Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tiroler Adler 3 stars

Kirchgasse 1, 6384 Waidring, Austria

#18 of 32 hotels in Waidring

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 11

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say I didn’t like anything to be honest. All good!

    The hospitality is faultless. Beds a little hard for us. Food excellent. Church bells wake you at 6 every morning, so location is middle of small town. But the views are beautiful and eating places all very good, most take 2 days off, on different days of the week, so always somewhere open. Hotel, very good value! Also free guest cards give you free bus and train pass to surrounding towns, and discount on cable cars etc. Don’t forget to get vignette for driving on motorways - separate ones for Austria and for Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Worth stay in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were really uncomfy for us.

    We had only an overnight here. The staff was really friendly, room was clean and spacious. The view from the room is absolutely wow. Parking provided in the hotel parking lot or for surcharge in a garage. Breakfast is also good. Many cabs (going to mountain) within short distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't serve evening meal and the breakfast was very small

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast menu was a little poor and small quantities .. We stayed in a comfort room which was good but our daughters stayed in a standard which we felt was a little tired and need of refurb.

    Lovely friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    People are super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I am surprised that in Austria in general, there are still smoking and non smoking areas in restaurants / indoor places.

    People are super friendly and helpful. We felt welcome there. The hotel is really lovely and comfortable. We will come back!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was top of the line in the other categories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoke was smell everywhere except in the rooms...smoke even came into the breakfast area from the adjoining bar- and yes there were several people puffing at 8 am. Love the resident dog, but maybe not in the eating area.

    The hotel was top of the line in the other categories.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    Clean comfortable hotel 5 mins from ski lifts walking hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only gripe brekfast I felt was very basic but I have seen this before in austra skiing was fantastic and you could eat on mountain Village very basic ok for a few nights not many facilities but it was ok

    Clean comfortable hotel 5 mins from ski lifts walking hotel owners son very helpful with excellent English advice organising ski pass ect would go back again

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location in the Austrian alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location in the Austrian alps.Friendly personnel and nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    the bad was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bad was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.8
    The owner very nice people
    • Couple

    the smell in the room (smoke?)

    The owner very nice people

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    6.3
    Location was ok, about 5min by car to the main cabin lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smoking inside in the bar/breakfast area during the evening

    Location was ok, about 5min by car to the main cabin lift.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: