Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mozart This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Franz-Josef-Straße 27, Schallmoos, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#26 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1592 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    The room was very clean, it was a single room and was plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very clean, it was a single room and was plenty enough for one. I found the staff knowledgeable and helpful. They provided great local knowledge on activities that could be done to see the community. the staff were multilingual which made it extremely easy to communicate with them. Great location, within 5-10 minutes of most tourist attractions. Easy to find when arriving. Loved my stay at Hotel Mozart.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay, very calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Shower easily spills, there is no curtains -Bathroom could have been cleaner

    -Nice view from the room -Very attentive staff -Excellent location and calm surroundings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost everything, including the cozy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. The location is pretty good as you can avoid crowd and still stay near Mozart's residence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Weekend with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel. It is a very nice building with GREAT staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good! In a 15 minute walk you can see all the most important attractions of the city. The staff showed they are really willing to help and to make us have a great experience in the city and at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small - but expected for Austria in general; don't expect a nice place to work at a desk within your room. Location was a bit off from old downtown but it's a small city and everything is within walking distance. The name of the hotel might make you think it's really smack downtown, in the old part of the city right by Mozart's "Geburtshaus"; however, that would be 20-30 minutes of pleasant walk. Always check the maps :)! Minibar was quite sparsely populated.

    Staff was very kind and welcoming. Nice, slightly "newer" area (probably mid 1800s - early 1900s built) and quite close to Lizergasse, if you care for shopping. Also close to the famous "Die Weisen" and a number of others good rated restaurants. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    The front desk staff was so wonderful, helpful and cheery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were clean but were not particularly fancy.

    The front desk staff was so wonderful, helpful and cheery. The hotel’s location was great also. Very close to Mirabell Palace and a 15 min walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic location and staff. Very helpful and we loved how they played the sound of music in the hotel so my family and i could spot the things we had seen with the movie. A truly wonderful stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.3
    Dated old fashioned, bedrooms say been refurbished but 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated old fashioned, bedrooms say been refurbished but 10 years ago? Annoyed that paid in advance to secure best discount then selling on the day a superior room with breakfast cheaper not happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room standard seems to vary quite a bit within a category. Needs to be fine tuned more. Didn’t notice from website there was no air con.

    Breakfast was good! Staff were very helpful. We weren’t happy with our room but Renee and Layla did a great job in moving us to a better room the next day! All staff encountered were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    This was a great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a great hotel in a great location. We arrived an hour early but this was no problem, our room was ready so Bruno checked us in. He gave us a map of Salzburg and explained where everything was and how to get there. Our room was spotlessly clean and we were pleasantly surprised to find a kettle, tea and coffee. Bruno explained the three different breakfast options, we opted for the full buffet, it was so good we booked breakfast each morning we were there. There were three of us in our group and we all agreed what a lovely hotel it was and would definitely stay there again. All the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Can’t wait to return!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was fabulous. Our receptionist who dresses in traditional costume was so charming and knowledgable. Very delightful old hotel in great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet room and comfortable beds,nice bathroom,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Usually the room is not this expensive,but that weekend it was 160 euro for double room.It is a very comfortable hotel,but nothing extraordinary about it.If the price was 100,I would rate it perfect 10

    Very quiet room and comfortable beds,nice bathroom,very helful and attentive reception personnel.Walking distance both to station and old city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good experience in a very famous picturesque city . Staff at Mozart always obliging and willin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nothing was missing ...good value accommodation In an otherwise fairly expensive city

    Staff very helpful and polite Well situated for old town and Mirabell gardens and restaurants....Lovely rooms and communal areas to relax in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite basic rooms but really enjoyed it. Area not exactly what we expected but acceptable.

    Staff were great. Olde worldy furniture. Within easy walking distance to old town and it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    Classic small hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was unseasonably hot in Salzburg the week we were there and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. This was not too much of a deal but we had to open the windows to keep the room cool and the street noise and song birds woke use early every morning.

    The staff was amazing. Leila, Rene and Bruno went out of their way to help us get our passports, which we had forgotten in the safe of our last hotel in Vienna. Think about the last time you were on a first name basis with the desk clerk for three shifts at your hotel. Location was great, rooms were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Salzburg is a great place to stay, be sure to visit the lake at Konigssee, Bavaria, it is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very early in the morning bins were emptied on the road outside the hotel and if you sleep with the windows open there is a chance you will be woken at 5am, otherwise the double is adequate.

    Reasonably close to the railway station and the Old Town. The immediate area was good, clean and safe. The breakfast was offered as an option list of which we chose cereals and was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely go back to the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the weather was so hot, it would have been good to have Air Conditioning. However, fans were in the room

    The breakfasts were well worth the money and the hotel was very convenient for getting to see the sights. The staff were brilliant and did everything to make the stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major except the bathroom and the toilet are seperate which we found mildly inconvenient.

    - very friendly staff. Took extra time to explain how to get to various attractions..even gave us a printout on the best transport options for visiting Hallstat. - the gentleman at reception checked us in early at no extra charge. - Very clean room and bathroom. - tea and coffee making facilities provided. - can book tours with Panorama directly through reception at the same price, which we found very convenient. - our room in the 4th floor had a great view of the mountains. - great location. About 6 mins walk to the old town through a beautiful steet.The mirabell palace/ panorama tour departure point and the mirabellplatz bus stop from which you can get buses to the lake district and hallstat is 3 mins down the road from the hotel. - can take buses 2( which is not shown in google maps) and 121 from/to salzburg Hbf. The bus station is directly opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Great location and staff. Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in a nice part only a few minutes walk from the old city. The staff was very helpful and friendly, made me feel very welcome and my stay comfortable. Everything was ass it should be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Amenities were not exactly top rate but the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amenities were not exactly top rate but the quality of service more than compensate for it. The staff were great, with special mention of Bruno and Rene, who made us feel at home and were extra helpful when we ask for assistance. . They even gave us free wine in the morning when they learned the day before of our friend's birthday. These two gentlemen were joy to talk with .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Renee at the front desk was wonderful, his approach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room didn't have air conditioning.

    Renee at the front desk was wonderful, his approach and advice made our stay very special. Great location, close to the old town, good restaurants and public transport. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Location was a short walk from key attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housecleaning was marginal. We had room cleaned and they left no towels. Also cleaning job wasn't through.

    Location was a short walk from key attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly and room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel offers basic accommodations at a very reasonable price with a good location in city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’d preferred a more modern bathroom & better toiletries (shampoo, body lotion, etc.), but overall it was very comfortable. There was an ugly old fashioned standing fan which in hindsight I could have had removed. I’d have preferred a room service menu.

    Location was ideal for walking to concerts, restaurants, shops, museums, and churches. Comfortable bedding & wide windows to let in fresh air. I could hear birds singing & church bells ringing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.3
    Nice and helpful staff, very good and not too expensive for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were ok, but looked more like a flat than hotel room (I think hotel was created in converted town house). This might be bit weird for some people who expect typical hotel-like facilities.

    Nice and helpful staff, very good and not too expensive for hotel rates breakfast (amazing cheese), pieceful environment (although we visited when season just started in Salzburg)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows need to be renewed

    Location in quiet area, surrounded by mountains- yet close enough to walk to old town. Bus stop next to hotel-easy access from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    It was everythig we needed and we would return and recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the windows needed repair though this did not present any discomfort

    The greeting was warm and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was well done with plenty of choices from the buffet and the ordered egss were cooked well. The desk manager helped with all our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect! Faultless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    From the moment of arrival we were treated with genuine warmth and friendliness. Reception was efficiently completed by Renée (?), a very jolly individual; our room, on the 4th floor, was spotless and more than adequately appointed. A choice of three breakfasts (extra) was available each morning from 7.30 to 10.30, served up by charming, friendly staff in local costume. The hotel, though quietly situated in Franz Josef Strasse, is ideally situated for exploring the city with many restaurants, cafés and other 'eateries' close by and very near to the magnificent Mirabell Palace and Gardens. An immaculate hotel which greatly exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in salzburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems at all

    Got early check in. Staff were great at giving local directions. Plenty of space in room and nice comfortable bed. Will return if I get chance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    I had booked a single room for my 2 night stay but when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had booked a single room for my 2 night stay but when I arrived the girl at reception upgraded me to a double room as the single rooms are quiet small. This was such a lovely gesture and very much appreciated. A great start to my stay. The room was bright and airy and very comfortable bed. The milka chocolate on the pillow is a lovely touch. They do not off gluten free options but the Rene was very helpful in giving me suggestions on where to eat. Great location, close to both the train station and main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel played the Sound of Music movie non stop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel played the Sound of Music movie non stop on channel one. It was wonderful because we are big fans and wanted to visit the film locations. The hotel arranged parking for us and it was convenient. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Our whole experience was very good and we would gladly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our whole experience was very good and we would gladly recommend the hotel. We had a minor issue in our room. As soon as we told a member of staff about it, they took care of it without any problems. The location is good and suited our needs ideally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dated, old furniture, etc. I had a single which was small, no problem, but the furnishings were very basic and quite poor. The room was very very dated.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance to tourist sites and local eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking distance to tourist sites and local eateries. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Additional charge breakfast buffet was excellent for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.0
    I feel misleaded. Price and service balance is unfair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is far FAR AWAY from 4 stars hotel. The most dissappointing was the contrast between what you expect, and what you get. When you go to 4 stars hotel and pay more than average price, the surrounding and room is middling, like 2-3 stars hotel, the breakfast choice is sooo poor that it is impossible to admit, that you are in 4 stars hotel! Especially when you must to pay for it extra (breakfast s NOT included in the price of room). You must pay even for the coffee!!! 99€ per night in April??? I find it unfair. I would change this hotel the same day, but my payment was not refundable. I travel a lot all around the world and it is first experience like this. I will never choose this hotel again. I FEEL MISLEADED. It is worth only 2-3 stars maximum and I would give max 45-50€ per night.

    Nice and attentive staff. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasant quiet stay in a pleasant quite town before the onslaught of the tourist season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have provided a hot water kettle, and better places to hang the towels so that they won’t end up on the floor and have to be replaced everyday.

    The location: 15 minutes from the train station and 10 minutes from the centre of the city. Great view of the snow capped Alps and the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    A great location, close to everything but quiet, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle in the room

    The staff, Rene, Bruno and Layla were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a quiet, leafy area but only a short walk from all the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I get so sick of the absolutely standard European breakfast of cheese and cold cuts. Still, the Mozart presented the breakfast well, and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

    The room was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and instrumental in solving a luggage problem that I had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.3
    The staff - they were all very polite and brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit far (15 mins walk) from the river and the old town but very walkable. The room is a bit old but still very much acceptable.

    The staff - they were all very polite and brilliant! The room was spacious and comforatable, albeit not very new but nothing to complain about. We were just really impressed with the staff - at check-in, during the stay and check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Recommended hotel in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff is friendly and helpful, the provided map and recommended restaurant is good for us, we followed the recomended restaurants and it’s so great. Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.5
    We had a very nice view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room - at least a kettle would have been appreciated.

    We had a very nice view from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Good location, clean and comfortable room. Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    none

    The room I stayed in was for single occupancy hence the small size but it was very cozy and clean. However, my favourite part of my stay was the staff especially Rene. I have stayed in other hotels before but Hotel Mozart has by far the most helpful people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend, location was fantastic and staff great with recommendations and assistance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, fantastic stay.

    Staff were extremely helpful with things to do in the area and the checkin experience was fantastic. Location was great, walking distance to all the main sites while being in a quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    As there was no kettle in the room my man Rene the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a tad poky, but given the price and that I didn't spend much time there, I didn't mind.

    As there was no kettle in the room my man Rene the evening concierge sorted me out with a thermos of hot water which was still hot in the morning. Salzburg isn't a big place - everything is walkable - so I wouldn't worry too much about location unless you're disabled. On the day of checkout they were happy to let me leave my luggage at reception until I was ready to head to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    A little gem in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small but we were only there for 1 night so it was fine. I also think the breakfast should have been included like many of the other hotels I looked at.

    Location and the fact there was an additional bed for our daughter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    The friendly, co-operative staff made our short break most memorable. Thank you all so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like. Everything was of a high standard.

    The staff were excellent, attending to all our needs. Your enjoyment and comfort were their top priorities. Everything was done with a smile. We would definitely go back to this hotel and were impressed by their kindness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly located hotel for exploring Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel Mozart is in an excellent location - around 5 minutes walk from Mirabell Palace and 15 minutes walk to the train station, there's a bus stop outside too. The staff there are really friendly and helpful - especially Rene! The room was comfortable and quiet (we were on the 4th floor at the back) and was cleaned every day. We didn't try the breakfast at the hotel, preferring instead to eat out as there are so many cafes etc locally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    Really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that would make it even nicer would be tea & coffee making facilities in the room, but that's only a minor thing!

    Really nice hotel! All attractions within walking distance from the place. We got a really nice big room on the 5th floor with a lovely view. We had breakfast once - everything very fresh and tasty. Great service from everyone we met. Would recommend for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    A really lovely hotel and friendly staff - would definitely book here again if we return to Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee in the room would be nice

    The beds were unbelievably comfortable. The staff at reception, especially Renee were really helpful. In the UK we are used to tea and coffee facilities in the rooms so that would have been nice but the website does say it's not included. Reception did offer to make us a coffee when we were discussing it. We had a triple room on 4th floor as our grown up son joined us for 2 nights. Very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for a stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar. Shower screen too small - water went over bathroom floor.

    Good location close to Mirabel Palace and Panorama Tours set off point. Excellent staff (Rene) on reception. Room reasonably spacious and very clean. Breakfast very good. Overall good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    It feels like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Rene, the guy at the reception was a star! He made our Salzburg trip excellent with his help on everything we asked! The breakfast was over our expectations! Everyting was fresh and delicious! The whole staff actually were great and they made us to feel at home. The room was very large and very clean. The location of the hotel was just perfect! It was one of our best stays in a hotel with its great staff, cleanliness and breakfast! I strongly recommend Mozart Hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable stay in beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the breakfasts were a bit expensive so we ate out and therefore we can't comment on the quality.

    We had a lovely large room and bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Traditional decor. On the first night we were cold and we were provided immediately with a supplementary heater. Once we had adjusted to the cold climate we no longer needed this. It was a 10 min walk to the centre. Excellent italian restaurant 2 mins away (Vino and Pasta)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    3.8
    Booking.com management does care about comments?
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worst hotel i have ever stayed. Rating 4 star is unbelievable. Even not 1 star. Of you are taller than 160 cms and heavier than 60 kgs , you can not get in the bathroom. Also they are selling queen size beds and the receptionist told me , they dont have any in the hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.8
    We liked it and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom getting a bit old and tired but still perfectly functional

    Location - easy walking distance to old town and river. Character - a bit quirky, but with all of the functionality required Breakfast - very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.1
    Clean, decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My sister and brother in law were visiting us and we jsu wanted to sit and chat in the room as my 3 yar old was sleeping. Hotel staff said they wouldnt allow any guests into the room - was in convenient.

    Clean, decent hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend Hotel Mozart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    The service at Hotel Mozart was outstanding. They were able to give us extra pillows, recommendations on places to eat, to see, and even a local doctor. The breakfast buffet was also delicious with our own basket of delicious baked goods in addition to the patisserie, oatmeal/cereal station and juices. The coffee was the best we'd had in Salzburg which we tried at several cafes and bakeries. They also had a great selection of fruit, even lychee and kiwi. And their Christmas tree and decorations throughout the hotel were so beautiful and romantic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will book it again when we come back to Salzburg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent and friendly staff. Concierge gave us a great tip on a scenic drive to take from Hallstatt via Golling. Fantastic advice was a magical trip. Thankyou😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Very Happy and I would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    walking distance to Christmas Markets, Old Town, and great restaurants. The room accommodated three of us (Myself, husband and son) very comfortably.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff were absolutely lovely and very willing to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn’t quite meet our expectations as it was a little characterless and we had problems with it being a little too cool and wifi kept dropping out. There was a small coffee table with sharp edges I hurt my leg on getting up to bathroom in night. We wanted to use the drying line over the shower but it was broken. All little things but not the special room we were hoping to spend our first northern hemisphere Christmas in. Maybe we were just unlucky!

    Hotel staff were absolutely lovely and very willing to help with advice and any problems we had. The room was quiet and the public areas were gorgeous. Location was great with a short walk to both old town and station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.6
    Sweet cozy stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel just made the whole experience of visiting Salzburg a magnificat one - the staff at reception is wonderfully nice; the room is cozy and very comfortable; the lounge on the ground floor is beautifully decorated and has a calming atmosphere; the breakfast is delicious and a good range; the location is just the best combination of being both close and at the same time in a quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very helpful. Great location for all that we wanted to do in Salzburg. Close to a convenience store. We loved the big Christmas tree in the lobby and breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was within walking distance to the nearest attractions and the hop-on-hop-off stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was really expensive at the hotel and we rather bought breakfast at the nearby Christmas market

    The staff was very friendly, especially Rene at reception, who helped us with directions and gave us tips about places to visit. When we came back after a day of sightseeing, he always wanted to hear our stories. He also recommended the hot chocolate at the hotel after an especially cold and snowy day out. We ordered hot chocolate at the hotel bar. We could take it to our room on a platter. It was very chocolatey and served with a glass of water and 2 small pieces of chocolate. Very yummy! Salzburg looked like a winter fairytale

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    Wouldn't book anywhere else in Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fantastic!

    Loved our stay at Hotel Mozart. Great location right in the center of the town but close to the train station. Stunning view from our room. Rene from the front desk made our stay especially pleasant and was a great resource.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would of liked tea/ coffee making facilities in room but not end of the world.

    All hotel staff were very helpful and friendly especially the reception, rooms were clean and exceptionally comfortable bed and beautiful view from our 5th floor window of city and snow covered mountains. 5 mins walk to small Christmas market or about 15 mins to main market and city No evening meal but they provide a map of local recommended restaurants. Pasta and Vino 2 minutes walk from hotel had lovely food and atmosphere and very reasonably priced. Bus stop is outside hotel and No 2 bus will take you to airport in 26 mins for €2.60 Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a long walk to the town centre, and would be a nicer walk in warmer weather.

    The staff were fantastic - very helpful and welcoming, they provided some excellent information that really made a difference to our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room hire was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.3
    Good location, walking distance to station and short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, walking distance to station and short walk into the altstadt. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Room was not overly large but plenty of room for 2 people, very clean and nicely decorated. Rene at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, we had a couple of nice chats with him each evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.8
    There are better hotels in the area if you're traveling with others or plan to stay out late-night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was really hot in our room, we had to keep the window open to sleep, which kept us awake since it was quite loud outside in the mornings (to be expected). There was not a lot of noise cancellation in the rooms. The room key system was also very strange. Each room only gets one key that you have to use to lock and unlock your door. When you leave, you leave your key at the front desk. This causes many problems, as you then need to be let into the building after-hours by the night manager, who is sometimes asleep, and if you're sharing a room it is very difficult to have different sleeping schedules. It proved to be a difficult situation.

    The man that checked us in was absolutely Wonderful and so helpful! He must be the early evening manager (around 6pm). The location is great, especially if you're taking the train into Salzburg. The rooms were very nice and spacious. I especially liked the little Manner on the pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! Great central location with beautiful mountain views. Everything is easily walkable distance. The staff was AMAZING! Very clean, tons of space. Parking next to the hotel for €15 per day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff but not a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both sheets and towels had old stains. Especially the towels were hard and old. Mattresses are old too and you can sink in them. Very disappointing for a 4 starts hotel. I would give it a 3 starts.

    The staff was really nice. The hotel is near the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel in Salzburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A power switch to switch off all the lights would have been great.

    The hotel owner is a true hospitality lover. He personally checked me in and I listened to great conversations he had with other guests when spending time in the hotel lobby. Also his staff has made a very positive impression and made me feel home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel with very very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was if we had more time to spend there

    The hotel was right by all the attractions. We walked all over Salzburg from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and always offered to help in any way possible. The town is one of the coolest places I have ever visited. Allow more than 2 days because you wont see everything if you don't.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.1
    Loved the city, liked the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities.

    Room 102 was at the front so a little noisy from traffic. Nice to have a room fridge but would prefer tea/coffee making facilities. Hotel is in a quiet part of town but only 5-10 mins walk from the old town. Ate breakfast which was good with a variety of cereals, fruit, cheese, juices, pastries and cold meat. Cooked eggs were available but not offered by the staff. All staff were very friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    The room was big enough to be comfortable and cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big enough to be comfortable and cleaned daily. The location was apt, a short walk from the town square . The staff was really helpful. I left my wallet in the security box of the room and realised in a few days. They responded and found my wallet, offered to courier it. It was a big help, and a big relief so full points for service !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Location. For food and tours from mirabell gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Staff great with information and location. Good restaurants around streets which were close to inexpensive restaurants. Rene gave us some great tips to experience true Austrian food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be included in the price of the room.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great central location and the bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Beautiful city, one night was not enough. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being woken at 05.00 by the street cleaning machine.

    Friendly, helpful receptionist. Room exceptionally clean, well appointed and good size. Breakfast excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mozart Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: