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are not comfortable. It is not a five star hotel. It is bit outdated- plastic cheap chairs on the balcony. The saunas are open only until 7pm and it’s supposed to be a thermal world hotel. So you have to rush from skiing to catch the saunas before dinner, because after dinner they are closed. Also, they are closed in the morning.

    The food is excellent, the staff is really friendly and the sauna & welness are good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    I'd gladly come again, partly also because the hotel staff is helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Unrealiable wifi (Slow or not working at all). - Short bed (If you are over 185cm). - Dog owners leaving their unhappy dogs in rooms alone!!!!! - Charging 1EUR for tap water during dinner is stupid.

    Overall a nice hotel with helpful staff that makes you feel welcome. - Tasty and creative food - buffet and dinner (get a halfboard). - Good amenities (massage, etc.). - Superb pool and outside wellness area. - Good parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    The spa and the food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the traditional Austrian music at dinnertime, we couldn't talk to each other during the hole meal! To loud!

    The spa and the food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Don't take your dogs into this hotel. :-(
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pets are not allowed to the restaurant area. (In a pet friend hotel?) Two times we didn't have warm water in our room. (Five stars hotel.)

    The room was nice and big enough. Good welness service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Mountain spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high quality breakfast and dinner. Nice suprise the snack in between! Thank you for the nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place, staff, spa and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture in our room was old and beds uncomfortable. Not as at five star hotel.

    Great place, staff, spa and food. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    We would still turn back there with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the main restaurant was not as good as expected and very limited in choices

    The pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay there and the wellness services after skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good and smart services

    The bed was a bit worn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great allocation, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not perfect, I bit worn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Good place for rest and relaksation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People being naked in the saunas.

    Very kind and profesional staff. The romm was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Rich breakfast, spacious suite, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable

    Rich breakfast, spacious suite, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Must go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very wide range if choice for breakfast and of a great quality. The room was very spacious and clean with large bathroom too. Loved the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.4
    Not a five-star hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely not a five-star quality, service, breakfast.

    Location, pet-friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    After 7 days residense we yave nothing to complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After 7 days residense we yave nothing to complain. The hotel delivered the expected level and met our expectations for this trip. Excellent service in rhe restaurant, wide assortment of choices, perfect massage, incredible spa area, internal-external pool and central hotel location.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff and services, hotel and location in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't get the rooms I have booked and the rooms were in another part of the hotel that I wanted as per my reservation.

    Staff and services, hotel and location in general

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    The food was fantastic and very worth it in terms of value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was fantastic and very worth it in terms of value for money - the staff went over and above to satisfy your request, and all the little things like real flowers and a real candle on the table, a water jug in the bedroom and equipment prepared for the spa reinforced that the hoteliers had really made sure to cover every detail in offering a quality stay. Plus the spa was amazing (and I've been to a few!) as well as location!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    I was staying at Pulverer's for the 2nd time this year,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was staying at Pulverer's for the 2nd time this year, everything is perfect- the place, the room, service, spa, food and landscape. The Pulverer's family is very friendly to the guests and their hospitality with their desire to show and share traditional austrian lifestyle makes this place very special, interesting and comfortable to relax and enjoy the vacation in the mountains

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Special praise for the free WIFI, a rich breakfast and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main remark goes to the sauna center: there is no intimacy in the rest area which is also poor isolated from outdoor noise (talking about the noise from the sauna space); constantly wet floor between saunas (when passing from one to other) makes a sense of impurities in space. Also, a little bit dilapidated furniture in the room.

    Special praise for the free WIFI, a rich breakfast and a cozy bar with live music. Quiet room, far from street and the noise. Friendly staff; compliments to bartender.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Great stuff and big cosy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great stuff and big cosy rooms!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We had a wonderful time. The spa area is nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Besides location, food, kind stuff and spa we like this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Besides location, food, kind stuff and spa we like this hotel because of its home feeling!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Swiming pools,food,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swiming pools,food,staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.0
    rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rude staff old furniture very poor spa amenities

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: